Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirabeau 2 stars

Via Provinciale 79, 22030 Bellagio, Italy

#14 of 15 hotels in Bellagio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Tranquil Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property just a bit run down. Could do with a spruce up...

    Great location, quiet & tranquil with amazing views of Lake Como from up in the hills, away from busy hub of Bellagio. But only 15 mins from the tourist action if desired. Staff were very friendly and competent. Lovely pizzas from the in house restaurant, yum!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited, but good coffee. Thought it was included, but charged 10 Euro per person per day. Little bit noisy from road traffic, but a beer or twul helps 😂

    Facilities around the hotel and pool area. Allowing us to take our dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Nice proprietor, poor hotel, sorry but you won't like it!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel feels tired and down at heel. There is rubbish in the grounds. Facilities are lacking, breakfast was minimal and not fresh. Basically its an old hotel in need of serious updating.

    The guy who runs the hotel - very helpful and kind. The view of Lake Como

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold and the heater didn’t work, but we are from Costa Rica ( tropical weather)

    Location is great and the breakfast with the lake view is amazing. Staff was incredible and super friendly!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little bit noisy because old, but not a drama for a night...

    Very nice location, people are very kind, speaks many languages, and are willing to help for everything. Food is good as well. Terrasse for guest rooms is large and view amazing. In the basement, there's a entertainment place, very cosy, relax place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend. Worst value for money we've experienced anywhere during our trip around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel and our room in particular looked like it could do with a LOT of TLC. Room was freezing owing to a large gap in the shutter doors where the wood had warped. Bathroom was tiny, very dated and had a very sinister feel to it. Ancient TV was minuscule and suspended precariously in the top corner of the room, not really worth having. Wi-Fi was very patchy and could only be accessed at one particular spot in the bedroom. Took a very long time for shower to get warm enough to bear and when it did come hot water didn't last long enough for both of us to shower. Owing to the fog the PDQ machine wasn't working so we had to drive into the nearest town, many hairpin bends away, and drive back up with cash. Wouldn't recommend the hotel until it's had a serious makeover.

    Free parking. Views would have been lovely were it not for the unfortunate fog we experienced there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Required pain killers for my back in the morning Room view was of a roof and very noisy road. From the advertising I believed the rooms had a mountain view

    Beautiful view from hotel balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.5
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long and inconvenient access to the hotel, overpriced room and service, very tiny room, broken bed, bad mattress, untidy in both the room and the bathroom, dirty shower curtain, broken shower head, clogged shower drain, NO HOT WATER, no wi-fi, fines for bringing food to the room, ice-cold and dirty pool in August. Nice view, but bees prevent from having breakfast on the terrace, rooms aren't soundproof. Staff not friendly (excluding the owner, he was nice), require copies of passports including kids'. No compensation offered for the inconvenience and services claimed but not provided.

    Nice owner, great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    I would definitely revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture is a bit outdated, otherwise the hotel is a great value for money. Heated pool would be excellent.

    Very friendly staff, speaking english, french & italian. Excellent view from the restaurant & terrace & room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    View from breakfast terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was without view! Poor condition of rooms, very old furniture. Wi Fi was switched off for night. Breakfast cost 5 euros per person and for that you get nothing! If you want egg, it costs you additional 3 euros. The size of cereal bowl is like cup. Staff brought milk for whole hotel in a jug which size was like milk jug for coffee. Dinner overpriced. Pool bar closes very early. AFter darkness local teenagers had a party there with loud music. The playground for children is unusable as nobody ever cut any grass there. It is full of rubbish. Judging by the price per night it is not worth.

    View from breakfast terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    2.9
    Didn't stay because we hated the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is totally misrepresented by the photo's and description. We checked in fine and were told where the room was. Upon entering the room we were immediately disappointed, the room was dark, very tired and couldn't have been spruced up in over a decade. The family room seemed to be more like a storage room with a handy decrepit cot for our 11 and 13 year old. The wifi didn't work and after hanging around a little in the bar area with no serving success we decided that we didn't want to stay and rather pay the cancellation fee rather than stay the night. We then stayed in the hotel FIORONI for 10 euro more for two connected rooms which was an amazing, up to date, family run hotel 10 mins walk from Bellagio.

    We were only charge half the room rate for cancelling the stay after checking in. In the haste of leaving I inadvertently took the room key with me which they later collected from the hotel we did stay in that night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Terrible - avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The swimming pool was shut and the advertised pizza was also not available. The staff were totally uninterested in providing any hospitality whatsoever to the point that we gave up trying to eat dinner at the hotel and went to a local restaurant instead. Our room was clean but very shabby ( we have stayed at better quality youth hostels). Breakfast was also very poor quality - we couldn't wait to leave.

    A beautiful view from the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing view from some rooms and from the breakfast terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view from some rooms and from the breakfast terrace! I had expected fairly basic accommodation but this place was super comfortable and great value for money. Definitely need a car to get places though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked to stay here as we had a wedding nearby, however it is not worth the money. It is very difficult to get around the area without a car and taxi's are hard to get. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable. We spent the day by the pool but as did everyone else in the neighbourhood and it was not very relaxing. They tried to over charge us for breakfast and lunch. Double check everything on your bill!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Not relaxing at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy:bar/game room seem to be the meeting point for the (loud) local youth who seem to like shouting under the rooms' windows into the early hours in the morning. Bed very uncomfortable.More water coming out of the shower hose than the shower head and shower temperature very difficult to regulate. The whole place is in serious need of maintenance/refurbushment. The pool is actually open to the public so don't plan on using it at weekends.Booked for 7 nights but left after 5 as could not put up with the continuous noise both from the road and from the visitors.

    The view was fantastic. The pool attendant very nice and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfect view but far, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from the center. The stuff did not know english but really tried their best tp help with everything!

    The stuff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and got everything we needed. There is an amazing view from the restaurant!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely view, friendly staff and nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely view, friendly staff and nice food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was somewhat out of the main city

    The staff were brilliant and there was a pool on site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great views from hotel balcony looking down towards Lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views from hotel balcony looking down towards Lake Como. Very good breakfast buffet options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel Mirabeau.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small. A bit unorganised compared to other places.

    The scenery and general ambiance. The view makes up for everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner overpriced

    staff was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, fantastic view over the lake, fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy because of traffic as the property is facing the main road

    The view on the terrace is fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    The great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    The great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel manager Flavio was a great host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful view from the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from the terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great views from the balconies and the dining area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views from the balconies and the dining area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    No air conditioning, very hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Great views - property was gearing up ready for summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool not yet open (we visited end of May and were lucky enough to get really hot weather)

    The views! And the staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool even tho it was advertised: Room wasn't ready in arrival. Bed was uncomfy.

    View!!!amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view, very comfortable bed, very delicious pizza and a great and nice staff!!! Thanks a lot for everything!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    If you are not fussy with luxurious hotel you are Safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower was not great.

    Staff are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Place area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    One night at Mirabeau
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old.

    Staff very helpful. Willing to offer a ride when holiday canceled the regularly scheduled bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice spot along the lake
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was really too much expansive

    Landscapes, the silence around

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.6
    Family feel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    30 Euro taxi up the mountain just to get to the hotel; owners were watching TV loudly all night during our dinner downstairs.

    Family feel; Downstairs lounge with view of mountains; stove fireplace; food & ambiance. Very nice staff and excellent rooms. Price and view were beautiful. Expect a 60 Euro extra cost for taxi "roundtrip" from the hotel to Bellagio.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    4.2
    We had an experience similar to that of the last reviewer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an experience similar to that of the last reviewer. The room we stayed in was very poorly isolated, both thermally and sonically. Thermally, it got quite cold at night - I measured with a thermometer at one point 15°C (59°F) in the room, yet heating was not turned on as they explained there are fines for heating before a certain date. They did provide extra blankets, but it was still cold outside the bed. Sonically, the other (few) guests were very audible from the hall and other rooms. Raising the noise level was also a constant dripping from the shower, which remained no matter how tight we turned the water knobs shut. Showering was repulsive (moldy shower curtain - see picture), inconvenient (small space, two-knob faucet), and a little dangerous - as the water would suddenly become very hot during showering.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.4
    Understaffed and tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Understaffed and tired hotel. We were here mid-September and it was freezing cold. According to Booking.com there is heating in the room, but when I asked how to turn it on, I was told it was "impossible" The bed was so hard and uncomfortable. The shutter on our window was broken, so we couldnt close it and we were woken up early by the morning sun There were only 3 couples in the hotel when we were there and everyone seemed to be very unimpressed.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Loved the location, except that it is far from Bellagio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The website should warn people who are using public transport that it is far from central Bellagio. When we spent the day on the lake and wanted to return to hotel, we missed the last bus and had to pay 30 Euros to go by taxi. So one must check the bus times carefully. I initially requested a room with a lake view but the hotel was full and we were given a room on the side which is not over the lake. Just wish they had told us before when I booked.

    Loved the location, except that it is far from Bellagio (about 10 kms) and we had to catch a bus to get there. Views from terrace of hotel are stunning. I guess you can't have these views if you stay down near the lake. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff were delightful, friendly, and always happy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little noisy at times but the hotel is on the bend of a switchback up a hillside so roads on each see of the hotel.

    The staff were delightful, friendly, and always happy to help. The setting was just beautiful, and the food prepared by flora in the kitchen was amazing. The pizza oven was the icing on the cake. I will return, and the price was a bonus - I'd have happily paid much more for this little gem.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    6.3
    Beautiful location with incredible view over lake Como.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air-con. No cot for baby. Room in need of modernisation. Noise from road. Rowdy/drunk locals in bar area making noise until the early hours and urinating in car park.

    Beautiful location with incredible view over lake Como. Delicious pizza in the reasonably priced restaurant. Staff were friendly. Nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    The owner is a super friendly guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It has a bar downstairs and the kids from the nearby camping go there to hang out. So it can get noisy.

    The owner is a super friendly guy. The hotel is a bit run-down, but extremely charming. Rooms are very cozy, parking is free, view is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    The hosts are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't find anything not to like

    The hosts are amazing. Friendly with big smiles and chatty. The view from the restaurant and the room was 10/10 amazing and the dinner was tasty would highly recommend it. We want to go back for winter !

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.8
    The pool was nice and we were given towels for the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were charged extra for breakfast but we didn't have any breakfast. We'd booked a double room but the bed was a three-quarter, we were given a 5 Euro discount because of this. The shower had poor water pressure.

    The pool was nice and we were given towels for the bathroom and also for the pool. The room was clean. The staff are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    3.8
    The bathroom was the nicest part of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The most uncomfortable bed i have ever tried to sleep on, you could feel every spring. Woke up at 4 couldn't take any more. Pre paid for 2 nights but only stayed 1, booked into a different hotel for the second night.

    The bathroom was the nicest part of the room

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.2
    Scenic areas is within 30 minute drive, very quiet, easy...
    • Family with young children

    The cost was very very high. We were charged separate for water, gas etc. room was quite old, shower didn't work. Totally not worth the cost at least for group and family travelers.

    Scenic areas is within 30 minute drive, very quiet, easy shopping

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff were really friendly and willing to assist with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were really friendly and willing to assist with everything.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    The staff, the place, the meals, the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no door between the bedroom and the toilets

    The staff, the place, the meals, the bed

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    Incredible view over the lake and mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Incredible view over the lake and mountains

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.0
    Friendly personnel, food was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms are noisy, not isolated. No heating.

    Friendly personnel, food was OK

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Excellent foods, amazing lake views from both room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No

    Excellent foods, amazing lake views from both room and restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent view, spectacular food and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent view, spectacular food and great staff. There is also a swimming pool, good for those hot summer days.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Location and view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Passports not held securely. Car is essential.

    Location and view from room. Good pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    Helpfulness of staff, view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could have had more variety.

    Helpfulness of staff, view and location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.1
    Very nice staff, very clean, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast, a little bit far from the lake. Interesting bed.

    Very nice staff, very clean, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Hospitality place Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sounds of other gusts can be heard

    Hospitality place Nice view

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfort Cleanless

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful location with views over the lake - you can have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful location with views over the lake - you can have breakfast and sit enjoying that view, very friendly staff.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Hotel Mirabeau traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: