Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramare 4 stars

Viale Miramare, 325/4, 34136 Trieste, Italy

#10 of 40 hotels in Trieste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1979 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the sleeping room was not like on the fotos, small room - i was on the 1st floor and directely in front of the room some roof , so book the hotel but choose to be in the upper floors (fm 2nd onwards)

    - the Hotel is top locatet, directely at the seaside - perfect !!! - the breakfast room is also very nice with view to the seaside - the bathroom is big and basic equiped; enough for a few nights - the receptionsist was very customer orientet - the parking spaces around the hotel are good locatet - directely in front of the Hotel a good way for jogging, walking etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location, overlooking the bay; wonderfully comfortable room; bright, cheerful, informative staff; car parking right outside; and excellent food in a dining room overlooking the bay - delightful for an evening meal. The food here is excellent, with a very good local wine list The hotel is an easy walk from Maximillian's Miramare Palace, and a 15 minute bus ride - don't even think of taking the car - into wonderful, historic Trieste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the afternoon that welcomed us was not very friendly - neither at reception nor in the restaurant. We expected better. Our room was on ground level, which you should definitely avoid. You regularly hear cars passing by on the main road above and you only have a partial view of the sea as it is hidden by a concrete wall. In addition, there was a really strange smell in the room and bathroom that would not evaporate. The worst part was the bathroom. Quite small with a shower that is not separated but in the middle of the room, on the same floor level without any separators. There was only a shower curtain going around all sides, and it was old and clinging to you when showering. Not very hygenic! And you get water all over the floor. This room was definitely not worth the money we paid and it was not cheap at all. Make sure to check out your room facilities before booking.

    The location of the hotel is good, above the walking path next to the beach. You can have a nice stroll to Trieste city center, as the hotel is by the main road outside of town. The breakfast is very good, there is a good variety of food. Eggs you can order to be made, as well as an espresso or capuccino. Parking spaces are available up on the main road or down by the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful position overlooking the sea and calming atmosphere with the balcony door open. Pleasant staff throughout. Enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant and there was a good breakfast selection too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I suppose people staying here would typically arrive in their own car. I didn't and was to find out that public transport and taxi options are somewhat sparse.

    Recently, I stayed in two different room types, single room with balcony, double room with balcony, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. All staff were super kind and spoke good English. The views from the rooms were directly out onto the sea and one could open the large doors towards the balcony almost seamlessly. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful, with lots of options and variety. I can only warmly recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small and the a/c machine (heating in our case) was not working properly.

    The front side of the hotel is overlooking Trieste-bay - beautiful view, could not be more stunning ! And looking out of the room or the balcony, on the right hand side is nearby 'Castle Miramare'. This castle was built several years and finished ca. 1864 by "Erzherzog Maximilian", a brother of Franz Joseph, Kaiser von Austria and Hungary (Habsburg - Monarchy). The history of this castle is a bit sad. Since the year 1950 it is a Museum and open to the public, the gardens are also marvellous., just 10 minutes walk from this hotel. In front of the hotel is a beach which we did not use - it was a very cold wind ('Bora Bora') during our stay. Back to the hotel: its 'rear' side is looking to the main road going into Trieste, but I am not sure if there are rooms. The hotel is totally renovated in a really good standard The restaurant kitchen is excellent ! The breakfast buffet was superb and all the young waiters spoke very good English. Two hundred away from the hotel is a bus stop with buses going into Trieste Centre,. Just 10 minutes ride, goes every 20 minutes and costs EUR 1.50 pp. / one way, no parking hassle in the centre. Parking in front of the hotel - also perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only disadvantage was the size of the room

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable....very big bathroom...friendly staff was polite and helpful....very good breakfast....definitely, this hotel is worth of money... I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating could be better, specially in a bathroom.

    Most impressive view on the Adriatic sea! When you are ling in a bed in your room you have an impression that you are floating on the sea. The border is the horizon! And, on the right side of the terrace the view on the Miramare castle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in our room, because the shower curtains are too short we need to use all the towels. That was the only thing we didn’t like :)

    Everything was really great. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, incredible view of the sea, very quiet, staff very nice professional. I was there with a 6-month baby and found the staff very helpful and always with a smile on the face (that's something I value a lot!) hotel exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Glad to share that everything was perfect!

    Modern, well kept and clean hotel with great location and beautiful view on Gulf of Trieste. Very close to Miramare castle and 7 min driving to Trieste. Staff is very helpful and speak English(rare in Italy). Breakfast is nice with lots of varieties and nice view on see as well from restaurant. My experience is very positive and will come again in same place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two bad details. A vegetarian dish I ordered was badly translated on the menue from Italian to English. So instead of pasta in pumpkin soup, I got a ridiculously small amount od pasta barely covered in sauce which cost me 15 euros. They admitted that my dinner was lost in translation, but offered me only complementary dessert, not a refund or a discount. One other thing, the only "blanket" we had in the room was actually a thin bed cover (which I really doubt they wash after every guest, because it's the only bed cover there is). I asked for something warm to cover us, but got only another cover which is as they claim - a blanket. The night was not cozy and warm.

    Beautiful location, friendly waiters, realy great breakfast, nice interior design.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were more than clean and despite the outer image of the hotel, inside was the difference. Breakfast was rich. Above all were the very friendly people (thank you), who did care about my terrible flou.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, urban and cosy hotel on the see cost. See view from room and terace, nice breakfast and coffee. You can park your car in front of the hotel. We love this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modest room, very minimalistic furniture, no sports facilities (gym), no wellness facilities, Wi-Fi did not work on laptop at all during my stay, Location far form city.

    Breakfast restaurant staff was great, great view from the balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compact rooms. Large bed although you have to climb into it from the end. Strangely positioned curtains back from the windows can leave a very large hot spot in the room and wardrobe.

    The Buffet breakfast was amazing. Nice modern rooms, Excellent location right on the beach, Beautiful Beach views from our room. Walking distance to the local Castle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast waitress needed to be more friendly, she was helpful however in a rude way, this spoilt it as the rest of the staff were fantastic

    The Front Desk staff were very friendly and helpful, they even returned my wallet when I misplaced it in the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was very dodgy, somewhat ugly wallpaper and deco (yes very subjective), the rooms were very simple, not awesome water pressure.

    amazing breakfast buffet, super cool elevators, funky free parking, awesome view, friendly staff, a great cafe below and great beach, children friendly too but possibly nicer as a romantic getaway weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe for some of the their staff... be more hospitable, friendly and polite so that your guests feel more comfortable... (Remember a simple smile can help other people)

    I love the location very much... starting day seeing beautiful views makes my morning happy & relax then follow up with a very good breakfast oh yeah they made my day extra special and memorable experience.... Thank you Trieste 😍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was an amazing experience. The room was modern, chic, and comfortable and had an excellent bathroom. VERY clean. The balcony was the highlight, overlooking the sea! The breakfast was also incredible. We loved walking across the street to the swimming area and swam every morning and evening. The castle is a ten minute walk along the boulevard. We enjoyed a marina restaurant just down the road. And it was easy to either take the bus or drive and park in the city. Highly recommend this place!! And would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The sea view and balcony!!!! And super friendly staff!!!! I love the food in the restaurant as well and super nice waitress!!!!! I'll come back definitely!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took awhile to figure out the lighting in the room (high tech).

    Hotel staff were very pleasant especially the breakfast attendant. The breakfast options were outstanding! (Great way to start the day).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was ok but food and atmosphere better at osteria 5 mins walk away.

    Fantastic location overlooking the sea and near to Castle Miramate. Great well-equipped and bright rooms, fantastic sea views, almost felt like you were in the water! Fabulous breakfast, would say it's the best ever in a hotel with choice of hot food and extensive selection. Spotlessly clean. You can swim from the rocks across the road, amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus into Triest operates only until around 8pm, so if you need to get back to the hotel after that you need a taxi or you have to be prepared for quite a long evening walk.

    Only seperated from sea by a small street, you can go for a dip before venturing to town. Best views from upper floors, do invest in a room with balcony! Very nice and plentiful breakfast, extremely nice staff, especially the young lady serving breakfast. Rooms are very stylish but rather small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are not many grocery stores around, if you would like buy fruits for example. It would be nice to have more fresh fruits at the breakfast, for example watermelon.

    It is a wonderful hotel in a stunning beautiful location, very close to the Miramare park, also you can swim from the small beach near the hotel. Staff at the reception, in the bar and the room cleaners were really nice. Also the hotel bar 'Green' has lot of very tasty food with unusual Italian drinks such as Cedrato and Chinotto which are gluten free and a very tasty gluten free quinoa salad. I liked that at breakfast they served grilled courgettes and eggplant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location close to the water. Delicious breakfast with a large selection of fresh and enjoyable food. Eggs made to order. Helpful and friendly staff. Balcony really nice with a chair and over the water. You can take a bus right outside the hotel from and to train station and also downtown, ride about 15 to 20 minutes. Miramare castle 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with the sea view is fantastic! The sea is just a few steps away. Breakfast is diverse. Wi-fi is speedy. The hotel is not big - only 32 rooms, and this makes the whole stay very cozy and homelike. I particularly liked the interior design - very stylish and cool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant in the hotel was a little pricey for my taste.

    The breakfast buffet is excellent and they will even make eggs to order. Small Café and bar outside for lunches and dinner is in the hotel restaurant. Hotel is 100ft from the water, and walking distance to the miramare castle. The staff was very friendly and English speaking, accommodated our every wish. Right on the bus route so off the train, on the bus and a short walk to the hotel of maybe 100yds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great position on the edge of the town with good views over to the town. Nice walks at the castle next to the hotel. Easy access from the north with no need to go through the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi needs substantially more backbone to be worth listing as a benefit - could not get an email sent out on the service.

    Right on the sea, patio doors lock open to personalize your beachfront nest. My first choice for lovers, newlyweds, individuals looking to disconnect and unwind, or families basing a pleasant touristy holiday. I Will stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Small Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very thin and soft. No air ventilation in bathroom so when I had a shower in evening the room smelt bad.. also in the corridors through hotel it smelt the same.. strange.. open some windows?! There was a very strange noise above my room all night, quite loud - almost impossible to sleep the whole night.. I did speak to the reception about this at midnight but the problem was not solved.

    Rooms with a large terrace ('superior' I think) are amazing because you have a big space with sunbeds which catch the sun all the day (with shelter if required) - the view is stunning of the sea. Chic bright, fresh, design and very clean. Complimentaty products in bathroom are very good quality. 'Green' restaurant right at the hotel with healthy organic food and juices which is great! Also great coffee, alcohol and other things - the locals all go there whilst taking a break from sunbathing directly outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was quite hard and low to the ground (no box spring under it). If my husband had joined me on this trip the two of us would have needed a different bed, as it was a double and would have been too small for us. Fortunately he wasn't with me.

    Exceptional customer service from front desk and outside bar staff. Beautiful view from the room and close proximity to Miramar Castle were great! Having a top sheet on the bed (in addition to the duvet) was a nice touch and towels were a step up from most hotels! Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception gave us no advice on nearby attractions- nor did we ask I might add! But a helpful comment like- " you might like a 10 minute stroll up the road to see the castle" would have been helpful. I do believe that in an effort to make the check in experience swift some pleasantries have been lost??

    Location is excellent if you are driving- would be a little difficult if not, although I did see buses along the way and several restaurants within a 15 minute walk . View of ocean is lovely to wake up to. Breakfast was varied and tasty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Service was excellent. Rooms overlook the beach and ocean view from Trieste. Terraces are a plus. Food excellent. Everyone was helpful. Reasonable drive from Venice. Bathroom extra clean with all amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beau floor of the bath room dangerously slippery. Be aware!

    Good location on beach side near Miramare castle. Excellent bio breakfast wit a lot of variety! Friendly staff. Nice room with a sea view. Free parking a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were very poor. We stayed in the best grade of room in the hotel and apart from the balcony it was like a €50 per night motorway stopover. No tea and coffee making facilities or anything. The bathroom was surface clean only and in need of quite a lot of tlc. The rooms were plain and utilitarian which only works if they are high spec and super clean.

    This hotel is all about the location and as long as you understand the location is the seafront not Trieste then its great as are the views from all the sea facing rooms. Balconies are excellent and there was a decent spread at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Everything was great, the breakfast, the view of our room, the hotel staff, the restaurants near to the hotel, the Miramare park and castle. It is very good located, you can reach in ca. 2 hours Venice or Croatia (e.g. Rovinj) which is also very beautiful. Triest is a big city, with unique italian shops, good restaurants. We hope that we can come back soon to Triest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is great. I do not have any bed moments in hotel Miramare.

    The staff is fantastic. See View is great directly from the bed. I love it. there is a option to bring you fantastic breakfast to room. Use it if you go with partner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not right choice if u have only one evening in Trieste and have no car (the last bus is 23:15 and don't forget to buy a ticket! in Triest u couldn't do it at the bus) — it's appr. 20 min by bus from the train station

    Nice sea-view, quiet and pleasant seafront, really GREAT breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was great, the only thing missing is an indoor pool, which you don't really need, don't you?

    - Very good breakfast, including eggs made by order. - Super clean rooms, fantastic bathroom! - Lots of parking spaces, including a private hotel parking. - Great WiFi signal. - Sea-view as soon as you open your eyes. - Great location, 10 minute walk to Miramare castle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite isolated - its quite a walk to neighbouring restaurants (>1km). You really do need your own transport, although I believe there is a bus into Trieste.

    Stunning view from the private balcony!! Cleanliness. General ambience. Breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looked more spacious in the photos when actually it was really small. It felt cramped.

    Breakfast was superb! Girls working in the restaurant and at the reception kind. View amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feeling like you are in the boat because of the big windows looking at the sea. Location of the hotel is perfect and breakfast is great and delicious. You should keep the price of 59 eur for the room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall cleaness is not like 4 star hotel. Uhm.. I mean.. its clean but not lately renovated and so on.

    Low-season price was really affordable. Food is excelent and views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, sea view magical, stuff adorable polite.. Location is good,bus for Trieste city center iz really near hotel, and you can get ticket on recepcion. Castle Miramare is here, perfect for morning walk. Everything is great!!! We will come again:-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small and so is the bathroom, which is only a small shower, did not expect that from a four star hotel.

    The hotel is located just in front of the sea and quite near to the Miramare Castle, which grants me a marvellous view from the room; the general style of hotel and the room is pleasant and essential; good dinner at the restaurant; the staff is friendly and helpful, they gave me even a panettone as New Year gift.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed mattresses are to bad, hard and too little comfort

    Location is fantastic, and the view from all rooms are great. Breakfast and dinner are also of high standard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was heated a little too much during the night and I did not succeeded to regulate it.

    The breakfast was, really, more than amazing! The room was large and sea side. The personnel is really very enthusiastic. A++++

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address of the hotel was not complete, GPS could not locate it very exactly and I found the hotel with bit of luck.

    Although the add said the room has partial view at the sea, there was giantic window just across the road and with beautiful view at the sea. Couldn't wish more :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for a day in the hotel on the way to Ravenna. Everything was fine. Especially we like a room with a big windows a nice view to the Trieste bay, elegant furniture and exceptional breakfast in cause dinning room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimal furniture in the room. Not enough electrical outlets to charge electronic devices and use their appliances too (I unplugged the tv.) No proper reading light over the bed. (The bridge lamp shines directly in your eyes--I moved it.) You will need your own transport to make the most of this hotel, though a city bus does run by every half hour or so during the day. Main entrance is up marble stairs, accessible otherwise only through a passage from the street, kept under lock and key. Though on the sea, no beach (you can take stairs directly into the water and swim). A street light shines brightly into every bedroom ceiling in the hotel's central rooms. No other eating establishment nearby.

    Beautiful setting along the sea, about 10 km west of the center of Trieste. The hotel is very simple, the rooms almost monastic: almost no furniture, beds just above a mattress on the floor, but still a sea view while you lie in bed. Balconies throughout. Beautiful marble bathroom (though small). Even the shower pan is a slab of marble. Breakfast generous and well made. WiFi strong and perfect. Stunning elevator interiors in bright diamond-pattern chromed steel. Friendly and helpful staff, in many languages (at least Italian, Engl.ish, and German).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff. We were simply handed key cards and a Wi-Fi address that had our room number on it. That's it. No welcome, no offers of maps, places to go, etc. So we asked our breakfast server to make suggestions as to what we might want to do in Trieste. She said, and I quote, "If you want something to do you can come and clean my house and babysit my children". Wow. So we sent to Slovenia to see the caves and were shaken down by the police for a $150 fine for entering the country without a permit.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il diskribe it abov

    Ther was only 1 problem The mastr wetrs the exscutiv garson (the man) Was not pashnt with us(we dont know itanlian end he didnt know inglish. He tride to poosh us a dabel dish Will he trade to manipulae us: He side that we cnt order onliy 1 dis of risoto-ad list 2 dishs And it is wrong We want the manger chak this ishu With him Bicause it is very wrong wey of bihaving with castumers Tenks for oll the rest it was a plasure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At certain point of the the day not so good smell is around the rooms and in the rooms. I had problems with the cassaforte as missing instructions, but the Lady at reception was very helpful.

    The position of the hotel is really excellent. This imply also the perfect view from the balcony. The breakfast is excellent, the parking arranged correctly. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby street smart to be noisy in the morning , beds could have been better.

    The position between beach and sightseeing (castle) is beautiful , close to Trieste , if you are by your own car. EVERY room have a view on the sea , the comfort is simple , but usefully. No unnecessary plastic in the bathroom , except the cups . Excellent breakfast!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Single room was rather small with sofa-bed but good enough for a short stay.

    Located just in front of the sea where you can swim. Very nice restaurant inside (better to have reservation). Beautiful and tasty breakfast with the sea-view. Friendly and welcoming staff at reception and restaurant. Wifi working well despite terrible weather.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location right be the sea with fabulous views and only 10 minutes walk from Castello. Trieste centre easily reached by frequent bus service in about 10_15 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower floor is continuous with rest of bathroom floor and the water spills over.

    Nice room with a nice view (even though it was "partial sea view" and there were some vines in front) in a nice seaside area outside of central Trieste. There's a public swimming area just in front of the hotel. The food at the restauranat was fantastic (even by Italian standards) and the service was attentive. There's free parking in an area where it's hard to find parking spots. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kilátás meseszép a szobából ahogy a szoba felszereltsége is kiválló!Nagyon széles a reggeli választéka és itt is a kilálátás és a hangulat leírhatatlan!Nagyon tetszett!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist was not welcoming at all. He took a phone and talked for 10 mins while we were checking in (in the middle of it). A old and grizzled man living in the past, with a very unfriendly attitude.

    We had an amazing sea view room. The hotel is ok, clean and

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't count on the "free parking" - the hotel has two small parking lots, but they are insufficient. So, on a busy day you face two alternatives - either having your car blocked by other guests' cars, or ending up trying to accomplish mission impossible -i.e. to find parking place on the neigbouring streets.

    Unbeatable location, great sea view from ALL rooms, beautiful interiors (especially the nautical accents which combine perfectly with the view from your balcony), delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach shoes - nice to have them in the room, but they were completely noncomfortable

    Breakfast ok. More choice of fruits will be welcomed. Bed comfortable. See view perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for one night and had two rooms with lovely large terraces overlooking the sea. Rooms a little on the small side but comfortable beds and lovely bathroom with great selection on complimentary toiletries. Really loved the cosy bar, had pre dinner drinks there and the most delicious complimentary nibbles. We had dinner in the restaurant (you need to pre book) which was good but slow service. Staff all really nice, and we parked on road close to hotel which was easy. Loved swimming in the sea across the road from hotel. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators a bit small. However that is the case for all of Italy and bit particular to this hotel.

    Very nice place and the view is excellent. Good breakfast included in price. Overall very nice stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No destination for beach lovers (very crowdy, even on the bord walk), but we did not look for that (it is great for swimming and jogging).

    Excellent location, nice swimming, friendly staff, good restaurant and bar, relaxing atmosphere, close to the beautiful park of Miramare

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Totally Good! I'm satatisfied with the excellent ocean view from my room and comfortable service. In addition, wifi works well and air-conditioner works well. Moreover, here is good location to approach both downtown and Trieste Airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outside of town. There was a bus, but since we only stayed overnight we didn't have many options when it cane to restaurants.

    The views were incredible! The design was exquisite...we could see the sea from the shower! The bed was excellent, the breakfast over the top.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing boards available. With a steamy shower and a damp cloth I managed to get most of the wrinkles out of my travel weary shirts.

    Very friendly and accomodating staff who want to ensure you have a wonderful experience. With all rooms facing the ocean, the view from my patio was spectacular. The bed was very comfortable, and I slept better than at home. I look forward to staying at the Hotel Miramare in the future. Excellent highend restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Fantastic views. Easy drive or bus ride to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great place clean room nice view from the balcony.people is friendly the food is great fresh breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell from the bathroom and toilet

    Room was great👌 Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plugs for electronics

    Staff and surroundings were very fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great exept troubles with wifi, but problem was fixed.

    Great sea view! Nice clean and stylish rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, No Internet access in my entire stay due to some technical problem!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miramare traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: