Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miro' 3 stars

Via Antiche Mura 18, 37016 Garda, Italy

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, very close to the ferry terminal, bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast options would be great

    Perfect location, very close to the ferry terminal, bus station and all the bars and restaurants on the waterfront but also on a quieter street, so not kept awake by street noise. Room was spotlessly clean and good facilities e.g. safe in room, mini fridge, air conditioning. Great little balcony overlooking the street with beautiful views of the lake and the mountain. Staff were friendly, always greeted us as we passed in and out. Breakfast is basic but fine and if you want something more, there are plenty of nice options nearby. Price is reasonable for what you get in comparison to similar hotels in the area. Overall, a great stay and would return here if I were staying in Garda again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of choice for breakfast. Staff very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Rooms are cleaned everyday. Very central with easy access to transport that gets you from one place to another.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    The position of the hotel, very close to the lake and to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs in the terrace have a nice design but are shaped in a way that collects rainwater.

    The position of the hotel, very close to the lake and to the city center. The quietness of the rooms. The kindness of the reception personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A Lovely Holiday in Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really liked Hotel Miro. The room was comfortable and very clean and we had a large bathroom. The balcony has good views of the area. We really enjoyed the breakfast and loved sitting outside in the street. The location of the hotel is excellent and just a minute walk away from the lake, bars and restaurants. The staff were great and very helpful. We really enjoyed our weeks stay and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was out of order for entire stay so had to carry luggage up and down to/from third floor. We were told it would be fixed in ten minutes when we checked in, but it wasn't working for the whole of our four night stay. Good exercise walking up and down every day, but not much fun with baggage. Also there is no iron/ironing board for guests to use. Might not be an issue for everyone but a pretty basic item. No hotel or town information in our room, just an empty hotel folder.

    Excellent location and nice view from balcony. Easy walk from bus station. Very near to ferry pier. Very clean (well done to the cleaners!). Comfy bed. Breakfast ok. Air con and WiFi both good. Nice and quiet (top floor). Would definitely recommend and use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a bar next door open to the early hours so was a bit noisy when people were leaving.

    Lovely small hotel in a perfect location. Very comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    If you are in Garda stay here,you won't regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    I liked everything in this hotel, we stayed there for 5 nights,and I loved the feeling of going back there after a long and warm day out. Our room was on the third floor with a beautiful clear glass balcony which offered a wonderful view of the mountains and part of the lake too, the bedroom and bathroom had the perfect shape that left you with enough space to move around it. We have been in 4 hotels in Italy in two weeks of holidays and this had the best air conditioning of all, it was so powerful that we had to turn off one night. In the week that we went to Lake Garda it was 40 degrees and air conditioning was very important for us. Breakfast had lots of variety and everything was always fresh, they have a machine that makes all types of coffees. Eros the guy at the reception was always helpful, and he knows how to make a wonderful chilled drink called Ugo that I used to have every day. If we are ever back in Garda we would definitely stay here again. Great Location,200mts from the lake, absolutely spotless,amazing service. We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu: add fresh vegetables Cleaning ladies could start with cleaning after 9 a.m.at least...while vacuuming there is no chance to sleep bc of the noise, they start usually from 8 a.m.

    Location is just great! Check-in and check-out fast and easy Cleanliness of the hotel/room Secure parking place (even though not parking directly in the hotel it was clo sed and only people with keys could enter)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite dated and the beds are quite hard

    The location of the hotel is great! Right in the centre of the old town and 30 seconds from the Lake. The breakfast was nice and varied. Not just croissants but also eggs and bacon. The staff and friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    The staff was nice and the location of the hotel is just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to other places we have visited at the same price, the rooms could be a bit more modern.

    The staff was nice and the location of the hotel is just right in the center. The balcony is cozy and the room was comfortable, too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic family-run hotel in superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having to leave!!

    Ideal location, only a few steps from the lakefront, and only a few minutes away from the boat station. Breakfasts were absolutely superb, with an incredible range of items, continually and unstintingly topped up by the staff. The room was a good size with a large comfortable ensuite. Everywhere in the hotel was spotless. The owner, his wife and a young man were available beside the entrance from first thing in the morning till late at night. It was clear the owner took huge - fully justified - pride in his hotel which, as he pointed out when we were leaving, is his home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Location cleanliness and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    daft question

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Location, close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are very hard.... but that´s how it usually is in Italy I think.

    Location, close to the lake. Very nice staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great find in Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms, super wee balcony with a view of the lake. Good breakfast, nothing to fault at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Right in the town centre and nearly on lake front. Wonderful hotel and all staff eager to please. Would do it all again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Spotless Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    First Rate Hotel..spotless....100% Service.....I have to say a very big thank you to all the Staff for excellent service THANK YOU!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family managed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Short break in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was a little too firm.

    Good view of the lake and a varied choice for breakfast. Close to ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Absolutley book this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutley spotless, lovely staff, great balcony and views. Great breakfast. Secure parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic location, clean, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron to borrow. Not a big deal really, but, you know, creases!

    Fantastic location, clean, friendly. Air conditioning and wifi were invaluable! Lift

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, good location, clean rooms, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the view from the room was to the neighbour, what was not nice, but the location was more important

    Very friendly staff, good location, clean rooms, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Good easy location for seeing other sights, good shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good easy location for seeing other sights, good shopping, and fantastic restaurants. A warm friendly hotel with pleasant staff. They were efficiency and you could ask any question. Great!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.5
    Very convenient to the lake & shopping alleyways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were attending a wedding & temperatures very hot in high 30's. That's not the fault of Hotel Miro.

    Very convenient to the lake & shopping alleyways. Great scenery & boat trips. Beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    We liked literally everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked literally everything. Very well kept and runned family hotel, with owners giving all their passion and love to make sure customers are happy. Very helpful too. Rooms well kept and very clean and comfortable. Very very good location, just 2 minutes walk from the lake and around 10 minutes walk to the ferry and to the bus terminus. Very good buffet breakfast. Surely couldn't ask for something better

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    room cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy bar licensed till 4 am next door. No problem unless you're a light sleeper (me) but I was moved to an inner room which was quieter.

    room cleaned every day. fridge in room. a minute from the lake side. breakfast can be eaten at tables outside hotel. family who run the hotel work hard to keep everything so well.In centre of Garda so you can walk to shops, restaurants, boat, bus station etc. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    A stones throw from the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a few minutes walk away, but not a problem.

    A stones throw from the lake. Right in the centre of town. Not at all noisy.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly service from the owners as well as the cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly service from the owners as well as the cleaning staff. Good breakfast and wi fi throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.8
    great location in the centre close to the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no italian beer

    great location in the centre close to the lake. friendly staff, good value over all.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Genuinely friendly helpful owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Genuinely friendly helpful owner.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi would drop out in the room, but it's not a big issue.

    Great location, staff very friendly. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Location, comfort, breakfast everything really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, comfort, breakfast everything really.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast, friendly owners, location perfect for getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were way too hard for us!

    Breakfast, friendly owners, location perfect for getting anywhere in Garda. And next to a little gelateria too boot!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: