Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennhotel 3 stars

Via Cesare Boldrini 4, 40128 Bologna, Italy

#78 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5041 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located within easy walking distance of all that most people want to see in Bologna. The hotel is situated on a quiet street very close to Bologna Centrale Station. Breakfast was pleasant it’s enough food and choice to suit most people. Beds were comfortable and the facilities clean. The staff who manned the reception desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel, it has everything and more you expect to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel, it has everything and more you expect to see in the hotel. Comfortable bed, big room and a really big bathroom. Everything is clean but not new. I would say this hotel was designed by very professional people and it supporting by very professional people but it is not new. Breakfast - is awesome! It is a mix of Italian an typical continental - so you can choose what type of breakfast do you want or have both. If you want to try typical Italian - there is a high-professional barista and plenty of fresh pastry. If you like continental type of breakfast - you'll find ham, cheese, eggs and etc. Staff is high-professional!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The air-conditioning was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was very good. Although you couldn't adjust yourself calling to the reception was enough to make it colder. The breakfast was really nice as well!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room shabby, wallpaper peeling and stuck back on with parcel tape. Room was small but functional. No kettle or drinks facilities but did have expensive mini bar.

    Clean. Very close to train and bus station. In city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Would not choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attitude and helpfulness of staff was poor. First room given, but not accepted, was in poor state of repair. Breakfast facilities were diabolically bad to non-existent.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I have left my e-book reader on a hotel bedside table in the morning. The reader was completely intact the evening before, and when I came back to the room in the afternoon, the monitor of the book reader was crashed (probably accidentally by someone from the stuff during cleaning). At the reception (evening of the same day), an employee wasn’t able to understand what I had told him about the reader because his English was too poor. So in the morning the next day, I came to the reception asking for talk with an administrator. The reception guy with his colleague have told me that the administrator is not there now and I can tell them about my issue. Then I described the situation again. The reception guy call to cleaning lady (as I understood) and asked if she has broken any electronic devices in my room. She said “no”. Another employee from the reception said that she will call the boss later that day to find a way how to solve this problem and leave me a message with his answer in the box with my room number on the reception. But there were no messages in the evening or next morning. And they also haven't reacted on my email after checking-out.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big room and large comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. Breakfast very good and service brilliant. Very near to train station but in a quiet street. Easy walking distance to old part of Bologna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    One quick night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to pay the night before checkout because I would be in a hurry in the morning, but the dude at the desk insisted I wait until morning.

    Easily good value for the money. Very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very ok. The room was big enough and the bathroom very big. The hotel is placed in a good part of the city from were you can visit the city centre (5 min walk). The breakfast was extremely good and the coffee....no comment, excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    I believe that Italian were treated bit better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe that Italian were treated bit better. Lady during the breakfast wasn’t preparing the coffee I asked her for. Since she didn’t speak English I couldn’t discuss it with her

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The location was perfect, close to the train station and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, close to the train station and not far away from the city centre. It has 24 hour reception, the staff is polite and helpful, speaking English.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    This hotel felt very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel felt very dirty. Everything from the carpet to the blankets to the towels. From the moment we walked in it was like the strong air freshener scent was covering something up. The ceiling in the stairwell was crumbling. The only bonus was the location to the train station. I guess you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice price and breafast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small, but sufficient to stay at evening.

    Nice location and excellent price. Every reception and hotel employee are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was just fine!

    Location of the hotel is very good - around 10 minutes walk from the city center and only few minutes away from the train station. Stuff is very nice, they also kept our luggage after check out before the flight. Breakfast is good, coffee too. Room and bathroom were very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean, the bathroom was big witth toiletries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn’t work but that wasn’t really a problem

    The room was clean, the bathroom was big witth toiletries and it had privacy. The breakfast was delicious with fresh food and it had variety

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    The man on reception was fantastic so enthusiastic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit dated and shower mot great Chair in bedroom was stained.

    The man on reception was fantastic so enthusiastic and helpful a real asset to the hotel. Great location and nice breakfast. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great staying :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel situated very close to the train station. The room was big enough and very clean. The breakfast buffet was varied. The staff of the hotel were very helpful and polite. I recommend it! :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was verry good, we were for one night stay. The room was clean, big enough. The breakfast was excelent. The staff was verry nice and friendly. There's a parking places in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Big breakfast buffet, very accommodating staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are bit worn, the one we stayed in had only small windows at the top of the wall and seemed a bit gloomy

    Big breakfast buffet, very accommodating staff, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice, central, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator, just one for too many rooms... Sometimes you've got to wait to go up or down.

    Large bathroom. Nice clean room. Very good location, safe and central. Good breakfast. Overall a very good stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Clean and comfortable and handy for the train and bus stations. Just needs a bit of an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelt of stale cigarette smoke (asked for non smoking at time of booking). Our sons' room had a poorly stocked mini bar compared with ours. Both our room and our sons' room were a bit tired looking (peeling wallpaper etc.) and the staircase and corridors also looked in need of refreshing. Wasn't impressed to see our passports on show behind reception whilst it was unmanned for several minutes.

    A nice shower, bed was comfy. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was decent and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was clean, the hotel itself looked a little run down. The carpet was dirty and could do with a good clean. Besides this we had a great experience at Millenhotel.

    Location was great, about a 15 minute walk to the centre and very close to the train station. Breakfast was good with various choices. The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Stay well clear in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was unbearable. The air con was inadequate and didn't cool the room down at all, hence we got no sleep at all. Also very hot in breakfast area. In a bit of a dodgy area.

    Breakfast was good. Close to station if you need to catch the train.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Clean, 5 minutes walk from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a good time there. The hotel is close to the train station by walking about 5 minutes. The room was clean. It wasn't to far to walk to the main tourist places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    It was only a 1 night stay but quite satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English speaking station for the TV would have been nice.

    Front desk guy, when checking in, knew my first name when I gave him my last name without referring to his register, and his English was great. Breakfast was nice. Located super close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Wifi is very poor and works only from time to time,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor and works only from time to time, Staff in the lobby said that water from minibar is free, but another guy on checkout said we have to pay for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Good choice for travel and business
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is old and could be better.

    Breakfast is really good. The hotel is modern, clean and has comfortable beds. The room has everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in the centre of Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room rather small - while the bathroom was fine, the space for sleep and little desk were too crammed (the same goes to TV set which can be hit easily when one tries to open a window...). AC apparently locked on the 'automatic' mode.

    Superb location (just 5 mins from the central station and airport bus); AC in the room; quite comfortable bed; spatious bathroom. Breakfast was nice although I would appreciate a bit bigger choice of vegetables accompanying the luncheon meat and cheese.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Near the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in a garage next to the hotel is possible, but the price is extremely high, 15 Eur / bike / night...😒

    Great location, very friendly staff, breakfast OK for a reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    great choice for a hotel in Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed in Bologna to catch a flight home. Lovely city. Lots of artwork. great food. Hotel is a few blocks from the train station. Got a taxi for the early departure in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable short break in lovely Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Basic hotel, but decent sized clean double room and large bathroom. The breakfast provided was sufficient. 15 mins walk to main areas. Convenient for train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    It wasn’t great but I slept ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stalks off cherrys in the bathroom sink. The towels where old and frayed, The room itself was old and dated, for €74 I expected it to be cleaner and more modern, we arrived at 12:30am on a late flight and had to be out at 11am, they refused to give us a late check out.

    It was close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The whole stay was Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could of been tea and coffee like kettle and cups i like something early in the morning Food need bread for toast

    The room was excellant clean and comfy room space was excellant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Just the accomadation we needed and will certainly use it again. would reccommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a slightly larger room, but it wasn't a problem. I have no complaints.

    this is a perfect hotel for a short stay. rooms comfy if a little small, but well serviced (clean towels and pillowcases everyday). Its well located for the station and piazza maggiore. Good breakfast although the dinning room was a little warm!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, walking distance to the city center and well connected to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was good. The carpets are very old but clean enough. The stuff was not so nice at the chek-in. They were not so good at giving information for visitors. However, The satay was ok and the location is just great. I got locked in my room when I had to check out. They did hesitate to break the door so I had to push them to do it (I would have lost my flight). We were on a stress for about 1.5 hours but they were very supportive still and did not let me paid for my stay. I am not a free rider, but I believe that they made the right decision.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place it's a little bit outdated. It can used a refurbish here and there.

    Very clean and very close to the train station. The staff was very nice and the breakfast is OK (good coffee and European breakfast). It's easy to get to the center of the town. Also, they have a luggage room to leave your bags for a last walk in the city center. I recommend this place for a short stay in Bologna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a very good stay.

    The people there were very pacient and kind, the room is quite nice and has a very good bathroom. The breakfast is excelent, and the location of the hotel is perfect, near the most famous monuments of Bologna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location near the train and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near the train and bus stations. Value for the money. Friendly staff. Not a large choice of dishes, but the available ones were very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location from station- I arrived after midnight and left the next day. The staff were very accomodating - the breakfast was amazing so much choice... and really set me up for the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Position was very convenient for station and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in took ages even though there were no other guests at reception. We were asked to sit down while check in was processed and when I returned to see what was taking so long I was concerned that my passport details were being copied onto a computer as well as photo copied. When I queried this I was told this was new EU regs. Don't arrive when there is a queue.

    Position was very convenient for station and everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hot choices at Breakfast.

    Great position close to railway station and airport bus. Great places to eat or have a coffee close to hotel. Breakfast was ok but had been spoilt at our last hotel. We enjoyed having a proper coffee at breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cabin was leaking

    The location of the hotel is great. It is close both to the train station and the city center. The room was quite big. Although we had to leave at 6.30 AM (30 min before the start of breakfast), the staff allowed us to have some coffee and to grab some snacks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very short but pleasant stay, would definitely stay there again 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to the train station, was booked last minute due to a flight cancellation. Great staff and room was great. We had a suite on the first floor which was great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice----We would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems---a nice functional hotel in a good location near to the train station. But the beds and pillows are too soft---this isn't a gripe as soft mattresses seem to be par for the course in Mediterranean Europe!

    Clean room, 5 minutes for Via Independziente (if I have spelt it correctly)---the arterial road to the main square, shops, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff is friendly, breakfast is good (fresh cappuccino, as many as can) I will be back ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nothing you could change, the basilisk is a bit far ... Maybe the carpet on the stairs could take a soaping.

    I definitely liked the silence of the room, I’ve had others in Bologna, with papermaché walls. The staff was very helpful when I was lost with the car against the one way crossing and sent me somebody to guide me over. Then I got immediately a big smile and a free espresso on arrival, thanks folks I really appreciate ! It’s so convenient to have a car park underneath and special rates.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    For this price this hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guys at the checkin helped us a lot and were really kind, but the kitchen-breakfast staff could have been kinder (arrived to breakfast 10min before 10am (closing), and it was almost empty, and they were cleaning like robots

    For this price this hotel was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked on floor - needed more hangers in cupboard.

    Breakfast very good quality. Location excellent and staff very friendly and helpful and charming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff great! Biggest annoyance with in four days, I had one day with lukewarm shower water. The rest of the days cold. It was quite warm and the cold shower was so horrible , but still! Staff did a good job with breakfast. Someone on-line I noticed complained about no warm food, but remember you are in Europe. What they did provide, and quite a variety, was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient for the train station (which was our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were only okay and needed new covers (sheets were clean but covers were worn and very faded)

    Very convenient for the train station (which was our priority on this trip) Above average breakfast. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant staff, unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unhelpful reception staff when I checked in. Air conditioning didn't work and I notified reception. The receptionist came to the room to check it and changed some setting. This set the fan working at which point he looked at me as if I was stupid. Thing was, the fan came on intermittently but the air didn't get any cooler. The room was tiny - fold out rack for baggage was left on the bed as there was so little floor space. This isn't a hotel - it's a B&B and there are no food and beverage services after breakfast. Disappointing, uncomfortable and unpleasant stay.

    Good location as it's just a few minutes walk to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    good location- near the train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location- near the train. greeting and breakfast staff a little arrogant. Good to have baggage storage the breakfast was OK but crowded. Our first stay in Bologna - loved the city center and market.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    2.9
    Awful, awful awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is awful. Room far too small and I was given a tiny single bed. For €89 a night, I expected better. When I asked for an iron (to iron a shirt) at reception, I was told they didn’t have one and if I wanted one I could just buy one from a shop down the road. Seriously?

    The location, a few minutes from the train station, is quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.0
    the towels were from 19th century.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the towels were from 19th century. they took the hotel fee automatic without asking pin code . they took extra 4 euros city tax that was not at my booking documant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for a couple of days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (especially bathroom) should be renovated.

    Hotel location is perfect - near Bologna Central station (where also the Aerobus stops) and 10 min walk to city center.The breakfast was very good and the capuccino was GREAT! The staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was in a good location near the station, food could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room has wallpaper coming off, the wash hand basin was cracked. It could have been a lot better. Staff not over friendly.

    The poorest buffet breakfast that I have had in any hotel in the last 10 years. No hot food. Breakfast was delivered for a price not quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not enough to cool the room, so we had to open the window during the night. This led to absolutely noisy morning wake up at 8 a.m. The room was very small and outdated.

    Location was good. Also the fact that it has 24 hours reception and luggage storage. Staff was friendly .... sometimes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is very convenient almost 4 min to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very convenient almost 4 min to the train station and 20 min to the historical center. The personnel was very kind. The breakfast was good and enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    4.2
    Bad experience because of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old towels and one of staff when I check out, I paid cash and gave wrong money I asked why you gave me less money and he said he was correct It was only one euro but he have to give me a correct money Any body will stay there, think again.

    Near. From station only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value at central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location: walking distance to train station, airport bus and attractions. Comfortable stay with good breakfast. Very helpful staff at the front desk and the breakfast room too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Okay, as expected for the price, but certainly no bargain. Location, however is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy with very annoying running water constantly during the night until the early hours - like a cistern filling only a lot louder. Decor is very dated and grotty in places most nociable on the stairs carpet which was filthy. However, sheets were changed daily and room was always cleaned. Not too many sockets for charging phones, tablets, etc., and wifi was a little flakey and very weak at times.

    Breakfast was as expected - some cereals, cheese and ham/salami and the coffee was good served at the counter by friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    I will never be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet leaked everywhere. The staff did nothing but give us towels to sop up the water. The room was disgusting. Stains, water damage and cracks in ceiling, wallpaper peeling off he wall, completely rusted faucet.

    Good location to train station, breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location for a flying visit to Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst doing an over night stop in Bologna on the way to Rome we were happy to stay here - 5 min walk from the train station and 10 minutes or so into the centre. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and the shower was hot, all we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Proximity to rail station ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Proximity to rail station ideal. Numerous shops eateries within walking distance. Breakfast quite good. Staff.......... Very helpful and everyone speaks English !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Apart from no air conditioning or heating, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning/ heating didn’t work. We told reception and the staff apologised and said that it wasn’t working. As it happened it was very warm, I would have been very upset if it had been cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Great staff, but rooms let it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c not working, no plug in sink, toilet seat falling off. Decor not great wallpaper peeling and stained, needs repainting

    staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was nice with fresh tomato.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid more than double of the regular price,almost 140€ per night which is for an old 3star hotel far too much. The rooms were too hot without the possibility to cool them down I woke up several times full in sweat. In general not worth the price.

    The breakfast was nice with fresh tomato. Staff is very friendly. Very good location, both close to he main rail station and the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Over priced for the serviced received
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I ordered a double bed and got 2 x single mattresses push together that came apart when you laid on the bed! The hotel refused to turn down the heating in my room, which was far from acceptable The weather was spring like and not wintertime weather. I travel for business a lot but this was the warmest hotel I have ever stayed at, and reception did nothing despite numerous requests.

    Coming home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    In the center but could be in better condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets seemed quite old, and payed more that what I think it’s worth. Wallpaper coming off in room and the wooden floor was all scratched up!

    I’m the center! Easy to move around and close to the station! Staff are very accommodating, always with a smile on their face.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    it was comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast does'nt cater very well for diabetics or vegan diet. They should introduce Farro cereals and Farro mik including drinking chocolate sugar free.

    It was close to the train station and city centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed is too soft, very uncomfortable to sleep. Bathroom sink stopper missing, chances of ring or toothbrush might slipped in during washing

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    ok only for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was 'grumpy' and not very helpful. The only person who really cared for the guests was the man servicing the breakfast. The others were not very interested at all - not to give directions, not to help about train schedules (there was bad weather and delays everywhere), not about food (we arrived late and asked if there was something we could eat - the guy said 'no, you have mini bar'. in the mini bar there was only water...) The rooms are on the small side. They could also be cleaner, and everything is dated. The place is not that bad, but it really needs some 'love' - the bed covers are old and itchy, the bathroom is big but the shower is tiny, and the staff really needs to learn how to smile

    The location was excellent, and the breakfast was the most pleasant part of our stay. the rest was mediocre so I'd recommend it only for a short stay of 1 night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Good for one night next to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find the bed comfortable, and it was dated and smelly. It was allright for one night. The breakfast was poor

    I liked the location.Next to the train/bus station and close to the centre. The room was quite and big enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Unless really stuck i would not recomment the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and the furniture was old and overused. There were many odd items so it was obvious items were of different times. The shower room, was old, taps were rusty and faded, the door of the bathroom was worn out and not fixed. The lights at the entrance of the room didnt work. Breakfast closed at 10am. Even going down at 9am there was a chance some items finished and not replaced (no choice for people with dietary requirements or food intolerances?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, right value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just bit more maintenance.

    The hotel is very well located, 5 minute form Train staton and Bus station. The centre of the city is at walking distance, there is everything at hand. On the other hand the hotel is not new, in the sense that it should do more maintenance. Nothing particularly dramatic, but the shower door is a bit flaky, the water mixer is not very responsive. the moquette becomes to be aged. Or the door keys have this card reader but you need to use keys, or the card reader for the electricity is not perfectly working an need some insistence to make it work. On the positive side the staff, which is very helpful and welcome (a special Thanks to Michele which at 22:00 just came to help in fixing few small thing, but which makes the stay more comfortable!). I anyhow find it very convenient and the value for money is right.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant stay but the hotel could do with a touch of modernisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bore no resemblance to the pictures on Booking.com website. Bar closed on every night we stayed there. TV service was poor with little or no English speaking channels. Safety deposit box didn’t work and no instructions or room/hotel information to be found. Really?! This is 2018??

    Comfortable bed, nice warm shower. Breakfast was great and the cappuccino was quality!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Millennhotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: