Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Moderno 2 stars

Via Giosue' Carducci 37, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Italy

#8 of 25 hotels in Santa Maria degli Angeli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed to catch a 7.30am train to Roma so this hotel was superb as it was just opposite the train station. The room was spotless clean and the bed very comfortable. I had booked a single room but as they run out they gave me a double room with a very nice balcony. Many thanks!! The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Porciuncula and Santa Maria degli Angeli Church and 30 min walk to the old town where San Francis Shrine is as well as many more special places to visit. If you don't want to walk, you can always take the but opposite the hotel that will take you to the old town. They served me breakfast at 7am on the Sunday so I could take my early train. Staff very polite and gentle. Grazie mille for a great stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at this hotel was like staying with friends. Carlos and his family welcomed us with warmth, kindness and concern. The room and bathroom is spacious and clean with all basic necessities. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Assisi again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little underwhelmed at breakfast - which consisted of a croissant for each of us, a basket of dinner-type breads, and packaged crackers. Our room only had body wash provided - no shampoo, etc (we were on a day trip from Rome and had packed sparingly). Also the AC in our room stopped working which wasn't ideal for June; the front desk closed up right after our arrival (around 10pm) so we had no one to help us get it sorted.

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Moderno. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean and super close to the train station -- which is perfect when arriving on a late train. We finished our day a bit before our train back to Rome and the staff allowed us to relax in the lobby for a couple of hours. We truly appreciated this break from the heat and rest for our weary feet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is conveniently located just in front of the train station. The breakfast was so good. I like the room. It was very clean and modern. The owner was very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is good

    You are great. Good Service Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything. Amazing place and staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The staff was very nice, we felt like guests in their house. Located just in front of the train station and bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The facility offered to serve dinner for our tired family of 14 on pilgrimage. It was great to eat together at the time we chose in the dining room at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff and of course the location. Carlos (the owner) was very helpful and even arrange a birthday cake for our daughter's birthday. We had dinner on both nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Grazie Carlos, Christian and Walter.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was immaculately clean and comfortable, location was very convenient just steps from train station and bus up to Assisi, breakfast was wonderful, we had a nice big balcony to sit out on and enjoy the cool evening

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is very simple, the breakfast is a bit simple even according to Italian standard, and the noise from outside door is quite disturbing.

    The location, the friendliness of the hosts, and the price.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast is really big and we they always ask if you would like more. The rooms had air conditioning and were very clean at all times. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attention of the staff. You will feel this when you really need - the entire staff dedicated us special attention and we really thanks them for that

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is very simple . They should include more items .

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Best location! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was so kind and friendly!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Moderno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: