Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mira Spiaggia 3 stars

Via Litoranea Lungomare 6, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Italy

#29 of 32 hotels in San Vito lo Capo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location right at the Beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was very expensive, and i recommend to have all your clothes signed for that you bring in for laundry (person in charge of the laundry was very rude on top of everything and did not see it from the customers perspective) Coffee in the restaurant was bad considering the otherwise good level you normally get in italy. Dinner (half-board) in the restaurant was average.

    Location was great, and staff at the front desk was very helpful as well as the bar staff were.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small, there was no terrasse, the safe didn’t closed, the air conditioner did not worked (despite the assistance of the maintenance guy), the furniture was old and the sanitary old, the shower cabin very small, the parking was not feee We only liked the breakfast and the location of the hotel (the price was too high for what we had)

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall room was nice but located around the corner which was a little unexpected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a moldy smell probably due to the lack of ventilation. It would not have been ideal to open the window for ventilation due to a courtyard view where people could look into the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    The staff was really kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be better informed if the location of the room is not at the main building. In my case, the location was in a dependance building which was not located in front of the beach.

    The staff was really kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff! Clean rooms, delicious breakfast & the closest to the beach that you can get 🙌🏻. Cristina the receptionist was very professional and friendly, we will definitely come back again. Thanks!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.8
    A bit too expensive for the facilities offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy, opening on an internal courtyard where other rooms were opening as well. There was a screen put to give some privacy but it's not enough to allow the balcony to stay open. There was no hot water after 10 pm. There's very little space in the bathroom with no shelve to put toiletries even in the shower cubicle The terrace showed in the pictures is reserved to the spa users.

    Good breakfast with a nice variety. Good room size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn't free for guest when we booked it stated the hotels facilities wasn't chargeable but when we attempted to used we asked for £20 per person which I think was s bit cheeky.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Service at restaurant very poor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at restaurant very poor!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great breakfast, extremely clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Beach Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelt of cigarette smoke at all times.

    Location and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We were on our honeymoon and when we arrived there was rose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on our honeymoon and when we arrived there was rose petals on the bed which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    nothing special - choose a diffrent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is bad service is bad spa incl. whirpool only a few hours open

    only location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed it so much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was excellent, just a few meters from the beach and a super friendly and professional staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Good staff, nice bar and breakfast with seaview, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Wi-fi connection, after rain it's slipperily on the second floor

    Good staff, nice bar and breakfast with seaview, close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was great, comfortable bed and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the hot tub wasn't available due to a private party.

    Breakfast was great, comfortable bed and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Mira Spiaggia is worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mira Spiaggia was very lovely! The personnel was really nice and helpful. And the location and its surrounding are amazing. Great visit!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    20 meters from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View - Beach Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small

    20 meters from the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    2.5
    The Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOT CLEAN! THE ROOM WAS DIFFERENT RESPECT THE RESERVATION; THE AIR CONDITIONER DO A LOT OF NOISE; THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN! The noise of room was very bad!

    The Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    3.3
    We were extremely disappointed with most aspects of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were extremely disappointed with most aspects of our stay. The room was dark and the small balcony overlooked a parking area. The bathroom was very basic. You can find better value nearby and within a short walk to the beach. Don't be fooled by the fancy website.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.5
    The view of the beach from the room was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The shower was very small.

    The view of the beach from the room was fantastic. Walking distance to the main street where the shops and restaurants are located.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.0
    Central location near the beach and the high Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unprofessional staff by European standards.

    Central location near the beach and the high Street.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    Location, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    Location, close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    4.6
    Cafeteria good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Majority of rooms in Dependance Smelling ham Patience most important

    Cafeteria good Other not really good no further comment

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: