Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramare 4 stars

Via Trara Genoino 27-29, 84017 Positano, Italy

#13 of 36 hotels in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hospitality from the staff, especially from the beautiful Rosita. The location of Miramare is perfect!!! We got parking space near Hotel and very helpful porter. We got beautiful room with shower facing the ocean and balcony with Positano view. We stayed for 3 nights and definitely recommend Miramare!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we reserved a junior sweetroom with bathtub on the sea view but the real room was different from what we saw when we book at the app. It was just a simple room with terrace. I would like to mention we liked above all the stay itself (service, breakfast, view, cleaness, complimentary boat) but it would be better to show the exact photo at the website because even the room was okay I didn't feel satisfied because it was different from what I expected otherwise I would have made more research to spend 1000 euros for two nights. Except for that it is very well located (you should go up and down hundreds of steps but it is like any other hotel here) not far from the main beach and the view at the terrace is great: half the sea half the village. We recommend you to experience the free boat that the hotel offers it was the most spectacular thing we've got at Positano.

    Breakfast, amenities, view, complimentary boat(free spead boat)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have some good walking shoes handy. There are a lot of steps to get to the water. Good fitness though.

    The view from our balcony and from the breakfast room were breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs to get to the hotel, but that is the fun of Positano!

    The views from our room were amazing. The staff were very friendly and recommended many different restaurants around town. Would most definitely stay here again when in Positano!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, just sad we had to leave.

    Rosita and Carmelita in the office were wonderful. The view from the room was simply incredible. The breakfast was wonderful, also with a great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs to get to the hotel, but that’s no surprise since you’re in Positano.

    The location is great. Large clean room, balcony with amazing view. The hotel staff is very helpful and kind. Rosita gave us great tips of restaurants and places to go. Breakfast varied and tasty. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room keys were difficult to use.

    room was spacious and clean. We had a beautiful balcony. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great!

    Excellent Hotel! Rosita and staff were wonderful. We were on our 30th anniversary trip and they made us feel special! I will we staying at this hotel again in the future!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location is great with the best views to the coast. Also the facilities and rooms are very nice and clean with everything we needed. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed! Overall we stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was v.intermittent and not always accessable in our room, dropping in and out

    Position of the hotel overlooking the Grande Beach and surrounding town. Our balcony was large, private and with a spectacular view. The girls at the reception ( Carmel and Rosita) were extremely helpful, v.friendly, and an asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving!!!

    My stay was amazing right from the very beginning. The staff were friendly, welcoming, and helpful, and no request was too difficult. They offered travel advice, opportunities to visit neighbouring coastal towns and recommendations on where to eat, all with the local insight that was invaluable. My four days three nights simply was not long enough - I will have to go back again!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket on the bed was quite old. I would only suggest changing those.

    Super friendly staff. The view was awesome! The hotel is located near very nice restaurants. There are lots of steps in your way to the hotel, but it is the same in all Positano . Breakfast was very good, served in a fantastic dinning room with a great view as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic and all the furniture, bedding etc was quite old. The bed was barely a double- more like a large single bed... Definitely would not fit 2 people in it.

    The amazing view from my private balcony, and the very hospitable, welcoming and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing! There is no point whining about all the steps - that is the beauty of Positano!

    The staff are incredible at Miramare! We received the warmest of welcomes and so much help during our stay (booking taxis, boat trips and trains & recommending restaurants). Our terrace was incredible!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about this property

    Unbelievable view Very nice, comfortable and clean room Te staff were extremely nice and helpful Unforgettable stay and experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. Always on hand to make sure we had what we needed. If fitness is an issue for you, consider another property as you'll need to climb a few hundred steps to get to this beautiful hotel. We loved every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Best view, location, staff, breakfast spot.

    The staff went above and beyond and made you feel like you were at home. Can't fault this place, we will sure be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing staff and perfect view in a good location. Rosita will make you smile every time you see her. There are 210 steps you need to climb from beach to hotel, so it is a good leg training also :) If you are coming with public transportation, get off from the bus in the first Positano stop. This way you can come down the street to hotel by just dragging your bags. If you take the second bus stop, then you need to climb all that steps with luggages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't in the main building it was next to it, but this was reflected in the price we paid and also I can't really complain as it was bigger and more beautiful than many other hotels in positano.

    Breakfast was amazing every morning with the most gorgeous view, our room was fanstastic, big spacious nice an ocean view and little rocking chairs in the balcony. The bed was comfortable and very classic furniture we kept admiring everything in the room it was so pretty. But most of all Mamma Rosa made our trip what it was, she greeted us so kindly every morning and organised so many things for us (without her we wouldn't have done half of the things we did) she booked us restaurants for dinner, organised train tickets for us to go from Salerno to Roma, gave us many recommendations for beaches, shopping, food, sights, a complimentary day trip to the next town on their charter boat and made us feel like her family. I would definitely return to stay at this hotel just to see rosa. Every guest had smiles on their faces every time they saw her, what an amazing experience & staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything that could be improved pails in comparison to all that is right!

    What did I not like is an easier question: nothing!! This is surely one of the best values for your money in the village! Amazing, amazing views!!! Spacious terrace that is private. Clean fresh white sheets and coverings...tiled floors for easy clean feeling. Beautiful staff and manager who makes you feel so well received. Incredible buffet breakfast in gorgeous setting! Up high for views and break from louder nightlife. Really this hotel was a dream in one of the most dreamy locations on the planet!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but that's to be expected. Very small /narrow shower.

    Spectacular view and balcony and very good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miramare was a great choice during our stay in Positano. The staff were extremely helpful and super friendly. The location was perfect! Close to the beach, restaurant and shops. The view from our room was breathtaking! The breakfast selection was good. Excellent choice! Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying at Hotel Miramare in Positano will forever be one of my most memorable holidays. The staff were incredible, they welcomed us as if we were family, and went above and beyond to ensure our every need was met. The Location of the hotel was unbelievable, just a 3 minute walk into the town center, and the views from our room were breathtaking. I would highly recommend Hotel Miramare to friends, family, and anyone else traveling to Positano.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rosita is the best thing about this hotel. She is a super star who knows the region and is extremely helpful and wonderful. Nicola and Camila are also stars who made our stay as enjoyable. The hotel is perfectly situtated with views to die for. Clean, neat and just perfect for unwinding in comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took us a little bit to find the hotel, but once we did it was super easy to navigate.

    Cannot believe the view off of our Balcony-- we never wanted to leave the room. The location of the hotel was ideal. So close to the beach and shopping areas. Could not have asked for a better stay. Also! The beautify of the breakfast room was the greatest surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This place was amazing. Did not get a chance to eat breakfast here as we were in a rush to get out and see the area. The staff were genuinely caring and lovely people. I will absolutely be back here in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Except maybe or stay was too short

    This was the ABSOLUTE best place to stay. The staff was so kind, giving us the most genuine and great recommendations. Ask for Rosita - she is super helpful. The location is just a few steps from the beach and so many good restaurants and attractions. Nothing could have been better than the experience we had here. Thank you! We hope to be back very soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Positano , the higher the view , the more steps you have to walk. I loved the location and view but my legs suffered after a few days lol

    Loved the view and spacious room Room was always clean Porter was great help with luggage Management was super friendly - thanks Rosita

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The steps can be a challenge but worth it for the beautiful view and location.

    Great location! Beautiful views from the room and the beautiful breakfast lounge. Staff was outstanding. Great restaurants and shopping within short walking distance. Very nice rooms - clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel offered a very comfortable room for one in a great location. The staff were so lovely and helpful and the standout for me was the balcony view - absolutely priceless. Don't be put off by reviews that warn of steps. My driver phoned the concierge as we arrived, and a hotel staff met us at the top of the steps to carry bags down for me, and also repeated this favour on my departure day, carrying my bag back up the steps to meet the car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our only complaint was the stairs! 150 steps to go up to the main street/shops, and 200 down to the restaurants, beach and shops. It made going back and forth to the room very unlikely, so we had to plan our outings more wisely:/ After dinner going up 200 steps was not fun.

    The breakfast was nice, and the attendant there very friendly. The staff, Rosita and Carmela especially were super helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful, with exceptional views. We loved being in the room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff at the front desk were a bit cranky. Two men in particular were not overtly friendly nor helpful. One man was very nice and made up for the other two.

    The location was perfect. The design of the hotel was beautiful and it is a nice benefit to have a sister hotel next door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was a bit small, but cozy. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

    The location and view was amazing. The service wa fantastic. Breakfast daily was nice and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom had some technical problems. In general, the room could have been more comfortable. There was no complimentary bottle of water in the room.

    Great balcony, perfect view of the sea from the top of the hill.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small which was truly fine as we don't need much space and spent most of our in room time on the balcony. Next time we will reserve a bigger room not just a standard. We still LOVED this hotel.

    We loved the view from our terrace; it was so incredible! The staff was also so warm and helpful. Everyone from Carmela, Maria, Stefano, et. al. went out of their way to be accommodating. We did not want to leave!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Albergo Miramare was a wonderful magical place! It has a excellent location above the harbor, and our room could not have been more perfect from the beautiful floors to the comfy bed! Best of all, is the excellent staff starting with wonderful Rosita who loves to cater to your every need! She is one of a kind, and we can't wait to return to see her.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The room we had was fantastic the view we had looking over Positano was out of this world all the staff were so friendly Rosita made you feel like family and you knew from the moment you arrived she wanted you to have the best time she told us great places to visit nothing was to much trouble breakfast was lovely the whole place has such a nice feel also when we arrived the porter was there to carry our bags down the steps and as everyone knows in Positano there are lots of steps well our luggage was very heavy which was no problem to him and all the staff named him Hercules he was so strong I think he deserved a mention

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we had to leave....

    Everything was perfect from the minute we walked in! Rosita and all the staff are fantastic. The room was great and the view was heavenly - I agree with others that it is hard to leave the room. Rosita gave us great restaurant recommendations and the hotel boat outing was a plus. We loved Positano and Miramare was a big part of that!! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The view from the terrace and the room has to be the best in Amalfi! The staff were really helpful and we loved the day trip to Capri (on the semi private boat) that we booked through the hotel. The location is brilliant - it is a 2 minute walk into the centre of Amalfi for dinner and to catch boats. The food and Aperols on the terrace by the pool were great too. We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Positano steps made it extremely difficult to carry our luggage, my knees were swelling the whole trip. I would recommend an easier way to carry the luggage and more staff to help when arriving in the evening.

    The view from our balcony was breathtaking, staff at the reception were welcoming and breakfast service was lovely!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service were the best we received from at a hotel. We got daily detailed advice on places to see, eat at and things to do and all was superbeb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room level is not too high to see good view. I can only see the town and there is a big rooftop in front of me it is hotel's rooftop but it is not open to anyone. What a pity. If it is open The sight will not be blocked.

    The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The room has a large balcony to relax. Hotel has a great pool and sun bathing place. Room is clean and it is perfect for deep relaxing and good sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't want to be picky, because I would definitely stay there again, but the towels could of been a bit thicker.

    The view from our room and the breakfast area was breathtaking. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The bed was super comfy and the pillow was perfect....very fussy about my pillows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was distraous! Staff not helpful at all. Bathrooms were not clean. We arrived before dinner and asked what restaurant they could recommend. The answer we got from the guy at reception is I don't know because I only eat at home. Next day I needed to see a Dr and they sent me to the Pronto Soccorso which according tobthem was 5 mins away and open 24 hrs. It was more like 20 mins uphill all the way, and when we arrived ( 13:00) it was closed and wiuld not reopen till 5 pm. The hours were written on the door. When we returned to the hotel I told them it was unaccetable that being a hotel they did not even mange that type of information which onbiously is of vital importance tobtheir guests. It is rated as a 4 star hotel but their service is more like a 2 star. We checked out early because we were going on a long hike and told there were bathrooms with showers that we were welcome to use on our way back before we departed. The bathrooms were dirty, had no towels abd no soap. Distatrous experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't there long enough.

    I wish I could shake you all and make you stay here. Everything was wonderful- the view of the Mediteranean, spacious rooms, super super super friendly helpful staff, best location in quiet part near Cafe Positano (highly recommend) but close to beach compared to most. On our last day they did us an enormous favour they didn't need to do. We would stay there again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I do not have one bad thing to say about this hotel.

    The room was amazing and new.. the staff was so welcoming and it felt like family... Had the best time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this spot from your website because we wanted a hotel right in the centre as we didn't want to walk up many steps. Your website said 0.1mile and we expected that to be in the middle, however there were approx 100 steps to climb... Easy going down... Not so easy going up!

    The view and the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was large and had a lovely balcony overlooking the water. It was perfect! The hotel staff were friendly and very eager to help show us the sights of Positano and surrounds. The location was good and fairly close to the beach and most restaurants. Highly recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything!

    From the moment we walked into the hotel reception, we were greeted with such incredible warmth from the lovely Rosita who went out of her way each day to ensure our stay was memorable! The rest of the hotel staff were also lovely and very accommodating. The room was gorgeous (large and attractive with a stunning terrace, neat, clean and exceeded all expectations). The spectacular location gave us easy access to the main road above as well as the beach below (with enough steps in-between to comfortably earn our meals). The breakfast area is beautiful with a splendid view and a delicious spread. This hotel is pure magic. Hotel Miramare is a true gem and we will definitely return!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in bathroom is a little outdated

    Excellent central location with amazing views which was off the main drag so was delightfully peaceful. Rosita and the rest of the staff were fabulous hosts during our stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fabulous views, wonderful breakfast, and very friendly staff. Highly recommend Hotel Miramare.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault a thing, had the most amazing stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable bed I’ve ever laid in. Shower would go in and out with the temperature

    Amazing view !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    The beautiful view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was a hidden gem!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff treated us like family and the view from the breakfast room was to die for. Also, the view from our balcony was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more of an updated decor in the room.

    View was beautiful. Rosita and Carmella were amazing people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    views and staff and unbelievable

    Rosita was an excellent host!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff while friendly didn't fully explain all of the available amenities.

    Beautiful location, friendly staff and lovely property!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too many stairs ,otherwise wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff Very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk always smiling and speak very good English. It was also nice to get a good coffee made for you at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acces to hotel from main road is by fiot

    Great balcony and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic. Great breakfast. Lovely room with the most glorious view and balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tight bathroom.

    Amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the steps you have to walk up but you can't escape that while in Positano

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosita, the wonderful woman at the front desk, is reason enough to stay here. The service we received during our stay was extraordinary!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the balcony is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Climbing steps

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor.

    Rosita and team are amazing! View from room and breakfast fantastic! Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice should be real squeezed orange and not from bottle

    The room view, comfort, cleanliness and the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rosita was like a mum - it made me relax and feel at home

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps - but our legs got a workout without gym fees !

    Staff was excellent and made our discovery of places and points of interest easier !

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: