Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mini Hotel 2 stars

Via Lomellini 6/1, Genoa Historical Centre, 16124 Genoa, Italy

#75 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 775 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean and comfortable, with fabulous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast 'toast' and croissants were pre-packed and not to my personal taste. However, it was easy to find a local café that did fresh pastries in the morning at a very reasonable price.

    Very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Central location near the key side. Rooms were done everyday. Great bathroom and room quite spacious. Great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are not allowed to bring a friend to your room, not even during the day. It is extremely noisy, the walls are very thin, you can hear what's going on next door very clearly. It's also quite loud during the night. The towels I received the first day were dirty, however when I exchanged them they were clean.

    Very cheap, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, nice to have a reliable, comfortable place close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi could have been better. I don't mind going to a hostel and not getting Wi-Fi, especially when you have helpful staff and are in the city centre, but it was frustrating to try to use it and it work inconsistently. Also, finding the hostel - the only sign is a neon one with a flowing font. I must have walked past it 3 times before realising it said "Mini hotel" (although perhaps I'm just blind).

    Fantastic location, within a good distance of many interesting landmarks. The only staff I met were helpful and friendly. The best thing was that the building was quiet. It's just up the street from a restaurant - great pizza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location. Very basic hotel. Cold and noisy. Even though it was cheap felt like bad value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very odd room, either very hot or cold not inbetween, air con did not work. Only window was covered in shutters so no real natural daylight and at night time light from the street filters through go keep you awake. Very noisy. No internal or external sound insulation. Could hear everything.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely but bring ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise!!! Not from within the hotel but from outside. I was in room 216 and there is no soundproofing. On what i think was the Wednesday night and the early hours of Thursday morning, I heard the street sweeper and garbage men all night long and it was loud!!! On the other nights you could hear people delivering things, dragging things (metal noises)... it was awful. I bought ear plugs which helped but the first two nights I couldn't wear them as I needed to hear (ironically) my alarm clock in order to catch the train. It's really sad because it is a really nice hotel in an excellent location.

    It has the potential to be an excellent basic hotel - but for the outside noise!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Location is near famous Via del Campo in the old center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near famous Via del Campo in the old center of Genova and very close to the main sightseeings. Rooms are very nice and clean, and on the first floor there is dining room where the breakfast is served. We arrived very late, but there was no problem with access to the room - we did check-in online and got the code to enter the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is very convenient: not far from the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very convenient: not far from the central railway station and close to the centre. Besides, there is a good public transport system, so you can access the hotel either by bus or by foot. The hotel offeres quite a good breakfast: cereals weith milk, sandwiches with butter or jam, coffee or tea with croissants. The ladies that are working there are very polite and helpful. You can get help and a detailed explanation in any request or problem. The room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Good enough for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner attitude to customers has to be more careful!

    Breakfast was poor but with good coffee, bed - comfortable. I think that for one night staying hotel is good enough. Only be careful with check-in times otherwise you could stay on street overnight, ha ha!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    3.3
    Very rude Reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were 4 adults and two babies to stay in the hotel and we made reservation by booking.com. We came to the hotel with the confirmation and asked for our room; then the action started.The girl in the reception told us we can not stay in that room as six people, we said her we had confirmation but she refused!She was very rude and she did not help us anymore, she told us to talk with booking.com and left us alone. It was the first time we saw this kind of reception!Then we talked with booking.com and they provide us to make a reservation for one more room in good price, then we explained her and she made the reservation reluctantly! We really could not believe how this girl is working as host in the reception??? We came to Genova in early time because of our time limit but this organization takes near two hours and we were very angry with this hotel and reception girl!When we came to the rooms we saw that it was not clean and we were very happy that we stayed only one night!The bathroom was in very bad condition and the Wi-Fi is always falling down.The breakfast is also very very bad, all the things are the package food and it was really disaster! If I were you, I never prefer this hotel in Genova!

    The location of the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the room was cold there's no heating. The woman doesn't speak english.

    Nothing the room was cold there's no heating. The woman doesn't speak english.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, not the cleanest bathroom but overall would stay here for price, not vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water damage on the floor and bathroom floor grout was very dirty.

    Bed was comfy and the location is amazing - literally close to everything you need for a great price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    perfect location for exploring genoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe a few more items at the breakfast.could not fault the hotel or room.

    the hotel was in a very quiet location only 5 minutes from the harbour.the hotel is very secure,nice and quiet at night.the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast more than adequate.ideally located for wandering the historic old quarter or wandering along the harbourside and its attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in historical center of Genova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor

    Good hotel in historical center of Genova. Nice ladies on reception -Cencia and Patricia, very kindl and friendly , I greatfull for them too much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Cheap hotel, but if you want comfort and quiet stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly noisy throughout the night from outside, the most poorly soundproofed hotel I've ever been to. If you like to have a good nights sleep then don't stay here. The shower door was broken and fell off, general lack of maintenance on show.

    It was a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    There are few restaurants within 50 meters from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are few restaurants within 50 meters from the hotel. This comes very handy in the evening since you don't want to walk through the Genoa Historical Town (Porto Antico) during the night time. In the morning many cafes are open.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Probably the best place to stay in Genova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not various breakfast, but can easily get it outside and save money. Genova center can sometimes be noisy.

    Large and confortable room in the heart of the center of Genova (in front of the House of Mazzini), few minutes walking from main attractions and well connected with train stations. Second time in Genova (first was 5 years ago), came back and found an improvement. Staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast was not a breakfast !!! really we just find some bread in plastikbags without anything else !!. It was a joke. The air inside the Hotel was so bad it was hard to walk to the rum. the area is really good. for 1 night it okay but not for more or to relax. if you use the toilet water Drops from the wall .... and the personal is unfriendly. the told us we have to walk with the bags ist not allowed to use the lift

    has a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    I was very skeptical at first about booking the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning is not so powerful and there is no window in the room.

    I was very skeptical at first about booking the hotel because of the photos but in reality it is better than what I expected. The bathroom is very clean and the room is spacious. The location is also perfect for exploring Genoa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location, unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at the front desk was not very nice. Communication was very bad. Check in after 19:00 was very difficult to organize, and required both calling and filling out a special form on the hotel's website.

    The location was great for exploring Genova for an evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    More cleaning is needed.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smelling additional blankets within the wardrobe, very old and also with black stains the one in the bed ( ? blood). Ruined towels. The bedding and towels should be renewed and must be perfectly clean!

    Position and location. Breakfast was various and ok for a two star hotel, there is also a coffe-tea machine at the entrance. The guy at the reception was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but do not have expectations !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast(only croissants from the supermarket, jam, no fresh bread, and pet juice). One of the doors of the shower booth was missing. No parking at the hotel, but there are two covered parkings at Piazza Anunziata (15 Euro per day). Windows at the floor level. You cannot watch outside.

    The location, historical center. Very good coffee. The bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location - just a few minutes away from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is a bit dark throughout the day

    Excellent location - just a few minutes away from the main station and city center; Helpful staff, clean room; Wi-Fi is OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Cheap , clean , well situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stands out as negative for the price paid

    Cheap price Good standard room for the price Located within walking distance of the main train station Located in a nice traditional area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels smelt mouldy, no sound proofing so we heard locals drinking and smashing beer bottles outside our window

    Big room, good wifi, nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Decent two-star hotel close to port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A decent two-star hotel in my opinion, not the best for value for money but I picked a bad week as it was Genoa Boat Week and all prices were way up.

    The hotel is on a quiet enough street about 20 minutes walk from the main train station. The room and the bathroom were ok. Everything was clean and the furnishings were of what I'd call a two-star hotel. Breakfast was simplistic and rudimentary. Normally would have stayed in the same hotel I'd been to before but it had doubled its prices due to Genoa Boat Week. The hotel is centrally located and is close to the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and competitive price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little tired, particularly the curtains and vertical blinds.

    Room was fresh and clean. Hotel located right in the centre of the old part of Genoa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.2
    should be cheaper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, dark, old and very smelly. Internet connection is bad. The breakfast is poor. (haven't seen like this one before!) staff could barely speak English. The receptions closes at 7 p.m.

    Location is perfect! Close to the historic places and train station. Touristic attractions are in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate for a solo traveller who just needs a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor.

    Small room lotsof hot water clean and located in a safe area free of prostitutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very central and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very central and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place for one night at Genova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not the best ever.

    In the center and low price. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    It was pleasant and I would recommend you stay with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    David the prioritor was great. Helpful with information. Location is ideal. Train station is close and the Mediterranean is accross the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    it was ok, but just for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in my room. I had to sleep with woolen socks and extra sweater.

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Get robbed - not happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is basic but adequate for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside the hotel and a lot of stairs to bedroom

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep during the night.

    Staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Close to station, location was good but outside was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station, location was good but outside was noisy.cost is not bad. Overall I recommend here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    Very good value for money for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing significant.

    Helpful front desk, and good value room that wasn't too far from train station and old town area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.5
    The morning staff is really unprepared to deal with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning staff is really unprepared to deal with the customer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel for price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options could have had more variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Property was clean the reception was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of stairs to climb.

    Property was clean the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Wall of the bedroom was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall of the bedroom was dirty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to restaurants and all the sights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the heart of Genova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good small hotel. Perfect location. Breakfast is not bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    The room and bathroom were enough big for two people and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't enough light in the room

    The room and bathroom were enough big for two people and the bath towels were changed every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    Central location and ideal for seeing the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down a side street

    Central location and ideal for seeing the city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Genova experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had late check-in and it was easier than we expected. The owner was nice and frendly. Location was great! Recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in my room. And man can hear everything from his room what is outside the room.

    good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    3.3
    Unsafe hotel: avoid it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Ipod was stolen there!

    Localização

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.5
    I guess all things considered, a good place to throw down for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was closer to the train station than it really was...10 euro cab ride.

    Two story walk up. Made my coffee the way I like it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Room a bit cold Cleaness ( very dirty under the bed)

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice wellcome and very helpfull at the reception. Localisation is perfect, 2 steps from the historical center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Central location - near the centre, railway station and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi worked just at the reception.

    Central location - near the centre, railway station and port. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff were excellent: friendly, helpful, caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was a little hard and there was only one pillow. The towels were... well, they were thin and hard too. But then what do you expect in this kind of situation...

    The staff were excellent: friendly, helpful, caring. They were organized and knowledgeable. They went out of their way to help me...

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    4.2
    I asked for a tea in a daytime, guy on reception said that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I asked for a tea in a daytime, guy on reception said that in a 10 minutes we will get it in the room. I was glad to have such service, until I have known that should pay 10 euro when I checked out. I suppose personal should notify about price in advance

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No heat provided during mid-nights and we have to put on warm clothes when we were woke up by the chilly air. Very poor breakfast orly coffee & croissant/crackers etc.) were provided. Very weak wifi and reconnection is always needed! Bad drainage of the shower stall.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.5
    +Average breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -Like I said, besides the cold, no problem. By the way, I stayed there in January 16.

    +Average breakfast +Good Wi-fi in room -It was cold in the room although the heater was on. Because of the cooler. It wasn't actually cooling but the pipe of the cooler was directly welcoming the cold air into the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly, the premises are in the center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The problem is that the center of Genoa is full of prostitutes, basically, I have not seen in my entire life as many prostitutes as I've seen there on only one street and the surroundings are in my opinion very dangerous for a solo traveler.

    The staff was very friendly, the premises are in the center, exactly as described.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Very convenient location in Genoa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very convenient location in Genoa...easy walking distance from train station and all major sights. Great value and free (simple) breakfast. Was able to store luggage with reception after checkout while we went sightseeing in Genoa. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was uninspiring and too sweet for our taste. Some muesli, yoghurt and fresh bread would have improved it.

    Staff were friendly. It was fine for the price and quite central in old part of town. Recommend downloading offline Google maps to get there from train station. It was a good 20 minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    location, staff and space inside the room.
    • Family with older children

    the smell. of mold/must. so persistent that after a midday nap we asked for a room change. sadly all rooms were full but we managed to find a natural air purifier (tea tree essential oil) that did a truly amazing job. we could sleep the night. Another downside was the matress. or what was supposed to be a matress. older than grandma, that's for sure. and used proportionally. The shower and toilet had some functioning issues but worse than this was the breakfast. both mornings I felt seriously bad after breakfast. The usual italian hotel type of brakfast, only sweet stuff and milk. I regret taking the breakfasts at the hotel...

    location, staff and space inside the room. unfortunately some important downsides...

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    The view from the window down the little alley was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was too loud despite the closed window. The breakfast was very cheap (only the coffee was good ;-) ).

    The view from the window down the little alley was great!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    4.2
    The room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air-conditioner is just a fan exactly, so it's a little hot, and the windows can't be closed. The breakfast is very very simple. It's very low value for money.

    The room is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    6.3
    Location - 10 min walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ears plugs are the must - liittle noisy in the nights. Pure breakfast.

    Location - 10 min walk from the train station. Very close to all historical places of interst. In the heart of historical centre. Tiny, budget, secure hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.3
    It's in a great position, very close to the Porto...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi doesn't work very well.

    It's in a great position, very close to the Porto Vecchio (Aquarium) zone and Genoa's inner city. The staff is extremely nice and the rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is very good, they give you what...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi did not work properly and the breakfast was quite poor.

    The location of the hotel is very good, they give you what is written in their offer. Nothing extra, but for spending their some nights it is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    4.6
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The neighbour's children yelling and scratching the walls from 6 pm until midnight, the poor isolation of the windows - you could perfectly hear everything, room kinda cold, poor quality bathroom: you had to wait 3-4 mins for the hot water to come, the shower was fixed on the wall and it was very difficult to shower without getting your hair wet (no shower cap provided), the bathroom fan was VERY noisy, also no carpet in the room - the floor was freezing cold

    The bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    Everything was good, nothing incredible, but fits the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad thing is the "1+1" bed, not a real bed for two peoples.

    Everything was good, nothing incredible, but fits the price.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.4
    Morning staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was clean but needed some maintenance work. Very noisy and gloomy.

    Morning staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.1
    Right at the heart of historic Genoa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room rather small and dark.

    Right at the heart of historic Genoa. Online-checkin available for late arrivals. Good coffee.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.8
    Good location ,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location ,

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cabin , lack of Internet, heating was switched off for night, too noisy

    Breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    The wifi is a little weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is a little weak.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    Good room and comfortable bed
    • Couple

    Was very cold in the room

    Good room and comfortable bed

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mini Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: