Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Minerva 3 stars

SS 16 per S. Vito Dei Normanni, 72100 Brindisi, Italy

#12 of 13 hotels in Brindisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Money's worth. Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel to stay in most of the day. A car is necessary. Swimming pool great and the staff is nice. Went to a good restaurant 1 km away. Totally moneys' worth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Apartment was very clean and regularly maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Possible introduction of shuttle service to Brindisi city centre...currently you either need to book a taxi or rent a car to reach the city centre...

    Apartment was very clean and regularly maintained. Staff very friendly and always ready to assist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Well located hotel for the airport offering good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little tired, but clean. The room was minimalist to the extent that there were no plates, glasses or cutlery, which is strange given the cooking facilities in the room. The air conditioning worked, but could not be adjusted due to a broken controller.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good value. Well located for the airport. Free WiFi and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location for Brindisi Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Brindisi airport. Very friendly staff. Great size room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean, rooms are big.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more things (like eggs and cheese or ham)

    Great location, very clean, rooms are big. Staff is really friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Restuarant closed Fri to Monday Breakfast not adequate ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restuarant closed Fri to Monday Breakfast not adequate Booking.com should state that the location means that car need as local transport is poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    It is a good location to get to and from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting. No lamps in rooms no extra pillows or blankets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Bare bones and hard to find
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't come up on my GPS and I couldn't find it. Doesn't have a street number to put into GPS.

    It was close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for the airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    If you have to be picky there wasn't even toast for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.8
    Good for an over nighter away from Brindisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed.

    close to airport, rural setting, quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff we very helpful and went out of their way for me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You must have a car. There is nothing but military facilities nearby and it is an expensive taxi ride into Brindisi. The bus service is not dependable at all.

    The staff we very helpful and went out of their way for me on several occasions. The facility reminded me of similar resort facilities in Arizona.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    Swimming pool and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, nothing around. Do not use this hotel if you do not have a car or rented car. Staff does not seem to happy or willing to help us.

    Swimming pool and garden

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    We had a very troublesome trip, lots of issues with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was basically yogurt, pastries, juice and coffee. After a few days of that you were pretty sick of all the sugar.

    We had a very troublesome trip, lots of issues with our rental car. The staff was so helpful and absolutely amazing! Pool area was very nice, free pool table was a huge pluss!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    5.4
    Pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for double - got twin beds pushed together. Given a disabled room - with high toilet, seat in shower etc - not appropriate at all. Everything sweet for breakfast. Very isolated. Had to take. Us I to town but immigrant camp opposite so this would not be an option for some people who may feel intimidated.

    Pool area.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    4.2
    Rooms very noisy
    • Couple

    Rooms very noisy Oldfashioned

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable and economic for me - good to have a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable and economic for me - good to have a nice pool.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: