Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yachting Hotel Mistral 3 stars

Via Verona 19, Colombare di Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#47 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with the lake view:-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is a huge advantage, it’s just by the lake:-) You can relax by the swimming pool which is very clean. Wonderful service and very tasty breakfasts which you can enjoy at the terrace. To get to the Sirmione castle you can go by car in 5 minutes or take a ride by bike which you can borrow at the reception. Very good quality to price ratio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    When I booked the room, I asked for a pool and lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked the room, I asked for a pool and lake view. The hotel answer was the following: we will do our best to fulfill your wish. However, our room looked at the parking place and the trash container, and when I asked for another room, the answer was that: everyone would like to stay on the other side, but get the one who spent several days at the hotel. This is outrageous, because I paid the same amount per day, as someone who might spend more days in the hotel. So, we we looked at the parking lot for three days. Better hotels with lake-view rooms are more expensive so everyone can choose.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    GREAT (don't change anything).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Very helpful staff & management. Well run establishment. I had a problem with my hired car and I received great assistance from the manager and staff to get it sorted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    great stay lovely place great location. Just go out for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast: nothing is replenished unless by demand. everything was always empty regardless of day or time

    great hotel loved it. dock, pool, sauna, gym, underground parking but the clientele is older

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is amazing, a bit out of the crowd...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the dinner menu and quality of the food at dinner could be better. when you see all the positive parts, the quality of the food served don't match with overall. I'm not telling it was bad but I expected better

    The location of the hotel is amazing, a bit out of the crowd of city center but still 10 min walk or 2 min drive by car. Directly on the lake coast in a very nice atmosphere, many green places to rest + a very nice pool. just on the opposite side of the road there is a big market and a second small one. as well there are many small shopping places. The facility is very good, rooms cleaned daily, the breakfast is amazing and the staff is very friendly. there were no additional costs asked for our dog and if you plan to take your motor boat, there are 2 options to park your boat just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Birthday treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel & great location with views if lake. Short walk into town with lots of restaurants to choose from. Always able to get a lounger & breakfast table. Great choice of food in the mornings & drinks reasonable during daytime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was great, clean and spacious, we had a great view of the lake just outside the room. The staff were welcoming, spoke good english. Perfect location for a walk to Sirmione peninsula or day trips to Venice and Verona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lago di Garda - -above all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough hot water in the shower at the evenings for 2 to shower and one morning completly cold water.

    I liked the location, the environment, the nearby old town, the lake, the views. I liked breakfasts and very very friendly staff. The best thing were free bycicles to ride to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Yacht Hotel Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t any way to make tea in your room, which isn’t good if you enjoy a cuppa in the evening.

    It was lakeside and accessible to the lake on both directions. The hotel is clean and the rooms are cleaned daily. The supermarket is just across the road and you have two to choose from. Comfortable beds! Lovely view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Spacious Room, Nice location, car parking in the hotel areal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the Orange juice at the breakfast. It was really Bad, like old and bitter. After a minute I must went to the toillet with a real stomach problems.

    Spacious Room, Nice location, car parking in the hotel areal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two things: First they didn't have kettle in the room, for tea or coffee which would be nice to have. And second they offer free bicycle(which is very nice), but they didn't have bicycle seat for older kids, my daughter is 5 years old, and although they offer small bicycle still the hotel is quite fair from the City centre for her ride.

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice size rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Location that easy to drive around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is little small for 4 people. BF is good but just only one guy running around to service so sometime we have to wait for food. Our rented car got hit at the back of the car in the night while parking in the parking area of the hotel and hotel has no cctv !!

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    A great location, with good facilities & friendly staff! I would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In hindsight I wish we'd booked a better room, with a balcony & view of the lake. We had a ground floor "economy" room (room 305), which whilst it was comfortable for our stay, did not have a view of the lake. We had a "patio" area out front, but it wasn't enclosed, so this also doubled up as a walkway for other guests, so there was no privacy sitting out in the evening. This is not a criticism of the hotel, but a recommendation for other potential guests!

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were as described when we booked. The location was excellent, right on the shore of the lake, close to the local walks, with plenty of bars & restaurants easily within walking distance nearby. There is also a supermarket located just across the road. Our room was comfortable and clean. We arrived quite early, around midday, but we were very lucky to be able to check in! Breakfast was standard continental fare, but it was all good, fresh and there was plenty of it... The food in the restaurant was very good. We ate there on the first night and enjoyed our meal very much! The hotel also have a resident little dog called Grace. She is a little poodle, who is also very friendly and is always very happy to have a little attention!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel location is great, the pool is not that clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool isn't clean no 24/7 service at the reception

    The hotel location is great, the pool is not that clean, breakfast is rich relatively to other 3 stars hotel. rooms are clean the balcony is big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Great breakfast & location & staff
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, location superb, very friendly staff, nice room service (room cleaned while I was on the breakfast-great), very nice surroudings of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was in a good location with beautiful views of Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a cosy size (but with a good sized balcony). The pool is seasonal (no heating) so was icy cold in April. Rooms may get quite hot during summer.

    The hotel was in a good location with beautiful views of Lake Garda, with a supermarket across the road. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Quit place .
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a lot of variety of food in breakfast . For example the Jam and fruit Salad was finished before 8:30Am and no replacement for it . .No Soap in the bathroom .

    Quit place .There is supermarket in front of hotel . From centre of sirmione less than 10 min by car .beautiful view of the lake . Clean rooms.free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.1
    Great Location. Nice view. Welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room accessorize need refreshing - the fan looks like 30 years old. The blanket on the bed feels old and dusty. The A/C barely worked.

    Breakfast was very good! The staff was good. Very Helpful (maybe a little more English will help for perfection). Very good Location - easy come and go by car. The view was nice.. not great as it seems on the pictures.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Nothing to dislike, nice room overlooking the lake, bar OK, food excellent and people nice. Stayed here 8/10 years ago and enjoyed it then ... still just as good ... highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Firstly we got a balcony view upgrade.. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. We were leaving early before breakfast but they got us breakfast anyway.. The hotel was in a great location too. Wonderful stay...will defintely go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    All in all the stay was worth the price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay,the eggs was cooked with too much olive oil.Fresh vegetable would be nice as well!!

    Good location. Very central, with many other restaurants close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    A pet friendly hotel that has maintained its old style of reciprocation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner time was limited and no other choice from main course on the Menu.

    Fantastic panorama of the Garda lake, beautiful compound with recreation facilities near the pool, free parking for guests, lovely breakfast for Italian standard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Place to relax when visiting busy Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday morning breakfast chaos. One lovely man doing everything while manager and reception did nothing to help. Advise travellers not visit Sirmione on the weekend

    Situated right on lake. Family friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Excellente position en bord du lac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellente position en bord du lac

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good base to go around Garda Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit too close to the road, and our room was parking view

    the Free bike mental service, the pool, the nice view, good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    I love it is by the lake .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love it is by the lake . Although our room can’t see the lake directly, it is close enough and it got a family room with good price .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    If you want to enjoy Europe lakes Sirmione is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Love Sirmione

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room...

    Superb location...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Room temperature excessive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature excessive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel with great staff and the food was always good, loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a lick of paint and updating but still very nice indeed

    Food and Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast, Exit to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality / price

    Breakfast, Exit to the lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Very Good and comfortable location, The breakfast and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    leaving

    Very Good and comfortable location, The breakfast and the morning coffee in the garden, clean large and comfortable room with balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent long weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff, good breakfast choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location-not far from sirmione;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location-not far from sirmione;free bikes to use

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Morris from the breakfast restaurant was very friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morris from the breakfast restaurant was very friendly, professional attitude. He make a great first impression to stay with pleasure in that hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have been a little bit cleaner, especially the floor.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The staff was pleasant and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would have loved scrambled eggs for breakfast! Also, written directions for using the egg cooker at the breakfast buffet would have helped a lot and would have saved a lot of eggs from being inedible because they were almost raw.

    The staff was pleasant and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    great locatoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We needed to check out at 6:45 am and the person at the desk was clueless

    great locatoon..jacuzzi, saUna a and a boat trip on the lake. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    The view from every room is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was limited from 8 to 10, quite strict when you're on holidays :). In general quite good, but would be great to have some warm dishes as well (porridge, fried eggs, etc).

    The view from every room is great! Very helpful and friendly stuff! Parking is available, very convenient. Great location with all the shops, restaurants nearby. Sirmione center can be quickly reached by car within 10 minutes. Very nice pool area and great view on the lake!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    First floor rooms are motel-like, just in front the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    AC could be modernized.

    First floor rooms are motel-like, just in front the parking. It is very practical. Staff is extremely friendly. Breakfest first looks ok, normal, but then is actually very good (ham, cheese, coffee, flakes..). Great cheap restaurants around. Bike and ping-pong free rental is great! Confortable beds for a 3-star hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice location, nice confort room, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I understood during my stay the breakfast is served only during 8-9, it would be nice if it has been a bit more extensive.

    Nice location, nice confort room, friendly staff. Lovely stay in Sirmione.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.1
    Beautifull view and good breakfast, lady in reception very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Double bed been made of two single and been very unconfortable to sleep on. When back from town, cleaning staff left door open. Blanket wasn't enough for spring weather.

    Beautifull view and good breakfast, lady in reception very helpful and speaking very good English.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.4
    The bar waiters are very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no fridge working in hotel rooms.No fresh juices for breakfast. Old furniture and very old fashion linen. Far away from old town.

    The bar waiters are very polite.good parking. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    Views from the lake, nice and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need a car here, without one travelling around is not easy local bus is only every hour and they finish running by 20.00.

    Views from the lake, nice and quite. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    this hotel was super great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this hotel was super great. in a beautiful area. the food was terrific. the place had a great pool. tables outside the grounds were gorgeous. breakfast was so good. they have a special menue for dinner and you can order from a different menu just great. the people thar work there are so very nice help you in any way that they can.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    10
    Breathtaking Garda lake views with yachts standing within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breathtaking Garda lake views with yachts standing within several meters from the hotel restaurant on the terrace - very romantic! A nice & cosy swimming pool, excellent breakfast, attentive personnel, comfortable car parking and calm atmosphere - everything you need to relax!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Overall a lovely stay at Sirmione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I didn't like - only small thing was the menu was the same every day and probably could have been a bit more extensive.

    Overall a lovely stay at Sirmione. Cleanliness was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast was very good and the pool was lovely. We used the bikes which was a great way of seeing the local sites and our room had an excellent view of the lake. Didn't want to come home.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    An amazing place in a wonderful location, warm welcome,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to unlike

    An amazing place in a wonderful location, warm welcome, courteous and professional service, clean and spacious rooms,

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Standard diner menus was poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard diner menus was poor quality

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Friendly people, tasty breakfast, good car park and WiFi,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly people, tasty breakfast, good car park and WiFi, good value for money (in October)

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    It's comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water in the hot tub be cold

    It's comfortable and friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.5
    The food, the accomodation, the staff and the location We...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The food, the accomodation, the staff and the location We took the half board deal which was excellent value.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Loved everything from location to hospitality to food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy air conditioning

    Loved everything from location to hospitality to food. Great for exploring Lake Garda and surrounding areas.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    views, pool, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    traffic noise

    views, pool, staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    location, comfort and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, comfort and excellent staff.Never found better in all our travels.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    View, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View, service

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    Most things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    Most things

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    Great staff and cleanliness of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balconies on level 2 could do with a little TLC.

    Great staff and cleanliness of hotel. Lovely swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    all

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.9
    Advertised as fishing available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertised as fishing available. Staff did not know this

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    Very quiet, good location, free parking under the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very quiet, good location, free parking under the room, perfect view on lake Garda, nice room.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: