Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mocambo 3 stars

Via Cimarosa 4, 63039 San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable, friendly hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a last minute booking and we were fortunate to have found the Mocambo. Lovely room, nicely decorated in classic style, spacious, light and pleasant. The bathroom was small, but worked. Fantastic value for money. Secure parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were clean and a good size, beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small bathroom!! Also a very small balcony with a view of a carpark.. Questionable, very loud karoke going on till midnight!

    The rooms were clean and a good size, beds were very comfortable! Amazing that you got a token for the beach and use of a umbrella and two decks chairs which was a needed break to lying on the floor! Great choice at breakfast and they supplied me with a gluten free option! (Allergy)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly staff and the place is near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our number was very narrow, staff doesn't speak english, only in italian, there wasn't a free parking for us.

    Very friendly staff and the place is near the sea. Good place as one stop to the next fonish point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay by the sea
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable for our overnight stop. Our preferred location in San Benedetto as it is close to the nature reserve. The price was competitive also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    The personnel fulfilled all our wishes and were very...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel fulfilled all our wishes and were very friendly, very rare nowadays. We would like to come again if we get the chance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.5
    Charge you breakfast without telling you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge you breakfast without telling you. Place is dirty and not like photos

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    The staff were very welcoming.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming. They had a great breakfast with a variety of foods.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.1
    Building beautiful & decor of lobby & dining room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not quite up to standard, beds hard, room very 2 star quality, 9.30 deadline very early for breakfast, missed it a few times

    Building beautiful & decor of lobby & dining room, olde world style, staff excellent, beach across the road, good value on Sun beds at beach

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly atmosphere, willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower cubicle a little small

    Friendly atmosphere, willing to help. Their English wasn't too good but they tried hard to explain as best they could

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't work at all in the room, even though there was a modem right outside our door. The bathroom was really small, specially the shower. The hair blow drier was one of those hotel old ones and it took me forever to dry my hair. There is no towel service, so bring your own towel- or you can buy it in one of the shops around.

    The staff was excellent. Very friendly and really helpful. Giving tips and advise. Location is great- 1 minute walk from the beach and close to several shops and several restaurants. Great parking facilities. Great value for money for some time at the beach.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: