Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of NH Milano 2 Residence 4 stars

Via Fratelli Cervi Snc, 20090 Segrate, Italy

#7 of 14 hotels in Segrate

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air ventilation very noisy, kind of dirty floor carpet

    room quite big, nice staff, good location for Segrate but quite hard to go to city center (metro station too far to go by foot, you need to take a bus - 925 I think)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was great (24 deg celsius), so I was happy to have booked a room with A/C. However, when I arrived it turned out that they've switched it off for the entire hotel (!) in preparation for winter (which given the current climate is early). Despite asking several times, they were reluctant to switch it on again or to compensate me in any way. It was hot in there.. Furthermore, don't be misled by the pictures provided, in reality the rooms were worn out. Breakfast was fine btw.

    Close to the Milan Linate airport and the conference center I needed to go to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The initial booking was at the Milano2 Residence. approx. 100yds away from facilities of main hotel over cobbled stones. But rooms at residence were much better than Hotel

    I had accidentally booked the Milano2 Residence These were very good large rooms but access was a long way from Breakfast etc for my disabled wife. The staff at the Hotel in particular Maria and her male colleague in reception were excellent as they arranged to change our room to the hotel and nearer the facilities even selecting a room very close to the lift for access. Both employees acted over and above what was the norm. Thank You

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is far from the city center and far from Malpensa Airport (very close to Linate though). It's a pity that there are no shopping or dining facilities in the walking distance around.

    It has nice quite area with a lake, ideal for calm relaxing holiday. Hotel staff is very nice, helpful and kind, rooms clean and big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access. Had to leave car in front of hotel and there was quite a long way to walk to the residence.

    Very good value for money. It was very clean and bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels old, thought NH are a bit better.

    Close to the airport. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi driver do not know Hotel and apartment entrance No iron or ironing board No kettle for boiling water for tea : coffee

    Big room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working, and spiders in the room.

    view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall

    Camera

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    room, parking, i will never rate this hotel 4 stars , too old

    The only thing that i considered 4 stars was the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for an invoice at the end of my stay, the staff wasn't willing to give it to me. Then I requested it over email which was also ignored...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, although good, would need a bit of painting / update

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant staff was rude. The rooms were dusty and didn't have basic necessities for the hotel / residence.

    The front desk staff and location were great, everything else need massive improvement.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the money you have to pay and also €20 for parking is absolutely not worth this hotel Breakfast absolutely drama. Not enough space for all guests

    not something special

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little out the way however there is the bus (925) right outside the hotel which takes you straight to the train station and into the centre of Milan.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Our check in was close to midnight and we had to wait at the reception due to some internal confusion among staff quite a lot of bickerings within before we were checked in . At that late hour after our meetings and travel from another country it was not comfortable

    The room was very spacious and good. Neat . Very comfortable to stay and sleep on all fronts.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning noisy. Decision to open windows instead, resulted in major insect bites. Car parking prices prohibitive if you decide to pay, which we didn't.

    Excellent base camp for the Monza F1 Grand Prix. Very helpful staff. First class breakfast with lots of choice and early opening on race Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no kitchen equipment: the drawers were simply empty. We had chosen the appartment thinking we could heat the milk of our baby or make her food. A very friendly man of the staff came to our aid finding somewhere a pan to boil some water. Also the parking is disproportionately expensive.

    The location is very near to the airport, the appartments are spacious and clean, the breakfast is very good with a lot of healthy options. The site is an advantage: green, atmospheric and with several restaurants

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was excellent, room comfort, bed too. Room was great value for the money. It was a little far from Milan center, but with bus 925 and metro at Cascina Gobba it was possible to reach any place in Milan with 1 ticket, 1,50 euro. In addition, with bus 923 it was possible to reach Idroscalo and a couple of swimming pools.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I needed Informations about the Wifi, so i could the reception (Marco) and i didnt understand what he said becouse his english was very strange to spell the Wifi defails. I asked again and he lost the pacient. He finish the call himself. Very unpolite. And the day for checkout: i suppost to pay Euro 117.34 , i gave to him Euro 120,00 but he didnt gave the rest my money back. The credit card mashine was brocken !!!! We was not able pay and we lost one hour in the reception. The aircondition didnt function correctly. Was very could into the room, so we called the reception. After didnt started again. Than was to warm and we had to call all 1/5 the reception to start and close manually.

    The service in he restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the shower cabin is extremly small, we can not take a comfortable shower - extremly far from downtown (my error when choosing) - the rooms are in a separate building from the main one meaning that we have to go out, cross a park to have breakfast. very unpleasant when raining and cold.

    the setting with the park around is very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The blanket was paper-thin with no additional provided which caused me to freeze at nights and catch a bad cold in the end, unfortunately that completely spoilt an overall impression of the place. Dear NH, Milan could be chilly at nights, please invest in some warm blankets in this hotel.

    A modern hotel in a quiet residential area. A bit far from city center but I needed to stay in Milano 2 district so served my purpose well. I stayed in a room with a terrace - it was big, clean, well equipped and had a nice lake view.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The best breakfast I've ever experience Very clean and complete service

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Family with young children

    I want to thank two hotel receptionist Marco & Ciro they were so kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the staff is very friendly and very very helpfull.breakfast is qualitative and good.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was taking some time to empty the tub after showering

    nice staff. we expected a room but we had a confortable apartment instead.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Peaceful, green location. Away from central Milan congestion.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was the best what I ever had.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tired hotel , not good business people but good for conferences.

    Relatively new property in a green area

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was slow

    Cleanliness and location

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No real heating, kitchen and dishes not cleaned by the stuff

    Very big and clean room

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse NH Milano 2 Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: