Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramonti 4 stars

Cavagnet 31, 11012 Cogne, Italy

#2 of 18 hotels in Cogne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was the most professional I have ever encountered and I am well traveled. The on site facilities including spa, the elegance of the decor & the delicious breakfast were all very appreciated & exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Romantic Getaway in Cogne's Gran Paradiso Parco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't as elaborate as I expected and the first day the staff was very focused on cleaning up the tables rather than servicing the current guests. We, as well as other guests had to request coffee, eggs, etc, which were not offered by the attendants. However, the next morning service was very good. Parking garage limited on spaces, which were tight.

    Very charming hotel with 2 themes: Medieval gothic and mountain chic, which we chose the latter. Spacious rooms, mini-fridge, roomy balcony with gorgeous views, fabulous sauna facilities included, quiet, atmospheric bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast contained a lot of sugar containing food. One should have the option to have cereals without sugar with soja or other vegetable based milk

    We specifically liked the dinners. Excellent quality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Mountain trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not as comfortable as expected from a four star hotel. At breakfast, all hot dishes had to be ordered and, since the restaurant was almost always crowded, the waiting time was from ten to twenty minutes. This was unusual, at all other hotels we stayed in we never lost so much time at breakfast.

    Very good location, very nice view, excellent staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Unique and charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our adult children stayed in a standard room and found the beds not as comfortable.

    This is a very unique hotel - it has been decorated in a 'rustic alpine' style, and which has been done superbly - antique furniture, prints, panelling etc. The communal areas are fantastic - a great bar (with a very friendly barman), lounge area, a lovely restaurant etc. Our room was one of the suites and was simply outstanding - half-tester bed, panelled ceilings and walls, antique furniture and views over the mountains. Very memorable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Hiking and wellness. Total out from the suburb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, organised facility. Better to speak italian,or france. Everything sas fine.

    The atmosphere, the location, the nice wellness facility and the people working there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Style and excellent service in a beautiful alpine setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The goose with the pearl necklace should be moved back into the bar - it was perfect there!

    As always: Beautiful. The new Spa was great - and Luca was amazing in the Bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi. Tight parking spaces, but typical for Europe.

    The staff was very helpful & there were delicious vegetarian menu options. The views of the Italian Alps were spectacular. Wifi was ok for Facebook & e-mail, but too weak for web searches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, complete, but nothing special

    The hotel is absolutely amazing. Architecturally is much more better then what appear in pictures. The spa is amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit too much home fragrance in some places

    Quiet at this period of the year, wonderful spa, great view from the room, staff super nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Great view of the meadow and mountains from our room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge for baby cot @ 30 EUR/night (this is usually cheaper or even complementary)

    Great view of the meadow and mountains from our room, very good location next to city center, hotel facilities, room cleanness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave.

    We loved staying at this hotel. The room was light airy and comfortable and we had a wonderful view of the town and the mountains. All staff were courteous and friendly. The spa facilities were excellent - the best I've experienced at a hotel - and were included in our price. Generous breakfast, with lots of delicious cakes, fresh pastries and coffee to order. My only quibble would be that it would have been nice to have had a few more savoury options (eggs for instance) as all the sweet things were too tempting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very welcoming hotel management and staff;
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very welcoming hotel management and staff; exquisite dining; fantastic view over the Prati di Sant'Orso into the Valnontey valley and on the Gran Paradiso.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A wonderful experiece of care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was that we could stay there only for three nights, due to a limited amount of vacations, butwe have already made our reservation for next year =)

    Everything we have experienced at Hotel Miramonti has been exceptional: - The location, with a wonderful view on the valley. - The style of the hotel, with a fantastic blend of tradition (Hotel Miramonti is an historic building) and modern design. - A really nice SPA. - The service of the owner and staff, supreme in every respect. - The food, with a pastry baker and a cook that could fight evenly with the best chefs in Copenhagen or Barcelona. In addition, despite this attention to details and a complete service mindset, we felt as easy as being at home, part of a big family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful scenery and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was a little cold.

    Everything, the hotel is fantastic and very scenic with great staff and facilities. The food and local wine nice was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    The hotel is amazing- beautiful,clean, the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    The hotel is amazing- beautiful,clean, the staff was very helpful and kind and the breakfast at the restaurant was dreamy. we also loved the wellness area and the treatments - all was great! very recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Excellent food and spa

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Best in Cogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening hours of sauna in Spa. Dinner was average.

    Spa was amazing. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    nice stay to relax in Cogne before and after long trekking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all the guys working in the restaurant manners like homosexuals

    Nice view from the balcony. Excellent food at the restaurant. Some antic decorations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing weekend and restaurant is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Spa services not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa services not available. No English speaking staff in restaurant. Food so so

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is the place to go for a nice and relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff very clean room. The spa is a gem

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The service here is always on of the best I got in my travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service here is always on of the best I got in my travel . You can really relax and enjoy the mountains

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great food in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Paradise in Valle di Cogne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent environment, warm and friendly staff, great restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything - particularly the Bar and Luca, the floating barman. Excellent as always.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Availability of staff and overall comfort.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Availability of staff and overall comfort. Spa is exceptional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    This was our third time at the Hotel Miramonti, and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This was our third time at the Hotel Miramonti, and it was fantastic as always. We particularly enjoyed the services of our favourite Barkeeper in the world: Luca. Magic.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    Everything just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe I am too lazy but I don't see anything seriously wrong. The room facing the Gran Paradiso mountain range is wonderful for the panorama but maybe slightly noisy. But acceptable. Too few power outlets in the rooms, if this is an important problem.

    Everything just perfect. Tutto praticamente perfetto.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    SPA is a little small and during busy period can be crowded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel, we came back there for the 3rd time!!! Has a great SPA and a Michelin star restaurant that is unbelievably cheap (35 eur a person for a 3 course dinner and selection of salads and cheeses). Service is 10 out of 10, really recommend this hotel!

    SPA is a little small and during busy period can be crowded.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Great style, spa is pleasant, room was quiet, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was cold even after mentioning it to the staff. The restaurant dinner was far below expectations. Small portions of anaemic-looking meat to go with a buffet of cold vegetables, canteen style.

    Great style, spa is pleasant, room was quiet, staff were helpful, the bar service and quality was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    We had a romantic room and liked it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is great and we liked the buffet, however the bread and cheese quality can be improved.

    We had a romantic room and liked it very much. We also enjoyed the spa with its jacuzzi, the turkish bath and the swimming pool, it is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa services are expensive

    Excellent location with amazing views. Sufficient breakfast with good facilities from the spa to the lounge bar, even a reading room. Staff were courteous and multi lingual.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    From the beginning we upgraded our room to suite with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    From the beginning we upgraded our room to suite with spectacular view. It's worth it. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Every one. You feel welcome all the time. Perfect breakfast. High style dinner. A variety of hiking trails for all levels in area.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Amazing stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing stuff! From the first to the last person genuine gentlemen transforming a "hotel" stay into home-like experience. The structure itself is really nice and elegant with a nice spa area included. Breakfast was of excellent quality.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Luca, the spa, the convenience to the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A room clock or alarm.

    Luca, the spa, the convenience to the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Their private spa is incredible :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their private spa is incredible :-)

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!! The kindness of the owners and the whole staff, the room, the Spa . Great value for money !! We will come back for sure!!

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is well located, and the interiors are well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    XXXXX

    The hotel is well located, and the interiors are well appointed. The staff are super

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    hotel di charme,staff cordiale e disponibile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel di charme,staff cordiale e disponibile

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Wifi did not work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work properly.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Facilités & frendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast service a bit slow

    Facilités & frendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    This time was the first time we tried the Spa - and it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This time was the first time we tried the Spa - and it is amazing.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: