Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Modigliani 3 stars

Via Della Purificazione 42, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#157 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 951 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel is perfect

    We are returning guests so that speaks for itself. The staff have always been outstanding they look after the guests like family. Another wonderful stay thank you 🌸🌸

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel met my expectations —beautiful property with a great staff. A bit noisy at times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giving guests a list of recommended restaurants. It almost felt like a kick-back arrangement . The hotel made the reservation and when we arrived it appeared to be 100% tourists. I ordered gnocchi which was awful—hard and chewy sent back for a gummy pasta swimming in sauce. $100 for a meal I couldn’t eat. Next night asked staff for name of her favorite restaurant —not one on preprinted list from hotel. This meal was outstanding—beautiful property, great dinner, fab staff for same price. The hotel needs to ditch the list—Worst meal I had in Italy in 2 weeks!!

    Beautiful small hotel in great location. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean. Everything updated. Lovely breakfast area. Original art work. Nice interior patio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    It made the perfect accommodation for a perfect trip in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the hotel´s situation, near Piazza di Spagna, its super professional and friendly staff. The rooms and cleanliness. All the details are thought of so as to provide a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    A great stay and will book again when next in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closing at 10pm

    The staff were very helpful and friendly plus the bed was so comfortable! The breakfast was also very very good. The hotel was very well located for the metro and as it was away from the main road it was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location for couples and groups of friends. Safety-wise, best to be over 16 years of age.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue is the street on which the hotel is located. The hotel is close to a metro stop, and that's good. The state of the street to the metro is not good. Does not feel safe to walk at night.

    When our flight for the next day was cancelled, Ms. Antonella helped us try to extend our stay. She was very helpful. Excellent staff member. P.S. Check-out until 12 is very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing I did not like about this hotel.

    The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was clean, fresh and had a lovely view. Great shower in the bathroom. Served a good breakfast. Fantastic location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    The staff were quite helpful with most requests, even purring a kettle and cups with tea and sugar i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we had booked was not available to us on arrival and the room we were given was very small with no veranda. We were moved the next day to larger room with, the only room that had a veranda and overlooking the small back garden area, This one had a reasonable sized bathroom with a shower and toilet but still not very easy to move in. The hotel's web site gives entirely misleading information about the location. The pictures show it on a street corner. It is not. It is in a terrace up a steep hill in a one way road, the entrance is small. But inside it has large mirror every where to make it appear large.

    The hotel is generally well maintained and clean and not too far from some places of interest,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean, simple and perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety at breakfast would have been nice, but the options available were still pleasant.

    The staff were excellent, often doing everything and more without being asked. The entire hotel was also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful.....great place to "come home to" after a long day of sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps some music in the breakfast room

    Great location to the SpanishSteps and Trevi Fountain. Staff most helpful and friendly. Morning breakfast excellent . Quiet courtyard/garden sitting are a nice place to sit and recoup from a busy day of sightseeing and walking Quiet location in the heart of Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel with great location. Metro link 100-200metres away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron

    We stayed in the apartment. The garden is lovely and we had coffees from breakfast in there of a morning. Staff are really friendly and breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very well situated a block away from the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very well situated a block away from the Metro... two stops to Termini Train station. You can walk to Trevi, Pantheon and Spanish Steps. Nice Breakfast...plenty to choose from However ...rooms a bit small and cramped. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. It's been remodeled to accommodate a breakfast room. I think It's a fair value for the money especially if you don't have a car and need access to public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    By far the most friendly and helpful staff I have ever encountered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished there was an anti slip mat in the shower.

    everything was excellent. The staff the best I have ever encountered,so friendly and helpful doing more than was expected. Wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, laid back, helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location for dining, public transport and short walk to various landmarks

    Off the main street so nice and quiet, wiyh lovely courtyard for evening drinks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Italy trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of breakfast. Limited time access to hotel when unloading/loading luggage from/to a vehicle.

    Bed was amazing, location, and receptionist, Laura, was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great stay and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel in great location for all main tourist spots, reception staff very friendly and helpful, recommend to book if visiting Rome cannot fault it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great value for the money, excellent location, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From my point of view what could be better were the breakfast , we would appreciate some vegetables to choose from , only thing that was available was the tomato salad , even that one was served when we were done eating.

    Great value for the money, excellent location, friendly staff, nice and cosy room, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was just a little bit on the small side for all of our suitcases and the walls are paper thin, you can hear everything your neighbors are up to.

    The location was really close to everything, breakfast was really good, the staff was great and always there for a good recommendation or to help in assisting with airport transportation. The room we stayed in had its own personal central air conditioning system which allowed us to keep the room warm at night while we slept and it was nice to make it our own temperature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect, we could reach to every location by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have been asked for a payment during check in. Also one day we planned to go to Firenze early in the morning therefore we wanted to make a sandwich from breakfast buffet. Responsible lady had a bad reaction about this and didn't want to let us take the sandwich outside of the breakfast room. This is not logical since I paid this breakfast. Also not all of the staff but some of them were very sulky.

    Location was perfect, we could reach to every location by foot. Little garden would be very delightful in warm weather. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    We thought the location was excellent - everything was within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good.

    The only thing we were disappointed with was not being told that the restaurant was closed on Mondays and then on the Tuesday 27th February due to snow. We quite understood why but should have been told.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The staff were very friendly & helpful. My wife had fallen & broke her wrist & the staff were extremely considerate. Breakfasts were very tasty with lots of variety, very well situated. Close to major sites & close to the metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Great for a short break visit to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been appreciated. Breakfast adequate but with limited variety. Potential to be a little noisy as room walls are thin.

    Well presented, comfortable hotel, conveniently located for sight seeing, shopping, dining. Close to Barbarini Metro. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good value 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    It's a beautiful, cozy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a beautiful, cozy hotel. The room was great with amazing views! The breakfast also was very delicious with a variety of choices in the buffet. The service was so healthful! I would stay here again. Great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    The rooms were very comfortable with fabulous beds and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little on the small side but still very comfortable with everything you need.

    The rooms were very comfortable with fabulous beds and a well equipped bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - just off the piazza up a tiny street with restaurants nearby and within walking distance to all the main attractions in the city. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a touristy weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay in walking distance of everything you need to see. Lovely restaurant 20 metres away. Small buy comfy room - everything you need when you are out all day and just need a place to sleep and have breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Excellent was the Dolce Vita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location , was given a great room for my partners 40th birthday celebration . Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly . Breakfast was excellent , patio was beautiful and what increble city views from there. When in Rome we’d stay here again in a heartbeat . Thanks you all for exceding our expectations !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect, the staff was very helpful and kind,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit wider selection of breakfast needed. And also, special requests are quite recommended about the room because on the pictures uploaded online rooms were much bigger than the one we got.

    Location was perfect, the staff was very helpful and kind, the room was tidied up every single time we returned in the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    In the living room the heating did not work, the hot water had to wait a lot in the bathroom. Howeve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the living room the heating did not work, the hot water had to wait a lot in the bathroom.

    In the living room the heating did not work, the hot water had to wait a lot in the bathroom. However, we felt good because the city forgot the inconvenience and fortunately the temperature in outside was warm too, so the heating was a little missed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Good price in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbor. The street around the hotel is dark and messy so I feel not safe. The breakfast could be better. And a big sound from next room.

    Good price in Rome. Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, kind staff. Close to Piazza Barberini, metro and bus stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    The stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not included tea/coffee facility so we had to pay extra money for coffee at no breakfast time.

    The stuff!!! Every one who was in the reception was just amazing: helpful, kind and very nice. The hotel is suggesting a very good value for money. The location is good, in walking distance from all the sites. The room was clean and comfortable. The room with balcony is recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Modest in it’s size, decor and facilities it still offers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modest in it’s size, decor and facilities it still offers style and comfort and convenience. I expected MUCH less for the cost. The location can’t be beat. The staff is helpful and friendly. This hotel is a real treat when you are traveling on a budget.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Good value, conveniently located, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location - quiet street near major square - about 5 mins walk from top of Spanish Steps. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Was good. Reception brilliant. Could do with two glasses in room and a kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen staff horrendous Desperate for cup of tea. But couldn’t do it. No early breakfast for 730 tour. Buffet breakfast eggs not good and not prepared to cook fresh egg

    Bed was comfy. Reception amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff sooo friendly even helped me learn a little Italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have improved our stay would have been tea and coffee facilities in the room but I’d still return in fact already planning my next trip 😍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Superb 3 star hotel! Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don't enjoy walking and want to be in the hipster area look at Travestere. Being a Brit it would be great if there was complimentary tea & coffee in the room.

    Very helpful and attentive staff. Clean, modern bedroom and bathroom. Solid continental breakfast including pastries, cooked as well as cereal, yoghurt & fruit. Located in a nice neighbourhood and great location for the Spanish steps and Borghese park. We enjoy walking and both nights walked back from Travestere (approx 45min walk) where the nightlife is better taking in the Pantheon and Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the stay. Room fairly small but comfortable and best shower we had on the entire trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second morning we had to eat breakfast as soon as they opened and much of the food was not ready before we had to leave.

    The pasta egg combo at breakfast was delicious. The balcony was divine. Staff was superb.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic hotel, excellent location. Staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. Room was modern, clean and spacious and everything met our requirements. Breakfast was good and there is truly nothing we did not enjoy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in the heart of Rome. For the price, I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was very small-- definitely does not accommodate a 13 inch laptop; no slippers

    Welcome drink at the bar, ironed linens, quality of toiletries provided

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend the hotel to friends and am likely to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms aren't very big, but pretty good for the price. Also, our room was not always made up very well.

    The hotel was very quiet because it's on a little-used one-way street. All the desk clerks were very friendly, helpful, and well informed. The hotel is beautifully designed, from the cheerful breakfast room to the garden to the reading material in the lounge and to the art--mostly copies of Modigliani works--on the walls

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly situated hotel to plenty of restaurants, land marks and shops. Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the room wasn’t very powerful and there was no tea station in the room.

    Hotel was very clean, the staff were always happy to help and the location is a short walk to the Trevi fountain. With plenty of restaurants to choose a long the way. Breakfast at the hotel was basic (cereal, pastry, ham, cheese, yogurts) but all were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay for 5 nites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room and power is weak for charging mobile devices /laptops

    Location is near to tourist attractions like Spanish steps, trevi fountain and many restaurants near by the hotels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Holiday in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The beds were very comfortable, rooms were perfectly clean and serviced every day and the location was ideal. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and we would definitely return. We would highly recommend Hotel Modigliani. Can't wait to return to Rome! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Don’t hesitate to book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would loved to be able to make a cup of tea in the evening and morning

    The location for sightseeing and restaurants was perfect. The staff were helpful and pleasant at all times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel close to subway , restaurants and grocery store, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dark down the streets to this hotel.

    Hotel close to subway , restaurants and grocery store, and Treva fountain. Could walk most every where. Staff very helpful in that we had our phone stolen on the train and they let us use their phone so we could disconnect our service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Would definately stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A really good selection of food and drinks for breakfast, but let down by the 'hot' food which was only ever warm at best, and was not the nicest either.

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean, quiet and comfortable room in a great location. Met and exceeded out expectations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great first visit for my friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    By continental standards breakfast was good and extensive. I am however a bacon and egg person.

    staff friendly and helpful. Local restaurants good. Location very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    We loved our stay and would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Small rooms but very clean. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were extremely accommodating and the location was great for walking the city. Very close to the Spanish Steps. We would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant small hotel so close to the centre of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no comfortable chair in the bedroom. There was some noise late at night from guests in the room next to and above me. There was only a self-service drinks machine at breakfast. You had to buy mineral water from the mini-bar and no facilities to make a hot drink in the bedroom. There was a little noise from the metro which must run underneath the hotel.

    The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable too. The bathroom was very good with a lovely shower and soft towels. The breakfast was mainly self-service, but adequate for a continental breakfast. I dined there both evenings and the food was quite tasty. Overall the hotel was quite quiet for a hotel so close to the centre of Rome and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have tea/coffee making facilities. It had a bar fridge but nothing else.

    This hotel is boutique style and comfortable. We were able to walk to all tourist attractions. We felt safe at night. There was plenty of police presence. Staff were helpful and delightful people. They organised our private cab ride to and from the airport and phoned the airline company on our behalf to do our check-ins. They allowed us to prepay and use a cash hold - no preauthorisation needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Tucked Away Treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really nice and let us store our bags at the hotel for an extra 5 hours after we checked out as our flight wasn't until late that evening. The room also had an excellent view and was very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely boutique hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps,Colosseum and Vatican City. Staff were so friendly and all spoke good english. Very clean hotel. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel with helpful staff within walking distance of all Rome has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is a fabulous hotel. The location was excellent as you are within walking distance of most of Rome's many landmarks. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, the staff knowledgeable and friendly and the breakfast was continental style but with lots of choice. I would not hesitate in recommending this as a good base to explore Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay.Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Most helpful staff I have found in a long time.For an early departure,the cook made me a continertial breakfast and brought it to me.Great people. Hotel has a wonderful garden patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Made our trip to Rome one to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent location Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and able to give information helping us to find our way around Rome. This is second time our family has stayed here and would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Modigliani, close to everything that's Rome !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating, nothing was too hard for them! The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, especially the pillows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Overall the hotel was excellent for our trip, it is in close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find fault with the hotel, if I was to be extremely picky.....the breakfast could have been more diverse. But that is really splitting hairs

    Overall the hotel was excellent for our trip, it is in close proximity to all of the major attractions and easily accessible. The staff were excellent and very accommodating at all times. The room were very well furnished and the beds were really comfy. Would recommend to anyone going to Rome in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was stark and very simple.

    The breakfast was very good and had a lot of variety. The staff was kind and helpful. The hotel is a block from the subway which makes it convenient to get to many sights and is also walking distance from others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished very promptly at 10am so make sure you get everything you need before 10 when toaster turned off & food items withdrawn!

    Pretty, quiet hotel, comfortable hotel room, very well located for walking to sights. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the Spanish Steps Lovely small hotel with garden courtyard. The staff were friendly and helpfull There is a great restaurant not far from the hotel called La Scala, a must.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Can highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, comfortable, a great range of breakfast choices, and friendly, helpful staff. Would highly recommend. Plus it's really close to the Spanish Steps, so everything is highly accessible. It also has an amazing little internal terrace, which is fantastic for enjoying a refreshment and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Not that value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor and same every day. All nice pictures shown at booking.com are for the only one superior room at the top floor. Most rooms have no view. The advertised preferences for genious members are not available on site. Payment is required during check-in.

    You pay only for the nice location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a room with a balcony (and paid for it) so we could be outside; however, the air conditioner exhaust from two separate air conditioners blew directly onto it, and it ended up being nearly unusable because it was so hot and vaguely smelly. Definitely annoyed we payed extra for something we could barely enjoy. In retrospect, I wish we had disputed the charge or asked to change rooms.

    The hotel was super clean, the staff was lovely (and they helped us make a dinner reservation that would have otherwise been very difficult), and the location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Large and comfortable lobby away from check in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance is on an uphill narrow street. It is safe but not a pleasant walk.

    Large and comfortable lobby away from check in area. Relaxing little courtyard. Restaurant was convenient for snack and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    A lovely touch of class in Old Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a chance to try restaurant, including for breakfast or a free afternoon aperatif in the garden.

    This property is real little bit of class. Located 2 minutes walk from Piazza Barberini and 5 mins from Piazza di Spagna. Easy EU10 cab ride from Termini. Rooms very tasteful, compact but with all that you need and nothing you do not. Immediately pleasurable from the moment you step off the street. Staff were v helpful in booking tickets for a musuem for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location & would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we didn't like, maybe just a little chest of drawers in room would give room to unpack a bit more if there for few days but really was a great hotel all round.

    Staff were really pleasant and helpful, hotel is very clean, bed was comfy and location is excellent, 2 minute walk from a metro stop,5-10 minutes to Spanish Steps and Trevi fountain. Breakfast was good. Lots of restaurants near by that were great (we avoided the touristy 1s) Brilliant stay in a beautiful city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't provide an iron.

    The rooms are light and airy and nicely decorated. The hotel staff were friendly. It's a great little hidden gem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Rome city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but not too much of a problem as location made up for it. . Hairdryer was ineffective.

    The location was very good. Easy to get to public transport. Breakfast was okay. Staff helpful with directions. Very close to nice restaurants. Welcome drink a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It's a small hotel; so room size is not large. They are more than sufficient & we enjoyed our stay very much. I was also there alone in Jan. That's the reason I returned a my husband. Many restaurants very close. The hotel is more than happy to help with reservations or anything else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This was our first visit to Rome and we wasn't sure where was the best location to stay. Couldn't be more happier with the location, everything was nearby and easily accessible. Barberini metro is literally round the corner, Spanish steps is only a short walk away (5 min), Trevi Fountain is only a short walk away (10 min). There's a small natural pharmacy and small shops on the same road so the location was spot on. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was the clean and had no complaints about the breakfast. Would definitely stay there again! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Uphill climb to Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is uphill 4 to 5 blocks & the airport shuttle would not take us up to the door stating they weren't allowed on the St. We had to drag our heavy luggage uphill & I am elderly & my friend has a hip disability. It was very difficult for us every day walikng back up to the Hotel. No where does the hotel tell you this or in the reviews. The beds are very hard. I asked for another room & I was told all the rooms have the same hard beds. The man at the reception got me a 2nd mattress cover to help. It helped very little. The breakfast was good the 1st day with scrambled eggs & waffles. The 2nd-4th days the had hot dogs, & an egg n potato combination & no other hot dishes to choose from. There were a few pastries, yogurt, toast & cold cereals. Our maid only 1/2 cleaned outlr room everyday. Thw teash can full was left,

    The hotel was close to Barberini square. The staff were very nice. The hotel is clean & it has a nice garden & eating room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of anything except maybe the walk up the hill.

    This is a lovely property and in a wonderful location. We were able to walk to almost all of the important sites. Restaurants, transportation and shopping very close. Staff was terrific and so willing to help with all questions. Very clean, lift a plus - just a great experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place and exceptional customer service
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was really really hard.

    the staff were excellent and very helpful. The Breakfast was average but very very nice. The location was within walking distance to almost all you could want to see with the subway right there at the end of the block.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Modigliani is a good choice for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows were very hard as is often the case in Europe.

    Perfect location for sightseeing and shopping. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Front desk staff are pleasant and helpful, and speak English. Room was immaculate. Good shower with lots of nice towels. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    My stay in Modigliani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and the breakfast wasn't very appealing

    I liked the cleanliness of the room and the hotel location and the quietness of the neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Good friendly hotel well located for historical centre of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean & tidy hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Good location in side street off Piazza Barberini with metro, good choice of restaurants, etc and 5/10 min walk to Spanish Steps/Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely little hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but would have liked bowl of fresh fruit salad instead of single pieces of fruit, ie, an apple or a pear etc.

    Lovely little hotel.Great location for open top bus stop. Rooms small but spotlessly clean and very quiet. Staff very helpful and will book restaurants for you which are recommended by hotel and very close by. Would recommend this hotel if you need a comfy clean bed , good location for getting about, and plenty of restaurants for eating out at night. Excellent pressure in shower. Excellent shopping in area and you can easily walk to trevi fountain, spanish steps and via del corso.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Modigliani traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: