Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mini Hotel 3 stars

San Gennaro Agnano, 66, 80078 Pozzuoli, Italy

#8 of 16 hotels in Pozzuoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If travelling by car head down towards Naples, turn right at the lights, again at the next and in a few hundred metres park at Bagnoli Agnana railway station underground car park (cheap) and get the train to Naples, Pompeii etc (again cheap).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic. Apart from the hotel and it’s immediate surroundings, Pozzuoli has become a bit run down over the last few years.

    The view over pozzuoli bay is wonderful. The hotel is nice and peaceful. It’s in a lovely location and a great base for exploring the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not cleaned to high standard... eg hair stuck to tiles at lower level, Pedal bin broken in bathroom meaning I had to touch the lid to open it. Pedal bin not clean around the top.

    Fab views from our balcony. Really liked the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was Nothing to complain about.

    It exceeded our expectations in every way. Our room had a terrace with the most unforgettable views - the furnishings were lovely, the breakfast was good. The Maitre D couldn't have done more for us. I was only sorry we just booked one night! Will go again next year - can't wait!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didnt work in our room, but in the balcony yes.

    Easily reachable by car, about 20 minutes from pozzuoli port by a car, parking place for all customers, friendly staff, nice big balcony in the floor (we didnt have one in our room). Italian breakfast with cereals, fruits and yogurt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the family friendly experience and location in relation to Pompeii, Amalfi coast and ferry terminals. Having a balcony with the sea view was a prefect touch. It was also only 10-15 minutes away from Carney Park. AC worked great and tv had channels that the kids could watch. The room was just right for 4 adults and two small children and the breakfast was very good for want we needed. It was also inexpensive in comparison to other places nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very friendly and helpful stuff! They helped us with our parkingproblem, it was so great. Room was spotless clean and nice, we slept well. Location was good, you can take a walk to Solfatara vulcano. There was also excellent pizzeria Punto Mas near the hotel, just a five minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant on site, although there are three in walking distance, and you need a car to get about.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic views from our balconies on level 3 and the public balcony. Bar and snacks available. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 60€ this room was very small at 6' tall I could almost reach wall to wall at one point. The shower was extremely small I couldn't turn around in it without hitting the shower handles and changing the temperature.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice, except the location. You need a transport to get a nice beach or city Centre. But it was our fault, because we came without car. We were surprised that they offered us help and sometimes we were driven to the seaside! Thanks a lot!!

    Me and my friend spent in Mini Hotel 4 lovely days! We choosed a room with a balcony! The view is amazing and each morning we enjoyed the sea! But also you can stay in a normal room on the ground floor, because they have a terrace with cosy furniture where you can have breakfast or just chill out in the evening, enjoying the sunset! The room is very comfortable. It was cleaned every day! The owner of hotel is very friendly!!! Breakfast is pretty nice! We loved to drink Italian cappuccino! Thank you Mini Hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel, smells smokey.

    Nice view from room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for sightseeing Too far from sightseeing

    It is good to relax

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far to walk to Pozzuoli but fine with a car

    Stunning views helpful staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff - and the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little remote place. Only Solfatara is close.

    Beautiful view. Try Punto Mas resonant nearby: simple but very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away

    Nice view and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better!

    The view, the location, calm place near the busy city of Naples!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, great room with balcony and sea view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would ask for a kettle with a pair of cups in the room.

    Very cosy hotel and place with a wonderful ocean view, lovely rooms, clean (+++), nice but modest breakfast. Very-very friendly staff and owners. Thank you for our vacation time!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - excellent location for Solfatara, ferry to Capri, Ischia, Procida - if you have a car - kind attentive staff - great views from terrace - free parking - kind cudly residential dogs

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could have been a bit more modern, but you get what you pay for.

    The welcome was lovely, very helpful and kind. View was great, hotel was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad at all.

    Staff could not be more helpful with a great sense of humour. Very quiet and peaceful location with fabulous views across the bay. Elevated position gives very pleasant cooling breezes.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We seriously can't think of anything we didn't like about the service, both in the hotel and with the restaurants they partnered with. If traveling with very young children or people less inclined to walk, you would do well to have a car. Bus and train stations are nearby, but a good walk away.

    The staff was very friendly and spoke English (they liked that we tried to speak in broken Italian, though!). Everything was clean and well appointed outside and inside the hotel, and our room looked out into the Mediterranean. Wi-fi worked the entire time, as did the air conditioner. A surprise lovely surprise was that they had deals with local restaurants for several-course meals that were absolutely delicious. We're going back to Mini Hotel if we plan to revisit Naples.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The view was fantastic but the location was far from the town and the port of Pozzuoli.

    The view, the balcony and the breakfast was great. It was also great to have parking available at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I LIKED ALL THING ESPECIALLY THE LOCATION AND BUTY OF VIEW OF SEA

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff speaking English No available maps fortransportations and nearby attractions and resturants

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom could have been cleaner.

    The spectacular view. One of the best sea views ever. The room was quite good as well for the price.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire area is full of places to visit that are all interesting

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far away from town and restaurants.

    The view is excellent. Excellent price.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Mini Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: