Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramare 3 stars

Via Lungomare Terra D'otranto 55, 73028 Otranto, Italy

#16 of 30 hotels in Otranto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Nice room but very poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was of a very low standard, it appeared that it had all been brought from a cheap supermarket with very little choice. We had tea and left.

    A large triple room for us as we had our adult daughter staying with us. Good that we could have n early check-in. A perfectly adequate hotel but in need of a refurbishment. Lovely position right on the seafront giving access into the Old Town in minutes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    great affordable option!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated and will need some refurbishment soon. Noisy neighbours, quite a lot of noise coming through the doors and walls.

    I really like the location of this affordable hotel. Even though they said that all the sea view rooms were full when we booked we got the 2nd room on the side which still has an awesome view of the Otranto bay. Breakfast was ok and the dining room is probably the most awesome room in the hotel. Parking is conveniently nearby but book ahead since it is small and could be full if you come in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great value and fantastic location. I highly recommend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect for the price.

    The breakfasts were great. The location is fantastic. The staff/owners were very helpful. I hope to come back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location and staff could not be more helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location and staff could not be more helpful (thanks Pablo and others ) really good value for money and stayed a further night. After travelling around Puglia we will come back to Otranto and hotel Miramare.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    The location and the cool ground floor area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old fashioned top bedspread and the tiny shower

    The location and the cool ground floor area. Most of all the excellent breakfast waitress Magda who couldn’t be anymore helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a single room the bed was like a child's bed.

    The staff were super helpful and very nice. They all spoke English too and helped me with travel issues. Location is great, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Basic but cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic, simple and near to the sea. Staffs are very helpful and responsive. Breakfast is basic but fruits are very, very fresh! One of the best watermelon in my life.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, nice room, great helpfull Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bads. ONLY Sweet breakfast, IT IS horrible custom of Italy.

    Perfect location, nice room, great helpfull Mr.Paolo in reception all time pleasant fór quests

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and breakfast, average room, parking could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the mattress was very creaky, so I could not sleep well. Shower cabin is very small. The furnishing was very old fashioned. Parking place is about 200 m far from the hotel, quite expensive, and it is crowded as it is not dedicated to the hotel guests, but anybody can park there. Owner of the parking lot doesn't speak English, we had some troubles to understand what he wants.

    Breakfast was very good. Just few steps to the beach and the old town. Windows were well insulated so the noisy street could not be heard at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Personal was very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning supplies and fresh towels for the cleaning personal was right in front of our door, therefore we woke up early every morning when the cleaning personal got ready. Breakfast had quite little choices. No ventilation in the bathroom. Toilet seat was a little broken.

    Personal was very nice and friendly. Rooms were clean and quite big. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great little hotel by the beach . Easy to find and car park is nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was aweful ..and no small refrigerator in the room.

    Close to beach and easy walk to restaurants and historical centre. Big white fluffy towels. Large rooms. Staff friendly. Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Normal.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    do not have the same attitude for breakfast... because the next guests came to breakfast and a ham and cheese were automatically brought to the table.

    We stayed for 2 nights, the first morning breakfast with ham, the second without .. Apparently specially to ask .....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Really disapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to move rooms because the electricity cut out in our room. It was noisy from the street kept us awake and then woke us up. This was off season so if you want a peaceful stay heaven knows what it 's like during the season!

    The locals were lovely. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    A pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the outside the hotel looks like it needs some painting

    Nice personel, room with balcony, close to the beach. It is basic, but good quality for its price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Enough for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible bed (unfortunately a common issue in hotels in Italy), to the point of having real back issues in the morning. Breakfast is really lousy, exclusively made for Italians who eat sweets in the morning. Thin walls, we woke up every morning with the opening/closing of neighbours doors, their flushing toilets and the squeaky trolley of the cleaning lady.

    The location and the price were our main criteria, we decided to leave Gallipoli where we spent most of our holidays for 2 last days in Otranto. The location is perfect, the external parking nearby had a special deal for the hotel €7 a day, room was clean and employees very friendly. Otranto is so nice that we didn't pay much attention to the flaws of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints - really good for a 3 star hotel and we knew there was no wifi in the room, so used the reception areas

    Excellent location right in the heart of the town; friendly helpful staff - we were given a much better room on arrival with sea view; great coffee in the morning and breakfast was thrown in, which we didn't expect; lots of comfortable seating areas downstairs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small thing - wifi only working in lobby area

    Staff was super friendly and amazingly helpful, we would come back for that alone ! Location of the hotel directly on the boulevard, beach across the road, old city center a few 100 mtrs walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, good location and decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed rather rather small and a bit uncomfortable

    Great staff, good location and decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Fab location, great staff and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location, great staff and excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good location,near the local beach and city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location,near the local beach and city center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Location, staff & breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, air con wasn’t powerful in the room & no view.

    Location, staff & breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good breakfast, spacious room, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extremely uncomfortable-the pillows are as hard as bricks. It was hard to sleep.

    Good location, good breakfast, spacious room, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Good location in front of the beach, 5 min walk to Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location in front of the beach, 5 min walk to Old Town and 10 min walk to train station. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    It's JUST a hotel but the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, outdated furniture

    It desperately requires updating The shower is far too small, there is no laundry service or dedicated car park

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money. Great location, only a few minutes from town center and beach. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Best, best, best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Best, best, best! Since 15 years and I always receive the same experience. Kind staff, beauitiful view to the sea and warm atmosphere in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    A feeling of better days in the past at hotel but adequate for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No transport to or from the rail station - had to walk both ways (in rain on arrival)

    Close to sea and sights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Hotel, Old rooms

    Good Location ! Good Breakfast ! Good Service !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Hotel Miramare was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Miramare was beautiful. Great breakfast, clean rooms, and fantastic location. Would love to return and stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy in check in

    Clean and close to the beach and spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Hotel Miramare traveller photo gallery