Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirabeau Park Hotel 4 stars

Contrada Pilinga, 88060 Montepaone, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Montepaone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed consist of two single place mattress that was definitely not very comfortable to sleep, especially for families with small child that are using shared bed. Dinner is a little bit over priced.

    Friendly stuff, English speaking reception (it cost too many in Italy), great breakfast - not plain Italian as usual. The food is inline with the rating of such hotels. Dinner is great and to many food proposed, to be honest one portion should be shared, otherwise it's hard to take all 5 dishes and not kill yourself:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was late in season restaurant was closed and know food through day available. This was not mentioned when booking it through booking.com

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Needed to take shuttle to beach or drive to beach and restaurants and shopping.

    Nice view, nothing in walking distance, bathroom very small. Great for families with children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was for 4 people. It was very tight, friends with us had a room for two and was much larger. Wearing a swim cap and having to pay for it is unacceptable. If you are forced they should provide.

    Clean and close to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Hotel is quite far from beach or centre (restaurants, shops, etc...). Shuttle bus has a "siesta" break from 12 to 3pm and is finishing at 7pm. It can be a problem if you want to eat outside or see the surroundings. There is no local taxi in Montepaone. It is better to have a car.

    clean, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this place because it had restaurant - was closed. Hard beds, interior looking tired.

    Staff very helpful, suggested restaurant for evening as their restaurant closed. Good breakfast - reception had asked if there was anything we would like. was provided. Good views from seaward side of building.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location: 2km away from city center, but walkable!

    Best breakfast which I had in 5 itally B&B or Hotels. Very nice view over olive trees, friendly personal and clean, modern rooms. You can reach the beach by foot in 2km over a private road to the city center(This can be also disadvantage of course?)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner at restaurant with buffet service but very noisy. seems like a holiday resort.

    view from room with country and see view. Relaxing during the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Repetitive, uninspiring entertainment for the majority of the stay.

    Private beach was well organised and kept very clean. Regular minibus service to beach from hotel (walking is possible too); very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and public areas cleaned to a high standard. Breakfast and dinner buffets serve a variety of good quality, seasonal, local food. Great views of the ocean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hours of pool. Staff was good but not what we had expected in terms of service. Cleaning staff was great (friendly and helpful). Pool staff was not helpful and lots of rules we were not expecting.

    Beautiful views of the Mediterranean Sea from the patios. Pool was nice. Access to private beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Overall the food was delicious, exept for the overcooked asparagus and occasionally overcooked broccoli. The menu (both breakfast and dinner) could be improved by offering fresh fruit, which seemed to be served only on request. Although the hotel runs efficiently (5 out 5), the entertainment was really pour (1/5): the animazione consists of a small group of very naive guys who offer repetitive games on the beach, old fashion music, gruppi di ballo twice a day- which after three days becomes all very boring. The mini-club is really tailored to children up to 4-5 years old; the activities are mostly art and craft: drawing, painting stones, cutting and glueing, all not very exciting for 6-year-old and above who have just finished school and look forward to playing beach/water games while on holiday.

    The hotel is impeccable: every single area of the hotel and the associated beach lido Mira' is incredibly clean, the staff strives to do their best and satisfy your request 24/7. We stayed half board for three weeks, during peak season. We thought we would get bored with the food after one week; however, no one dinner has repeated itself during our stay, with the exception of the themed dinners like Cena Calabrese and Serata Italiana (which were delicious!). At dinner, there was always a large selection of starters (at least 10 different cooked ones), as well as a wide selection of salads; three different primi piatti and at least three different secondi piatti, and always a child menu. Don't be put off by the fact that to reach the beach you need to take the shuttle; the service runs frequently and efficiently .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no prior information on the rules for using pool, for instancel having to wear a swimming hat, and not being allowed to wear make up in pool. Not putting reserved signs on sun loungers that had been reserved! No notice of the rules at pool side either, much the same for restaurant, we ate in there on a few occasions we were not informed of the seating order, for which a simple notice would have helped and avoided any embarrassment! We were not allowed to have Some of the food put out on the buffet, again a simple notice in place indicating this would have avoided any confusion. For the size of the property Also being it's a four star hotel a few simple notices would have been an easy solution! Also did not like having to pay an addition 84 euros for using the hotel facilities like the pool, and terrace!

    staff were friendly and welcoming. Food was nice. Hotel was clean We had a lovely view. Bed was a good size and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything- helpful staff, breakfasts, the view from the balcony on the swimming pool and olive trees, very clean bedrooms, quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water for the bath wasn't hot enough.

    Super views from our room, warm and comfortable on a winter weekend. Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Great breakfast. Great views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good breakfast, nice view to the sea, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor treatment by staff

    Value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was terrible and there was only machine coffee offered at breakfast.

    The hotel is comfortable and clean and has good parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We will return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi could be better - no signal in the room

    Friendly staff, nice hotel, nice location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm and clean for good price!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's worth paying the extra for a room with a view.

    Good location, pleasant staff, nice room quite spacious .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wifi. Middle of nowhere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - There's room for improvement in the breakfast area. The first day they had a really nice salami, the other days they only offered cooked ham. The juice wasn't fresh, the cakes and cookies were very dry etc. On the other hand the bread was fresh and we were allowed to take the breakfast with us to the room. Maybe they should think about offering pre-ordered breakfast to the room. It was obvious that it was low season - there was only my fiancé and I and 9 other guests in the hotel! - The hotel part was really nice but the hotel's restaurant was really poor. We had our dinner there and it was really a waste of money. I couldn't even finish my food and even the tea tasted like chlorine. Really poor indeed! - It took a while to find the hotel because it was confusing with signs saying Mirabeau Park Hotel, on a street closer to the sea.

    + The hotelier was nice and easy to get in contact with when we arrived late in the evening. + Rooms were clean and we had a really nice view overlooking the little town and the sea.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The waiters at restaurant had a slight problem with me coming barefoot for the dinner, but it is comprehensible for a hotel of this grade. But still, I believe barefoot is better than flipflops and sport t-shirts of many other guests. ( I had long-legged pants and collar shirt)... :D But they were friendly and professional.

    I liked the comfort and I would maybe even say slight luxuriousness (definitelly for me as a low-budget, mostly b&b seeker). The staff was friendly and helpful. I loved the pool, because after 2,5 weeks travelling around the sea coast, one is really glad, if he can swim a bit. The dinner as well as the breakfast were great and matched the 4* level.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very noisy, soundproof is close to zero. A lot of families with children, which are running on the coridors and knocking the doors. In the morning 7 a.m. (Satturday) the man in microphone was inviting everybody to wake up and go somewhere, it's worse when alarm during working week. Breakfast is pure, no fruits at all. Price as for 4 stars, in reality bad 3 stars.

    Not very far from the beach by car, and the sea is good and warm (August)

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was almost empty so they could put us in room with sea view but we got room with garden view

    Location and view from restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Off season so no restaurant We were upgraded to compensate

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find, room isn't very clean, breakfast low standard, no wifi whatsoever

    Free parking

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Mirabeau Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: