Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Millennium Gold Hotel 4 stars

Viale Comandante Maddalena Umberto 192, 80144 Naples, Italy

#143 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1794 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive the stay and the standard cab fee to the airport.

    Very close to the airport for an early flight. Helpful staff, good facilities. Very good for one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom old and tired. Advised hotel we were arriving late. However, experienced difficulty getting into hotel at 11.39pm. Upon check in passports were kept till next day. On check out passport was not returned until we asked. This was not a problem but was mindful that this practise may cause future guests to forget their passport.

    Good location for airport. Breakfast good. Room facilities good. Bar and restaurant areas bright and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so courteous front desk. There is no airport shuttle. They will call a taxi from the stand which is a minute away. Its your responsibility to collect aircon remote from reception and finally drop it back. We were reaching late around 9:15-9:30 PM, so called them to order some food, just in case the restaurant closes by the time we reach. Not obliged. Requested an airport drop to be booked. Naught, can only be done in the morning. The whole thing about this hotel is weird. The alleys, the people, everything. Except for the location.

    The only thing one can like about it, is the proximity to the airport. Which is self comforting, considering you have to catch an early morning flight. The restaurant was really good and I think is run independently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is sketchy, but that is where the airport is.

    The location was essential to getting to the airport within a half hour. By taxi it was $18. Unfortunately the neighborhood is too risky to walk. The staff was great, especially Salvatore, who handled the whole dining room by himself. The restaurant offered dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive, for the price I expected more. Contracted airport taxi driver asked for more money than it was announced at the hotel reception - he also arrived later.

    Very clean. There is an A/C.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent service from the two young men on the front desk, very polite. We had a drink in the bar and the barman was fantastic, we then had dinner in the restaurant, where the service and food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin could hear everything!!!! Room very outdated. Rust in all bathroom fixtures. Dinner and breakfast were not good either. The only plus it’s close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice & quality of food in restaurant were not great - expensive for what it was.

    Within walking distance of airport - very convenient for early morning flight. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was poor. The rooms are outdated and bed very uncomfortable. No decent desk or seat for working, only stool. I would not return here by choice. The area does not seem very safe either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for an early flight as it is a short walk to the airport. However it is located on a very busy road, so ask for a room at the back if that bothers you. For the price it was a good, albeit no frills choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls lack of sound proofing between rooms and jet noise. The room door didn't lock without the key on the inside. It's the equivalent of a Days Inn not a 4 Star Hotel.

    Very close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had big black beatle in the bathroom about 4cm long. Walls of the room were probably from paper since we heard everything from the neighbours. This hotel is to stay for only one night, very simple.

    Location close to the airport is fine but still quite far. Due to heavy rain during the night we had to take a taxi for 15€ for 1km ride. Rider asked for 18€ and after we disagreed he went down to 15.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was far too much noise as guests walked along the corridor. The walls are so thin you could hear people unzipping their suitcases and any conversation. We barely slept. The room and bathroom were in need of refurbishment.

    The lunch was very good, prompt and friendly service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fixed taxi rate to the airport from the hotel which is incredibly high for the distance. It cost us the same to go from the hotel to the airport (less than 1 km) as our trip from the airport to the centre of Naples.

    Close to the Airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not one window in the whole room. We just had a small window paine which does not open but at least we could see the light of day. The overall feeling because of this felt like we were in some prison cell. You can see the light in a high up glass pane but you can’t open anywhere.

    The room was modern and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small. Parking was very tight and limited.

    excellent customer service. Fantastic location for people arriving or departing from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant in the hotel smelled of smoke so we did not eat here.

    We needed to stay close to the Airport because our plane left early in the morning. This was a very good place to stay at. Nice beds and nice bathroom. We are a family of 4 and had a quadruple room. It is not a big room but it was perfect for our purpose.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change 1st room straight away, as it didn't come with windows that opened. The 2nd room we were given had problems with the toilet flush and a bedside table lamp didn't work. There were stains on the bedside table, so this was clearly not cleaned properly. We didn't make the staff aware of this, as we couldn't be bothered to change the room a second time. No coffee making facilities. Clearly not 4 stars, more like an out-dated Travelodge.

    Good location for the airport, easy to find. 10 mins walk to Departures and buses. Friendly receptionist. They provide a pocket breakfast, if you have a very early flight like we did. Nice touch. Make sure you ask for this when you check in. Clean bathroom and bathroom goodies provided. Ok for purpose of being close to airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly this place was definitely not what I was expecting from a hotel. The bathroom had water damage and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The hallway smelled like cigarette smoke and the room was dark and kind of scary. The shower was small and old and there was lots of rust. The doors locked with a key not a card. It felt really unsafe and you could hear everything through the walls. Honestly, I would never stay here again.

    The location was great. Only a 10 minute walk to the airport which is exactly what we needed for our short overnight stay. The staff was so helpful. Especially with helping us find a place to eat dinner that night and ordering us a taxi right to our hotel that was relatively cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper-thin so you hear everything, including lots of noise inside and out of the hotel. Location is still at 10-minute walk (no shuttle) and not near the historical part of town (accessible by public transportation).

    Salvatore, who ran the dining room, was fantastic! He went out of his way to make sure we had a good stay in Napoli.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were efficient but one had a sense their hearts were not in the job! The service for the evening meal was very slow; the food was OK rather than good.

    The location near the car hire pick location and airport is very convenient - though you have to negotiate some tricky Naples traffic to get there, despite the proximity. The hotel was clean and good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are basic and need updating to maintain 3star rating. Bathroom in particular needs renovation. We asked for breakfast to take out as we had a 6.50am flight and when we checked out the next morning it wasn’t ready: when we did get it it was a dry donut some crackers an apple and juice so very basic

    Really close to airport terminal, easy check in service and nice staff. Decently priced drinks in the bar Nice toiletry selection in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate area is like downtown Baghdad after a bombing, very rough and run down area

    Location to the airport and the restaurant, food was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are awfully thin and you can hear absolutely everything, I was woke a couple of times in the night with sounds loud enough that I thought it was coming from our room but it was next door or down the corridor.

    I think some of the reviews are a little bit harsh on this place, don't get me wrong it is far from luxury in terms of the rooms and the cleanliness however it was ideal for us to be close to the airport for our early flight back the next morning and if that is what your looking for it definitely serves a purpose. The staff were extremely friendly, the bar area was nice and we had a lovely meal in the restaurant. It wasn't great however I was 4 months pregnant on our stay and I managed OK, if your looking for a nice hotel for a night away or longer I would say not if your looking for a stop over or something close to the airport I would say it's absolutely fine for 1 night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is clearly no a four star hotel. It is a cheap motel next to the airport. The security and cleanliness are fine, but there was no heating in the room and no heating from AC. Definitely not a hotel for winter times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was billed twice for my stay. I was billed when I made the reservation and I was billed again when I checked out of the hotel. I am not pleased and this could effect my use of Bookings in the future.

    The breakfast and dinner were outstanding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken air conditioning, broken window located only on the ceiling. Only one electric socket. Very small rooms, close to the point of making someone claustrophobic. Dirty bathroom, with a broken toilet seat.

    It is quite hard to find positive points in a trip that overall I consider bad or even very close to horrible. Only one thing was truly great - the service. Personnel in the hotel is highly professional, they know the etiquette very well and are very helpful. Absolutely the peak of the hotel's quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A little far away from the airport but not too far. Exiting the airport, you need to walk around 800m to the hotel. Actually, it's a big circle. But surrounding is safe cause it's near the airport car-renting places.

    - Four-star facilities - Very friendly stuff. Thank you the guy in charge of the bar. Big smile and firstly hear "Sir" in Italy. Reception is very friendly too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room had very serious problems with the smell in the bathroom so we changed rooms. The view from our window was feet away from a horrible high fence that blocked any view. Second room was much better. Stayed New Year's Eve and bar and restaurant closed at 8pm. Ordered drink at 7.30pm and when we went to the bar for second found all staff had left. Many people were very upset at this poor service and lack of notice. Reception staff also seems very grumpy they were having to work.

    Close to airport so would be good for people passing through Naples who wanted to save on paying for a taxi into the city. No shops, bars or restaurants close to hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar closed at 8pm new year's eve. We were not advised of this beforehand despite asking about arrangements in advance.

    Good location for what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold as hell after hours the heating was on max, staff told us to be patient, didn't help. shower was frozen from the glass window also the room (water was hot) very noisy since it is on the road (but this is part of the advantage) Booking made a mistake telling them we are 4 rather than 5! We had to be creative.

    Location location location for last day before early morning flight. 5 minutes from car rental and less than 10 to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Hair found in the bathroom probably from previous visitors. Sheets were not really clean. A strange smell was all over the room. Not at all a 4 star hotel

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was close to the airport.excellent Wi-Fi. Equiped with Bathroom accessories

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is near airport, so it is very convenient if you have your flight early in the morning, just about 700 metres to go for a walk to Departures terminal. Speaking about convenience in the room was cold. Comparing with other 4 stars hotels in Naples the room does not match 4 stars hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the hotel is only 1 km from the airport - getting there with luggage was difficult because of the cobblestones and uneven footpaths. An easy walk without luggage. We caught a cab (14 euros) back to the airport the next morning.

    The hotel is close to the airport and a good place for getting in late and leaving for an early flight. Nothing else to do in the area. The overall hotel and rooms are basic but good enough for a one night stopover - good value for money and when you don't want to go back into Naples city area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around was rough. Externally the hotel looks dingy. I ended up paying twice because they also asked me to pay At the hotel and I didn’t have the information with me that I had already paid.

    Relatively near airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (lots of banging and shouting), someone was knocking on our door at 5 in the morning, Old facilities, Bathroom had a strong nasty smell and there was a floodlight shining directly in our window the whole night. Ok but not 4*

    Breakfast was nice. Location good for airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location near the airport a plus, though we took a taxi. Devin at the front desk was friendly and really helpful. Nice having a restaurant in the building. Dinner was good, as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loud streets. lack of food options outside of hotel if you dont have a vehicle.

    close to the airport. less then 10 min walking distance. fair price for the time we stayed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the best part of town but then that's where the airport is located...

    This was a great location to stay since we had an early flight in the morning. The front desk staff all spoke great English and were very helpful. They arranged for a taxi to pick up up at 4:30 am. The hotel is very close to the airport and within walking distance of rental car returns. If you don't have a lot of luggage, it is possible to walk to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls woken at 3.30am by a child crying in next room. Could hear people talking. Bathrooms need updating.

    Good for airport, helpful staff, clean and a comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle, noisy (you hear other rooms’ conversations), not very clean, WiFi doesn’t work at all. We wanted a hotel close to the airport. And although this o e is just 3 minutes from the airport there is no airport shuttle and the neighborhood is terrible (we didn’t feel safe to walk to the airport). The taxi, called by the hotel, cost €13,00 to drive is 3 minutes!!!

    Close to the airport. Nothing else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staffs speaking in English well, and nice break fast. Also well organized facilities.. I'm just waiting for my credit card guarantee cuz we paid in cash. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the worst hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Cramped, paper thin walls through which I could hear every word of my neighbours. Cistern stuck on flowing. Whole place shook when a plane took off. Mouldy Bath. Terrible breakfast. Depressing from start to end and couldn’t wait to leave. Needs knocking down. I deserve a refund.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wanted accommodation close to the airport, somewhere to get a good nights sleep, before continuing our journey. The hotel was clean, with good facilities which met our needs. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was dusty. Not filthy but definitely dusty although beds were clean. Complimentary bar food was sort of stale:( Needs updating (paint old) in our room.

    Staff friendly Location excellent They called taxi for us! Restaurant very very nice and clean and good food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was awful - extremely long wait for food that ended up not waiting for. There were seven persons in our group choosing from the dinner menu and every one of us had dreadful meals.

    Convenience and free shuttle from nearby car rental.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being given the double room next door to the Reception and the night manager's office - very noisy throughout the night whilst being able to hear every telephone call made during that time.

    Scrumptious freshly baked sweet pastries served along with the rest of a wide variety of foods for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was not that nice

    Inside of hotel was nice. Yucky neighborhood but it was close to airport and that is the only reason we stayed there as we had an early flight out of Naples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older hotel, the night staf was ok, but the Day staf much better. For one night it is ok.

    It was at the AirPort walking distance to all Rental car Offices in Naples . The best thing was the breakfast. They had almost everything for 6 euro pp. It was delicious. The hotel is a little old but the bed was good. Bathroom ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The presentation in Booking indicate that there is a Shuttle service from the airport to the Hotel but this is completely untrue!!! The taxi driver at the airport accepted to bring us just 600 mt until the hotel but it was clearly quite expensive. Beside this, during reservation I also requested information for the shuttle and I didn't get any reply at least to say that it is not available.

    The location close to the airport is optimal. The room was clean and the staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price / quality rayio: very poor. Wonder how this hotel can be 4 stars! Old bathroom, the shower was not very clean, poor decoration....looks like a 1950 hotel! The restaurant was miserable, better value for money with mc donald next door...

    Not much. Being close to the airport was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was linked to the warehouse next door which had strip lights on all night and the room had only net curtains so the room was lit up at night.

    Located within 10 minutes walk to the arrival/departure Terminal of Naples airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, especially. The hotel is old fashioned but fine for one night.

    We ate in the restaurant and the waiter was fabulous. Being close to the airport was a bonus. We could walk there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as advertised, certainly not to the standard I would expect of even the most basic airport hotel.. No minibar, no soundproofing (could clearly hear reception staff talking all night). Room was very basic, beds uncomfortable, room was small. Felt like a a prison due to the window being too high to see out of.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like Naples so this will affect our view but for airport convieniece /1 night pre flight it was ok. Think 70s hotel with no frills and you will get some idea . Gloomy room (120) Meal poor. Breakfast ok

    Close to airport - walked there in 15 mins. Clean Bar and reception staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled of smoke. I took the phone on the bedside table to inform reception and the glass of the table slid forward, fell on the floor and broke into pieces. I acknowledged some responsibility (it was me who took the phone, pulled the cord and made the glass slide) but I also noted that the glass was not properly attached to the table. They said "don't worry" but in the morning I was charged 40 EUR. Given the quality of the furniture and the context of that led to the accident I found it overpriced. Also, they showed me another room but it was more smelly, so I stayed in the first one. The receptionist claimed they use a cleaning spray that "is tobacco flavored" (no comment). I wasn't expecting anything sophisticated, but the smell of cigarettes and the incident with the bedside table made by experience unpleasant.

    Its really close to airport (10 mins walking from Airport entrance and Alibus Stop) which is why I took it (I had an early flight)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly staff who sell our booked room before our arriving and we got a room with bulk beds so we've feel ourselves that in an alpine hut just w/o the altitude...

    unbelievable mess around the hotel - this is sarcasm :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the room did not flush properly. There was a big flourecent light outside the window all night so it was difficult to sleep.

    Friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of, what we presume were, air-con units outside windows.

    Superbly convenient for Naples airport, literally walking distance. I'm sure the location is convenient if one wanted to explore Naples, but we just needed somewhere convenient for the airport. Staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly, especially on the front desk. The room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom (with a bath!) was well stocked. The only issue we had was the noise of, what we assumed were, the air-con units outside building, which was constant throughout the night. The restaurant was good, with a delicious, reasonably priced menu. The breakfast was also good, with some of the best hotel scrambled eggs we've had in some time. Value for money was great and we would happily stay here again if we ever came back to Naples.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it cost 20 euros from the airport even though it was only a few minutes drive. It was 13 euro to get to the airport from the hotel, obviously they have a deal with some taxi firms. To get into Naples you can either get a taxi or jump on the bus (which does not charge and tickets are not available from anywhere, anyway). its too far to walk to anywhere. But having said that the bus is busy and fun.

    It was a relatively convenient stopover for the airport. Staff were helpful. Rooms were comfortable enough

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reading lamps at bedside had very low wattage (weak light for reading). One lamp in the room had a burned out bulb and the fixture was loose. When we alerted the receptionist, he immediately came and replaced the bulb, thus giving us light for reading. The fixture was still loose and rattled. Shower in bathroom could use a shower curtain, to avoid spillage when showering standing. And a non-slip mat in the bottom of the porcelain bath tub, to avoid slips and falls. Hotel website had announced availability of a shuttle to and from the airport. When we asked about it, we found out that this simply consisted of the ordering of a taxi, at the expense of the guest. I consider the information on the website misleading - most hotels offering shuttles offer them free of charge.

    Room was clean, dinner and breakfast meals good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was a little worn but still very comfortable - the early morning flights from the airport were noisy but acceptable - the bar was expensive

    The waiter salvatore - he was excellent - efficient and helpful - he was a cross between Manuel in Faulty Towers, Jeeves and Charlie Chaplin - he made the visit worthwhile - the food and wine were excellent if a little dear but the surroundings were fine for a hotel - we had been worried by some reviews so our expectations were low but all was well and all staff were equally pleasant and helpful - the breakfast was good with a huge choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't very clean, the food was salty and the staff weren't particularly friendly. It's not a very comfortable place and there's nothing around--I wouldn't walk around outside the hotel or anything anyways. It doesn't seem safe (and it's very dirty).

    It's very close to the airport--which is the only reason anyone would ever stay there. You can literally hear the planes flying overhead to remind you why you're staying there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved being able to have a drink in the bar on our return from the day and evening in Naples. Taxis was ordered for our journeys and we were able to leave our luggage before returning our hire car, despite arriving before we were advised thus able to enjoy a day in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looks old, the decoration seems to be straight out of the 80's, some serious renovation should be made. The rooms were ok, decoration like the hotel, old, the beds were really hard, but at least it was quite clean. The location if you want to go the the city, really far, no other possibities tehn taking a cab (around 12Eur). The breakfast was a joke, no hand-made cakes or bread, everything was bought in the supermarket in the corner, cereal were all sticky, the eggs were absolutely not tasting neither was the bacon. The orange juice was not fresh but from a bottle.

    I took this hotel because i wanted to be close to the airport as my flight was early...so for that purpose the location was perfect. It was also locate 2minutes from the car renting square which made it easy to give back the car. The staff was also friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor of hotel very dark. Not welcoming. Not many facilities. Didn't feel like 4 star. 3 at the most. Typical airport hotel for quick stay.

    Clean room. Good location for the Airport for over night stay. Fridge did not work in room also bed side light. Good breakfast but breakfast room very out-dated. Recommend the hotel as good stop over for airport which is within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were extremely overcharged (via a booking.com transaction) compared with their regular posted rates. The shower did not work well. It's not a pleasant part of town and the flow of traffic in the vicinity is extremely confusing.

    The main thing to like here is that it is walking distance to the airport. The room was comfortable enough, and the restaurant food was good enough, for a one-night visit before checking in at the airport. Desk staff was generally quite helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could be updated but for a quick pit-stop before a flight it's adequate. Not fantastic and not terrible.

    Excellent location - 2-3 mins by taxi in the early hours of the morning to go to the airport. Staff helpful at check-in but aside from that I can't comment more. Stayed for 5 hours in total!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was very disappointing. It took a long time to come and when it did, my wife's pasta dish was COLD. I had to ask to have it warmed by microwave. The air con wasn't effective unless on full speed and then it was noisy. Walls were very thin. I could hear neighbours talking. It is NOT a 4 star hotel by any means

    Proximity to airport for an overnight stay. Contrary to other reviews the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/c was the only complaint. They have A/C but throughout the hotel it doesn't blow cold, only circulates the air. However it was 100 outside, so bringing the temp down mid-day was next to impossible in any of the rooms.

    This was a spectacular offering for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms could do with some updating, the shower was dated/grubby. Restaurant menu was limited choice, although open until 23:00 for orders. Bar closed at 23:00 on a Saturday night. Functional hotel within walking distance from the airport.

    This hotel is about a 6-7 minute walk from the hotel beside the car hire area. It's nor far to walk and if you have a wheely suitcase you will be fine. It was clean, aircon was a definite plus. Receptionist was very friendly as was the barman.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast lacks a minimum of effort. Fruits were old and close to be uneatable. This raises questions about potential hygene problems.

    Decent and clean rooms with AC. Convenient if you want and need to sleep near the airport. Obviously not a charming luxury hotel but generally OK for a short time. Reception open all the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wouldn't consider it a 4-star hotel, very close to the road and there were a few cleaning issues - toenail on bedside table, hair in the toilet.. suitable for a night or two but no more.

    It was walking distance from the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could do with refurbishment. The plug was missing so couldn't have a bath and there was no shower curtain so the room flooded. The shower head was not properly secured so I ended up holding it while I washed. Overall I wouldn't say the bedroom was 4* standard (but who cares, it's perfect for the airport!)

    The proximity to the airport really is perfect (10 mins tops) and is also just across the road from the car hire centre (2 min walk?) The bed is really comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terminal shuttle is a MUST, the neighbourhood is NOT safe. Hotel rooms and bathrooms could use a bit of a face lift, shower the usual Italian vertical coffin. A/C noisy. My room did not have a window, just an offset skylight. Breakfast was rather dismal.

    Location. Slightly better price than the Capodichino Hotel. OK value for money overall. Daniela, at the bar, was a GEM. Reception staff also really top NICE.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Millennium Gold Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: