Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vecchio Molino 3 stars

Via Ronchesana 2, 37050 Zevio, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Zevio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely warm welcome. Stunning inside - perfect restoration of an old building (Mill?) Lovely clean room & a very comfy bed. Added attraction of an appendage restaurant which served superb food @ reasonable prices. B’fast was as good as it gets in Italy. Plus attentive service on hand! Frankly, it’s on my list of ‘must return too!’

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi signal in our room was really bad. I had to go to the corridor in order to access the internet. The room was pretty dark. We did not use the air conditioning because it smelled bad when running. It would need servicing or replacement with a new one.

    The location of the hotel is quite ok when traveling by car. There is a supermarket nearby and a great take away pizza a bit further from the hotel. The parking was convenient and felt safe. The room was clean and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very easy to find.

    We stayed in the apartment over the restaurant. It´s huge and has everything you might need, unfortunately we only stayed for one night. Wonderful breakfast, overall it's a really nice place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is excellent, great breakfast, kind staff, Davide and his wife are excellent hosts.Rooms are very comfy and big.High recommendation for this hotel.Next to the hotel is restaurant, food excellent and home made wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is excellent, great breakfast, kind staff, Davide and his wife are excellent hosts.Rooms are very comfy and big.High recommendation for this hotel.Next to the hotel is restaurant, food excellent and home made wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is excellent, great breakfast, kind staff, Davide and his wife are excellent hosts.Rooms are very comfy and big.High recommendation for this hotel.Next to the hotel is restaurant, food excellent and home made wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My GPS (Tom-Tom) did not accept the street number on the address, and took me to an isolated place several kilometers from the hotel...

    Good restaurant next to hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The direction can be more clear when entering the property, was given a room with terrace but was not able to enjoy due to strong smell

    The owners are super friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside of the hotel sometimes it smells bad. Probably animals because the location is in the countryside.

    Rooms: Clean and comfortable. Staff: Very friendly, polite and helpful. Location: Countryside, very quite. You need 15 minutes by car to the city center. Breakfast: Just perfect. Parking: Outside and free. Wifi: Free not so strong all the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect. The hosts were very courteous and accommodating. It was literally the best hotel experience we've ever had. We average about 4-5 various hotel stays a year for the last 12 years and this is by far the best. Breakfast, room, hosts(the couple), and the area were all excellent. I would come back to this hotel, no questions asked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful appartment,comfortable with perfect decoration. Delicious breakfast. Davito and Angela( the owners) were very polite and friendly. The hotel is near to Verona and not so far away from lake Garda

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is bit far from Verona.

    Hotel is excellent, clean, staff kind.Room clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent.Next to the hotel there is a restaurant and pizzeria.I would strongly recommend this hotel and our plan is to stay in January when we will go for skiing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi connection is poor.

    We appreciated the kindness and availability of the owners; the cleanliness of the room; the offer of fresh water and small snacks every day; the abundant breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a longer stay!

    Best deal for the money we have had out of 50 hotel stays this year! Davide ad Angela the owners are gracious and wonderful. Very nice lcoaiton, nice room, free parking and free breakfast which was superb. All the staff were very pleasant and its only 15 minutes from Verona city center parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    There is a great local restaurant about 15 minutes walk from the hotel great local food, all local patrons. We were the only outsiders. It was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always in search of a comfy bed in an italian hotel but it was by no means below the standard. I'm just picky...

    Yummy restaurant next to the hotel. Perfect for stumbling back to the room after a delicious meal. Perfect location for visiting Verona.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS couldn't find it--and arriving at night we drove right past it. Use the map on Booking.com to orient yourself to the right location.

    Great value with warm and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit hard to find, as the hotel is known under two or three different names, which confused both of our GPS. Thankfully we found some helpful locals that pointed us in the right direction :)

    The whole staff is very friendly, we felt pampered and welcome during our stay. They also keep friendly animals on the premises (cats, dogs and even a horse just over the fence), the hotel interior and rooms are fabulous (old mill, completely renovated), the location is good and there's a supermarket very close by. There's a very nice restaurant next door, looks posh but the staff treats every visitor equally. Prices for both the hotel and the restaurant were very reasonable and affordable. We were sorry to have to leave the next day, the whole experience was great and very memorable. Loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got lost trying to find the hotel. When we rang them the informed us the hotel is called Vecchino Messe, hotel sign not very clear. It's near the petrol station by the junction to the motorway.

    Friendly small hotel 15 minutes drive from Verona center. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and breakfast was delicious. The restaurant beside the hotel is fantastic, the food was 5 stars and the staff where very helpful with our non existing Italian.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like white sandwich bread which was served for breakfast

    spacious room with terrace, comfortable beds, nice staff, breakfast was quite ok, good place for visiting area, close to the highway but not noisy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of nearby farm from time to time

    Clean, comfortable, friendly staff,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything

    Clean room and good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    has has poor sound isolation

    6 person room is really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress

    Very nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had two Pentatomidae in my room .

    The staff were amazing , so polite and kind .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is seak in the room

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    moquette floor covering

    Nice family owned hotel in quite location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast needs some hot meals. Internet connection is very poor

    Restaurant next door to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cappuccino was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room 201 difficult..... ...for two persons!!

    location, no far from Verona and motorway, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wrong adress, very difficult to find.

    Comfortable rooms, clean and cozy. Very close to Verona

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enough hard to find it.

    Really nice hotel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small and not comfortable bed.

    The staff was very friendly. Good location near highway. Good small hotel for short stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people, even if they don'T speak english. Nice place în the countryside. Everything looked very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern and clean room, terrace, parking 20 minutes Verona Centrum by car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always english speaking personal at the reception.

    Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Clean, quiet place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect place for family of four in quadruple room. Very clean, loved the owner, and the restaurant next door was perfect to eat great food, drink lots of wine, and walk back to your room. Highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would like a better place for breakfast,and traditional made food (ex fresh bread,home made marmelade etc.)

    Very clean everywhere.Quality of the room in general.Politeness of the people.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect. Perhaps some more bread available for the breakfast but this is a detail.

    People very helpful and friendly. You can feel that it is a family-run hotel. People care about you and service is very good. Wifi works very well and rooms are quite big and well furnished.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Very friendly family run hotel. Our dog was made really welcome. excellent room and comfortable bed. Would 100% stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly owner. Fantastic restaurant. ;-)

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nobody could speak English (but trying to help you as much as they can).

    Friendly and helpful stuff. Nice rooms with nice relax atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed a bit too hard

    Fantastic restored building

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    warm cosy beautiful the best we have stayed in traveling all around Italy well done to a lovely people who make traveling a true pleasure

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very kind staff,clean room,good Wi-Fi,nice breakfast,near Verona centre

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very kind and helpful in all matters.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    amazing place, 10 km from Verona centre

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, especiallty restorant

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything in this hotel is the best :)

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to leave

    Very friendly staff, lovely room and nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value. Very comfortable room. Happy attentive staff. Really dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing is that we couldn't stay longer :)

    Feels like at home, big rooms and bathroom, extra clean, big parking, good breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable, exellent staff, evething was perfectly.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Browse Hotel Vecchio Molino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: