Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramare the Palace Hotel 5 stars

Corso Matuzia 9, 18038 Sanremo, Italy

#27 of 40 hotels in Sanremo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    I wouldn't choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a tipical overpriced hotel. You even need to pay for a sunbed at the pool or at the beach. I think once you pay this amount for a small room, it would be a nice gesture to include the use of the hotel's facilities to the room price.

    The staff is friendly and the buildings are modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great homey and luxury place to stay in Sanremo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise in the hallway at night The fact that pool price is an extra sounded strange and not very elegant for that magnificent hotel. In my opinion, the pool facility should be included with room price as in most luxury hotels of the world.

    The smoked salmon at breakfast was AMAZING, the whole breakfast worth it so much as it has a lot of gluten free products.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    This hotel has to be the first consideration whilst staying in San Remo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was the only disappointment - I think the service could be managed better.

    ` This hotel is fantastic. It is well worth staying there and the staff did everything to make the stay as good as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    A luxurious find
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miramare is perfectly situated on the seafront with Sanremo center in comfortable walking distance. The recent reformations that it has undergone have made it smartly modern, incased in exquisite classic. The rooms are spacious, well presented with attention to detail and impeccable cleanliness. The staff is very professional, (they clearly take great pride in their jobs) attentive and will go out of their way to accommodate ones demands. I highly recommend it and personally won’t hesitate to go back there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Every was very good during our vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every was very good during our vacation. The only thing was at the moment of check-out. We asked for a bill, and saw that it included a payment for the beach - 60 euro per each day!!! Nobody told us about the payment. Instead of this we were told that the hotel had his beach Tahiti, but if we want to swim in the swimming pool at the hotel we need to pay. Absolutely the same information was written at Booking.com We used to go to the beach every day, just swam and did not lie on the beach. At the beach the staff asked the room number. And at check out we saw that our swimming had a price for 60 euro per day!!!!! That was a great surprise!!! and not good news!!! We did not have this information in advance. Nobody told us! I think what clear information about the true cost of service should be written and told to the guests!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel made with style and has a good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not worth the money, they don't have a fitness studio. The weather was very hot outside so I  couldn't do some sport outside or inside because there is no fitness center. The room with a sea view is not like on a picture, with a much smaller window and no balcony. Be careful what you book, because the room with sea view does not automatically has a balcony. We paid for staying more than 400 euro a night and breakfast was still not included, I find it extremely unfriendly. You have to pay 25 euro a person to have some food at breakfast. To lie down next to the swimming pool costs some money- absurd! Price to stay on a beach 30 euro per person! No iron in the room and no ironing room where you can go and iron your things. That was very uncomfortable for my girlfriend, every time she wanted to change some clothes she had to pay to iron her stuff. The shower is very small and uncomfortable. The door is shorter that the door frame so you basically hear everything what is happening outside the room as it would happen in your room. And you ask for something like why there is not enough sunbeds next to the swimming pool or why don't you have fitness center they always have a good like: " sir, we just have opened on 1 st of February!" So why do you open the hotel if there is  lot of things are not running smoothly as it should be in 5 * hotel.

    Hotel made with style and has a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    No better place to stay in San Remo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point to flag is the bedroom and en suite was small- but that did not impact our stay as it was clean and comfortable and we had a great view of the sea from our private balcony.

    Fantastic hotel, which has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. The restaurant is definitely worth a visit - we enjoyed a stunning 7 course tasting menu, prepared with local produce and matching Italian fine wines. The pool area is a lovely, private place to relax with a great view of (and access to) the crowded seafront. We encountered an issue on our first night but the professionalism of the staff and, in particular, hotel manager George in addressing it more than made up for that. Really enjoyed our two nights - if you are looking to stay in the area, there is no better place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel was newly renowated, clean and with a nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have booked this hotel for my partner birthday and we stayed there 3 nights. Rather than pleasant experience it was quite some disappointment. The room for the price we paid was extremely small and very noisy. We could hear all the noises from outside the corridor as if somebody would be walking/staying in our room. The door was clearly shorter than its frame. The extra price for sunbeds EUR 35 each person by the pool is just a joke! It is not worth value for money.

    The hotel was newly renowated, clean and with a nice garden.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    We prefer old style hotels (didn’t know it would be renovated)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good to know: there is an extra fee of Euro 35 per person if you want to use a sunbed by the hotel pool. The pool area is so white/bright that you probably want to wear dark glasses. The bread on the breakfast buffet was not baked on the same day. The staff needs to smile more.

    Hotel in top condition. Close to the beach. Rooms very good. If you go to the beach, walk 300 meters to the left where the sea is open and much better. Lots of options at breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Across the road from a wide selection of beautiful beaches,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of the sun lounger beds by the pool came at an extra cost whereas I think it should be inclusive of the room rate.

    Across the road from a wide selection of beautiful beaches, very comfortable mattress, friendly and helpful staff and we enjoyed the pool and the use of the complimentary bicycles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    The reception when we arrived was poor: we got very little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception when we arrived was poor: we got very little information about anything and even false information about what was included in our room price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like that more of the staff could give us a smile. The price on the suggested beach. 50 euro a day for two beds, one umbrella, towels and one bottle of water is in my opinion to much.

    Nice, luxurious hotel. Very good breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.0
    Excellent location by the sea, beautiful hotel and lovely atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is an extra charge to use the swimming pool which I didn't expect. The breakfast is excellent, although the staff are sometimes preoccupied and not proactive. Nevertheless, I loved the hotel and atmosphere - it was relaxed and wonderfully kept.

    Excellent location and hotel. Was very impressed with the hotel, help from the cleaning staff to find me a kettle and cups and the breakfast. I would return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Location and overall quality of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tax to use the pool and the facilities of the Pool . 35 euro per person for a towel and a chaise long is too much

    Location and overall quality of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel, contemporary interiors, Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction of part of the hotel is in progress. Having to pay to use the swimming pool. Some of pool decking is unfinished, work is underway.

    Clean hotel, contemporary interiors, Comfortable bed. Lovely view of sea from outside bar area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and outside deck was still work in progress. But will look nice when done

    Staff are great and everything is new. Very nice change from the other hotels in the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous well positioned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we book a hotel we chose a good hotel with restaurant & parking because my wife is not very mobile. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a tour of the facilities and when trying to book the restaurant we were told it was either closed or booked for a private party. When asked about the following evening the staff did not know if it would be open. Dissappointed, we ate elsewhere . The room was great but with only 2 small pouffes to sit on - no chairs. The wardrobe clothes rail was so high one needs to be over 1.80 metres to reach it, my wife never managed. Work on a decking area was underway and there was no direct access from hotel to garden.

    Fabulous well positioned hotel. The room was very clean & comfortable - BUT!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great facility , Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better in offering and speed of service / refilling the self service tables

    the whole experience and in particular the friendliness of reception staff and lobby bar staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous. If ever again in Sanremo, this is IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed two bag stands for our big travelling cases. Had to unload mine and put my clothes in the wardrobe.

    This hotel has just had a complete make-over. Its quality, its service and its facilties are just top class all the way. The tariff for what we received was great value. We would have loved to stay on but we needed to move on for the rest of our European touring holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Well designed.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit odd to charge guests for the use of sun beds.

    Well designed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.8
    beach beds were not enough for the guests at the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beach beds were not enough for the guests at the pool. the rooms were normally decorated its not a 5 star hotel room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to pay to stay near the pool

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Service .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant just 3* , not for 5*.

    Service .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dissonance between hotel and the beach

    NEW hotel with great service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved it and would live to stay longer next time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent. The outlook was beautiful . The pool exceptional .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Service could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service could be improved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    You have to pay extra (35 Euros/day) for the pool!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra (35 Euros/day) for the pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Worth to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Pool, decor, staff, clean, easy to check in
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, decor, staff, clean, easy to check in

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Surprise surprise the pool will be extra charged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprise surprise the pool will be extra charged

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Glamz at the top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When it was over

    Cocktails,food,ambiance,glamour...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Modern superb design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds by the pool are for extra charge

    Modern superb design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to rest and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate rooms and facilities. Friendly, polite and thoughtful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more green salads and vegetables on breakfast

    Design. Calm place of the hotel next to the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful white palace with sea view and small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too strong room doors - were hit by them few times. Poor breakfast for this price.

    Recently renovated, very clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    THE Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    - Hotel recently renewed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no coffee and tea in the room

    - Hotel recently renewed - design - nice garden - good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: