Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lago Bin 3 stars

Regione Morga, 18035 Rocchetta Nervina, Italy

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disorganised, staff could have been more attentive

    Very good swimming pool, hotel had a bit of a dated charm, could do with some investment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strong cigarette smell in our bedroom, and you could smell the same when the other rooms were open, so we were not just unlucky. The rooms could be cleaner. There was mould in the corner of our shower and thick lumps of dust in corners, baskets and places that are obviously not cleaned between each guest. Unfortunately we cannot recommend the restaurant. It looked so good and perhaps we were there on a bad night but we had two waiters (who must have both been trainees) who did not know whether they were coming or going. It took several attempts to get our drinks, the ice desert was a cream soup when it arrived to the table, awfully dry meat and the whole experience was just not great. If you want great food, you should rather go to the square in Rocchetta Nervina and eat at Rio Barbaira, there you´ll get amazing food!

    The swimming pool is great, excellent facilities there. The breakfast was good but very unorganised and chaotic. The staff was friendly and there was a nice atmosphere at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is charming in its own way, but it is overdue for renovation. Breakfast was not great and staff was slow to restock the buffet when food ran out.

    The hotel suited our purpose, which was to visit Rochetta Nervina, perfectly. Restaurant was nice and our dinner was good. Nice and clean pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit remote which leaves you with the only choice of Rest. Lago Bin or you have to use your car.

    Several members of the staff were not very smiley, but in general the staff were helpful and service minded. The breakfast were compared to many places in Italy good and had a sufficient variety of choices. The apartment offered a small kitchen and gave us the choice of eating some of the meals at the lovely terrace half covered from the sun. The pool area is nice and the bar serves drinks and food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait for one hour to get access to our room despite of arriving on time where we were promised access to our room. Everybody have to wear a bathing cap in the pool. That was not announced on the web site and it's something you saw years ago but not anymore. We arrived to the breakfast restaurant 40 minutes after opening but we had to turn on the toaster and egg boiler ourselfes. The only toast which were available was 4 end-slices of toast and no other slices were provided before we had finished our breakfast. In general not the most versatile breakfast we have seen in hotels like this. We e.g. missed plain bread. The cleaning of the rooms were OK but it's hard to get interieur from the seventies to look very clean and appetizing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT ENOUGH SPACE TO SIT QUIETLY IN THE GARDEN & ANNOYING TO HEAR THE NOISE ON MOTOR BIKES FROM THE ROAD

    BED VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM WAS GOOD.... BREAKFAST CHAOTIC & NOT MUCH LEFT AFTER AN EARLY START BY OTHER PEOPLE, NOT MUCH LEFT !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the appartement, dirty swimmingpool, old equitment in the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon and no double bed.

    Nice pool, restaurant had good food, nice balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, small room and outdated

    The swimming pool and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location in the mountains close to the river and the beaches. Staff always available to help with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed there before and possibly needs a little tlc

    The food was excellent and we celebrated a special birthday party at the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sumply stunning

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little old-fashioned but I like that

    stunning location. Very helpful staff. Good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The teenis court was in bad shape

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast and great food in the restaurant, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a little cold.

    Lovely Valentine's Day Staff is really nice and carefull. The place is very nice and Ligurian area a wonderful place to visit with cute villages

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    After not being able to sleep our last night due to dogs which live in the hotel barking, we received no apology and the manager was very rude, saying that the dogs never barked (basically calling us liars) Nobody was around on reception during the night or answered our calls to complain about the noise. She was very disrespectful and needs to do a customer service course! The pool was old and you have to wear a swim hat. The shower in our room was dirty with black grime in the corners and didn't drain (plug was blocked with who knows what!) If something ran out at breakfast it wasn't replenished and so you could have a more limited choice the later you came to breakfast. Reception not sign posted and so we walked the long way around when we arrived upstairs with our cases.

    Wide range of food at breakfast. Good restaurant with tasty food. Good location. Free parking with a large car park.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet a bit unreliable. TV stations limited.

    Wonderful hotel in quiet village with great pool, views and staff. Large rooms, great breakfast and restaurant. 15 minute drive to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air conditioning in rooms made the nights sleep quite uncomfortable.

    Amazing scenery, everything was there that you should wish in a resort. We wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts were badly organised with e.g. no cold milk provided for cereal so had to ask for it repeatedly, lack of fresh bread, fried eggs poorly cooked, egg boiling machine which staff did not seem to know how to operate - did not seem to be any overall management of staff serving breakfast. There was a big wedding in the grounds on the Saturday afternoon/evening. The loud music over loudspeakers was a bit annoying. Midnight wedding fireworks were good but we were not notified/warned in advance.

    Location in rocky valley Lovely garden - this was part of wedding catering business being developed parallel to the hotel, so exit denied whilst wedding in progress. Good base for exploring western Liguria Excellent evening meals at moderate prices

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outstanding service, gorgeous outdoor facilities, delicious dinner and breakfast, relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Couple

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    To lonley place for me. Should have known that before booking.

    The pool and the garden. And the food was good.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Hotel Lago Bin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: