Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramare 3 stars

Via Tito de Caesaris 8, 65013 Citta' Sant'Angelo, Italy

#10 of 20 hotels in Citta' Sant'Angelo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1091 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not to much facilities around the hotel. Staff has very poor knowledge of english and can be unpleasant. I was completely ignored during check out and had to wait 15-20 minutes to be noticed by three ladies at the counter (one was servicing Italian guest who was taking invoice - very long procedure, 2 other were just sitting).

    Close to the airport by car. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is OK. Parking is huge and free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the site of the hotel was a beautiful swimmibgpool. But two weeks ago the pool was still not open for the guests. Last year we had the same problem. In June the pool was not open.. The temperature was then 30 degrees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My iPad got stolen whilst staying here and when I realised when I got home the staff kept putting the phone down on me ; I kept ringing and asking to speak to someone in English as we had done on reception whilst staying there

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised wifi had an issue that would be resolved overnight. It was not. The problem is that level 4 has no wifi - the lovely gentleman at reception was more than happy to change our room to a lower level for the second night of our stay.

    The pool was great! Especially since we could not find a public beach to swim at. The restaurant staff were very friendly. 😁There was a very helpful guy on reception that helped with our concerns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work. The room was hot and we were unable to change the air conditioning setting. The pool was empty. In general everything looked due for a revamp apart from the breakfast area which was great

    The staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. It was very easy to find with sat nav. The suite was large with two areas for sleeping - the kids on a sofa bed. We were within walking distance of a lovely pizzeria

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No information at all in the room apart from TV. Restaurant menu did not match website description which suggested separate vegetarian menu which was not available..

    comfortable overnight stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel. You can hear sound from rooms above and around. The area is shabby, as is the hotel. Very run down. They advertise ironing facilities but have none. Wi fi is weak. Restaurant not open on Sunday. What's to like about the place?

    Breakfast just OK.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is tired and fixtures and fittings are decidedly scruffy. Staff levels are low so service is long- winded. The enormous dining room was able to cope with the demand......those, eating, rattled around.

    Spacious room with all necessary Facilities. Masses of car parking on offer and secure too. Very easy motorway access.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly woman employee at breakfast service..she should be taught some manners...

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    little crowded

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not stop the air conditioner fan at night

    Clean and efficient service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be improved.

    We stayed at the hotel in July and the pool and pool area was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI in the room not working properly.

    Good price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor Italien breakfast, and the hostess at the breakfast should NOT be working in a service job.

    Close to Autostrada.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unsafe at night woke up from the lockable door , someone was in our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard

    Lots of breakfast options. Staff was very friendly, restaurant was good, within walking distance of good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lift is old. used stairs. Did not trust the lift

    value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the breakfast boiled eggs are for free, for fried you must pay.., which is the difference??? The waiteres who serve the breakfast was not polite and helpful st all. For the coffe we had to go to the bar, becouse she did not wanted to serve it on the table.., and we were the only guests in that moment.

    Very good location, close to the highway exit and not far from the sea. Big, clean, comfortable rooms, private parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our way down and on the way back, the restaurant was closed, the first time because it was a Sunday(a hotel restaurant closed!),the second time because it was the beginning of January(!). The rooms hadn't been dusted for some time, the corridor were marked,as was the carpet. The neon of the hotel name was only partly illuminated,which is a sure sign of financial problems. We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 10 years,but if things don't improve rapidly,we won't be staying here again.

    The position of the hotel is excellent, and the staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is a lovely tennis court as a part of the hotel's facilities. It is brilliant!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Hotel Miramare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: