Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Modena 2 stars

Corso Garibaldi, 2, 37018 Malcesine, Italy

#40 of 57 hotels in Malcesine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 698 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and tired decor and furniture, outside can be noisy but you are right in the middle of town !

    Location, good price, helpful staff lady who does breakfast is like a sweet Italian consula ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning would help,then you could keep the window closed which would be quieter.

    Right in the centre. This made it a little noisy early in the morning when all the deliveries were being made but otherwise was a great place to be

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron was rubbish and not allowed to use in the rooms and no light in the room we did use it in. No air con

    Cot provided for baby. High chair available. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con (had a fan) and only 1 towel, which was nicely placed on the floor of the bathroom so couldn't use it

    Terrific location, fantastic breakfast & friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait 15 minutes on arrival to be checked in. Prior to arrival tried to add an extra night and dealing with the staff was incredibly difficult.

    Basic but good value for money. Clean rooms. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were passable but could have been better. There is no a.c. so keep that in mind when booking (at the end of April this was not a real issue- we were comfortable with the windows open although this puts you at the mercy of whatever is happening below)

    Great location right on the harbor, not far from the bus or ferry stops and a short walk from the cable car. Staff was more than nice and rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing luxurious but we have not expected that

    Francesca at the reception was very friendly and helpful great location at the centre of the historical town, just few steps from the lake good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic but the location surpasses this. You get what you pay for.

    The staff were absolutely amazing. Always on hand for help. They went the extra mile thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot, although there was a fan available which did help.

    Great location just around the corner from the harbour. Really friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was continental style with lots of choice. As a lone female I felt totally secure and at home. All sites and attractions were close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in the centre, very clean, quiet, super friendly stuff, spontaneous and late check in was possible - a great and typical italien location on the lakeside in Malcesine!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds was too firm for myself and for my sister-in-law

    perfect location for shopping and harbor, if swimming pool is NOT a priority. My travel to Hotel Modena was to attend a wedding at the castle and that was within walking distance. Loved that I could step right of the hotel to shopping and eateries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. It is quite noisy because it is in the middle of the centre, so not so good for relaxing night :)

    The best thing about this hotel is the location. You are few meters from the lake, surrounded by bars and restaurants and 5 min walk to the castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing i would change would be a bit more drawer space to unpack into.

    Everyone so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Location was absolutely spot on for castle and harbour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled in august and was very hot with no aircon and 1 window the room was very stuffy

    Location is excellent staff couldn't do enough for you always greater with a smile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some towels need replacing. Coffee in room woukd be nice.

    Location. Setting. Francesca at reception a jewel. Very helpful with information, very knowledgeable about the area. Thank you for the pasta gift. Breakfast very good and staff very friendly. Loved your coffee machine. Discount at Ristorante Garden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't connect to wifi on either my ipad or iPhone. Breakfast basic - sliced bread to toast/no fresh brioche/no fresh fruit

    Central location Warm welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was badly positioned, you could have daylight but everyone would be walking past your room window. Doors would frequently bang loudly during the night outside of our room. The decor was very dated. Shower was terrible - hose wasn't fixed to the wall.

    Hospitable Hostess & Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedrooms were dowdy. The shower was strange, high off the ground and awkward to climb in and out due to a bidet-type tap in the entrance! However everything was clean and functional. Bedroom refurbishment would be good.

    Location is good. Right in the pedestrian area of the town but not noisy and close to the lake, restaurants and other places of interest. The staff very obliging. Breakfast was good. The communal areas of the hotel pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. The property is in a great location. The staff and service were excellent. The hotel's restaurant had the best service and food I ever had; The pizzas were the best pizzas I had ever tasted and within a couple of minutes after ordering you are served the food. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone who is considering visiting Malcesine and Lago di Garda. I would stay again at this hotel if I ever want to visit Lago di Garda again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel Modena is a simple hotel in the heart of Malcesine. It is near great restaurants, shops, the lake and pretty much everything you'll want to see in town. Staff is also very friendly and has great customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in the heart of malcesine! The hostess was so friendly and helpful - she had an umbrella for me when it rained and was very generous with the free sweets! Couldn't have been nicer - even got a little local gift when we left. The room was big and quiet when you closed the windows so you couldn't hear the bustling street below at night. Lovely and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no refrigerator in the room.

    Very good location: in the centre of Malcesine, close to the picturesque port with many bars and restaurants and near Castle Scaligero. Close to the lake and the beaches (10 min walk). 10 min walk to the cable car Malcesine-Monte Baldo. 5 min walk to the bus stop (Riva del Garda - Verona), there is a supermarket De Spar near the bus stop. The hotel Modena is located in an old palazzo! The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly. I was assisted in all. My stay at this hotel was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location of the hotel, just minutes from all the attractions (port, old city, castel and beaches). Very kind and dilligent staff. The hotel is nicely decorated - they should have more pictures uploded on booking. Breakfast is generous. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con really let this place down.

    Excellent location and lovely staff. Clean rooms and powerful shower ! Also has a lift for those heavy bags. Seen some poor reviews for the breakfast but we really enjoyed it, plenty of selection. Only hot food was the eggs but that's all you need with everything else that's on offer, all healthy !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, just a fan in the room.

    Staff were very nice, family friendly, location was perfect for exploring the town and lots of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was about 38 degrees outside and the fan couldn't manage. The first night we couldn't sleep and hardly breathed because of the heat.

    Nice little hotel in the heart of Malcesine. Everything was around us - shops, restaurants, beach. Very friendly stuff!!! Small, but cosy clean room with comfortable bed. Clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is basic didn't ask much of the staff but sorting a taxi out to the airport is not a lot to ask but was given a number and when I ask could you please sort that out for me as the taxi can not get down the streets so you have to meet it elsewhere she gave me her fone and I still had to do it and when I asked where that meeting place was she said don't worry we will take you there but that never happened it does make you think not very helpful

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a nightmare so they need to sort parking out for disabled guests a little nearer the hotel.

    The hotel staff were amazing!! I'm disabled and the care and support they gave us was outstanding throughout our stay. In particular I must mention Francesca who was wonderfully funny with a beautiful personality. The breakfast was very tasty and although only basic provided us with lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very hot in the room, although the provided fan did help a little. You couldn't really sleep with the window open since there is a clock nearby that strikes the hours all night.

    Excellent central position, close to everything. The breakfast was good and the management at the hotel was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No AC in room - Somewhat noisy at Nightwish (Due to the central location) - No hotel parking available. Good public parking options nearby (incl. Free overnight parking)

    + Great staff + Best Location in Malcesine + Super Price/Quality -ratio

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weaker in the 1st floor.

    Extra friendly and helpful personel. They were willing e.g. to bring us extra room keys to restaurant outside of town when we could not find ours. Location of the hotel in the heart of Malcesine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    More fruit for breakfast and maybe some brioches.

    Francesca the manager was absolutely lovely and very helpful with all our queries. All the staff were really friendly and assisted you with all your needs. Rooms cleaned on a daily basis. Would definitely go back to this hotel when in Lake Garda again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to unseasonal heat the room was hotter than I expected, fan worked but had to get an adapter from reception for it. Not all plug sockets worked 😔

    The location was stunning, my room overlooked a national monument, & the staff were as helpful and friendly as could be😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic breakfast without vegetables and fruits, lots of people waiting for one coffee maker, the impossibility of parking. The location in the center was linked to a higher frequency of drunk and loud people even in the night hours.

    Location in the heart of the beautiful romantic town and the associated atmosphere. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said it had Wi-Fi, but I could not make it work on my phone, that was the only drawback for me.

    Excellent location, really friendly and helpful staff, good room size, the shower was amazing. Food was usual continental breakfast. Overall very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good position, friendly and helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. I would come back anytime and I hope to do it. I think a ceiling fan could be better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Central location on is perfect. Francesca and all the others are so nice. You feel welcome from the very first minute you walk into the hotel lobby. The rooms are quite simple but very clean. The breakfast was ok. Of course the air conditioning would be nice, but it's a two star hotel :-) and we have chosen it for a location, very reasonable price and great reviews.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid we have no complaints.

    Lovely little budget hotel. The staff couldn't be nicer. Right in the heart of Malcescine, so perfectly situated. Francesca, who runs the hotel is a lovely girl with a great sense of humour and very, very helpful. Breakfast was adequate and lovely coffee available. Rooms basic but very clean with a fan available and hairdryer. Comfy bed and plenty of space in the room. Would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit poor. No air con, which you know about so not a problem and fans were in the room so ok. We had to move to a different room on our second night which was fair enough as I had to make 2 separate bookings and the second room was a cheaper one which was not as nice as the first room, understandably.

    Staff were excellent. Location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to park, but hotel does special deal in nearby car park (15 mins walk) for 5 euro per day. When you arrive best to park in the town square car park, and walk down (5mins)... A bit of messing about, but hotel location is superb.

    Very friendly and helpful staff; Excellent facilities;great location, right in the centre of town; super nearby restaurants. Super walks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just a nice place to stay in a perfect location and a team that does everything to make you feel fine and comfy. absolute must-stay when in malcesine or in the garda area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place to stay, spacious rooms but breakfast is from 8 (cable car to Monte Baldo opens at 8 and it is preferable to be there before the crowds). You can cook the eggs yourself in the boiling water. Check out time is 10 not 10:30 as it says in the booking site! but you can leave the bags at the hotel. From Venice we took the local train to Peschierra del Garda and then the boat to Malcesine (change of boat in Garda in the same pier). Strongly recommend the village and the mountain (take warm clothes, it is chilly up there).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic standard continental breakfast. You could make your own toast and boil your own egg but this was not very successful for some clients.

    Hotel right in the heart of Malcesine with the lake, restaurants, bars, shops all within comfortable walking distance. But be aware that some streets are cobbled and there are quite a few hills as you walk around the town. Hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs but the shower cubicle was on the small size. Our electric adaptors didn't fit but reception loaned us one. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Right in the centre of Malcesine, two minutes walk to the harbour and five minutes away from the castle. Despite such a central location it was very quiet at night. There is everything you need during your stay at lake Garda. I would be back if I ever happened to visit the area again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom was always cold in the evening, and had a weak spray. The nozzle needs replacing

    Staff was very friendly. The room was much too hot the first night, as there was a problem with the radiators. Staff resolved the problem immediately and came up to the room later to confirm that the temperature was good. Great location! Easy walk to the lake and shops, short walk to the cable car and the castle. Came in late April. Didn't see any air conditioner, so that may be a problem as the temperature starts rising.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is a gem. I had a single room, basic but very clean. Francesca and all of the staff (reception, breakfast, housekeeping, restaurant) were friendly, which creates a lovely atmosphere overall. The hotel is located a few steps from the lake, the window of my room provided a view of the lake through the windows of the palace next to the hotel :). I'm already planning my visit to Hotel Modena next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything

    One of The best places we've ever stayed. Incredible location, gorgeous staff, lovely clean, organised efficient Accomodation. Highly reccomend & we will go back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tried to take a coffee around 10.05 and the german lady said: "la signora ha spento la machine da caffè" means "the lady turned off the coffee machine" which sounded really awkward. So within 5 minutes, I missed the coffee...?!!??!

    The owner is a very nice person. She tried to help us. They try to help with every detail. The location is perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ParKing and car access is not good BUT if you want great location nothing could be changed. Part of the adventure. They covered parking fee at public lot two blocks up the hill.

    Francesca and staff are wonderful. Very accomodating and friendly. She directed me to a great running route when she saw me heading out in the AM. Arno, front desk, did a great job talking me in to find hotel and parking. Property is half block from lake in coolest part of town. A little tricky finding and getting bags to and from, BUT worth every bit of effort. Room was clean and basic. Breakfest was good. Beds comfortable. Best gelato in town right out front door. Garden restaurant 20 meters with discount. All shops right there. Ferry to Limone 50 meters. Overall a GREAT hotel for the rate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like.

    The location was excellent for buses boat trip and Monte Baldo. Staff two Sisters were exceptionally nice. They came in st 6.45 am to make a fresh packed breakfast for us enough for breakfast and lunch in the pack when we were going on a trip. On the day we were leaving Claudia came in at 6.45 ahead of the usual 8 am to give us breakfast before flying and walked us to our shuttle pick up. The hotel was spotless comfortable beds fresh towels and the breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of food. Would highly recommend this hotel excellent value for the money. M

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couple of dead bugs in the room (otherwise a fair clean room) No indipendent temperature control

    Nice Hotel. Great Location in Malcesine. The Staff gave useful information for parking and eating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was terrible, did not work for more than half the time of my stay. Walls are thin so light sleepers will have trouble sleeping.

    Breakfast is good, location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not impressed by the Garden Restaurant that is associated with the hotel.

    The two ladies running the hotel were fantastic. Very good value for money will definitely go back for a long weekend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi in my room wouldn't work I was in the third floor but once outside my room it worked every where else

    You couldn't ask for a better location, friendly English speaking staff, good continental breakfast and I loved that on the first night there as a love singer performing outside the bar opposite so the street was filled with music and people salsaing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in room. Though saying that - plenty of tea on tap at breakfast!

    Brilliant location. Very helpful, pleasant staff. Good breakfast selection. Comfy bed and very clean facilities. Very accommodating with us leaving bags all day following check out and late flight home.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast not great. Could have been fresher/ slightly nicer even for a budget hotel. Internet connection very intermittent/ slow.

    Friendly staff. Tiled floor meant room stayed cool. Good location. Clean. Bathroom good size for a single room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we had a fan in our room air conditioning would be better for sleeping in very warm weather.

    Location was great, staff were very friendly and welcoming and there was good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and no WiFi. The reservation with booking.com was for a double room with street or city views. Even with the booking confirmation in italian in their hand , they gave us a terrible, dark, hot, grotty room in an extremely hot interior patio. We could not really open the curtains as there were other guests walking past our window all the time. The room was dark, hot and grotty. WiFi did not work 95% of the time and when it did was at a useless and ridiculous speed. Pityful. Took a photo of the position of the telephone on top of the radiator. Normal for this hotel, I guess. Breakfast was also pityful with terrible, watery "juices"not worth of the name and industrial bakery. A total disaster, NOT to be recommended.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too far to get wifi. The 2 twin beds moved very easily...

    Great service, very helpful! The hotel was quite easy to find Nice to have breakfast included!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small and dark rooms, but that's just because it is right in the middle of the old town

    Very central location, quite an extended breakfast given the room price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the place had air condition then this would be rated as 10..

    Location was brilliant..close to ferry port and right in center of town..it was good to feel and stay in the hustle and bustle of town..lovely staff..the town itself is really nice..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the shower head was faulty - the tv didn't appear to work although we really didn't need it

    - the location is perfect - breakfast is excellent - staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be bigger, very basic and no air con. But a great base still.

    Couldn't get a better location, right in the heart of everything on a gorgeous little street. Spotlessly clean, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free parking - had to always look for change for parking machines and remember the parking times. Police on the look out for cars outstanding their pre-paid time. Small beaches with uncomfortable access to water - better wear bathing shoes due to small gravel.

    Excellent location within the historical centre with friendly and helpful hotel staff. Excellent starting point for boat trips and the funicular to Mount Baldo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. Most friendly and welcoming people I have ever met they would do anything for you. Perfect location in the centre of everything and only 3 minute walk to the castle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very hot, although seemed to lack as much ventilation as the other rooms.

    Staff were amazing hosts, gave us a packed breakfast due to leaving early in the morning. Great location in a beautiful town, close to the edge of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As I was in an 'outside' room - along a balcony - I couldn't get much of an internet signal - not ideal when you want to skype your child - however, I was able to sit on the stairs or in reception and that worked just fine.

    The taxi picked me up as requested, and dropped me off near the hotel, and collected me from the same location to bring me back to the airport. This was arranged by the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we personally didn't like. For the purpose of other visitors, there is no air con in the rooms, but there are large wooden shutters on the windows and they provide a large fan to cool you down. The breakfast is simply continental but that was perfect for us.

    Everything. From start to finish we loved our stay. The staff were fantastic, so warm and friendly. Never experienced such fantastic service anywhere. The room was comfortable and the location was so central to the town centre, the castle and the lake front it was brilliant. Not a single thing to fault about our stay whatsoever. Would actually like to say thankyou again for such an amazing stay. Especially with me being pregnant, they made such an effort to make us comfortable, and made our trip even more special than it already was. Plus they had a convenient room downstairs for ironing as I was terrible at packing our clothes!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very ordinary. Canned fruit in Italy midsummer...? Cleared away dead on 10am. We voted with our feet since there are lovely alternatives nearby. Guess you pays your money you takes your choice...

    Central location in lovely resort, clean and friendly, helpful staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was basic, no air con but we were provided with a fan. Small TV that only had Italian channels and poor signal. Bed comfy. Bathroom also basic and unfortunately had a smell of drains.

    Great central location, a stone throws from the lake. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast, buffet style, with plenty of seating in the breakfast room. Outside noise not a problem once the windows were shut - very good at blocking out the noise.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! All amazing!

    We travelled with our baby Isabella and the staff made this place what it was. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They made up a travel cot and doted on her. They were kind and helpful. It was clean, reasonable, great location and good breakfasts too. 20metres from lake shore and 100m to the harbor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was central to everything, lovely room, staff incredibly friendly and helpful, delicious breakfast. The hotel also owns a restaurant right on the lake, good food, service and fantastic views, cant wait to go back!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a little tlc

    Very central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location. friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was not too comfortable (but bearable) and there was no air conditioning

    excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: