Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milano 3 stars

Via Delle Terme, 62, 27052 Salice Terme, Italy

#2 of 6 hotels in Salice Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    A little gem in Salice Terme. Well worth staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location, family owned hotel and made to feel very welcome. Superb restaurant with award winning pizzas. Excellent value for money, very clean ,swimming pool lovely and excellent parking facilities. Would recommend to all family and friends a little gem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    This hotel has a very relaxed feel and a beautiful pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has a very relaxed feel and a beautiful pool area. The staff are all friendly. The pizza restaurant within the hotel was amazing best pizza ever!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and clean hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, and all of them can speak English. The location is perfect - in the center of the town. The hotel garden is full of flowers. My stay here was very comfortable and I can recommend this hotel to other people. But one should book in advance - it is a very popular place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel is a hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of killed the barking dog at 6am and the many Italians all partying in the streets till god knows when but the hotels good points way out those little things and the owner said he has tryed many times to shut the dogs up but the ignorant people around the hotel don't give a monkey which is a shame! The hotel is well worth the short drive off the main roads into the Italian countryside

    Excellent family run hotel that made us feel very welcome they couldn't do enough to help us feel at home, rooms where spacious and comfortable the shower was clean and newly furnished, everything was very nice you really have to try the most amazing pizza restaurant which is part of the hotel, you will never taste pizza like it again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating in the room so it gets really humid and cold - not sure how people are supposed to stay there during winter months. Wi-Fi connection in the room was incredibly terrible - intermittent and slow, only at the lobby it worked well.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    The best of my trip to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome with very friendly and helpful tips about the spa in the area. Great recommendation for diner. Fabulous rooms for families. We even spent time near the pool taking our desert in very Nice end of April weather. All facilities that a family would expect. Great experience. Great morning staff for breakfast along with typical Italian breakfast with additional nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    We recommend!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't a think we didn't like. Everything was perfect.

    We would recommend Hotel Milano always and hope to come back. Not only because of the hotel, but because of it's staff too. We were very satisfied with our accomodation, we got a nice big bedroom with a modern bathroom and a view at the pool in front of the hotel. Furniture is traditional and very well maintained, looks and feels like it was new. Very clean. Bed is one of the most comfortable we've slept in as a tourists. For two grown ups with a small child, perfect. Staff even offered a cot to us and a chair for a children while having a breakfast. Thank you! Rezeptionist always with a smile providing all possible information. Everybody speaks fluent english. Breakfast was also fresh and tasty. And surroundings very nice, clean and friendly too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location.Hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 Rooms with separate door but only 1 key room.

    The location, the receptionist always ready to help for any question.Good value for price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    a quite and peaceful location hotel happy with all it. with a night life close to hand .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to think of . they seemed to be on top of it.

    a quite large room good hotel happy with all it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, restaurant in the garden was fantastic. Pool was wonderful. Great advise on sight seeing 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    The room was quite big so we had enough space with the baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was quite big so we had enough space with the baby. We appreciate the nice baby cot :) Breakfast is ok - eggs, ham, cheese, yougurt, cereal etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definetely like to come back :)

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Hotel Milano is located in a most beautiful landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing was to be criticised.

    Hotel Milano is located in a most beautiful landscape. My overseas friends - and myself - were struck by the calm and uncrowded region of Oltrepò Pavese.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    We liked everything about the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about the Hotel. The room was spotless clean with comfortable bed and pillows and a modern full functioning bathroom. We also had a lovely private terrace with our room which was amazing. The breakfast is nice, fresh and healthy; it consist of cereals, milk, fresh fruit, yoghurts, bread, cold cuts and cheeses, eggs (you boil them yourself with this cute gadget) croissants and other cakes, jams, Nutella, biscuits, different kind of teas and delicious cappuccinos. The best thing about this hotel is that we felt so much at home. The owners of the hotel were super nice, friendly and welcoming and were more than happy to help us with every question we had! Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    We got a suite which was lovely and big with a great modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was too hard for me and gave me a really bad backache for days afterwards. I do have problems with my back though. The rest of my family were fine.

    We got a suite which was lovely and big with a great modern bathroom too. The grounds are wonderful (garden, swimming pool). We loved the grand old style of the hotel. The restaurant outside serves great pizzas and extremely pleasant setting. We did not try the main restaurant as this was only a stopover.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was beautiful and the staff went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff went out of their way to make everything perfect for us. This is one of the best places I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.5
    Lovely outside area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good

    Lovely outside area

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    The swiming pool in the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noise on saturday night

    The swiming pool in the garden

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    I always prefer staying in small boutique hotels and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I always prefer staying in small boutique hotels and this was exactly what I had in mind!!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Friendly staff and a plus in that they spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and a plus in that they spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    This is a lovely and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is a lovely and comfortable place to stay. I am very glad I stayed here and plan to return in the future.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    The atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have a gym

    The atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The gardens, food and staff where first class.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Taps in bathroom had seized so could not have a bath, but a shower was OK, so no big deal.

    The gardens, food and staff where first class. Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Me and my wife just loved the hospitality of Hotel Milano!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Me and my wife just loved the hospitality of Hotel Milano! :) Big hugs for Carlo and his wife! :) Gabor

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Hotel Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: