Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice 5 stars

Giudecca 810, Giudecca, 30133 Venice, Italy

#173 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2563 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive, but for rooms and service, it was worth it. Venice is an expensive city.

    The hotel has it’s own boat dock and local transit station. You don’t have to carry your luggage. It has beautiful rooms with Venice views and a Rooftop swimming pool There is a full service spa and great dining.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front off house were not informative and did not spend enough time in helping me with my questions. They did not listen to me at all !

    The extensive choice and quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inflexible check-in policy. I gotta upgrade my room for my child. Receptionist said it’s the Italy rooming regulation. I’ve stayed in Hilton in many Asia countries and doesn’t meet with this issue.

    Great view from the sky roof pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very clean, black mould in the bathroom and loose fittings all over. At nearly €200 a night - you do expect more. €25 per person per day for breakfast on top is also madness. Unfortunately this hotel fell below the standards it boasts and charges, even in Venice. - Also avoid the bar, €8 for the worst coffee I've had in Italy, walk down the street to the amazing local bars.

    Beds and The pool. Away from the crowds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely, but we had booked for three adults, and didn't expect to have a roll-out bed! The room allocated was, frankly, too small for three adults

    Friendly staff, excellent shuttle service to city, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was extremely pricey, Paid 70 euros for 6 cappuccinos.

    Incredible location and hotel, right on the channel across from downtown Venice. Incredible roof top night club and pool. The water taxi’s come right to the hotel front door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just ok, not great Room upgrade didn’t feel like it. Shuttle service to Venice was great except they charge €7.50 on top of a €300 per night stay. How pitiful is that

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had a room overlooking the water ,

    Location fantastic ,hotel visually great,the restraunt on the ground floor ,side on to the river wonderfull . The next time I come to Venice ,this is where I will stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. We were a little nervous as it was our eleven year old sons first trip to Venice. The hotel did not disappoint, the staff were all lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The rooftop pool is the perfect place to relax after a trip into the centre. The shuttle service ( about 15 mins) is also fun....Lovely to be away from the crowds of St Marks which was extremely busy. Our son thoroughly enjoyed his stay and wants to return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hilton Molino Stucky in Venice was outstanding! From the staff, to the location (loved the private Hilton water shuttle), to the room, to the lobby bar, to the pool...we felt truly blessed while we were visiting this past week. If we are lucky enough to return to Venice, we will definitely return to this hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very efficient the check in and check out and ready to meet your requiriments. For the breakfast a great idea to have cheese from Veneto region. The location, and old flour mill, was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see 5 star quality of living. Price is up to 5 star but not quality of stay. Like to see More options in the restaurant menus. Making coffee in the room is a challenge. Supplied used shampoos tubes on the first day. Not enough towels.

    Hotel is in a nice location away from busy areas and providing commute convenience to San Marcos square. Facility is very good. If breakfast was included in the price of the rooms, it would have been convenient for families who prefer light breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more frequent shuttle stops. Airport shuttle is too long at 1.45 hours w long lines. Hotel should advice of option for spies boat in 1 hour.

    Venice can be very busy around San Marco. Nice to be out of the way but not so far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room OK, felt a little dated compared to the spectacular view and location of the hotel

    Fantastic views and ideal location especially from the pool/bar. Lovely staff.Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water , even though i stayed in the tower sweet

    Perfect location Boat services from the hotel and back very convenient Over all the experience met my expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa is small. To be avoided.

    Restaurant Aromi is amazing. Wonderful local wines. Hotel boat is very convenient to visit the city. Swimming pool at the top floor is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost my booking, lost my breakfast booking and the tour operator in the hotel told me to meet at the wrong place and time hence needed a refund. They sorted out each time but I spent too much time at reception or on the phone. Bar staff not very friendly. Pool area very small albeit lovely view.

    Comfortable bed. The transfers across the San Marco super easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised a sea view from my window which I paid extra for through booking.com but when we arrived we were asked if we wanted to upgrade to sea view which I stated we should already have. Confused at the offer I declined knowing full well I Paid extra for a sea view and when we arrived at our hotel room we had only a partial view of the sea at the corner of the window was was very disappointing (I've attached pictures). I also didn't like the fact that the hotel was so far away from everything else - you had to constantly wait for a boat to get to a decent place to eat.

    I liked the luxurious feel of the hotel and the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no dislikes.

    Excellent location;Room service breakfast was the best I have ever had. Excellent shuttle to San Marco cheapest way to go. Staff is excellent. Try the Stcypot @Barcomi's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ferry service was frequent enough but ride was very slow. the executive lounge was not up to standard of other hotels we have stayed in

    quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not complete the payment easily. When I phoned booking.com they were extremely unhelpful and insisted that there was a fault with the card. My bank were able to tell me that the payment was not being processed correctly by booking.com. When I asked to speak to a supervisor/manager I was not allowed to.

    Huge bed, v comfy. Lovely room at end of corridor with windows to rear and side of building. Fabulous Skyline Bar. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being seated in a poor area of the rooftop bar when there was ample room in the main section. There was no table reservation available and the “great sunset” view from the otherside was not visible. Aside from that, the staff were super friendly.

    Great views around the area. Super attentive staff. Good quality food & drink. Well run shuttle service. Clean rooms & facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were extremely comfy. Bedding excellent. great variety at breakfast. Location short boat ride to San Marco but great to escape the business of San Marco

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told the pool would be opening on the Monday , arranged our last day in Venice around this and went down to find it was opening at checkout time - midday . Would have been useful if they had mentioned changed times when they told us the pool was open . There is no garden or outside space in the hotel to enjoy the morning sun - only roof top bar opening at midday .

    Lovely room but not sure if there is AC as although only April the room continued to be very hot even with all the windows open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roof bar have not so nice view like on the pictures. Only the pool area which is closed in winter/early spring. We knew that pool will be closed but we thought that we get the view by using the bar.

    Very good breakfast, and good with shuttle boat since Hotel is in another island-but be prepare for waiting sometimes. The rom was big and comfortable like the hall. The history of the hotel is interesting and you can read about it on the pictures in the halls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food and drink extremely over priced for mediocre quality, seating in both bar areas looking very tired and some other public area required repairs. View from bedroom looked on to a building site

    Bed very comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standards of the hotel are a bit lower than what you expect in a 5 star, such as there were no cotton buds available in the bathroom. The hours for the shuttle were not so frequent.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very touristic. Check in and check out a nightmare. Very long queues and only two desks open. Breakfast very standard and breakfast restaurant location is almost in a basement. Very dark. Only two towels in the room. Overall very poor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Executive Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Executive lounge was disappointing. Very limited choice of snacks and drinks compared to other Hilton hotels that I have stayed in

    Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Bedroom was very spacious with fabulous views over the grand canal. Hotel was very clean with good facilities. Restaurants that we used were good with prompt service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the love of God, your hotel needs to get an alternative to America's liberal fake news network - CNN. Please, try and get more balanced news coverage for American news and acquire FOX news.

    Not a cloud, but good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Executive Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms are very thin. I was woken up at 4am by the couple next door having a conversation and then at 6 by the other side with their TV on .it is totally unacceptable for any hotel

    Great location. Good size rooms, comfortable bed. Shuttle really useful. Roof bar does great cocktails.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything from breakfast to dinner was excellent also the room. We enjoyed especially that the hotel was a bit away from the confusion of central Venice. Ferry just takes 10 min. to get to the center. Nice walks with excellent restaurants without all the crowd of central Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Avoid rooms on the seventh floor unless you are planning to be in the skyline bar above until 1 am. Noise levels from the bar made sleep very difficult on a couple of nights of our stay. Location - pros and cons. In some ways nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of the main island, but not as easy to come and go as you please.

    Very comfortable room, comfy bed and fluffy towels. The shuttle service to St Mark's square was very good value for money. Excellent breakfast buffet - extremely wide ranging choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that when i booked the hotel i found many reviews and advertisements saying the ferry shuttle was complimentary , but when at the hotel found out there was a 7.50 euro charge per person, not much i know but feel it should be mentioned more before booking

    great location , nice rooms , generally good all round

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the shuttle boat has to be paid and isn’t free of charge. since the hotel lays on a secluded part of Venice separated from the main and interesting parts, it should be included in price. More shuttle boat destination options would also be a very good idea.

    Amazing location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of drinks in the hotel rooftop bar were very high.

    Perfect location, just a 15 minute boat ride from Venice. The boat is €7.50 for the whole stay and you can use it as many times as you want, they are very regular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location had its plus a minuses. On the one hand it was quiet away fro the hustle and bustle of the main centre. On the other their shuttle ferry service which you pay 7.50 per person per stay was often full so that’s more time waiting in queues. Given we were in Venice over Easter I renamed it the city of queues and found this extra waiting a little irritating. But if you are more relaxed than me and only want to see a few things or have more time you may not mind the shuttle.

    The room we had here was excellent, spacious, comfortable and a bath for those like me who love to soak after a good days sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air Con did not work and the room was very hot. WiFi had to be paid for. Room was not tidied after the first night. No local amenities. Food was overpriced and cost of room service was 8 Euros. Nothing for children at all. Not a good idea to stay here if you have family. Only couples should stay here. Breakfast was overpriced. Meet and greet service was 230 Euros(excessive) and on our return we paid for taxi and shuttle to airport for 150 Euros. Don’t know what the 80Euros extra was for.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Room Service is expensive, that’s totally normal and okay. But charging a 8€ delivery fee on a Wednesday afternoon at 15h30 without notifying the guest somewhere about it, is a NO-GO. Yes I decided to order a Club Sandwich for 26€ and thought “OMG so expensive, but I can’t bother to get all the way back to Venice on a vaporetto, when I’ve just arrived, so... ok let’s indulge”, well I’ll never do it again. Amazon delivers parcels 1000s of kilometers/miles for free, but 8€ delivery within a hotel is considered okay 2) Breakfast for 2 people cost 55€ at the reception of the hotel and 60€ 10 metres further at the entry of the bufdet. Another way to pull money out of your pocket without notifying guests. 👎🏻 3) Same at the check-out. In this Hilton they automatically put 6€ per person on the bill for a “shuttle boat service” without askin whether you used it or not and if you don’t control your bill, the Hilton makes cash, again. 3) We decided to book this hotel in advance, because of its pools and spa possibilities, which are however not included. Yoh have to pay extra: 20€/person for 2 hours. 4) Unfortunately our toilet stank a lot like “old urine”. We notified the reception, but nothing happened. No special cleaning, no perfume installation, nothing... Overall we were not happy with this choice, because we got the feeling, to be two guests of a few hundred, who don’t really count... sad, but unfortunately true! Another feeling was the one to be constantly tricked to pay more as we would have to. I don’t like it, and will certainly never stay in a Hilton Hotel again. This kind of “classy hotel” is fake.

    Big rooms, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel pool closure was not obvious on booking.com - this was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel. When pointed out to booking.com staff they were unsympathetic and just pointed towards small print. The staff were slow to react to requests and failed to communicate with one another incorrect charges for breakfast, weird explanation of multiple bank charges, late checkout faff.

    The building is smartly presented and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mini bar was locked ! And no complementary water was available.

    Everything is worth seeing there ! Perfect for families .During our checkout ! A staff member offered us juices and coffee..that was very kind gesture..as it was midnight. The staff is very nice !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building was lovely and clean. The room was spacious and the view was breathtaking. The breakfast was amazing with a great of variety of food that tasted delicious. The best thing was ferry service the hotel provided to San Marco which was a great bonus. We loved the staff, everyone was very helpful whenever we needed anything. The whole experience was great and it definitely deserves the 5* rating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    --- PRICE: got a good value for money price on booking. At arrival, we were suggested to add 80 euros/night if we want a view (seems that basic rooms have a wall view)an an access to the "business lounge".This offer includes a room with a view (nothing breathtaking) - a nicer & bigger room - access to business lounge (basic breakfast, some wines for aperitivo). At the end, the price goes quite high for a basic stay. ---ROOFTOP: swimming pool closed, no ambiance at night (no dancing) -- SHUTTLE: we discovered at the end that we were supposed to pay 7 euros for the shuttle supposed to be free -- LOCATION: it's nice to be remote but you are limited by the shuttle times... - BUSINESS LOUNGE: it was ok but nothing fantastic so I recommend to take to real breakfast instead

    +++ hotel structure: new, clean, huge (400 rooms)... +++ staff (Vittoria at buffet and Yezirah the concierge) ++ buffet breakfast ++ room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi internet connection was somewhat unstable, would cut out and then reconnect at random.

    Very helpful staff, good facilities and a general cleanliness to the hotel. All-in-all, highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- pay for water bottles ! In compare with other hotels it was totally free and we could ask for as many as we like. And no complementary sweets or anything in the room for honeymoon couples! 2- carpet was dirty and got stanes on it, looked old 3- furniture was old 4- no dental kit or bath robes in the room, or slippers in the room ( I needed to call to get them) 5- no free wifi in the room

    1- staff very welcoming and friendly 2- T.V got languages and other than Italy language 3- wifi in lobby is free 4- room service is very professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wish we were able to pick a room with a view. It was great everything, but we didn't have any water view.

    We loved the location and how relaxing was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is horrible, and to add insult to injury the charge you for using there shuttle. The view from the hotel is bad , lots of industrial area.

    The place is clean, food taste good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guestroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer a really good wide range breakfast. The shuttle service is convenient and cheap to use getting to st marc's square and back was made easier €7.50 rather than €80 one way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We upgraded the room to an executive room as i needed to work whilst i was away and there was no desk and the room was much smaller than i have experienced when upgrading with other Hiltons or competing brands.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of hidden costs, the whole hotel feels purpose built to get more money out of you. Transfer service not great, with the size of the hotel you’d think it’d have more capacity to avoid guest waiting 120 mins to get on the boat.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything, I knew it would be a bit pricey so I didn't mind that the drinks were a little expensive at the bar, the free nibbles were a good touch though and the staff were lovely, which is always an important factor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready, there was not soap, bath rob, ... in the bathroom. when we checked in and room was too cold. We had to call many times to reception to get these things

    Hotel has a great lobbying. And mattress was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is hard work for tourist trips and sightseeing. Breakfast and snacks were disappointing. Prices are eye-watering. That beautiful pool they promots is closed until May.

    Stunning building with great facilities, beautiful room, great staff too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the hotel room were not of 5 star standard more a 4 star. The Facility’s were very limited and not of a 5 star standard! The food in the Rialto bar and lounge was way over priced for the quality. Overall we found that we didn’t get value for money.

    The location and the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable but i didnt ask to change it

    The location was very good it wasnt in the downtown which is good, i liked that it is in a quiet place, the hotel is luxurious and had everything you can ask for, i liked that it had the washing pipe in the bathroom near the WC, didnt expect that really. My reservation was included with breakfast which was really good, there was a big variety of choices for breakfast including chinese and Arabic. There is a free shuttle to San Marco port which makes it really easy, you can get the timings for it from the hotel, we didn't have to pay for transportation at all during our stay in Venice! Overall I really loved it and i would definitely stay in the same hotel for my next trip there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a bit cold in the room although we had the heater on full power, and the shower wasn’t really hot

    Really friendly staff, delicious breakfast, beautiful room and hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a musty smell that would greet you every time you entered. I suspect it was from the exposed beams, as it had rained heavily prior to our arrival. The spa for €20 was not particularly impressive, as it felt like an add-on facility rather than a real oasis of relaxation. I would have also liked to have more ‘Venetian-influenced’ decor, as it felt a bit bland- but that is to be expected from a large Hotel chain.

    Very spacious family room with a large oval dining table with 6 chairs made family time and room service very pleasant. The executive lounge also had a great happy hour everyday which was perfect for when we returned from a big day out exploring. At first, I thought the location was a bit removed from the action but actually it’s much more relaxed and spacious being away from the main town. Other 5* resorts on islands are actually further away, so this was a good compromise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the shower, something you would expect in a 5 star hotel. Hard to find information about the facilities, including restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sauna cost 20€/person.

    Good value for money in Venice. Huge breakfast buffet. Shuttle to San Marco and airport. They give 15% of discount for Tronchetto parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In-house restaurant food wasn't amazing.

    The hotel was fab, service was efficient and courteous, rooms were clean and big (esp for Venice). The side restaurant attached to Hilton was amazing! The traveling to the main island by boat for only 6 euros per stay per person, was a bargain! worth it for the tranquility of the hotel, vs the hustle and bustle of Venice. A short journey , with their private boat running on time, every 40 mins or so. we loved it, as did our 2 year old daughter :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee at the bar was 8€ - very overpriced.

    Amazing hotel with the most comfortable bed I’ve stayed in for ages. Very well decorated and pleasant lobby bar area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Damaged first room so had to move Second room was a suite but had no view and rooms were separate Blood on bed sheets of second room Breakfast was too expensive for what it was worth Horrible room situation, shouldn't have given us a faulty room in the first place so we wouldn't have to move. Did not get my moneys worth as second room didn't have a room which is what I asked and paid for.

    The view from my first room and the bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful, hotel clean & it's nice that you can separate yourself from the hustle & bustle of St Marc's with the hotels own shuttle service. Fantastic hotel great location & I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service burger cost 28 euro plus 7 euro for something called ‘tray charge’. 35 euro for a good burger in a five star hotel would not have been unacceptable but this one had a soggy bun and the patty and chips were cold. Need to do better than that people ! Our room had to be changed because the one originally given had an unpleasant smell. The place does not feel like a five star experience.

    Its large which is unusual for venice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The hotel was fabulous, wish we had more time to enjoy it!

    This hotel was AMAZING! Booked it as a surprise for my partner and the staff, the room, the views all exceeded expectations!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is massive! I definitely wouldn’t say it is 5 star more like a strong 4. The food in the hotel restaurant is extortionaly priced so avoid eating there if you can. Be prepared to have a €150 deposit taken from your card once you arrive as we were not previously told about this. Luckily it was ok for us but it is a large sum for some people to have taken out even if temporarily! The rooftop bar was quiet but we think it’s due to it being December. Cocktails are €19 +

    I liked the hotel shuttle boat that is available to use by all guests at only €6 for your while stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No indoor swimming pool and our room was in the back of that large building which took a long time to reach...however very quietly located and with easy access to the Spa.

    Beautiful old factory changed into a hotel. Outside the crowded touristic places which was heaven, after a day on the main island. Very easy to access with the boat service or with hotel taxi boat. Lovely little and very good restaurants on the island. Top floor Bar Terrace with amazing views of Venice. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed our short stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. On our last day, we had an evening flight. So we had the whole day to enjoy. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel and the receptionist organized a boat taxi to pick up our luggage first at the hotel and then us at Piazza San Marco, and then bring us to the airport. We had to pay for this extra, but it was worth it to enjoy the day and not have to go all the way back to the hotel for our luggage. I thought this was a great service the hotel was able to organize!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosfere in the room, small deluxe room, no view, staff at the reception, to expensive for what you get it, even in the Venice!! Breaksfast very basic, tables very small, small plate, no tablecloth, so feel like 3star

    Old renowated impresive boulding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible building, location is fantastic. Free hotel shuttle to San Marco. Tania at front desk was very professional and helpful resolving a minor issue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We had paid for breakfast one day which was amazing lots of different options. The hotel staff we very polite and very helpful would definitely come again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water bus stops could have been better explained and sign posted. We struggled to find the stop from San Marco.

    Everything that the hotel provided was to a high standard and made the stay very pleasurable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop view open ,but it is closed at this time of year so expected this.

    Loved this 5 Star accommodation who couldn't do enough for the 2 of us including a room with Canal views. Absolutely excellent !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at this hotel but at the oringinal booking everything . B.C you are #amazing

    We got located here by booking.com after our initial booking failed to meet us at the booked apartment, this was at £400 for the 4 days, but without hesitation as we stood on the side street alone with luggage inVenice B.C found this and paid the total difference without hesitation based on us being let down. Booking.Com customer service is second to none and The Hilton - Venice is an absolute must. I have stayed in over 30 Hilton’s this by far the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door in my bathroom is difficult lock and unlock

    They put extra bed in my room for my daughter without extra charge. That’s great and the food in hotel is brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Molino Stucky Venice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: