Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramare E Castello 5 stars

Via Pontano, 5, Ischia Porto, 80077 Ischia, Italy

#34 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodations and service with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only challenge is the elevator. One to service entire resort-including service needs-and it’s slow. Perhaps that shows how spoiled we are

    The staff is always available to help make the comfort level and overall atay as lovely as possible. Excellent customer service! No problem with English language translation as there is generally someone available to help. Great breakfast spread to please any palate. The Terme pool at sister resort-Mare Blu is wonderful. The generous options of sitting/reading choices is most welcoming! Get a sea view room! Nothing like sleeping w the sound of wavelets lapping the shore.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view of the castle, the sea, the beach, lovely lounge areas inside and outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size is small.

    Beach and pool area were great, lovely views from the room and the view from the rooftop terrace with jacuzzi was great. The Staff was very helpful in making arrangements for sightseeing. Entertainment at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    They should knock 100eur off the room rate and a star of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should knock 100eur off the room rate and a star of the rating - then it would be a perfectly adequate four star hotel instead of a disappointing overpriced 5 star one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Hope to come back one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    One of the most beautiful and romantic places I have ever been to. The view of the castle from the bar or restaurant is just breathtaking. Hotel staff very friendly, helpful and professional. We have had an excellent experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    This hotel have for real maxim 3 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is verry little, the hairdry has my groundmother age, the pool is miserable, in 7 days the breakfast was the same! The coffee .... is verry bad! In a few word: better stay at home.

    Location , view and personal is ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location but wouldn’t stay here again. No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old and have poor facilities. It is most definitely not 5 star but more like a really good 3 star. The service was poor and some of the reception staff were arrogant.

    The breakfast is nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Both the location and view are phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was dated and definitely not of a 5 star level - would characterise it as quirky and quaint. Due to language barrier, some of the staff could be a bit prickly.

    Both the location and view are phenomenal. Definitely what you pay for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely setting for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are small compared to other 5 and 4 star hotels on Amalfi Coast. The ladies at reception can be a bit unfriendly compared to other staff in the hotel.

    The hotel has a lovely terrace and is right at a small beach. Great for swimming in the sea! We had a lovely view from our room. The staff in the restaurants , around the deck and bar were lovely and always helpful. The food is very good. Ischia Ponte around the castle is great for shopping and eating out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been bigger and better constructed.

    Perfect location near many attractions. On the water with private beach and one of the islands best restaurants. The front desk arranges all activities, rental cars etc. The bartender Was friendly and amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    A Heavenly Getaway in Ischia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one and only drawback was the Hotel policy collecting the full accommodation fee at the time of the booking. I would much prefer an installment approach (30% at booking+30% 1 month prior to arrival+40% at arrival), against any urgencies that might lead to a rescheduling in travel plans.

    The hotel is a boutique establishment near Ischia Ponte. Its location is perfect for a combination of seaside relaxation and historical excursion to the Castello Aragonese. From the Hotel's excellent rooms, compact but very stylish beach facilities and courteous&competent service by the professional staff to its substantial wellness facility (Turkish bath, indoor pool, massaging..), I insist all fellow travelers to Ischia to consider staying in this comfortable, quiet and luxurious establishment to experience Italian hospitality at its finest! The Hotel staff also assisted me considerably in collecting my books which I dispatched to their address. My wife fully endorses my review as well. We hope to revisit Miramare&Castello Hotel next year hopefully.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    If you pay more than $250/night, you will feel cheated as the rooms are outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room rate ($500/night) was way too expensive for the quality obtained. Granted the location and view come with a premium, with that taken into account I could justify $200-250/night, $300 in high season. The bathroom was 2-star quality, surprising actually. We had a bit of an ant problem from the bathroom window and patio. The patio had a prime view, yet the patio bed had a rather dirty cover on it. . The room and hallway/stairs are in desperate need of a renovation. Frustratingly the Wifi was very slow 9.2Mbps, but barely had any signal outside the hallway. No Wifi in the living area or on the patio. The beach next to the hotel is rather garbage laden, and noisy due to business and children.

    The staff were very kind and responsive to requests, the hotel's saving grace. Breakfast was diverse and satisfying, with a beautiful view. Easy paid parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so hot the first night and when we called to front desk the man that came up said the a/c was broken. Very disappointed for what we paid for our stay there They offered no type of initiative for our troubles with the a/c.

    The property was in a good location and had a lively restaurant with great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff took excellent care of us, from the time we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was well set up but smaller than expected... but that’s just our North American way.

    The staff took excellent care of us, from the time we arrived until the moment we left we felt welcomed. Weather it was sitting by the seaside, enjoying the great breakfasts or cocktails in the loungestaff was always accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Location, breakfast, rooftop sun deck with jacuzzi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are rather on the small side and could need some renovation in the bathroom. No separate shower but bathtub.

    Location, breakfast, rooftop sun deck with jacuzzi and access to thermal pool in neighboring hotel was very welcome. Views from the room to the Castello and towards the sea was magic. We even had a small balcony room 205)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional old world hotel with beautiful rooms and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However very poor internet. It drops constantly.

    My partner and I just stayed 5 nights and loved the hotel. Stunning views, beautiful suites. Room 103 is exceptional. The hotel literally sits on the beach. Our room was the size of a small apartment. Very large balcony. Listen to the waves. Exceptional service. Antonio at breakfast helped make the trip special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hotels we have recently stayed at on holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels we have recently stayed at on holiday. The hotel is luxurious with everything you could possibly want for a good break away from it all and the bonus of being exceptionally clean throughout! Very good breakfasts too. Friendly, professional staff who look after your every need, they are a credit to the company :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location and view of the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite small room. Broken shower door with poor water flow and no bath tub! Food and drink prices astronomical!!!

    Beautiful location and view of the castle. Fantastic breakfast and peaceful roof terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel with everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature of the hot tubs and pool was a little chilly for my liking. No shuttle service from ferry, might have been nice for a 5 * hotel to provide a free shuttle. Closing time of pool was early- 6.30. Would have been nice to have an evening dip with a drink. An outside shower would have been handy to get rid of sand before moving into the inside pool.

    Great beach not very busy, lots of sunbeds and umbrellas. I liked that beach towels were provided. The bar service is very good, snacks with every drink. Rooftop restaurant has amazing views defiantly worth a visit. Nice elegant decor, tiled floors and classy breakfast area with space next to the beach to eat. Really good varied breakfast. Sister hotel across street has the thermal pool and steam room which was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    all meals were excellent/great helpful staff/close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    more information in room about things to see and do and transport available

    all meals were excellent/great helpful staff/close to shops/right on the beach for swimming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Best location on Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms were quite small but this wasn't a problem as they have high ceilings and didn't feel cramped.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was lovely with good coffee, a great selection of produce and stunning views. The hotel has enough sunbeds for everyone, which is something other hotels don't always have. Loved the steps straight from the sundeck into the sea. Very much liked being walkable to both the old town (castle) and the port.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast and great hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small. Also bed was a bit hard, but that has been the case in every place we've been in Italy.

    Great breakfast and great hotel in general. Good location right between the old part of town and the newer part. Nice to be on the beach, plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful property and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was incredibly uncomfortable for a 5 star hotel. It was truly like sleeping on a cardboard box spring. We were surprised they didn't have mattress pas to help make it more comfortable.

    Beautiful property in a wonderful location! Great breakfast and wonderful bar, restaurant and private beach on property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    A lovely hotel with wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small, but it was still very nice and comfortable and all that you need while on holiday. No complaints.

    This is a lovely hotel with excellent service and in a great location. Right on the beach and walking distance to both Ischia Ponte and Porto. We absolutely loved our stay here and wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were fantastic - so friendly, personable, helpful and just really really lovely. Ischia is a fantastic island and this is a fantastic hotel. It really made our visit to the island even more enjoyable. We will definitely be back again soon!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to everything. Beautiful view of the castello. Enjoyed using the hotel pools and facilities. Small room but ok for us. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Lovely setting, la dolce vita
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash on the beach and in the water bothered me. Mostly plastic washed up from the sea. I wish the staff had seemed more interested in helping to clean it. We collected a lot of plastic trash by there was no garbage can nearby.

    Gorgeous location with private beach, two small pools (indoor and outdoor) plus roof deck with jacuzzis, restaurant, and small exercise area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Stunningly pretty hotel in Ischia Ponte
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent apart from the hairdryer in the bathroom, bring your own.

    very pretty hotel with stunning restaurant overlooking the sea, beautiful pool though more for looking at rather than using but non the less a very attractive feature with relaxing seating around it for pre dinner drinks. Lots of options for sunbathing including small private beach , decking areas and lovely rooftop sun terrace. Staff fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Miramare & Castello
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The classic rooms are quite small.

    Fantastic location, excellent facilities, very clean. The Lampara restaurant on the roof top of the hotel is superb. The staff is very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    LOVED EVERYTHING. Everything from breakfast in the morning to going to sleep at night was absolutely perfect. I wish we could've stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Incredible view and wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was not great on the first floor. 3rd floor rooms worked great.

    All of the staff were so nice and helpful! The view was incredible and we enjoyed our stay immensely! Definitely stay in an ocean/castle view room on 2nd or 3rd floor. Can't wait to come back next year.....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Would stay there again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a good value for the money.

    Great location, wonderful, helpful staff, easy walk to a gem of a restaurant where we ate all 3 nights (Alio,Olio e Pomodoro) highly recommend. We did not use the spa facilities. Breakfast was wonderful in a beautiful dining room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place for a short sunshine break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location, hotel style and brilliant service with small touches like a flower served on the tea cup at breakfast.. presentation was excellent and food on the fourth floor amazing!! Overall experience was fabulous...😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm sure I made clear that I preferred a queen bed but they continued to state the opposite. A side of that everything was as expected. The sinergy between the property and the local transports is not very good since they gave me uncorrect infos about rates and times.

    The property is clean, well kept and the spa areas are very beautiful. The breakfats is glorious and of very high quality. I would totally reccomand to go back when is not high season to better appreciate the peace and the discount rates.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect! Such an incredible property with wonderful interior and friendly staff. Also their english skills were great. There is much more offered that is shown here. The place is absolutely breathtaking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Terrific view on the bay and castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexible about late check out, bit noisy around

    Great view (worth paying for seaview), nice surroundings, good wi-fi, restaurant (pricy) on the rooftop, jacuzzi on the rooftop, good location between Ischia Porto (ferry) to Aragon castle which can be reached by foot (35 and 15 min accordingly if no luggage)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    high quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't sleep well because of the bed. We think it's because of the matress. In addition we had a bad experience in the warm pool because there were two children screaming and diving for 1 hour and no one from the staff told the parents to stop them since it's a relax area.

    Location, view, quality of the food and staff have been perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Miramare works wonders !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests feeding seagulls & pigeons whilst having breakfast !! ( then being pestered by them ) !!

    Coffee & tea in the room , but this is not a compaint.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Miramare E Casteĺlo Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could perhaps have a greater selection of fresh fruit. However,this is not a major negative.

    Fantastic location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    GREAT LOCATION. POOL VERY SMALL. MORE FOR ADULTS. NOT IDEAL FOR YOUNG CHILDREN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    room was to small, not tea or coffee facilities. We took our 5 year old and not much for him to do

    location was fantastic. Was a quaint 5 star. View from room was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    The Staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff! 🙌🏻

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Completely Romantic and private

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Good but very expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is good but is not 5 stars. Not for that price

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    All staffs are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decoration needs updating.

    All staffs are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.4
    so so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel rooms were just ugly - design and size unacceptable for a 5 star hotel

    nice beach area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent in every way as were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent in every way as were the staff. Just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast best breakfast ever , big choice , views were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast best breakfast ever , big choice , views were great, great can jump off the decking into the sea so refreshing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Hotel has great breakfasts and amenities. The views are amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the staff attention to detail. The location and the personalised service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in Ischia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and especially bathroom were very small!

    The view from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    A place with high class service, clean and cozy rooms, lovely bar and terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy, good order and a clean place. Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Super setting in a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive to eat there

    The views and the setting. Our family loved the pool and sea swimming options too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Very Low Key italian Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Low Key italian Luxury

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    We never wanted to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a location that can't be beat! The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    location - beautiful views and a nice walk to the port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location - beautiful views and a nice walk to the port worked off all of the indulgence in the wonderful food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Perfect retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot.

    Staff, decor/furnishings and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are far away from comfortable , no coffee maker , bed is small ,AC is not working

    Location and view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the children are not allowed into sauna:( even with their parents

    wonderful sea view; excellent room, very tasty breakfast, superb personnel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Amazing service, beautiful place, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful especially the breakfast waiters. The hotel was only 20 minutes walk from the port and a good selection of restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    The complimentary breakfast was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit stiff and there was nearby construction that began early.

    The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! The hotel facilities were great (access to sauna, turkish baths, and roof deck). The staff was gracious and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing was about the shower/tub. Need improvement and fixing. Not at the level of this hotel

    Everything was wonderful. Location, facilities, attention

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Great Ischia waterfront location with direct views of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't avail ourselves of the full amenity package (rooftop hot tubs, pool, beach) since we visited mid-October after the weather began to cool.

    Great Ischia waterfront location with direct views of Aragonese Castle, neighboring islands, and Vesuvius on the mainland in the distance. Outstanding restaurant which supplied roses for the ladies at dinner upon my request. Perhaps the best breakfast spread in 3+ weeks in Italy (self-carved salmon anyone?). Sister hotel (Mare Blu) about 75 meters down street offered mud bath treatments which the ladies just LOVED. Pedestrian section of Ischia town is close by.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    8.3
    Clean, quite, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna is too small - for 1 slim person only. Juices for breakfast not natural and have artificial flavor.

    Clean, quite, good breakfast. Excellent soft cheeses and bread a la homemade. Location is great - not so noisy or overcrowded. You and sea. View on the Castle is very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    The room deco was cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Radio was turned on without touching anything a couple of times. The scramble egg at the breakfast place was one of the worst ever...it wasn't very well mixed and over cooked. I think any chef can cook better after reading a basic cook book. Please improve this...

    The room deco was cute.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Fabulous hotel on the beautiful island of Ischia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous hotel on the beautiful island of Ischia. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The breakfast was the best ever with wonderful service. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful, professional and kind staff = great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room pretty small. If you want to use indoor pool: it is moderate.

    Very helpful, professional and kind staff = great service. Beautiful views. Great beach and sundecks.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location and views, very relaxing and calm near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    People at the reception were not so efficient. Room are small for a 5*. Not many young people.

    Excellent location and views, very relaxing and calm near the seashore. Very nice waiters! Food at Lampara's restaurant was excellent. Spa and massage service very good

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely everything. Could not fault it. Definitely will go back. Lovely helpful staff. Great restaurants. Amazing location. Can`t stop talking about it

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    Location was quiet and right on the water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was helpful but not that cheerful.

    Location was quiet and right on the water! A little bit of a walk outside of city shopping but easy to access.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    6.3
    Lovely view from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very great location. They have a very small and dirty beach where as one can get many more lovely beaches in ischia. Not much options in breakfast. The room which i booked was very small and hence had to upgrade it with extra charges. Good place to relax.

    Lovely view from room. Great Service. Swimming Pool is awesome. Romantic ambience near the pool.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    The setting and the service from the restaurant and bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting and the service from the restaurant and bar staff was second to none. They were very attentive and really tried to make our stay wonderful

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    The bed was a little hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little hard.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service staff throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent service staff throughout Very professional and couldn't do enough for you Good location Would certainly revisit

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Ligging de Service en de Restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    De reis Vliegen Taxi Boot Taxi

    Ligging de Service en de Restaurants

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff, great location with brilliant views, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful staff, great location with brilliant views, very good facilities and the bedrooms are fantastic. A hotel with character

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Miramare E Castello traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: