Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milano & SPA***S 3 stars

Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, Verona Historical Centre, 37121 Verona, Italy

#4 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6436 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in the separate building which was a clean, modern apartment with all of the necessary amenities including a cooker and microwave. Apartment was in an excellent location and the staff were also extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn’t a left luggage room; bags were left in an open space behind reception.

    The rooftop bar was excellent, the views really made it. Our room was amazing, and breakfast was great. We don’t quite understand why this hotel is only a 3*!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a bar to have a drink outside

    Location excellent, very clean and contemporary extra facilities like fridge and cooking equipment excellent WiFi and air conditioning nice area to sit outside. Great to be able to use the roof top bar of the milano overlooking the arena

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it's a bit more Show in the offer than it is in reality. We thought we will live in the house where the rooftop is, but in fact we had to move to a another house 800m away. That means if you want to jump into the Jacuzzi on the rooftop, you have to carry your cwimming cloth across the whole city.

    The Apartments are fantastic. And the rooftop bar together with the Jacuzzi are brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little expensive Wasn't very clear from website exactly how far from the hotel the apartments were

    Stayed in apartments. They were very central and clean amd nice outside court yard to sit in. We had a 1 and 4 year old with us the location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny, the view looked at a wall opposite, and the shower was so small that for a man it was hard to fit in. They have some cool lights that change colour in the bathroom but why, its pointless you can never enjoy anything in that bathroom as its way too small. The hot tub on the top floor was permanently closed, and the staff in the bar upstairs were less than friendly when you arrive to take a seat. Also they have no coffee machine at breakfast, you have to order your coffee with the waiter, which would be fine but the poor guy is so overworked that it took me 25mins to get a coffee and in the end I decided to just leave and buy one outside somewhere.

    The location was great. It was right in the centre and a reasonably long but simple walk along a straight road to the bus and train station. the staff were friendly, especially the male who was on reception and who offered to take our bags.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Much better than I expected from a 3 star hotel. Very stylish, very friendly and we really liked the roof bar. In the centre of town, so very easy to get everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our apartment was on the first floor and sometimes there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom.

    We stayed in Aparthotel and enjoyed our shower with changing lights a lot. The rooms were spacious enough, the beds comfortable and it was very quiet in the courtyard. A short walk from all the sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi is only available from 15-18; the time that you are visiting something in the city. At summertime they could extend the time.

    The room is not big; it is average; so it is the bathroom. The partial view of the arena was a plus :) great breakfast! The cleaning was very good and so the air cond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Hotel Milan’s apartments and loved the space, staff super helpful, clean, large bathroom and very comfortable bed with traditional sheets not those split ones. We would return here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I nearly liked everything. Maybe the size of the rooms could have been slightly bigger..

    Personnel. Always kind and worried about your needs. Facilities. Very modern and well equipped rooms. Breakfast quality was also superb and location in front of the Arena the Verona. An exceptional hotel. Really recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say, I was super satisfied.

    This is a super awesome hotel. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The location is just next to the Verona Arena and all the great attractions of the City are within walking distance. Plus the free breakfast is very delicious and full of variety. The room is super nice and still new.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girls on duty at the tourist information desk (not main reception) at the front struggled quite a bit with English/confidence but certainly did their best. Also important to note that English was only one of many non Italian languages spoken by the guests so the staff had a lot to be across.

    Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a very high standard in a charming setting. Rooftop bar overlooking the are arena offered great views and atmosphere. Location could not have been better for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I had an excellent stay at the Hotel Milano and Spa. It was located right in the center of restaurants, stores, sights and it was a very safe area. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was delicious and had plenty of choices. Bed was comfortable and lots of hot water for the shower. A very good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cards to access room beginning to wear so sometimes took several attempts to open door.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Central to city yet not noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the pictures were not a true representation of the rooms.

    The staff were helpful and the location was brilliant. The rooftop bar and jacuzzi were great, fantastic views of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel in a quiet location. The rooftop bar is great, best to reserve a table on check in as it gets busy in the evening. All the staff are so friendly and they even remembered my birthday at breakfast 😁 The deluxe room is gorgeous - very spacious and lovely decor and the lighting in the large shower was fab!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartament was nice. They are well located, not in the CENTER but very Easy to access walking TO the center of Verona. We have breakfast near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Watching the sun rise over the castle from our bedroom window made this a very special stay. Very friendly and helpful staff and the apartment was very well equipped and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in another location but still a pleasant walk.

    Ideally located in a quiet area, near shopping street, main attractions and easy to get around by foot. Modern room tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin and could hear the people next door some of the time. Shower was inconsistent with the pressure.

    Very central, clean, all staff were lovely and polite and friendly. Always said hello/good evening when arriving or departing the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to renovations, the simple breakfast was served in a depressiv room without windows

    Great Location, nice staff, clean and cool view from the roof top bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, but can't avoid renovations i guess!

    I had thought the room may have a view but no. Shower did leak a bit through the door. Breakfast room was unfortunately being renovated so we did have breakfast in the garage I think!! They tried to make it looks pretty but was a little hot for us. I am sure the newly refurbished room will look amazing though! Would stay again for sure if travelling to Verona. Brilliant location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had more balcony, terraced rooms

    The hotel was in a great location, staff were always pleasant and couldn’t do enough for us. The hotel provided free bikes to use for the day which was great to explore Verona. Breakfast was fantastic and the view from the roof top bar was unreal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC could be improved.

    Great location across from the Roman Arena. Walking distance to everything in Verona. Quiet. The BEST staff. Everyone was helpful and friendly and appreciative. They have a tiny parking garage and they staff took good care of our car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi closes at 6... despite pictures on Booking at night time. Brrakfast ist temprarily served in a room next to garage

    View from skylounge is spectacular

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cheap rooms are pretty small with small showers, although for 10 euro per night more, the next room size up is perfect and even had a balcony in some cases.

    Location and Rooftop bar were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was told zu je in a separate building. Ok so far but no One told ut was 10 minutes Walking Distance away from the Hotel. So the use of the hotel facilitys is reduced...

    Still nicely located modern furnitud apartment dir 2 to 3 people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms,you could go to the toilet and brush your teeth at the same time...it rained so we couldn’t access spa or rooftop☹️

    Bed was ok,room was clean,breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name is very misleading. There is no spa most of the year. The spa is available only in winter. The jacuzzi is available only 3 hours per day (3-6pm), and only on some days (during my stay it was available on only one day). The hotel should not be called "Hotel Milano and Spa".

    The staff were very friendly (this is actually why I didn't want to make a big fuss about the lacking spa situation). The roof top bar also had amongst the best views of Venice - overlooking the arena (you need to book your place earlier in the day if you want the best table). The air conditioning in my room kept it at a good Scottish temperature. Also the hotel was in a very central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Excellent location! Beautiful room with a view of Arena. Mind blowing breakfast! Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Many of the attractions are walkable downtown and cost little to nothing. This is**** star hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As typical in historic areas in Europe, the room was not large but had everything we needed.

    Room was clean and well-appointed. Location is half a block from the Roman Arena and the Piazza Bra. An abundance of history in the area. The square is lovely anytime but especially at night. In the cool, quiet evening this place is magical. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Be sure to go up to the lounge on the rooftop terrace. Has incredible view of the Roman Arena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like but the hotel was nothing special. For a spa hotel you think their spa would run all year round not just in the winter.

    Really friendly staff and bed was really comfy. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe an electric socket near the mirror in bedroom?

    Excellent food in restaurant with friendly helpful service. For my birthday they made a special cake , gave me a card and the Maitre d' danced with me while the waiters sang Happy Birthday! Barman Renato remembered us from previous visit last year as did reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - we’d stay again

    The location is brilliant - right in the middle of everything. The rooms are very nice, very nice modern decoration. The communal areas are the same, lovely carpets and you feel like you’re in a nice hotel. The location is amazing which for us was ideal as we had a baby. We stayed in the separate building - not the main hotel and were worried it would not be nice but it was just as nice as the hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room when traveling with a baby and requiring a baby bed. Had to fold buggy to fit comfortably into the room

    Friendly staff, great central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was being renovated and we had breakfast in a temporary room which had no windows and the ambiance wasn't great. Upon arrival, we were informed that the SPA is only open in winters. This was disappointing as the spa was one of the main reasons we chose the hotel.

    The rooftop bar has an amazing view and great ambiance. Reservations is recommended when the weather is nice out. Drinks were great! Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in an amazing location, 1 minute from the beautiful arena and an plenty of shops and restaurants. The roof top bar area and hot tub had stunning views and was open until midnight! The staff were very very helpful and we had a great stay. The funky coloured disco lights in the showers were a fun touch. Our rooms also had massive amazing balconies. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay with Verona House. The apartment was finished to a very high standard and in an excellent location close to the amphitheatre and all amenities. It was directly across from an old castle and bridge and a very safe location. The beds were very comfortable, there was no noise from other rooms so I had a very good night's sleep. Staff are very polite and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when visiting Verona. My only tip would be to ask for a front facing room as our apartment faced onto the courtyard and was long and narrow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realize I has booked a room in the residence instead of the main hotel in front of the arena. My fault. It actually turned out to be a nuce surprise, we had a beautiful Castelvecchio view from our room in the residence and it isn’t very far from the hotel: 5min walk.

    Great location and interiors

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. Food, People, Culture .

    Helpful Friendly Staff. Hotel situated in a beautiful area of Verona, Verona is a beautiful Vibrant city good base for Venice, Lake Garda , Milan, Train Station 5mins by Taxi. from hotel Verona is a must you wont be disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment building was quite far away from the main hotel so we didn't get the experience we expected, and whilst it didn't look nice from the outside, the rooms were clean and the view of the castle was lovely. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed in the separate apartment building which was very comfortable and the right size for a family with 2 small children. A short walk from the main restaurants/shops/attractions and just outside to be not in the middle of crowds and noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub is only available 3 hours of the day! (wasn’t aware when we booked) Bathroom was pretty small but to be expected of a city centre hotel.

    Staff were friendly, bed was comfy, breakfast was decent, great location and nice perk having the rooftop hot tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect position in the real center of Verona at 50mt from the Arena. The room was perfect (big entrance, big bedroom and big restroom + giant terrace) and the staff was really nice. The breakfast (continental) was really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults) - Split Level - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i didnt like the fact the photos were misleading..i booked it for the reason of having a spa but the spa was located at their other site.other tha that it was a nice little hotel.

    modern , clean and in great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was rather depressing however this was acknowledged by the hotel and will be addressed in the near future

    Room was excellent comfortable bed bathroom & shower facilities excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking was full, staff offered us valet service, but it was not very convenient for us so we left the car in the public parking at Citadella.

    Staff is super nice and friendly, room was very clean, comfortable and nice design. Design lights in the bathroom is an interesting solution. Free toiletries. Breakfast is very good. To sum up, this hotel is more than 3 stars, at least 4.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street, woken early with traffic. Staff unable to switch on air con in room as it was "too early in the season". Busy rooftop lounge area - no available chairs to sit out.

    Efficient, curteous staff who were very helpful. Spotlessly clean room, fab bathroom, excellent location for main sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment address was not the expected one. They have two locations. We had to take 2 cabs to get there, because the address on the reservation was not correct. It's not too far for a walk, but we had a lot of luggage. I think there was an e-mail somewhere with the right address, but in the rush of the moment I just looked at the reservation, and that should not fail. They did not take responsibility for it, but they should fix it somehow in Booking.

    Very nice place, service and rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked & was confirmed at Hotel Milan & SPA. Later a message told me my reservation was at APARTHOTEL VERONA HOUSE. I was surprised by the high quality of this other space and staff... it made me forget about the bait and switch though I think I was still charged for breakfast that was not offered.

    I booked & was confirmed at Hotel Milan & SPA. Later a message told me my reservation was at APARTHOTEL VERONA HOUSE. I was surprised by the high quality of this other space and staff... it made me forget about the bait and switch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly, the apartment was beautifully decorated. It was very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. Staff clean the apartments every day. It was a nice location right next to the Castelvecchio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully designed stylish room, very clean and comfortable. The apartment was compact but had everthing you needed including a very well equipped kitchen. The bathroom was lovely and we loved the waterfall shower with changing lights. The bed was big and comfortable and the staff came to make up the sofa bed each night which was a lovely touch. Location was perfect - within walking distance of everthing. Also liked the fact you could make use of the rooftop bar in the sister hotel - it’s a little more than a 10 minute walk but well worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are always fully booked! So it's quite hard to make a room reservation always

    Very near to everything. A stone away from the verona arena and piazza bra, along the shopping stores, and walking distance from different places such as pizza delle erbe and casa di guillietta Very good customer service, as i had a hard time sleeping in one of my nights due to people partying and screaming outside. So when i asked for a room transfer the next day, they were more than willing to accommodate my request and was transferred in no time to another room. Their staff are always polite and courteous. I love my entire stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint about !

    Every thing about this apart hotel/apartment was great, modern, clean welcoming and comfortable. All stuff at the reception desk were exceptionally helpful, as I left my cellphone in the taxi and it was only with their help and ability that it was tracked and recuperated in less then 18 hours. The Apartment is located in the heart of the historic center, only walking distance away from historic sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed could be better...very uncomfortable.

    The location was amazing. You are walking distance to everything. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The roof top bar was amazing and a lovely way to spend nights watching over the arena and the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely modern, clean and the staff were extremely friendly. I would definitely stay at this property again and recommend it to anyone travelling in Verona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked hotel de Milano and they gave a room in another place (Verona apartment). It was a good place like a long stay home what was fine for us, 5 people family) but not the same common facilities. It would be better to tell us early.

    Location is perfect, walk distance to everything in Verona. Parking in public area available close to hotel and valet service also available but not cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was €25 per person for one hour use. Definitely not worth the money.

    The staff were all fantastic, couldn’t be more helpful. The location of the property was ideal right in the centre, beside shops, tourist attractions and loads of restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we booked with Milano due to location but were put in an apartment at a separate location. I think it’s only fair that Verona House is under its own name on Booking.com for transparency.

    Friendly staff and check in. Managed to park in the same street for little cost. Sadly didn’t notice while booking that we’d be located in the “apartment” a while away as we booked Milano Hotel & Spas because of its location so that was disappointing. Went to Milano Hotel for breakfast at extra cost as Verona House didn’t provide a cooked breakfast although we were offered a pre packed basket. Verona House Apartments are still central walking distance to main attractions. Apartment has a black and gold modern feel with kitchen amenities. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could come with milk to use for drinks.

    We booked an apartment which was great but 10 mins walking from the hotel. Don’t make the mistake we did and get dropped off at the hotel. Once the booking is confirmed there will be an address at the bottom, use that to get there as amrhe apartment has its own check in. Very comfy room and location next to the castle. You can hire bikes for free, we didn’t get time to use them nor did we use the roof top of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While location is great. It was very tricky to get to it by car. Both GPS and Waze couldn’t guide me to the hotel. Eventually long roaming call with a very helpful receptionist ensured I get to the hotel. It seems she is used to guiding wandering drivers to the hotel.

    The staff was great; from the front office staff to the team managing the breakfast.. diverse, friendly and professional staff. The roof top is great. Great location. Will definitely recommend it n come back again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise you can hear from other rooms. The cleaners dont add tea coffee and sugar in the room when its used. Room is very tiny.

    The staff was good. Rooms were clean. Location is perfect. Price is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, the staff were very pleasant, professional and helpful, especially Clara, the reception went above and beyond to organise wine tasting session for us, it was delightful. The breakfast offered was great value for money, highly recommended. Overall, a small, comfortable, clean, friendly hotel. Already recommended to my fiends and family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Group
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I almost booked the apartment but you MUST realise that it is NOT in the hotel but a few minutes walk away , I’m sure the quality must be amazing as this hotel is one of the best I stayed in but do be aware of this as it’s a shame the hotel gets criticised for this when it is clearly stated in information!

    Everything was wonderful, very central ,our room had a large sun terrace, breakfast was was a great selection and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff , stunning views from the roof top hot tub/bar , a perfect hotel for a city break

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought we were staying at Hotel Milano, so after driving through the city (not the easiest to navigate) we found the hotel near the Arena, ready to relax. Then, we found out we were booked into a "Separate Building" and had to drive around the city to find it--I was not pleased. The location was much worse, the building was old and tired, but worst of all, the toilet was not secured to the floor and there was the smell of raw sewage in the room all night. By the time we figured it all out, the staff had left for the night and we could not move to another room. Total disaster.

    Hotel Milano looked nice, unfortunately we were placed in a "separate building" and it was not a pleasant stay. Wish the information was more clear from the start; we felt mislead and ripped-off.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very small room which we didn’t realise when we made the reservation. But we would definitely stay there again but take a bigger room.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the apartments, they were comfortable and very easy to walk into town. The staff on reception were very helpful. Great to be able to use the rooftop bar at the hotel too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel!

    Me and my sister started off our first sisters holiday in Verona and stayed at hotel Milano and spa..The hotel was execlent and in a great location to the town, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The roof top bar was beautiful with amazing views of the arena and city! The breakfast was amazing! Definitely the place to stay in Verona, we will be making a trip back in the summer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would find it difficult to fault anything!

    Brilliant customer service from all staff who were all very friendly as well. Fantastic location close to the verona arena- only 1 minute away. The jacuzzi on the top was also a great novelty and was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing..

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly considering we checked in quite late. The Location is amazing, center of everything. Olivio restaurant nearby was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Deluxe (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any extra blankets at hand, I'm sure if we called front desk, they've send a pair in no time.

    The room comfort and outisde view was extraordinary. All was clean, quiet and cozy, our stay was excellent. The man at the front desk was always so kind and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By booking through booking.com, the spa was not included so we had to pay €50 for the facilities, which are not worth it. The hot tub was lovely but not for the price. If you book through hotel itself this is complimentary which is not clearly stated anywhere. By the way the staff at reception spoke they indicated we had the breakfast complimentary but this was not the case and we were given a bill at the end. Rooms extremely noisy, we were first located by the stairs where we did not sleep at all. Staff were helpful in relocating us to an upgraded room but, did ask for a surcharge of €10 in which i stated did not feel fair due to the circumstance of noise to which the manager said “ok its free then”. Walls extremely thin and cleaners start very early which is understandable but hard to sleep past 8:30am.

    Very close to the arena Big double room was nice Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an extra 25 euros for the spa but considering the experience it was worth it

    The hotel was AMAZING- hence why I am leaving this comment. The staff were so lovely, we had a view of the Arena from my bedroom window, the breakfast was superb, and the walk from the train station to hotel was maximum 15 minutes (we got a good look around the area too which was nice). I give this place a solid 10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, no issues for us.

    The apartment was very nice, exceeded our expectations. Very clean and modern fixtures and fittings. Staff were extremely helpful. The receptionist wfound there on the day we arrived (Eduardo was his name I think) was extremely helpful, advising us on how to get around the city. Very nice property in all.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Milano & SPA***S traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: