Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milano Alpen Resort Meeting&Spa 4 stars

Via S. Pellico 3, 24020 Castione della Presolana, Italy

#6 of 20 hotels in Castione della Presolana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being high season time room's price was excessive.

    Elegant and nice hotel. Suite super beautiful! Staff very friendly and welcoming. Clean and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved. Make sure breakfast is included in the price of the room. Otherwise you will need to pay an unreasonable price.

    Fantastic room with fantastic views to the mountains. Free entrance to the Spa. Modern bar where to have a coffee or some sandwiches. Also a relaxing terrace and garden with good views to the mountains. Free parking. Very affordable price of the room. Staff was always very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I went down to reception at 20.30pm to go outside to my car there was nobody in reception and all the lights were turned off, the hotel doors were locked and I could not get out. the next morning I went down to reception at 08.00am and found a waitress and she informed me I had to wait to 09.30 to check out. when they manager arrived I informed him what happened last night and he just thought it was very funny. I would not stay at this over rated hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was not so good, seemed like leftovers from a catering job earlier that afternoon. Reservations about recommending the restaurant - but we were the only guests that night. Some items (lobby furniture) were a bit worn and too cluttered, but clean and comfortable. Spa facilities were in need of maintenance (ie showers with broken floor, steam room odor, salt grotto had floating things in the water).

    Wonderful staff - entirely accommodating. The property was all around quite beautiful. We were off season during the week, while not perfect, the price for what you get in return was exceptional. I would recommend to all but the most finicky guests. It appeared that maintenance issues were being addressed. Smart clean modern and cozy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much except the breakfast did not have a lot of options. It should have more variety of food. In addition, the elevator is a bit old and takes a little while to reach the third floor, but it is acceptable.

    The hotel is amazing for people who like going out away from the city noise and like to stay in the countryside (or for business like I did). The area is about 1 hour and 30 minutes away from Milan. The staff were very polite and helpful. Due to my circumstances (business!), they allowed me to check-out late (about 6:00 PM) with no additional fee. The restaurant is a good local one where you can find local Italian dishes. I stayed in a suite, and it was very modern. It had a huge bathtub and a modern lighting system. The view from the suite balcony was breathtaking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relaxing weekend. Very suggested for couples.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ate dinner at the hotel's restaurant, at 22.30 the staff switched on the light and started cleaning up; when the spa is open to the guests who do not stay in the hotel - it gets crawded

    The place is really beautiful, furnished in modern way. Bathroom in our room was spectacular, with the view at the mountains. Spa had the same picturesque view what made our experience really beautiful. Champagneria in the hotel had fantastic selection of bubbles and great aperitivo

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Massage booked up .

    Fab rooms. Amazing restaurant and staff.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8