Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Modena District 4 stars

Via Del Passatore 160, 41011 Campogalliano, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Campogalliano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 724 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed, unhelpful staff, 3rd floor room with angled wooden beams on which you could get concussion. Some kind of German Shepherd convention we were not told about so had yapping dogs all night! Dreadful place

    It was near an excellent Pizzeria with friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night, arriving late because of traffic and leaving 9am so I was not able to sample any available amenities other than the room and breakfast. The room was very well presented, clean and comfortable, thankyou. Breakfast catered for anyones wishes, plenty of it, freshly prepared, very good value indeed. Both the reception and the catering staff were very polite and helpful. Being able to accommodate pets, 2 fox terriers in my case, is a bonus, indeed in this day and age a necessity. They were well received. Thankyou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't figure out how to regulate the temperature in my room, but in the end it was fine.

    It was nice to have gluten-free breakfast options. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in room was poor. Room did not go below 24.5 degrees. Staff were not effective in response and only seemed to want to adjust setting on computer. Expected much better for the price.

    Great location for exploring the area by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings as in the middle of industrial park

    At center of Emilia romangna dobv good tontour this region. Having a good restaurantvit was v good at end of a long day out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on check in needed to be a little more sociable. Everybody else was lovely.

    Pretty much everything . Beautiful hotel. Incredible food and such value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything's fine, second time here, stop and go, sorry because I arrived too late, also the restaurant, IMHO, it's good. The surrounding neighborhood it's an industrial zone, so peaceful and quiet, but not beautiful of course.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke in hallway.

    Large room, comfortable beds, accommodating staff, great breakfast included fresh squeezed blood orange juice. Located in quiet industrial park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very comfortable. It seems that it's at their top priority, and this goes for the entire hotel chain. Nice and not so expensive restaurant in the hotel - comfortable. Large room with a big bath and a nice study - comfortable. Lovely breakfast with a large variety - comfortable. Even at the elevator they thought about comfort and it waits for you open at the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surrounding area (business/industrial park). A bit too far from Sienna to use as base. But if staying a single night, the restaurant inside the hotel is excellent.

    Very good restaurant on the premises Very good breakfast -- cheap, plenty of good food Comfortable bed Bathtub

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar staff so both nights had to ask at reception if they could get someone to serve - the second night the receptionist told us to go to the restaurant and find someone (unbelievable!) but that didn't work either! Quite a few people turned up for a drink, waited then wandered off so this needs looking at.

    Good clean hotel, nice public areas, bedroom, at least the one we had, was huge with big beams and a high ceiling - very nice to stay in ... would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom - the water pressure was also very low. The room temp was too warm and when I opened the window, since it didn't have any window screens, i'd be faced with bugs and mosquitoes entering the room!

    The staff were nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very uncomfortable and fell unsafe...

    Nice restaurant,excellent breakfast,enough parking places,wireless in the whole hotel area,big rooms and bathrooms...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast....magnissimo!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for €4 is a great deal .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personal wasted my staff from bathroom before I checked out

    Larger room with very good bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff at the desk needs to understand they are not the customers The restaurant 10+

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs a swimming pool and would be perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    spacy rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a bit dated.

    Breakfast, staff helpfulness, good driving distance to Modena.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In some rooms Wi-Fi signal is very poor Located in industrial area, no possibility to have a walk in the evening

    Comfortable rooms, cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professional staff, beautiful rooms, good restaurant, huge parking, location nearby Bologna, Modena and Reggio Emilia, close to the highway exit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location if you are planning to visit Ferrari Museum.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best western rewards card is not accepted if you booked room from booking.com. Location not good nothing around there .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    anything

    everything

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast Quiet room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water is not strong and huge enough for a comfortable shower

    Gym and big toilet and room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurants within walking distance

    Big room, big bathroom and air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was superb - everything was very delicious and well presented, service was good and speedy.They also allowed us to take our dog in. The hotel has a good location as a rest stop but it's not convenient if you want to visit Modena. Breakfast was only 4 euro and worth every cent of it although it was nothing to write home about.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No English channels on tv ! And the mini bar was expensive

    The crossiants for breakfast were amazing and the bed was comfortable. The cleaner does an amazing job and was very smiley 😊

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are not modern and had very few electric outlets.

    The rooms were large and served adequately for an overnight stay on our readers trip. The facility is in an industrial area so appreciated on site dining. Probably the best filet my husband has ever had. Also appreciated the on site free parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect. Good restaurant, excellent tortellini from the Mom of the waiter for dinner. Breakfast good and I have no problem with the WIFI.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Group

    The room was not the one I saw on the ad. It had no windows so we couldn't see anything beside a gloomy and foggy skies on the roof windows. Not sure why they put us there since one of our colleague couldn't travel with us. Plus, the safe didn't work so we had to use the staff safe downstairs and leave my computer on the desk unsecured. Not good for business rule if you ask me.

    The bed was super comfort and nice? Slept well.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bikes provided on site for customers use weren't in a good condition, very hard to ride, flat tyres etc Quite far from central Modena

    Super helpful staff Kind and professional Extremely comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi could be better, kept dropping out in my room.

    The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are excellent, the lovely ladies in reception went above and beyond to help me . The restaraunt staff are excellent helping me with my nonexistent italien and explaining what's what on the menu..the food was fantastic.... My room was very spacious and comfortable and equipped with more than enough to make a good stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our second stay and things have improved, they now have an English translation on the restaurant menu. Couldn't find fault with anything.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    menu was in Italian only.. but the staff was able to recommend an outstanding meal and wine combination

    easy to find great food and staff. secure parking

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The area surrounding the hotel is a little industrial, fine for business not for leisure. After 0900 the hot breakfast food choice reduces to still a very good continental.

    The car park offers great safety as the gate locked off at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and with a bath. The air con was really quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath/shower had black mould growing around the seal. The restaurant was very expensive and for an international brand I would have expected an English version of the menu, the food was fine but I would have been interested to know what was on the menu apart from beef steak which was the only item we could understand.

    The bed was ok as was the room and the breakfast was fine.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This 4 star hotel was inferior by far to the 3 star Ibis we stayed in the previous night and the 4 star Ego we stayed in the night after yet it was double the price. Communal areas soul less, bar in darkness had to turn lights on ourselves and go to reception every time we wanted a drink, then wait ten minutes while they found somebody to serve us. No clean table laid for us at breakfast. Although the waiter pointed to a table he made no attempt to change the dirty cloth or lay up. Breakfast poor. All staff seemed miserable and unable to raise a smile.

    Convenient for motorway Good parking Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff

    The silence

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    located in industrial area

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No shower cabin in the bathroom

    Spacious room, breakfast OK.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was ok

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities were great and so was the smile on our waitress

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Great place with friendly staff ! Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long distance for Modena.

    Everything was fine. Big and beautiful bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. A good base to explore the Emilia Romagna food treasures. Blasamic,Parmigiano, Prosciuto etc...

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Forgot my bag in the restaurant, the staff came and delivered it before we even noticed it was missing.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Location, room comfort, service

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was OK. Hotel is in quiet area. Restaurant is good, prices fair.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    great hotel, breakfast, parking area, wifi, dinner all was great.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Best Western Modena District traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: