Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Molino Rosso 4 stars

Strada Statale Selice 49, 40026 Imola, Italy

#6 of 7 hotels in Imola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    very satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I did`nt like

    friendly atmosphere, good restaurant quality of food was very good. Parking was very easy great location for this area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    a mixed bag
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very slow, not much selection, tables not cleared and insufficient staff. I had to waited 10 mins to attract some attention and minutes for an espresso. only 1 person working for the whole hotel.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay. Would choose bed n breakfast option again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘set’ menus were not available in English so we were left to choose from the main menu which was translated into English. As a result our meal was pricier than I’d have liked and wasn’t really that great. Be aware ‘chicken fillet’ is not boneless as I’d expected it would be!

    We had travelled by train so were disappointed to discover the restaurant in the hotel was closed on the Sunday night. As the hotel is beside very busy roads the guy at Reception advised us not to try to walk to another restaurant. He suggested where we could go for food and ordered a taxi for us. We liked that the staff on reception were so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    CU
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not a hit but ok. The restaurant was not a hit either. The food was ok but the service could be better.

    I'm always very happy to park the car easily in front of the Hotel and that was the case. Nice room and big. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for an overnight from a long drive - especially at the price we paid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is a very elegant and huge hall that was understaffed and the rather surly staff made mistakes with the order. As there did not seem to be much else nearby it would be worth thinking through your dinner options.

    An excellent location just next to the autostrada, although in the dark it is worth noting that the plot is immediate,y between two roads at the roundabout. The room was luxurious and all facilities fine. Breakfast was good. Very good value for money all round!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, great price, pool, very close to E35, just cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It always could be better, cleaner, greater but you know what, it was all in one, OK!!!

    We stayed there for a one night layover and the hotel, staff, pool, room, barista, coffee was just OK, the coffee at the bar was brilliant and for the 70 Euros again just "GREAT". Thx&Grazie

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Not kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't bother bringing young children as if they happen to wake up in the middle of the night and your neighbor complains to the hotel staff they will tell you to remove your child from the room and take them to the lobby as it is "quiet time".

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Short drive to Imola.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too poor, really bad. Wifi is not working, impossible to open url pages or email.

    Room was spacious and clean. Receptionist was sympathic and very helpful. Good location outside Imola and close to main highway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Very comfortable and a great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cold and we had a couple on the next table with a dog that kept barking and drooling while we were eating. Staff did not say anything

    It was great for us as we were travelling to central Italy ideal stop off

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, good night's sleep and good breakfast, potty about the closed restaurant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are looking a little 'tired' . The air conditioning is very poor and in need of either renewal or maintenance.

    Third stay somewhat disappointed this time in that the restaurant, which we have used on previous visits and found excellent was closed. We only found this out on booking in at reception. We will use again because of its excellent location immediately off the autostrada.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The night was too short! I could have stayed an extra night
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access and good price... nice service and excellent bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    sleep&go
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    vergane glorie

    parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for one night stop next to the autostrada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient for one night stop next to the autostrada. Comfortable beds and jacuzzi bath!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Had to change rooms bugs in the first room moved us to another room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no English channels on the TVs not even BBC world

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    4.2
    La reception solo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le camere

    La reception solo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Clean, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, needs a better bar food menu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast next to none exsistant very disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast next to none exsistant very disappointed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Very handy and well priced.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needs maintenance but very clean on the whole

    Ideally located on the Italian North-South route. Nice garden despite the industrial area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old premises and very breakfast.

    Very good location, just 500m from the motorway. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.5
    Big specious room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, just italian programs on tv

    Big specious room; confort bed, good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was not that good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not that good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of town a bit, definitely a taxi ride if you're heading for the autodromo or the town centre.

    Good hotel with good facilities. Nice friendly staff, good bar, huge rooms and excellent breakfast. Loads of parking and excellent Wi-Fi! Ideal location for traveling as it's right next to the motorway exit.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    Bedroom excellent, very clean, bed superbly comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Molino Rosso used to be much better than this. If you've had a long journey with unexpected delays and arrive late, a late breakfast is essential, along with cheerful staff. However, they clear away the food and coffee BEFORE they clear away used tables and plates - and well before the end of breakfast. It makes the breakfast room look messy. I had to wait ten minutes for butter on one day and on the next there was no milk. Both times I got the sarcastic comments treatment from the breakfast staff (as if *nobody* ever had butter or milk at breakfast..!) - and I was not the last to arrive for breakfast either... an Italian family arrived 20 minutes after me and had an even worse time.

    Bedroom excellent, very clean, bed superbly comfortable, sofa in room very nice addition.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    The Night Porter does a great job and was able to provide me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was so hot it made sleeping difficult until I opened the balcony door. This meant winding up an external shutter with a rod that was in an awkward position. The controls for the heating seemed not to make any difference.

    The Night Porter does a great job and was able to provide me with a beer and a cup of tea when I arrived at 2am. Sadly the room had no kettle to make my own - some rooms at the hotel do but it is not always clear when booking which these are. Also, the location right next to the motorway exit is hugely convenient and not at all noisy - the rooms are almost soundproof.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.2
    Rooms with parking infront of the door, very handy.
    • Couple

    Bed and pillows very hard.

    Rooms with parking infront of the door, very handy. Large rooms. Good breakfast. Located just at highway exit, very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    6.7
    The restaurant was good and the hotel has reasonably sized...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no pedestrian walk ways around the hotel at all. This means that you can not take a walk around the local area.

    The restaurant was good and the hotel has reasonably sized rooms plus a swimming pool and gym. It is only a few minutes taxi ride to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Good location right off the motorway and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was a good size but the decor rather tired, and shabby in places.

    Good location right off the motorway and good facilities. Excellant bathroom

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    All was good amazing helpful staff no kettle in room tho but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather it was raining on our two of days :(

    All was good amazing helpful staff no kettle in room tho but don't like coffee or tea much anyway continental breakfast was very good lots of choice will defo use hotel again :)

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.1
    Very convenient location if visiting Bolognia for bussiness...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Room decoration too "minimal" - stayed in recently refurbished rooms. "Minimal" furniture meant minimal/plain space in wardrobe despite room's (ample) space capacity. Heat was not on and couldn't understand why (visited March - outside temp was below 8C at night) but they did bring 2nd duvet on request promptly. Room had central heating although very recently refurbished. Breakfast had adequate choice but very plain quality. Overall, adequate but plain. Does the job for a Business trip. Price widely varies across periods affecting overall value.

    Very convenient location if visiting Bolognia for bussiness purposes and have a car. Lux room was indeed big. Quite quiet rooms (at our request).

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.6
    The room, as always, was excellent on my third visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the breakfast was available until 10.30, the night staff said it was until 10.00 but at 9.30 most of the food had gone, leaving some rather dried up prosciutto and cheese, with little bread. It was Boxing day so that might have had an effect, but more choice of cereals for instance might have helped. They did have an excellent bitter marmalade though.

    The room, as always, was excellent on my third visit. The hotel is in a great location just by the motorway and is convenient for visiting friends on the South side of Imola, although it is a long way out of the centre of the city for those without a car. I always sleep like a log here, the beds are fantastic and the sheets gorgeously soft.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Very close to motorway, very peacefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are a bit dated, but are not bad at all.

    Very close to motorway, very peacefull.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not good. Very uncomfortable pillows on bed.

    Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    6.3
    Very good restaurant, good position, large room
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is dated, the night there was a party and you could hear lots of noises from downstairs

    Very good restaurant, good position, large room

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful Room in a very convenient location for onward...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful Room in a very convenient location for onward (south) travel.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    close to hiway exit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    close to hiway exit

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.8
    The lock-up garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lock-up garage

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: