Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Milan Garibaldi Station 4 stars

Via Ugo Bassi 1/A Ang. Via C. Farini, Stazione Garibaldi, 20159 Milan, Italy

#113 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1370 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location - tram station is nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One lady at the front desk was not so polite. But I do not remember the name. Room was a bit dark.

    Good location - tram station is nearby. Breakfast was delicious, croissants were very tasty. Fabian at the reception was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was very convenient, very near the Porta Garibaldi...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had mold in my shower cabin, lots of mold. Then I was showed few other rooms and every single shower cabin was moldy. The fact the staff treated me as a problem during my stay, and commented in Italian - guess what, I do understand Italian! The staff did what they had to do, but were they polite? No. Did anybody say ‘sorry’ for the mold and how can we make your experience nicer? Not. I am an experienced traveller, but this was by far the worst overall staying for me, especially given the price.

    Location was very convenient, very near the Porta Garibaldi train station (search Via Pepe exit). Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay very lovely and the staff at reception was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no travel adaptor, so I could not charge my phone which I found very disappointing. Have stayed in different hotels and once or twice I forgot my travel adaptor but one was provided when I needed it.

    the bed was very comfortable, enjoyed the sausages during breakfast which is kind of different from what I have tasted before which comes in a kind of sauce lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Short stay but comfortable and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area that the hotel was situated was not very nice, but it was convenient for the station and trams into the city.

    The staff were very helpful. Loved the dining room. Room comfortable & clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    It exceed our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not so close to Duomo, restaurants and supermarkets were not in the area

    Breakfast was awesome, many food choices, good quality. Bed was comfortable, air-conditioner was cold enough, everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    We are disappointed about our stay in your hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked double bed but you gave us two small beds We had booked double room with breakfast but you charge us the second day breakfast, telling us that we have booked "with breakfast" for one day

    The bathroom was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    First of all, we found kitchen ants in the breakfast area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, we found kitchen ants in the breakfast area near the orange juice machine, and we indicate this to the personal of the hotel without any response from their sire. The same personal from the breakfast area made a rude comment on how much food I put a on a small plate; and as I explained them that this food is for me, my wife and 2 kids as well, did't get any excuses from their side. Second, the transfer from the Hotel to Airport (LIN) is double the price of a regular taxi services which is a a complete rip-off. We opted for an Uber, which is a little but expensive that the regular taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and the space was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a long walk to the duomo. It was really out of the way but a nice walk through Sempione Park though. It was a little pricey as the hotel was not easy to find from the train station and it was really run down. The rooms were refurbished but the hotel is old.

    It was clean and the space was good. The room was nice and quiet and the bathroom was a good size. It was close to the main train station in Garibaldi and the tram line was right across the road. Staff were so nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, all worked fine.

    The room was very well appointed, and the children loved having a separate room (behind a sliding door). Only thing to make sure of is that you leave Garibaldi station at the correct exit or it becomes confusing. Pick up the day passes for the transport system there too as it was harder to buy them at the tobacconist by the hotel. The tram stop outside the hotel takes you to Sforza castle and Parco Sempione. The children eating free with an adult saves a lot of money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Good stay, next time i would choose a hotel closer to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner was not great, not really in the city center. No response to questions before we arrived. the tram was next to the hotel and easy to use

    The room was nice and clean, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice. Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked the family room in booking.com ot stated that the room has one queen size bed for the adults and 2 more beds for the kids. When we arrived we found out that there were bunk bed for the kids however with no barrier and as we had small kids ( 3 and 7) we couldn’t let them Sleep up. Since the room was so small we couldn’t even put he metres on the the floor. We ended up changing and adults slept on the bunk bed and the kids in the queen size bed. Very uncomfortable. Breakfast was only ok. Not excellent.

    Fair price . Location close to garibaldi station so not far from center. Nice staff. Clean. Private parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Good beds and sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average. Pictures you see in hotel description don’t match with the reality Rooms really have to be renovated. Nothing disgusting but there are a lot of places where small and medium fixes are needed. Towels are old. Not all staff members are really welcoming (but some of them are cool!), fake smiles and it’s really visible that they don’t want to help but have to.

    Good beds and sheets Not bad location for the price We checked in at 10 for free - it was a big and very pleasant surprise! Breakfast room is cozy and stylish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    A little far from center, but clean and specious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location is a little far from city center. The staff are very friendly, but not always reliable about giving directions - not unusual in Italy. You need to carry printed map or purchase data on your smartphone and use google map.

    The room was specious and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Closest subway stop is about 1 km away - 15 minutes walk, but they have tram station right by the front door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, with every convenience nearby. Trains, shopping, Corso Como !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Eggs were great. Albeit, I ordered directly from the kitchen because the scrambled eggs are served in the same warmer as the pork/meat/sausages etc.

    Location is great for visitors to MIDO only 4 stops away and no connections to make. Front line staff are some of the best I have ever experienced. Nothing to small or too big for them to do. A great team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Public transport stops were in 1 minute walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need to be renewed, every of them were with dots. They are old. Also room service has not only to pit in order the room, also bathroom should be cleaned. From Holiday inn my expectation were higher.

    Public transport stops were in 1 minute walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good location - close to the train station/metro,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy because of location just on the big crossing road with tramway.

    Very good location - close to the train station/metro, 20..30 min by walk to city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    So close to Milano center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just 15 minutes from center by tram; tram station in front of hotel. Delicious breakfast, nice restaurant. Friendly staff, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    amazing hotel, I will definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is very comfortable, the room is very clean, breakfast is excellent, very helpful and friendly staff. I would like to say Big Thanks to Fabio (reception) for his very warm attention to guests. Everything was amazing!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    In line with expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if the staff paid attention to special requests. We requested a quiet room on a higher floor but were initially offered a second-floor room facing a busy street. This was later changed per our preferences after we pointed it out.

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast, a modern facility, a tram stop right outside and a train/metro station nearby. Well-trained English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good, clean, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu, salad was very poor quality (just lettuce leaves with one tomato) I ordered a mixed salad & fed back to the waiter but he didn’t respond

    Staff were excellent & rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    Hotel room and services good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room as wires out of safe (didn't) work plus door lock damaged though working. New room though noisier from traffic ( not a problem) was very much better. They need to make more effort on direction to hotel. Long walk to get there no one knew it. Need direction via railway platform 20 i. e other side of railway lines. A lot shorter that way!!!

    Hotel room and services good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    OK for a short stay in a convenient location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is quite high for what you get; the room didn't feel like that of a four-star hotel

    Very convenient indoor parking space is available if you have a car and leads straight inside the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    Direct tram to Duomo and Sforza castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mismatch between photos of breakfast and actual menu. Towels were provided, but not hotel slippers and bathrobe even though they were in pictures of rooms.

    Direct tram to Duomo and Sforza castle. Next to Garibaldi station, where goes train to Bergamo and other cities nearby. Really nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great transport links allowing you to easily get all across the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con in our room didn't seem to be working but in November it wasn't too much of a problem.

    Friendly staff. Good location near to a couple of metro stations and trams means its so easy to get anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great for a birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have made the whole stay for free but I think I got more than my monies worth!

    I arrived expecting only a standard room but because the gent at reception recognise it was my birthday I was upgraded on the spot to a deluxe room as well as given free bar tokens and provided breakfast for free which I hadn’t selected when booking. I was not expecting any of this and in no way did I shout about it being my birthday, Holiday Inn did all this off their own back which they didn’t have to. Just a nice gift to make the day better. Would recommend staying here even if it’s not your birthday. Awesome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family rooms are a good size with the children’s beds in a separate room. The food was good and not too expensive. All the staff were nice, spoke English and were very welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    All was good, nothing exceptional but nothing terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, bar shut a little earlier than in a lot of hotels but that's not necessarily a bad thing!!

    All was good, nothing exceptional but nothing terrible. I would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    , Especially considering the shower leaked all over the floor, bordering on rude front desk help, al
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't care for much not adequate towels, Especially considering the shower leaked all over the floor, bordering on rude front desk help, all in all very disappointed

    Didn't care for much not adequate towels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff members very kindly, breakfast various and very tasty, the restaurant menu excelent. It was a very pleasent stay and we’ ll surely recommand this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Tram right outside the hotel so easy to get about, also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to look for staff at the bar everytime as they were always elsewhere, Fabio on reception was very helpful but others not so happy in their work ! We had breakfast in our room one of the mornings and the scrambled eggs were cold, not warm actually cold !

    Tram right outside the hotel so easy to get about, also the train station is walkable distance so great to explore - we recommend catching the train to Lake Como, it only took an hour and was worth the effort of getting up early. Hotel was clean, room was really comfortable, think breakfast could be improved, but on the whole a good value deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I like all the furniture in the hotel and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like all the furniture in the hotel and room. The cleanliness is absolutely perfect. very good location. The staff was very good. I enjoyed alot. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower was very small and I would prefer a bath after a long day.

    the early evening aperativ snacks at the bar. the bed linen was crisp and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    All aspects of this large group hotel were exemplary... The bed in our executive room was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience would have been improved if the speciality restaurant had been open on Sunday evening.

    Being asked by the reception manager when enjoying a drink in the bar if we were quite happy with our room... Very personable for a large hotel group... Makes you feel that your custom is appreciated and that you're not just a statistic on their computer system. The bar staff and breakfast service staff were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    I forgot two Shirts in the Room after i checked out and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot two Shirts in the Room after i checked out and nobody called me to tell me that. I still didnt get any answer after i send two E-mails. Bad service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Standard Hotel and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was mediocre. The parking facility is overpriced (13 EUR per day).

    The Hotel is really well located -outside the city center- but really close to the Garilaldi station and tramway station as well. The city center can be reached within a few minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point I could mention was the location, which is a little away from the city center but it’s barely a problem. There is a tram stop right outside and also 2 metro stops close by that take you there within minutes, so nothing to really worry about

    Everything! Great welcoming, super comfy bedroom, beautifully equipped and very clean. Breakfast was delicious! All in all, amazing hotel. Would defintely recommend it!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Value and super staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great value hotel - we had two separate rooms and a lovely marble bathroom. Breakfast was very continental which was cool for us veggies ! Children were made very welcome and as we arrived late, hot and tired we were given free water. Next day the receptionist even printed out the rest of my travel itinerary for me - really great place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Biggest bed we slept on in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Laundry service was really expensive (we discovered later a self-serve laundry across the street)

    Biggest bed we slept on in Europe. Very comfortable, extremely nice room for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't come up with anything. Everything was perfect.

    Great staff. Asked for arranging taxi from Linate and they were so quick to make reservations for us. Also they were happy to print out the last supper voucher which I forgot to print at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel in a slightly run down part of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower seemed a little slow to warm up sometimes. The local environs a little shabby, but if you are needing to stay in the centre and there on business, it's a good location. The location is not the best if you were expecting a good view etc, it's on the corner of a fairly busy road, but it's quiet inside the rooms.

    Staff were super friendly and welcoming. It's a 10 minute walk from Garibaldi Station, or if like me , you accidentally got off at Milan Central, 20 minutes (I'm a fast walker - so adjust accordingly). The Wifi was fast, the rooms comfortable and clean. They have happy hour at the bar with free bar snacks, and It's not just crisps and nuts - a selection of nibbles. If you were on a budget you could probably skip dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value but not opposite train station !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked we were thinking it was a Walk across the road from garibaldi station but it is actually a good 15 minutes in the heat of the day !! Better to get a cab

    Room was good with kids in a separate room but joined to ours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    A cheap option to stay in Garibaldi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbourhood (tram track next to hotel), poor air conditioning, limited breakfast option for hot cooked meal, mostly cold cuts were served. Charged a city tax which was not mentioned at time of booking.

    Beds were comfortable & bathrooms were clean & modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Perfectly acceptable accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the front desk was frequently condescending. And you never knew when bottled water would be available. Inexplicably they would draw a curtain down over the dispenser and feign ignorance.

    We were given a corner front room that was larger than others. There was a self service laundry very close. There were two tram lines literally out the front door and Metro not far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very less options for Vegetarian person in the breakfast

    The staff was very polite. Being sunday all ticket outlets for local transport was closed. The gentleman at the reception gave me the tickets they kept for guests. There is an excellent Indian Restaurent within 8-10 min walkable distance from Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great service at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in very late and the staff was very accommodating. They made lots of helpful suggestions and were able to call up a taxi when needed. They gave us an excellent breakfast the next morning. I really appreciated all of the front desk staff and the kitchen staffs help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Not what I expected. Staff is great though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were accomodated first in a room close to the train rails, it was way to noisy. The safe was broken, the shower looked a bit old but that was not the problem the shower had some dark spots, :(, would help a deep cleaning or maybe was just lack of paint.

    The staff. They were very helpful and change us to another room because the safe was not working

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    the tv, the central position, and that the hotel is walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't clean enough and the garbage can had not been emptied before we arrived.

    the tv, the central position, and that the hotel is walking distance from Corso Como too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Perfect service
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I invited my brother for this hotel as gift. And he said perfect service. So i guess i only said thank you to make his stay great stay even just for one night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    The start at the front desk were great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small and the surrounding area does not have any restaurants . Have to walk but the location to the city centre is closer .

    The start at the front desk were great. Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. Special corner with Gluten Free and FIT products. Room small but nice and clean. Personal very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with easy access to City Centre and Malpensa Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is the second time I am staying at this hotel. The hotel is nice and the rooms are comfortable but the bathrooms are just a let down! They are not nice and poorly done. And during this specific stay, the shower/bath was blocked and I nearly slipped twice when trying to get in.

    This hotel is good for its location if you land at Malpensa airport. Malpensa Express stops at Garibaldi train station and the hotel is only a short walk-away. I also like that you can take the Tramway in front of the hotel to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good choice for modarate buget
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive

    Very good price for a nice location and good hotel. It is next to the train station. There is a tram just next to the hotel door. Good service, breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, I will stay here again in my next visit to Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing at all

    Every thing was perfect. Thank you Holiday Inn. Even Taxi and privet drivers they can provide it fastly within 5 min. I consider it as 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Good Stay !!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Its not next to the station to what i expected.. it s almost 800m-1km walk. 2. No Supermart around the hotel 3. No English Channel on Tv

    1. Wifi was great. 2. Awesome Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Small design hotel with excellent value for cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff in the bar when the restaurant is busy.

    Breakfast excellent, rooms and hotel are well designed and stylish. Excellent value for the cost. However when restaurant is full do not except a coffee in the bar because all staff is busy with the restaurant guests.:(

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Great building and location, but management must improve
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a non-smoking room; however the receptionist gave me a smoking room, without notice; only after entering the room I realized the mistake, but "they were full", (I didn't believe it). The availability of PC was fine, but the printer wasn't connected, the receptionist offered to print my document, sent to his email address, with a possible lack of confidentiality.

    Perfect location for business Kettle in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Quiet and Cozy place, warm reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with other pictures on booking.com, the room is smaller than what it looks like in the pictures

    The staff. Very nice group of people. Hotels are not very open to changes when booked through travel websites, but they were helpful and accommodating. Helped us with directions etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable stay on Tram and Metra routes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was under-inspiring at best and quite costly at that, the WiFi was often not working. The staff were friendly enough, but when complaining about WiFi they just pulled up their shoulders. The hotel driver that was trust upon me to take me back to airport costed twice what a taxi would!

    Nice large room and the location is on tram route and close to station so easy to get around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.7
    We couldn't eat the fusion japanese restaurant food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't eat the fusion japanese restaurant food. The tempura and salad are very dry. We were not given any sauce and when we requested if we can change the order. After the menu was given the waiter never returned. They charged us in full. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The bed is very comfortable, the breakfast is good, the room is very clean, the location is great (the tram stop to Duomo and other places is just next to the hotel), there are few good restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Aircon was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon was poor. Room was not cold.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and service was impeccable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Ideal location for access to tourist activities & local lifestyle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located close to the station & trams

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get to walking from station even though it’s close

    Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Accessible to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessible to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    comfortable convenience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good

    comfortable convenience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable and quiet room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Just a standard Holiday Inn, western style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second towel would be nice.

    Just a standard Holiday Inn, western style hotel. If you don't want to have a risk, choose place like this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    The reception staff - was very friendly, made my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff - was very friendly, made my stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Bed is comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv station is only in italian. Could not understand.

    Bed is comfortable. Facilities very good. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small

    Friendly staff. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very convenient and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    love the bed and facilities in the room. location is also excellent. staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    I enjoyed Milan and the central location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Standard Holiday Inn facilities but expensive for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive for the location.

    Good size room and bathroom. Comfortable. Breakfast was good. Location was good for public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Needs a detailed map or directions from the Garabaldi train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a detailed map or directions from the Garabaldi train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Milan Garibaldi Station traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: