Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport 3 stars

Via Francesco De Pinedo angolo Via Giovanni Oldrini, 21019 Case Nuove, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Case Nuove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4480 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Close to Malpensa 2. Staff friendly, room just as expected and was quiet. Breakfast served early. Convenient shuttle. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable room, uncomfortable access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived to the airport after midnight and the only way to get to the hotel was with a shuttle that was not very frequent and dropped us off in the middle of a road, 5 minutes walk from the hotel and without any directions.

    The staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Conformable room, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Commuting to the hotel at night with the airport shuttle was long, the bus didn't stop by the hotel entrance. walking to the hotel entrance at night was uncomfortable

    Conformable room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Big clean room, very comfortable king bed, reasonable...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 euros for airport shuttle one way per person. Uber is cheaper if you are 2 already.

    Big clean room, very comfortable king bed, reasonable breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus doesn’t run often enough - it is a big bus but it would be much better to have a minibus but more often. Also, it isn’t clear that it is the correct bus - it needs a bigger sign

    It’s an airport hotel, when you need a convenient, clean, reasonabke place to overnight it does the job. Confortable, lots of TV channels, good wifi. The breakfast was average. The bar serves meals but it has no atmosphere but the hotel reconnended an excellent local restaurant 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    It was not even up to a rating of dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the note above..it explains so much. And one more thing, put a comfortable reading chair in the room.

    Very very bad surroundings. Looks like a prison in a a town abandoned and gone to seed. Not even a restaurant nearby. Staff at times to inexperienced to deal with international travelers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Extremely close to Malpensa airport and perfectly set up for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely close to Malpensa airport and perfectly set up for an overnight stay prior to an early flight. Clean, tidy and modern. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A great choice and price for an over night before flying home with booked shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good size well appointed king room for an excellent price. Easy walk to an excellent restaurant nearby. Excellent booked shuttle service to the airport for 4 Euro per person. Parking available onsite if required. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Holiday Inn Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff while checking in. Felt like he was there because he had to. 1 card for 2 staying in room. Which meant Uncontrollable AC in the room. Which meant Antartica Room even though we turned AC off before removing the Card. No food options. The closest food option was a 10min walk in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast and coffee were mediocre, didn't see any staff helping or bothering to help. Rude Check-in staff mentioned we had to pay 4Euros per person for the bus shuttle. Turns out no one checks and half of the bus hadn't paid. The world cup was on and the TV signal kept going off during summer. Embarrassing for Holiday Inn standards. Piece of advice: Pay a bit more and stay at the Sheraton which is walking distance from airport and staff are very friendly and have room service.

    Wi-Fi was ok. The room was spatious. That's about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Happy to choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices at the bar for water and coke was a bit expensive but this is usual to this type of hotel.

    We stayed there because our flight was early in the morning and we arrived in Milan late at night. The room was big and very clean. The windows were soundproof. The breakfast was very good and the staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel by Malpensa Airport - all that you expect...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard and very expensive to reach - needs taxi transport if you are reaching from Milan after 11.30 pm

    Very nice hotel by Malpensa Airport - all that you expect from a Holiday Inn, clean and comfortable with cosy and nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stop after evening arrival at the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and convenient for Malpensa airport. Staff were happy to recommend a good restaurant down the road rather than encouraging us to eat in the hotel bar-reheated meals as they pointed out!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Location for train connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited late at night for shuttle bus but after a delayed journey, caught an expensive taxi. Receptionist kindly did not charge for shuttle the next morning.

    Location for train connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value and spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not within walking distance of the terminal and definitely not to tried in the dark

    It provided exactly what it said on the tin with an excellent breakfast.Really good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Quite, clean, connected rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting for check in & slow process. Nothing around the hotel, you need a car. Breakfast is average or even below.

    Quite, clean, connected rooms, Free car parking Good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    You do not need more than this excellent place for a Milano airport stopover will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    only had body wash but no face cloths to use it. no shampoo, excellent value for this room close to mxp

    excellent location great restaurant near by recommended by receptionist. she made reservations for us which were needed since it was busy place. bar at hotel was nice for quick drink.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for overnight stays between flights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had a short overnight stay between flights but the hotel was the perfect location for either terminal 1 or terminal 2 (but transfers only on request to terminal 2 which seems to be the Easyjet terminal). Early flight out the next morning so didn't get to sample the breakfast unfortunately. Went to a nearby Italian restaurant for food which was excellent and clearly served all the locals Samarcanda Ristorante Pizzeria. Beds super-comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was "connected" to terminal 2 as advertised, it is NOT!

    Close to the airport. However it is advertised as being connected to terminal 2 and it is NOT! It is a 10 minute shuttle to the airport. Shuttle will pick you up at either terminal and drop you off. Hotel is in walking distance to 1 restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent help from reception-Lucia-when we discovered the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent help from reception-Lucia-when we discovered the the boxes for our cycles for the return flight had not been delivered.She made several phone calls and finally traced a shop that was able to supply.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    VERY GOOD AND NICE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The signs towards the hotel are not clear enough. There is no breakfast for early wake up people even though you pay for it

    the hotel is clean and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    The location to the airport is quite convenient and there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff made the check-in more difficult than necessary. The hotel provided shuttle to the airport is ridiculously priced considering their proximity; we were told 45EUR per person for what amounted to a 5-7 minute drive to the departure gates. Thankfully we were aware of the airports shuttle from terminal one to terminal two and were able to locate a nearby stop. Also, for dining options other than breakfast, one must go outside the hotel, as they have only a microwave for preparation of frozen foods at the bar.

    The location to the airport is quite convenient and there is a free shuttle stop just a few minute walk from the hotel. The staff was honest about the type and quality of food they offered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for 1-night stay between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a tiny minus - lack of disposable supplies like dental toothpaste or slippers

    Very close to both MXP terminals. Free airport shuttle bus stop (Case Nuovo) in 3-min walking. Free WiFi We were with our 2 years old daughter and in my opinion, the rooms were nice, clean, large and soundproof. Good-quality kitchen for breakfast before flight (works from 6 a.m.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was really clean and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after midnight and needed to wait arond half an hour for the shuttle since there were many guests coming and only 1 shuttle of 8 sits coming 3 times to take all the guests. Then when arrived we needed to wait in line for the reseption because there was only one guy there...

    The room was really clean and comfy Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Check-in was easy and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was easy and efficient. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Staff recommended good place to eat just down the road from hotel; also scheduled shuttle to airport which was on time and less expensive than our own option. Too bad we had to leave at 3 in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Fine for a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurant, however we found a lovely little place down the road. Staff were a little bit rude but it was busy at check in. Close to the runway and a lot of aircraft noise throughout the night.

    Good location to the airport, 5min drive from the main terminal. Easy to find off the main road, decent sized rooms. Good value for money and does the job for a one night stay pre or post travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value airport stop over! Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard and not enough of them.

    Lovely hotel with excellent staff. Ideally located to malpensa airport with a great shuttle service for €4 each way. Would recommend !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good, the staff were extra helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have food though out the day, me and my friend went to get food downstairs as she had a sprained ankle and couldn't walk far and we couldn't eat so had to leave earlier to get food at the airport

    The breakfast was very good, the staff were extra helpful, they answered all questions and were really nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast service with a convenient location around 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention

    Good breakfast service with a convenient location around 1 mile from Terminal 2 at Milan Malpensa Airport. No aircraft noise in room despite proximity of airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    But noting the above, we were very happy with the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. Despite the fact that we turned down the thermostat to what we wanted, it would always bounce back up to what we assume the property set as normal. Also, it was a little bit tough to find. But I don't know if that's the issue with the driver or the property. When it says Holiday Inn Express at Malpensa Airport, that's a little bit misleading for Americans who are used to hotels that are literally at the airport.

    A great great great value for the dollar. The bathroom was very well-lit which I always like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Clean hotel 4min. away from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was super clean,staff was really helpful.Bus shuttle is 4€ & it takes only 4 min. To get to Terminal 1.Free breakfast There is excellent Italian restaurant 5min.walk from the hotlel called Samarcanda,fantastic food with unbelievably low prices the staff will direct you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel waiting for flight transfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle from the airport was free, but there is a charge to leave the hotel back to the airport on the shuttle. Very odd.

    They recommended a very good local restaurant just 5 minutes from the hotel. It was a great way to top off my visit. The hotel was clean and efficient. It is 4 minutes by shuttle from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more variety especially the hot food. Eg mushrooms tomatoes sausages etc

    Rooms were very spacious, clean and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok if you only want to sleep there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the receptionist pointed out the location of the bar andwe noticed which said it was open 24 hours, After we had disposed of our luggage and freshened up we went back down to the bar only to be told if we wanted alcohol we would need to wait for 30 minutes til the batman arrived, we net and caught up with some paperwork and returned approx. 75mins later. , the receptionist was serving a table of six who had obviously been there for some time, when when had finished serving them she returned to the reception desk leaving us still sitting at the bar. The bar an then arrived walked past us, then returned and said he needed 10 minutes. By this time we had already waited half an hour. We left and went elsewhere. Not happy

    Location was good and check in staff were pleasant and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great transit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was a little bit unfriendly as soon as he realised that I started speaking English not Italian.

    location of the hotel, in between terminal 1 and 2, the internal airport bus will take you here and there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value and place to stay close to airport for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improved clarity re running times and charges for shuttle

    When we travel we typically stay in local, privately owned hotels characteristic of the area. However, this “chain” hotel was a perfect place to stay at the end of a trip and with needing to access the airport in the morning. We took the train into Milan to the airport and called for information, then were picked up by the shuttle to be transported to the hotel. We were not charged for the holiday inn shuttle for pick up but were charged 4 euro per person for the airport drop off the next morning. Of note is that the web site said the shuttle only ran until 22:00 but upon calling we were told it did run later so was available to us. It was clean and efficient and timely so it felt to be a good value. Shuttle to airport terminal approx 15 minutes. The room and entire facility were extremely modern and clean, and all aspects were efficient. Breakfast the next morning had limited vegan options , which was not a surprise, and getting decaf coffee was a bit of a process, but otherwise there were a variety of food and drink options, numerous staff members keeping it flowing, and it was a bonus. Our room rate was surprisingly low for the value of the stay considering the rates we had been paying elsewhere. Helpful , efficient staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable stay very close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast is very basic, although the drink selection they offer at breakfast is good.

    Perfect place to spend a night near the airport.Its quiet. Comfy rooms with good TV and internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable if rather hard for my preference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very annoyed that for as close to MXP as this property is, the hotel's shuttle wanted 8 Euros per person to get to the airport. Maybe it was because it was at 4am, but eight of us were on the shuttle, so it's not like they were just charging us for the early hour.

    N/A Was there only five hours before leaving for Malpensa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Ideal for airport and overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of sign posts to the hotel on arriving by car.

    convenience to airport terminal. efficient shuttle bu service . Charming staff at reception and bar. Option to take supper in the hotel and provision of a shuttle bus to take us to a nearby excellent restaurant.Provision of a bun and coffee at five in the morning' A quiet and comfortable sleep despite thunderstorm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    certainly adequate and the price was right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food options were very limited in the facility and I had no idea where to go for anything better after a long drive down from the North.

    The breakfast food was pretty ordinary. Scrambled eggs were dry. But I was grateful breakfast was available on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent but hard to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to reach - I didn't do my research beforehand and we spent 1 hour in the airport trying to figure out how to get to the hotel, had to call them. Their bus runs on schedule and the hotel had better send us this timetable in a confirmation email or write in huge letters - check the schedule beforehand! This will save you a lot of stress.

    Perfect place for a night before/after your flight. Quiet, the windows block off the sound of planes. Situated in a green area, you can take a walk around. The breakfast is fine, 7 am- 10 am. There is a bus in 2 mins from the hotel that will take you to the terminal for free, very easy. It is to the right from the hotel on the main road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were light and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle was late and then we had to pay for it. Careful with reviews which say there is a free shuttle - The free shuttle is a public bus at the corner. We had to leave early and the "breakfast box" was pretty sad. At least there was an apple in it. No restaurant on site. Overall - if you want an Italian experience you should book a smaller place with a personal pick-up service like Osteria or Villa Malpensa

    Rooms were light and airy. All you need for a good transit stop. Good bet for short stopover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Almost missed flight because of hotel airport transfer!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was at 6am and we booked the airport transfer of the hotel at 4.35am. This was a mistake!! A big mistake.. we almost had missed the flight. The transfer bus driver and manager of the front desk, forced us to take the bus ( which left at 4.45am and actually going for terminal 1 first). Our flight was from terminal two. Bus was fully packed and we were standing in our journey, Which is actually not allowed.. the painful thing is that There was an additional van standing at hotel, but I don’t know why the hotel staff didn’t care to take us ( total 5 people for terminal 2) in a small van? Rather they forced us to stand in a fully packed bus.. it was indeed very painful that how less someone can think about others priority. I will never book their transfer after this experience.

    Nothing special which I can mention

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Stay was very good. But the bar was not staffed enough. The barman kept disapering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar. The barman kept disappearing. Up to an hour we sat waiting for him to come back. and that was just us. A lot of people were waiting. We asked receptions but they were very busy with checking in people. We were not impressed with the bar at all. Also we couldn't work with the shower as kept sliding down. But no big deal. We were in room 315. So if you want to get some one to fix that problem.

    The hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    "Maika`i" ("excellent" in the hawaiian language)
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bad thoughts

    The hotel was excellent and we really enjoyed walking around the neighborhood; visiting the town square with its church and dinner at Samarcanda. Because the hotel does not serve dinner - perhaps a listing of Samarcanda (and others if in the neighborhood) would be very helpful for travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    perfect stay and service 5 minutes away from Malpensa Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should not charge for the shuttle to the airport. it is little money but certainly, passengers that stay there are indeed going to the airport and they should provide the service free of charge, or at least 2 x 1 if there's a couple. Also, the driver did not ask where the passengers were going (i.e. departures or connection or other), and left us almost 800 meters away of the navetta to the other airport after passing away that same place. they should solve this

    the silence of the hotel even though it is steps from the main airport. really good hotel and service. Perfect breakfast and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    It was about 5 mins drive from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of the shuttle bus means you are really adding on at least 16 euros to the price. And it doesn't run very often so there is alot of wasted time.

    It was about 5 mins drive from the airport. Breakfast is included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Happy to arrange breakfast for us before the breakfast bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had some minor frustration as we had asked to have a shuttle bus (as part of the booking) arranged for us at 5:30am on the morning of our flight. We arrived apprximately 30 seconds after 5:30am to be told the bus had waited and left without us, and were advised by the concierge to take a public bus as it was our fault that we had arrived late (talk about fine margins!). I was not happy about this so explained how I felt it was unfair especially at this time of morning, and eventually we were booked a replacement shuttle.

    Happy to arrange breakfast for us before the breakfast bar opened due to early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a ln overnight close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions for the shuttle bus at the airport would be useful as it isn't easy to find and not many people know of it when you ask at the airport.

    The rooms are spacious, everything was clean,the staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall a good place to stay and will go back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged us for the shuttle service to the airport even though it was 1 minute away and the shuttle left two minutes earlier, we almost didn't make it

    The bed was really comfortable and loved the croissants for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the proximity of the Malpensa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issue that should be mentioned

    It's near the airport (we've seen people walking, although that's little ambitious). They do have a free shuttle. Big parking space for rentals. Pizzeria close-by and you are allowed to bring it in the hotel bar. Breakfast was nice. Rooms are reasonable sized. Very quiet as it's in a backlane, a little off the main road. But still very easily accessible. It's a five minute drive from the airport / car rentals. Good hotel close to the airport if you arrive late or need to leave early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room and the air conditioning worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food options at the property are almost non-existent. No store to buy any items and the food available at the bar is all pre-packaged so no options are available. Not much choice of items. The hotel is located apart from civilization so there are no walking options close by.

    Comfortable room and the air conditioning worked. Bathroom was very nice and roomy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been easy to make the outdoor seating area much nicer, now it is basically like sitting at a parking lot. Just some plants to detach it from the parking would make a huge difference.

    Clean and tidy. Nice rooms and comfy beds. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. This hotel is perfect is you just need a place to sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was quite poor - no fresh vegetables, only bread, cereal, eggs , meat and processed cheese. Not very healthy choices. Bread was not good Italian bread. The shower had no screen - only curtains, so the water goes all over the floor. Not very convenient.

    the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Best Italian restaurant in Italy is 2 short blocks away open 7pm to 11pm . Bill for 2 under $ 30
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything , we had just paid $ 300 per night in Milan + Venice for 1 star , no AC , . This place was an unbelievable $ 75 .

    Breakfast and Service excellent , Bar inexpensive, the Airport shuttle to and fro is FREE , don't pay 4 Euros , just walk to the corner stop

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More food choices for lunch and dinner. ....even if light choices.

    Good location. More information would have been helpful in finding transportation to hotel from MXP.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Staff was super friendly, clean rooms great breakfast would...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only trouble we had was actually getting to the hotel - the taxis refuse to drive guests there so after much debating with cab drivers we called the hotel who sent the shuttle bus

    Staff was super friendly, clean rooms great breakfast would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was loud and the TV didn't work. The hotel did not seem well maintained. There was a long line at check-in even though there were employees who could have served the clients (they did so only after 15 min of waiting).

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Very simple hotel to spend a night in between the flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view from the room cause window is very high and nothing outside. Location is very abandoned, nowhere to go out for dinner. No complimentary water in the room. No slippers in the room. No shampoo/conditioner, only liquid soap in the bathroom.

    The room is clean, bed sheets are clean, towels also clean. Staff are nice, breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    very nice rooms, free shuttle bus to malpensa airport where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice rooms, free shuttle bus to malpensa airport where you get the train to milan.very good breakfast, and very good restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    convenient for the airport and close to a good Italian...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should provide a coach chargeable service direct to the fairs in rho when its busy. they should not charge for the shuttle service to the airport.

    convenient for the airport and close to a good Italian restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great for an overnight before flying out. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tough to get to Milan historical centre if you are staying for any length of time. Don't take a cab! (extremely expensive). There is a train from the airport (20 euro return).

    Very convenient to the airport. Frequent shuttles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Average experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle service should be free of cost as it is very close and other facilities are offering the same. Moreover, drinking water bottle per person per day is now a complimentary feature which is not in this case you have to buy every item including toiletries. Window design is not impressive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus shuttle to Malpensa must be a courtesy, specially because it's offered according to a strict schedule (not by request) and it's costs are shared with Crown Plaza Hotel. 4.00 euros per person is a lot for a 4 minutes drive in this conditions. It would be wonderful if there was a functioning restaurant on it and a frigobar in the bedroom.

    Its location, close to Malpensa Airport, is very convenient for those arriving or departing to/from Milan. The hotel is modern, the bedroom is very confortable and the breakfast is perfect for its purpose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    I recommend it, especially for transit!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Good value.

    Loved the location. Clean, nice staff that were open to change my room upon my arrival according to my requests, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    1 night stay at Holiday Inn Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too hard for both me and my daughter.

    It’s so close to the airport it made our early morning flight easy to manage. The bar tender was very helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Eggs. DRY and crumbly. I was the first one in, at 6 AM, on the morning of April 7, 2018. The buffet looked great.

    The bed was quite comfortable. The sheets were great! And the towels in the bath - superb! Quiet room even next to the lift. Super place and location is perfect for that early morning flight. This is my third time staying at this property. I plan to come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not told that there is a free public bus to terminal so paid the fees for shuttle bus. The food from the bar is horrible. the choices from the menu were not available.

    room, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We needed a place to sleep for an overnight, last minute...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a place to sleep for an overnight, last minute layover. We were able to book this hotel, without difficulty and get a quick shuttle to the airport in the early am. The front desk was very friendly, our room was very clean, nice and comfortable for a few hours sleep before continuing on our journey. Grazie!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Proximity to the airport and low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was rather secluded and one doesn’t feel very safe to walk there for the aero port shuttle station. Hotel’s shuttle was very expensive and not organized (no one asked about terminal, they just left everyone at Terminal 1 and we actually had to catch another hotel’s shuttle to go to Terminal 2). The room was tasteless and very poorly decorated. No facilities! Bad breakfast (absolutely horrible coffee). Yet very cheap and close to the airport.

    Proximity to the airport and low price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could be better isolated when it comes to noise level from the next door room. If you are unlucky and have too loud neighbors then your night is totally destroyed.

    The great location. Bed is absolutely fantastic! Service-minded and friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    clean facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charge for shuttle, friends room was like a sauna and no one could help them, git home and check credit card , got double charged and room was prepaid, in dispute now...

    clean facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    The best option near Milan Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a bit understaffed at night so check-in and ordering dinner took more than 1.5hrs in total (this was around 8-9pm on a weeknight).

    All the basic conveniences and comforts for those needing to spend a night near Milan Airport. I liked the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Convenient but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a very early morning flight where a good sleep is pretty much the reason for booking into a hotel near an airport, we found the hotel to be noisy both in terms of the constant sounds from the air conditioning (despite it being switched off) and plumbing systems and in relation to the noises of other guests in rooms around us due to wafer thin walls.

    This hotel is convenient for Milan Malpensa Airport. Especially helpful is that the hotel runs a shuttle bus to both airport terminals (T1 first then T2) from about 5am which is 4 euros per person and is booked at reception when you check in to the hotel. This service was good and ran without any hitches. The room itself is basic but fine and clean. Staff were generally helpful. Breakfast is not served till 6am so if you need to leave before then be aware, although there is coffee and a pastry available from 5am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Professional check-in, good coffee, clean and quiet exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs in the chafing dish had a bit of green to them. Hint from a chef - add either 1/2 t. Lemon juice per liter raw egg, then cook normally - soft scramble and finish with whole butter to keep them creamy. Or a spoonful sour cream mixed in per liter raw egg, again cook soft and finish with whole butter. And always the smallest batch you can get away with. Serve’em fresh!

    Check- in cheerful and professional. English speaking really helped me. I stayed here last year and that’s why I’ve come back. Price, connivence, coffee and breakfast, parking, and clean -who could want more ?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    You have to control every step - cannot trust this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor staff - both in the hotel and especially on the transfer - absolutely unsatisfactory. - rude - aggressive - telling lies

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: