Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Milan City 4 stars

Via Melchiorre Gioia 73, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#87 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1013 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    gym was slightly lacking. only one treadmill and the weights options were very limited (2 adjustable dumb bells)

    gorgeous spa which smelt amazing! lovely room which felt quite luxurious (for a 'basic' hotel). nice bath and pleasant surprise with the bath robes and slippers. Staff were great, always friendly and happy to help. good location, seemed quite far from the city when we arrived but was actually only about 10 mins walk or so. very close to central station which would be convenient if we didnt have a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't use my IHG Gold member to enjoy the redeem program and other benefits

    It is very convenient, because the subway station is just right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in Milan for 1 night. Hotel could only offer lunch/ dinner at specific hours and the options were limited. No food available at all times and the front desk had trouble suggesting good places to eat.

    Nice looking and pleasant hotel close to the center. Only few metro stops away from Duomo. Amazing breakfast with lots of options inluding few gluten free and organic products Very clean/beautiful rooms and fabulous shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was so central, metro stop right outside so very easy to get about. It’s a really nice hotel all very modern and the rooms are very spacious. We ate in the restaurant and the food was lovely and not too pricey. The hotel has a really nice outside area to sit if the weather is good which is nice to get away from the bustle of the city at the end of the day! All the staff we came across were really friendly and made us feel welcome, really recommend this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like most things in Milan it was expensive.

    The hotel is right outside a metro station direct to city centre as well asa bus route and an easy 5 minute walk to Milano Central station as well as the airport transfer service. Modern building and rooms well appointed. Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be really beneficial if the reception staff could speak a little bit better English.

    Very nice breakfast indeed. Really nice dinner with room service. Comfy bed and big bathroom. One of the best places to stay in Milan if you are on a business trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went back at midnight felt hungry and cold, after I found that the room service was not available any longer, it was disappointing and under expectation. Later after I visited my friends and went back to my own room, my room key didn't work, front office staff said either you use stairs or you wait. Engineering staff was kind cuz he helped me with the door, also the electricity issues! It was totally dark and no light at all. The reparations last nearly an hour and I could only wait out of my room. And there was only a simple "sorry" without any other actions which was not up to standard!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff made a mistake and put us in a smoking room (all of second floor is a smoking floor and we hadnt realised it) which meant that my first night was awful (I have asthma). When we brought this to the attention of the staff thankfully they changed our room and also gave us a token to say sorry. I am glad it was resolved.

    The hotel is very clean, great decor, good location next to a metro station (right outside the hotel!!) with easy and frequent access to the Duomo and Milan visitor centre for buses to shopping outlets and hop on hop off bus tours. The staff are very friendly, the food in the restaurant is good with a variety of choices for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was quite expensive but most places in Milan are. The room was a lot smaller than I would have liked but was nice.

    Comfy bed. Clean room. Big TV. Good breakfast. Staff were really helpful. Beautiful hotel. Metro station literally outside the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't find the air conditioning straight forward - sometimes a bit too hot Lunch menu is a good quick fix but would recommend eating out - Ordered a prawn pasta dish which had about 4 mini prawns in it.

    Parking available, comfortable, clean, friendly staff - no complaints! Loved the lighting in the room and the pink slippers in the bathroom. Breakfast was amaze! creamy scrambled eggs not to my taste but loads of variety, including american pancakes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was in, was facing the street and even on the 8th floor it was very noisy. As the hotel was fully booked, couldn't get a room that is facing the yard.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathroom was very spacey and nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not big but very nice and stylish, bed and pillows of excellent quality. Breakfast was perfect and personnel very polite and attentive. All details taken good care of. Location near the central station, and next to a subway station. A great hotel overall!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They turn on hearing and you can't reduce it from the room. The room was 26 Celsius, or 80 degree Fahrenheit! Their solution? Open the window! I had no choice. But the noise of downtown didn't let me sleep for 4 nights. For that money, it's not unreasonable to ask for comfort. 80 degree?!! Seriously?

    The location is awesome. Wsking distance from Milan central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and great service/drinks at the bar. The Location was great for our business trip as we had to attend it at Palazzo Copernico. Overall good experiance!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the street, also my room was next to the elevator, so I had noise from the corridor as well. I couldn't sleep all night. Not comfortable shower, water is going on the floor in bathroom.

    Comfortable parking Next to the metro Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ones we checked in the room fragrance was Littel bet strong but it disappeared after a while

    The location is great.. it is near by the main stations ( Centrale) 5 walking and there is metro in front of the hotel directly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy .

    I like complimentary variety of tea and coffee , cappuccino, chocolate drink , and I most like pillow spray it gives good sleep, friendly staff, its good room if compare with france and other european hotels .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small to share.

    The breakfast was nice and the steam room/sauna a bonus. It was a very convenient location..literally on top of the metro station .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs at breakfast weren’t very tasty.

    Great location,subway station right outside the door. Very extensive breakfast. Nice complementary snacks during afternoon cocktails. Good shower,comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not good which i expected from Crowne Plaza. Just waist of money and spoiling the quality expectation from Crowne plaza.

    Room was good an clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was ok but nothing special. location is central and good access to metro and central station, but it is on a busy road and you'd need to walk a bit to get to the nicer streets.

    very clean rooms and nice staff. it's a an old hotel, but with a modern refurbishment and partly modern design. shower was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has little in the way of restaurants close by and isn't located the nicest area.

    Hotel is well placed for access to the main station (a 10 minute walk) and situated at the Sondrio stop of the metro which is only 4 stops from Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air condition was hot. I asked them to switch the AC on but they didn't. Room very hot also they don't take credit card when I booked for a bus tour only cash. I would not recommend it during September cuz there is no AC

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really- bit over priced but this was mainly due to Grand Prix in Monza so hotels were busy.

    The breakfast was excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Bedroom was reasonable size and very comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property was probably the best of 4 that my girlfriend and I have stayed at in Europe, all of which were also nice. Front desk and restaurant/bar staff were very friendly, spoke very good English (far better than my Italian). Room was nice and quiet, even though close to the elevator. Cleaning staff was friendly, attentive, and courteous. Location is great; literally at a metro stop, and an easy 10 minute walk, maximum, to the main train station -- this is where you can get tickets and pick up the bus to the airport (8 or so euros one way, versus 70 to 100 for a cab to Malpensa - MXP, the main airport). Safe location--felt comfortable walking at night, did not see any panhandlers or ladies selling their services. Did not see a lot nearby for kids to do -- fine for us as, just as a couple. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was very disappointed with one thing in particular. I have requested a small extra as we were celebrating my partner's birthday. It could have been anything (i.e. a birthday card/note, chocolate, bottle of wine), anything would have made a big difference. I have worked in tourism for several years and I have never come across a hotel that failed to provide even the smallest gesture. Bed lamps not working Bed was squeaking. Speaker in the bathroom not working. I was charged twice on my stay. One time from the Credit Card used to make the booking and another time when checking out, as I opted to use another card to pay for my full stay. It is not what one would expect in a competitive accommodation market like Milan. Would not book again.

    Good views from the 8th floor. Nice toiletries. Great size for the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been a bit bigger and more brightly decorated.

    Staff were helpful and pleasant. Right next to the Metro station. Outside bar/seating area was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the area too much but we were just passing through and wanted accommodation near the central station and for this it was perfect.

    Staff were friendly it was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception staff are not friendly, have not professionalism knowledge as hotel reception staff. they couldn't provide us enough information during our staying in Milan thought I asked same things many times. feel discrimination.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, right next to metro station and Milan Central railway station is just one metro stop away. 3-4 metro stops to other major city attractions. Breakfast spread was very nice. Staff at reception was very helpful and courteous. I'll for sure stay there if I visit Milan again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this property for our first night in Italy after a long overseas flight due to its close proximity to the Milan Central train station, where we planned to take a train to Florence the next day. Our room size was typical by European standards (small) but the king bed was very comfortable and the efficient modern room design provided more than enough space for our needs. The bathroom was exceptionally clean, modern and had a great shower. We also appreciated the electric kettle and small minibar. The breakfast offered an excellent buffet with a good selection of eggs, fruit, yoghurt, ham, cheese, pastries and really good coffee. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels restaurant - for the evening meal

    The front desk staff, the location, the layout of the room, the extra touches left (it was my birthday- got a card& gift)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was useless, plus extremely slippery bath/shower. First room key would not operate, second was working , but we were asked to re-present our passports to front desk- felt like we were scammed.

    Bar was friendly with excellent service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, metro is a few feet away from the entrance to the hotel. Rooms are very clean, well decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here next time in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good, parking lot is at the backyard of the hotel building and it charges reasonable. The room is small but is cozy and clean, it's nice that slippers are provided and if you need tooth paste and tooth brush, it is also provided. There is metro entrace just in front of the hotel, very convenient to access to the city center. The frontdesk service is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall, Crowne Plaza Milan City was a nice hotel and met my needs for a quick weekend getaway to Milan. However, there is a bar/club nearby which has an outside patio which was quite loud on a Saturday night; even with the windows closed you could still hear the noise. Also, the fitness center was very small and had limited options; not a huge deal as the weather was nice outside, but maybe not as suitable for a traveller looking to utilize the space a bit more.

    Great location; literally steps from the subway system!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, the room was very comfort and tidy, comfortable bed just helped me to sleep deep after a long day, the bathroom was clean and has bidet this is very emportent point for me to be available in any bathroom specialy in Europe as there is no water supply along with the WC usually, the staff and the guest service very friendly and helpful, the hotel is in one step distance from the metro station, walking distance to the main train station, close to most of the attractions in milan.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A typical Crowne Plaza 4-star hotel, located on the top of the station Sondrio on M3 subway, which leads to Duomo and the shopping centers within 15 mins. The service is really good, and the crew are all friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall a bit too dark Airco was not working, sticky in the room €6 for a very small glas of vine is too much

    Nice garden terrace very close to the next Metro station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Conditioning of our room was not working. After several complains they changed our room which had working AC. They should not provide us that faulty room at the very first point as they already knew that the air conditioning of that room was crap. They mentioned that they can see on their system that it is not working and the room temperature was 25 degree centigrade. Or, they should have changed the room after our first complain. Other than that everything was fine.

    The sleep therapy was excellent. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Enough supply of toiletries. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overheated and could not be cooled down. "Aircon not yet activated" was the front desk response. Tried several times to order room service but no response to any of the numbers I tried.There was shampoo and body wash and body lotion but no conditioner supplied.

    The breakfast array was excellent. The hotel was close to Central Station. The bathroom was excellent.Check out was 12.00.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Air conditioning did not work in the room and so it was like sleeping in an oven. Location is quite terrible and rooms are not very nice or spacious for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a Superior King room and it looked exactly like the regular king room...didn't notice any room size difference or upgrades. Tub puddled when taking a shower and it was really difficult/dangerous to climb in and out of tub to shower. Wasn't able to sleep in because it was so noisy in the halls evey morning starting at 7. I think the room next door was being renovated or something!

    Comfortable bed, easy access to subway, sauna in fitness center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower had a bit of a crazy spray so half the floor got soaked and the tv was all pay per view! Only minor!

    Amazing Location, directly beside the Sondrio Metro stop, staff are very friendly and helpful, we got complimentary umbrellas to keep dry on our visit and complimentary use of the spa & wellness centre and also a selection of nibbles when you order something from the bar, it is on a busy street but the windows are almost 100% sound proof. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is strategically comfortable, but there is not much around. But you can take the metro and get everywhere. If you know it, it's no problem .

    Great breakfast for an Italian hotel :) Very nice bathroom & friendly staff. The area is nice to get quickly everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all were great

    employees are a big help , all my cards as well were blocked and they accepted to solve the problem once i am back in my country and pay them

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I disliked about this hotel

    The hotel was an easy and safe walk from Centrale station and although it was a bit further out from some attractions, the metro station that was literally outside the hotel doors made for easy travel. The room was really comfortable and the bathroom was really big!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special

    Very impressive hotel from entrance & reception to room preparation like lemon water, reception employees' wording and behavior, pillow spray, comfortable bedding, towels, cleanness etc. Also location was very good as it's one stop by Metro from Milan Central Station, walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No groceries stores nearby (the closest one is at the train station) or good restaurants. More hot option for breakfast could be an improvement (eggs, for example)

    The hotel is located near the Milano Centrale Station, very handy if you come by train. A metro station is located right by the entrance of the hotel. Rooms are spacious, although a bit dusty. Breakfast is good with plenty of options.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is odd. Near the train station is good, but it's a very dead neighborhood with a fair walk to somewhere more interesting.

    Nice, clean, modern room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furniture a bit scruffy. Coffee table, even a small one, would be nice. Bit pricey.

    Most amenities needed were there. Very polite and welcoming staff at reception. Right above underground station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was located in a convenient location. The rooms where of a reasonable size and clean. I found the reception staff to be very helpful and friendly. I would say that this hotel made for a pleasant stay in Milan and would certainly come back again to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small.

    Wonderful breakfast. Sweet and salty (cheese, ham, egg), fresh fruits and good salad, juice... hot food too Good view from the small gym. It's with sauna. Position is great for accessing metro and bus to the Malpensa airport (just one block away)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in an un -interesting location. Other Crown plaza are much better. The normal room is small and looks more so as its designed in very dark colors.

    The hotel is actually on the Sondrio metro. So you go out the hotels door right to the Metro. That is most comparable. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all they didnt give me my room ! i got smaller room for unfair payment back , breakfast not that good , and noise over my room for 2 days and nobody stop it or took to them to stop it !! very poor stay

    i like the location and thats it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was indeed very close to the central train station but the city centre ( The Duomo, Galleria Vittoria etc. ) is 2 station by metro. Be aware that the central station is not so close to the city attractions.

    Breakfast menu was very rich and everything was delicious. Room was not so large but was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Reception and restaurant stuff were very helpful, even the housekeeping stuff who can't speak English was dedicated to please. Welcome drinks were offered. Everybody was friendly and as two women travelling alone we never felt insecure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture had some spots and should be cleaned; AC did not work making a relatively cold room (I should have informed reception but was there for just one night)

    Close to Milano Centrale; comfortable; friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service, especially in relation to a difficult situation was terrible. Even called IHG Customer Care telephone support and they were equally unhelpful, legalistic and enough to drive anyone away from the hotel and the group. Wouldnt touch it with a barge pole again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extremely noisy. Scrambled egg cold and half fluid still. :/ Spa: no pool, Sauna small but good, turkish bath smelly. Fitness looks big on picture due to mirrors on both sides.

    Allthough there is a metro station next by hotel is at walking distance to the station and to the next car rental too (next to Hilton). Nice staff. Good apero at the bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably the best breakfast in whole stay in Italy. Lots of choices, There were also hot meals like scrambled eggs or bacons, even oriental food with rice. Very friendly staff. Very clean, and comfortable bed. Stylish interior. Good Hair dryer. Got a very nice little aroma set for a good night sleep. Underground station is just under the hotel. We stayed just for one night but we could have stayed much more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is very small and not well equipped

    Ability to get access to our room by mid morning was a welcome boost after a 23 hour flight from Sydney Thank you so much Staff at check in desk were brilliant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center too small The room quite tiny The sauna and hammam not prepared to be used The noise of the neighbours upstairs...

    The breakfast The parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel experiences. Cannot find any problem.

    Shower amenities superlative. Room service fast and food very good. Front desk friendly and helpful. Definitely will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property needs deep cleaning also need to upgrade the room colors frames also the bathroom tiles !! For some reason lobby looks old and messy!!!!

    Staff is very helpful and on point !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't not like , but the room was a bit tired and dark . Just a few little detail points needed tidied up.

    Metro station outside hotel. Hotel garden terrace. Friendly reception and bar staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was rude during my check in.. & at the end, it was a clear mistake from the hotel when they deducted the amount twice! My problem is not the deduction, but the way he reacted! However, the rest of the staff were nice and friendly..

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- Rudeness from one of the staff when I was doing the check in.. I was discussing a wrong transaction done by the hotel and he replied "I don't have time for that!! Go contact booking.com" & I did, then booking.com representative confirmed that they made a mistake and they solved the issue. For me, this employee is rude and don't know how to deal with a customer. 2- Mostly, they don't answer the room service or front desk calls!!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as shuttle service which I think is there very expensive limousine service of 120 euro to airport.

    Location next to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything room 901 has a balcony and great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small with heavy brown decoration. Overpriced breakfast.

    Location is practical, easy access to subway , close to central train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great, clean, friendly and close to the Main Train Station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi wasn't the strongest signal, but ok. The cooked food at breakfast was disappointing.

    The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room size

    location,staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Very nice supper I like it so much good things the breakfast. Staff very helpful We stay for honeymoon night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location and excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Milan City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: