Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramalfi 4 stars

Via Quasimodo 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#23 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 763 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in room poor . No facilities to make tea / coffee in your room No iron / ironing board allowed in your room Plug sockets very old / dangerous

    Fantastic view from junior suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle should be available all day and at least to 12 midnight And pool should be opened later than 6:00 pm Top floor should have some music or entertainment Otherwise great hotel Coffee makers are needed in room Great hotel I would come back and recommend it to everyone

    Location and views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus to and from is very poor. Then the return it’s a problem

    Very friendly and kind staff . The hotel in on the beach. Near to the center . But due high traffic it’s almost impossible to go by walking. Very good breakfast. The rooms are reneweted

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stay here. The location is superb, perched on the cliffs above the sea. The rooms were comfortable and well equipped and the facilities excellent, esoecially the pool and 'beach' down below by the sea. Breakfasts were delicious with spectacular views out across the sea. The dinner we had was mouth watering. Try the red sea bream. Outstanding! Best of all was the service. Andreas' ubiquitous help and good nature is well documented here and on Trip Advisor, but we had equally good experiences with the front desk and the restaurant staff who worked tirelessly and with great good humour even when we were late for breakfast twice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall vibe/energy of the hotel was very stagnant. Major disappointment. We expected it to be more luxurious but it was our least favorite place we stayed. The bed was also not comfortable. And breakfast was mediocre though the view from the restaurant terrace was top notch.

    We had a sea view from our room which had 2 lounge chairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if the menu could have been varied each night. Pool area wasn’t very easy to access, the lift took ages!

    Staff extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. Rooms very clean. Food good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room directly below the breakfast dining room so there was a bit of noise from that but it wasn't too bad. Also they were very slow to refill the eggs and bacon on the breakfast buffet.

    Amazing views, nice breakfast. There’s a good looking pool and access to the water but was too cold for that. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fixed timetable of the shuttle bus was not very convenient. There is no problem with the distance to the city center only that you have to pass through the polluted traffic tunnel and spoil the pleasure of a 'passeggiata'.

    The view of Amalfi from the balcony was breathtaking! The access to the pool and sunbeds is terraced offering a bit of privacy while enjoying the blues. The comfort in the newly decorated room (53) was very good, the staff accommodating. The breakfast was good with many options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked NOT to replace my towels but they did.

    The breakfast was great. There was lots of variety. The location was great . We walked to town twice a day and it was easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms like a travel lodge but smaller and balcony tiny.

    Lovely decor and cleanliness fantastic staff amazing food great breakfast great service wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and we were not informed. The rooms are dated and could have been cleaned to a better standard. Not a 4 Star as we know in UK.

    The views were brilliant. The one evening meal we had the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a communication issue with us having a drink and something to eat in the dining room, the experience tarnished our enthusiasm for our trip and this hotel. This was 10 minutes into our arrival. Others walked in after us and were served when we were told point blank to leave. Whilst an apology was made their was no offer of a sweetener ie:- a free snack etc

    Great location - most of the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would suggest coffee in the room. Was really surprised that there was none. It’s always nice to rise to morning coffee in the hotel room. Also, I’d suggest upgrading the beds’ mattresses. A bit thin and firm. The suite we had used two mattresses pushed together for a full/queen sized bed. The center is covered with a strip of material which is really uncomfortable. None of what I wrote should take away, however, from the great experience we had. There was by far more that was wonderful, making any shortcomings mere blurbs about my personal preferences.

    Great location and very friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful to be able to walk from the hotel to town and back. Views from the room were flat out amazing. Breakfast was tasty and good for every palate (honestly, you’d struggle to find a bad meal in Italy.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A dated hotel. Too expansive for what they offer. Ordinary breakfast. If you make a reservation by Booking, you will get probably one of the poorest rooms. We got one on the corner although it was clear that most of the rooms were available.

    Excellent position, right above the sea. Parking. Courtesy of the staff. The sweet cat that entered our balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wow wow wow. This Hotel is perched up high and facing the clear blue water of the Tyrrhenian Sea. The view was incredible. We spent many hours sitting on the verandah watching the boats and kayaks go by. The rooms are spotless and vibrant, the bed very comfortable which provided for a great nights sleep. The breakfast was incredible with a variety of hot, cold and and anything in-between. Meals can be taken inside or out on the verandah, either location has a spectacular view. We ate dinner in the restaurant twice and each time were impressed by not only the menu (Ravioli was superb), but the wonderfully attentive and friendly restaurant staff, thank you to Francesco and the other beautiful staff who we met.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light system in the room needed a bit of a diagram. It was a touch system and we never knew if we were closing the roll shutter or turning on the reading light.

    The location to town was just a short walk - bring a flashlight if you plan to walk back / stay out longer than the hotel shuttle to the hotel at night as you cross the street and will be walking through the tunnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel offers free transfers to village center, however, times are limited and there are no late night options

    Parking available (payed in separate, but important in that region), friendly staff, amazing view, walking distance to village center, hotel restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There can be more shuttle service to Amalfi centre. The centre is roughly 15-20 of walk from hotel. Also taxi ride costs around 15 euros one way. Also swimming is open only during summer.

    View from rooms are beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please give some discount on the parking for guests. Some tea coffee making facilities in the room would also be great.

    Awesome location. Mind-blowing view from rooms. The top floors has better views though. We got complimentary drinks on arrival served in a good way. Shuttle buses to the town. Great breakfast collection. Overall definitely a must stay if you visit Amalfi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steep parking charges was a shocker. Also, breakfast time can be extended beyond 10.00am since being on holiday, I wanted to take it easy in the morning. At this price for the room rent, I expected basic amenities like Kettle to warm water with some Tea / coffee in the room as complimentary service. I miss that.

    Good locational advantage with City center at the walking distance. Also, great view from the room made my stay very memorable. The property has good restaurant with some very good collection of wines, you can try with good food on offer. Hotel also offers nice breakfast spread. Own parking place comes as an added advantage for this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived 23 Feb for two nights stay. Parked on the street where other vehicles are parked. Reception mentioned I can get a ticket but they have parking for 18 euro per night. Since a bus load booked at this location the hotel restaurant was open till 9:30PM, bonus. Appetizer, first course and second was very scrumptious. Cold biere was perfect after a long, wet and dark drive plus 500% mark up. I booked a single room through Booking.com for 115 euro but on their hotel website which I found out was 100 euro. Single room is not the same as a Standard room. Single rooms are located at the side of the hotel which has a view of the sea but not the same as a standard room with a balcony facing the sea. I do not like misinformation. My single room #20 which is on level 0 (lobby is on level 3) have two single beds. Functioning room and bathroom which has a safe and stock mini fridge. Rate fluctuate based on capacity and season. Check in was a breeze and very attentive staff. Very helpful for tourist info, maps and printed materials for your adventures. Overall their staff were great. Breakfast was delicious with N. American and European options. Make sure you ask if the restaurant is open for supper so you can plan if they are not. I found out the hard way on my second night. During low season most restaurants close early. Remember back side of hotel is Amalfi Coast Hwy and front side is the sea. You can heard the waves hitting the rocks, which some people like and others not so much. Location of hotel is easy walk (700 m) to centre/center/centro of Amalfi. I also walked to Torre dello Ziro, worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not 4 star. Walls so thin you could hear everything in rooms around you. 2 nights of bus groups not quiet until 1 & 2 in morning and then up again at 6 with so much noise it was impossible to sleep. No tea/coffee making in room. Safe broken as well as cupboard to minibar.

    Great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More veraity in the food menu will be very good

    The room + toilet was clean The view is amazing The food was delicious There is a bus stop infornt of the hotel The staff were friendly and helpful It was perfect for honeymoon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite room looks “very tired” with older furniture and electronics. Please revamp and refurbish.

    The reception staff (I believe his name is Alfonso?) is extremely helpful during our short honeymoon. We checked in when it was raining pretty hard, but Alfonso made the check-in process so smooth. Thank you Alfonso!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were placed in a room next to the road and under the carpark. When the cars drove past all the room and windows would shake. My husband was awake all night so he was very upset in the morning. Check in early and wait to see your room before going to Amalfi. We made the mistake of trusting that our room would be nice as they said they even upgraded us. When we got home at 11pm we had no hot water and there was four of us. The staff told us all the Asians had used the hot water because they like to fill up their baths. No breakfast in the morning as we were so exhausted we got up late. The pool was empty because its winter in January and the bar was shut so we had no choice but to go into town straight away. Very disappointing I do not suggest this place in Winter.

    The view in the day was good but its the same anywhere along the Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not clear on its parking policy and we were surprised to be handed a bill of 18 Euro for a night's parking with no prior information. When we questioned this, the staff at reception turned sullen and did not want to assist us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel was a disaster, Dinner was awful, the food was under any acceptable level, same apply for breakfast,If you insist on this place make sure you bring sandwiches with you, the room is less than 3 stars level, bathroom is completly a joke ,the bad was uncomfortable, bottom line: stay far from this hotel. rather than the view everything else was very disapointing

    Nothing but the view!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it overpriced for the quality of the rooms, the furniture and we had to ask for slippers. The rooms were clean , but not equipped in the right way to meet the price they ask for.

    The location of the hotel is the best. The staff was very helpfull and friendly and were always there Incase we needed something.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful polite and made us feel at ease. Service was superb. View from the room was magnificent. Definitely will come back here given the opportunity.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to town is a little iffy along the road - but that’s the same everywhere along the Amalfi Coast-worth it for the view!

    Close to town and great views. Breakfast had many options and breakfast waitstaff was very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a main road, with very heavy traffic. We enjoy walking but it was bit nerve-wracking at times staying out of the way of cars as we were walking up and down the hill to and from town. That said, the hotel has regular shuttles to and from the hotel for those who don’t want to walk.

    We enjoyed the location on the hill with the view from our room overlooking the harbor. We enjoy walking and didn’t mind walking into town. The service staff were great and the room had a vintage charm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food WE teri ke, Have to ask bath robe and sleeper, The pillows Where flaky..

    The Good Where gotri ke. Room Service food was tas teleks. The breakfast budget food is Hi RRI ke, The fruit was Day and unatractive, The sup pose to be freshman fruit in The basket oN The table was totem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking cost not referred during checkin. But overall an amazing experience!!!!

    The views from our balcony!!!! Breathtaking!!!!! The courtesy of the staff:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Room was supposed to have AC? but this didn't work. There was a leak from the ceiling which damaged some clothes and the hotel didn't offer to clean / reimburse us. Half the bathroom mirror lights were not working. The pool temperature is not regulated, so you need to come in Summer months to enjoy. The restaurant wasn't great, and there were better places to eat in the centre.

    Location and views were great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service staff was disappointing when u compare them to the front office, room cleaners etc. Training needed.

    The view was stunning, front office staff are excellent and our newly refurbished room is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only able to stay 1 night.

    Breakfast was amazing; fresh fruit; cheese; meat; fresh pastries; Dinner excellent; bartender friendly; Stunning views over multi-level terraces for sunbathing and swimming; pool overlooking coast. Beautiful room with view of Amalfi coast. Loved this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are good but a little bit old and may need renovation .

    The view is perfect and you can enjoy a breakfast with breathtaking view on Amalfi and the sea ,there is a place in the reception where you can enjoy the view . Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters and waitresses were not very friendly during breakfast service. little bit of training on pretending to like the people who are paying your salaries would be good. Coffee took forever to arrive and tables not cleared. Alfonso should train them. AND it's only waitstaff, everywhere else it's fantastic from front desk to housekeeping.. always smiling and helpful.

    The view from the room was stunning, the facilities adequate for a old hotel, the newly renovated room is excellent and Alfonso at the front desk was delightful to deal with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed that we wet not informed of the big wedding which took over the hotel and our stay. Screaming children and no one controlling them. If I had known I would not have booked these dates and I informed the reception. Breakfast was poor for this standard of hotel.

    Great location and amazing views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day we had to leave.

    The view from this hotel is fabulous! From our balcony, from the restaurant, from the pool, from all the levels where you can lounge by the sea! The staff was so helpful from the moment we arrived with getting us parked and a smooth check-in, to the attention given when dining and any other need or question we had. They set up a trip to Capri by boat right from the property and it was fantastic. The photo is from the boat looking back at hotel. You just take a lift down to the pool and then stairs to the sea. You can either shuttle into Amalfi or walk (just need to be aware of cars for the first bit until you reach the stairs down). From Amalfi we took a short bus ride to Ravello, the staff gave us the bus schedule. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shuttle times are inconvenient, and you really don't have a choice but to get a Taxi from Amalfi (20 euros) for a 2 min ride up the hill to the hotel after dinner in the town.

    The breakfast was very basic, but good. The views from the restaurant were stunning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a pity that room rates in September are the same as in August but the service is not full. There is no live music and only one restaurat is open. I have booked the room 6 months in advance and I was given the worst room at the lowest floor, just above the roof which was very dirty and smelly because of the cat which was living on that roof and he even tried to enter the room... We couldn't open the balcony because he was always ready to come into the room. I loved this hotel last time I was there but this year it was much worse.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoops sorry that's all written above :) sadly we didn't like much about this property!

    We found staff very unhelpful, no suggestion of where would be great for dinner or even no idea of if you had to book at all. There reply was just to go look! Not exactly what I was looking for. The shuttle runs & the strangest of times and not very often. Eg most tours leave @ 9.30am, the shuttle leaves in the morning @ 8.00am or 9.30 am nothing in between., last shuttle home at night 7.30pm. The bedrooms walls are so thin we could hear EVERY SINGLE word the people next door were saying, very foot step from room above. Given all this we loved our time in Amalfi!We found staff very unhelpful, no suggestion of where would be great for dinner or even no idea of if you had to book at all. There reply was just to go look! Not exactly what I was looking for. The shuttle runs & the strangest of times and not very often. Eg most tours leave @ 9.30am, the shuttle leaves in the morning @ 8.00am or 9.30 am nothing in between., last shuttle home at night 7.30pm. The bedrooms walls are so thin we could hear EVERY SINGLE word the people next door were saying, very foot step from room above. Given all this we loved our time in Amalfi!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could have been a little bigger and the staff could have been a bit more friendly. Those in the restaurant were fabulous but the check in and pool guys not that friendly. we also had an issue with an over charge on our credit card which one month later we are still waiting to get refunded!

    The location was great, the facilities were great. The food was great, we had beautiful dinners there. The views were fabulous!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel are a little dated. I think they are refurbishing. The pool area needs to be updated eg paving needs repainting.

    Staff were very helpful. Amalfi is way overpriced, but this hotel was good value. Parking was very easy with their assistance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated. The price was high given the interior of the hotel but this is to be expected in Amalfi I think.

    Pool area was good although only got the sun in the morning. Views were really good. We only stayed one night and didn't chose to eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better. They need to update the pool/beach area.

    The room had great ocean views and was large enough for our family of 4. The bed was comfortable. In addition, the hotel was close to Amalfi's center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated , the rooms were old , furniture was old , lift was very scary , beach was not child friendly , pool looked very deep and not child friendly , not at all value for money, for the amount of money spent it was not worth it , infant amalfi hotels seem to be over rated and over priced in comparison with similar around the world

    View and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was soo slippery probably cause of the quality of tiles.The room was spacious no doubt but somehow for the money I paid I didnt feel it was worth it.Or maybe my expectation were tooo high considering it was the 2nd highest booked hotel in amalfi

    Location was no doubt brilliant!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a persistent smell in our room and the staff didn't seem to care. Expensive for what it is. Rooms pretty bare bones.

    The location was fantastic. Stunning views. Easy to get to down town Amalfi. Front desk staff helpful with arranging yours and information. Restaurant and staff on property was excellent. Parking bell staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a strenuous walk to and from the town and sometimes no walk way on the road. There is a shuttle bus going to and from the hotel but not very frequent. Taxis charge 20 euros to get back to the hotel which is less than 1km away.

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Great area to swim in the clear sea waters!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could hear the people in neighbouring rooms quite clearly. I would think that a hotel of this price range should invest in better noise damping. The walk into town is along the main road in and in many places there are no footpaths along which to walk safely (note - the hotel does offer a shuttle service to town that runs on a schedule).

    The Miramalfi is located a short walk from the town of Amalfi on the clifftops. It has spectacular views of the Mediterranean from the rooms and breakfast balcony. There is a hotel swimming pool that is located down the bottom of the cliff, which you reach by elevator from the hotel. A short set of steps further takes you down to platforms by the edge of the sea. There are plenty of sun loungers & umbrellas, so we always were able to get a good spot to relax. The kids loved swimming in the sea and jumping off the sunbathing platforms into the water (parental discretion is advised on this). There are lifeguards at the pool who also double as waiters. You can get some nice cocktails made up!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous to pay addition fee to Park when room Is 600+ Euro a night. Also shuttle schedule too rigid and sparse. Just give your guests a ride down the hill if they ask...

    Location was perfect! Loved the pools!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is a scam. It's not a 4 star hotel. Staff are unapologetically rude. Wifi doesn't work. There is no porter. There is no restaurant open by 10pm and there are no neaby restaurants. A queen bed is literally 2 single beds pushed together. I had to ask them to change the shower head as it was so gross and at least 10years old. No bathrobes and slippers. The smelliest beddings. The smelliest towels. The safe is not working. The phone line to concierge is always busy. Seriously the worst hotel we have stayed at in the whole world.

    What did i like? Nothing. It's a shame that the hotel destroyed the whole holiday experience coz Amalfi coast is beautiful. I would recommend visiting the place to everyone but not this hotel as it is shamefully below any world standard. Not even a 1star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    This was the perfect end to our Italian holiday. The room was fantastic with the most amazing views of the ocean and the town of Amalfi, which we were able to enjoy on the spacious balcony. It really was spectacular. The staff were lovely and the restaurants were both excellent! Slightly out of town but only a short stroll away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in we were given room 60 which was not what was advertised by booking.com , it was in the basement with a door for a view of the ocean - VERY BAD!! Once we complained we were moved to another room ( after one day) but the whole day was a write off. The room we got was what we expected, great room and fantastic view. Getting to the pool was not great and the availability of chairs was limited. The breakfast was average and could improve. The staff was friendly and most accommodating once we made known of our unhappiness with the room they went out of their way to change to the room which we expected to get. Probably will not go back.

    The location and the view was outstanding. The easy at getting to the town of Amalfi was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general but it's the roads in the area are so dangerous but there isn't anything you can do as it's like that in the entire region.

    The food was amazing and the staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs maintenance. For a 4 star hotel I was expecting more. The beds are not comfortable and we had 4 people in our room ( 2 adults and 2 kids). The kids had a bunk bed and the room was tight for the price you pay per night. The hotel restaurant was average. Again I feel like they can do a lot more for the price. We did enjoy the water access and pool area.

    We liked the access to the water and the pool. So the location of the property was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Miramalfi was truly exceptional. Staff were amazing, including helping me organize some last minute transport from/to the airport in Naples. The private access to the sea was nothing short of amazing. Breakfast and notably the view, epic... I had an amazing time and already looking forward to going back. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amalfi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom and. The cleanliness

    The location was amazing , the food was fab but expensive, the restaurant staff were great but the room was very poor and dirty and the member of recprion team was very poor at dealing with our complaints about the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel. Staff were fantastic, room was lovely and pool and decks by the sea were wonderful. Would highly recommend and would like to stay there again one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Standard of the accommodation was well short of what I would expect from a four star hotel as was the bar etc. The cost of my stay was more like five star than four and I would say the overall standard was short of three star

    The location and the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old building, poor pool and beach. suits 3 stars not 4 stars. Everything is very basic and it's not ferlect the price we paid per night. The staff was very very nice

    Good location, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    dinner menu meagre and not great value

    Restaurant staff a bit abrupt Breakfasts not good juice at times watery Pastries generally not fresh and fruit definitely tinned (pineapple and peach) !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking a bit of TLC. Not much happening at the hotel. Facilities not great. Sort of typical 1980s style Italian hotel a bit frayed at the edges and trading on its location.

    The views are great, food and drink good but expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast wasn't good, felt like the pool area, stairways, and areas that the hotel doesn't appear to be using any longer needed some cleaning and maintenance.

    Best part of the property was the size of the room they gave us. Fit our family really well. The other highlight was the ability to jump into the ocean to cool off in the afternoon. The water was beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the shower didn't close, even though we inform, they never fix it, So when we showered the floor got wet and it was very uncomfortable. The last day the eggs were very cold, as we did many people returned.

    The staff, the view, the people from the restaurant, the breakfast, the bell boy that helps with the luggage is a wonderful person, always trying to help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    restaurant staff was very professional. The fine dining option for dinner was very affordable. A bit expensive paying for the simplicity of that room but it was overall comfortable and clean and had a good view. I suppose we were paying for the direct accessibility to the sea from the swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy to say that we have nothing negative to report.

    All of the staff were great and very helpful. Could not ask for a better view of the area. Restaurant was excellent as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking to town was up and down. Reception area could be more welcoming, more smiles!! Shuttles to and from town could run more often!! Rooms/ showers could be more updated.

    Great view into Amalfi, breakfast, location if you like to walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion this is not a 4* hotel. Room was really basic, amazing view, we had the family room with a staplebed which was old and extremely noisy. Considering we paid more than 300 per night, I did not feel welcome and helped by most of the reception staff. With some exceptions but still not amazing. They did help you, but hardly with a smile. Nobody asked us how was our stay when we left, we just paid en arrivederci. Location is. It perfect if you are with kids, you need to walk on a dangerous street. And the free shuttle would be 2 times to Almalfi and 2 times back in the morning and afternoon. Also ridiculous times, hardly used. Cleaning was not the strongest point, it was not dirty but we stay 5 nights and for instance the bathroom was not always smelling fresh, plus we got toilet supply's one time in the whole stay... 4*??? I don't think so! There was a huge lack of service.

    I loved the views, restaurant was good but luxurious, not for kids. Breakfast was very compleate and the staff at the restaurant/breakfast were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and there was no English TV or kettle/hot drink facilities in the room, the pool was out of action too.

    The views were amazing and the staff very friendly. The food was really good although some more choices would be great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the facilities need a bit of updating (but I think they are doing that). It's pretty echoey in the rooms because of all the tiled floors, so it might be noisy in high season. And its a fair walk from the town (uphill) so you need to be fit - but it only takes 10 minutes. The communal rooms in the foyer and in the bar areas need a bit of upgrading.

    Staff were really helpful and the hotel had a nice family feel. Bar staff and restaurant staff couldn't have been better and made the holiday really good. Most of the rooms are well appointed and the view from the balconies is fantastic! The food is also excellent - great breakfasts and a really good menu for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    free regular shuttle service for guests with large bags would have helped.

    The location is perfect because it was within walking distance to the jetty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is spectacular. Restaurant was the best of our trip. Sound proofing was excellent. Balcony overlooking the sea was exactly yhe same as in the photos

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: