Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Molise 2 3 stars

Via Cadibona 2/A, P. Vittoria, 20137 Milan, Italy

#308 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    Price/quality did not match.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/quality did not match. Understand slighty higher prices during Milan Design Week, but this price is outrageous for the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    single bed sold as French bed for two. was clean and staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a French double bed. a French double bed starts from 131cm (and goes up to 151cm) width according to the booking page. ours was 130cm width. not okay at all. this was simply a larger single bed sold as a French bed. proof for this was also that only one bedsidetable was there and only one pillow. the staff at reception insisted that it was a French bed for two, along with the CEO on the phone. very unpleasant. loud neighbors and thin walls completed the horrible stay. you could hear a low TV through the walls as well as the snoring all night long. and the neighbour's partner coming home at 4 in the morning hammering at the neighbour's door for 15minutes and shouting to get the door opened does not help as well. the shower door was needing repair, too. if you want a comfortable bed for two go for a double without the "French". sad but true, the rest is really okay for the price.

    it was very clean. staff was very friendly as far possible in this situation. they tried to be helpful and understanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Great for the price if you are not a low budget traveler.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood is not beautiful but the citizens were friendly. I recommend a taxi ride into the centre. Wasn't expensive.

    The sleek design of the room. The helpfulness of the front desk staff. Good elevator. Sound proof blind. Off the main drag so it was quiet considering the business of Milano. Short taxi ride to Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    Hotel Moilise 2 not suitable for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & Neighbourhood no good.

    Not at all recommended for tourists. Far from central train station and downtown and far from all tourist attractions, neighbourhood not at all suitable for tourists or family. No family restaurants or supermarkets nearby. Staff was helpful at all times but overall the Hotel is not suitable for Tourists.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Not a good location at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a real disappointment, I did not stay there, I had to book a different place and pay 1 night (I could not cancel without charge). The location is not good if you are travelling for leisure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very confortable beds. Right prices. Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    may be there could have been some more shelves in the cupboard (there was only one shelf: enough for one night stay, not for a longer stay). I would have loved even one or two hooks in the bathroom. But theese are just little inaccuracies.

    I appreciated the good breakfast the hotel staff prepared. There were good cakes (some of them homemade), good croissant, little sandwiches with ham and salami. There were also cereals, yogurt, biscuits, fruits. You could have cappuccino, expresso coffee directly made with a high quality coffee machine. The hotel has been mostly interely renewed with tiles floor, and clean white walls (only one floor on 6 still has moquette). The bathroom in my room was really big. The room was very clean and confortable. Good bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    2.5
    Sconsigliato!
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stanza piccola e scomoda, bagno ancora di più. Ci ho rimesso un carica batterie originale Apple grazie alla poca professionalità dell'hotel. Ho lasciato il carica batterie nella stanza, ho chiamato un paio di ore dopo per chiedere di farmelo spedire a mie spese ovviamente, ma mi hanno detto che il carica batterie non era stato trovato, ma che avevano trovato soltanto un maglione. Ho richiamato un paio d'ore più tardi essendo sicurissima di aver lasciato il carica batterie li e sempre nessuna traccia. Decido di non mandare un corriere per il maglione in quanto di poco valore e quindi non ne valeva la pena. Un mese dopo, a seguito di una mia recensione negativa a riguardo, mi rispondono sotto la recensione (di cui ovviamente non arrivano notifiche) che il carica batterie era stato ritrovato il pomeriggio dopo aver chiamato e che aspettavano qualcuno che lo venisse a prendere. Specifico che avendo chiamato 2 volte quella mattina e avendo prenotato con booking avevano sia il mio numero di telefono sia la mia email, ma in più di un mese nessuno si è preso la briga di avvertirmi che il carica batterie era stato ritrovato (massimo 2 ore dopo la mia prima chiamata). Ho letto la risposta per caso dopo 5 mesi, ma anche se avessi l'avessi letta quando è stata scritta, sarebbe stato comunque un mese dopo il mio soggiorno, un mese dopo la mia chiamata per chiedere del carica batterie, un mese dopo il ritrovamento del carica batterie stesso e solo a risposta di una recensione negativa a riguardo. Inutile dire che dopo un mese e con la certezza (data dall'Hotel durante le mie chiamate) che il carica batterie non l'avrei riavuto, ho provveduto a comprarne un altro. Ritengo il comportamento poco professionale e poco rispettoso verso i beni altrui.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't have wifi in my room at the 5th floor for the last few days and the staff could have spoken better English.

    Staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    efficient, simple
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled of cigarettes. brakefast starts only at 7 which is late

    efficient, simple

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Staff was nice and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is higher than quality of hotel.

    Staff was nice and very kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    3.5star
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Neatness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean family hotel, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After arrival I got a smoking room. Took one day of ventilating through the window to get rid of the smell.

    Clean family hotel, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Good Hotel but not in so great location, feels like you are faraway from Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no basic items in the room like Tea, Kettle, toiletries etc.,

    Bathroom was very clean and kept it like brand new

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice Stay in Milan Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful in providing information to make our trip successful and enjoyable. They also save us expenses during out trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    6.7
    Sparkling clean bathroom, high pressure shower head, firm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Their facilities misleadingly list air conditioning and soundproof rooms. My air conditioning did not turn on and upon asking it was revealed that the staff thought it not necessary this time of year to offer this facility (i.e., they had turned it off centrally). The windows are thick, eliminating sound from outside, but the walls are paper thin. I could hear my neighbors walk, talk, shower. And I was on the top floor in a end of the corridor room, so I can only imagine what it must me like somewhere in the middle. In short, their feature list is misleading.

    Sparkling clean bathroom, high pressure shower head, firm mattress, darkening curtains.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    i like everything, very friendly helpful staff, always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    i like everything, very friendly helpful staff, always neatly explain the way till your destination. friendly cheerful people around, i like breakfast, i like my stay in Molise hotel in Milan, thank you:)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Spotlessly clean, helpful staff spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor a little dated though still functional. Neighbourhood is a bit sketchy, I didn't feel comfortable on the street in the evening

    Spotlessly clean, helpful staff spoke English. Comfortable and spacious room at a great price. Pizza place directly across the road is highly recommended also!

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic hotel room and basic facilities but very clean and comfortable.

    Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Friendly enjoyable stay. Excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    Sound isolation between rooms is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sound isolation between rooms is poor...at 6 oçlock in the morning I could hear the phone from another room ringing .

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    The best hotel I ve been in Milam
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing...just perfect

    The best hotel I ve been in Milam

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    3.3
    Place, old furniture, small room, breakfast room, facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Place, old furniture, small room, breakfast room, facilities

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    3.8
    Personnel have problem with english.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Personnel have problem with english. Location was bad. Small size of bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    The helpfulness and sheer delight of the staff and their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The helpfulness and sheer delight of the staff and their efforts to oblige.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    4.6
    Staff was quite helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room, especially bathroom. Smallest shower cabin in my life Not good location

    Staff was quite helpful Tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    - The staff was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Is not near from center

    - The staff was very good - the amenities were good

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly reception team.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly reception team. Congratulations!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.9
    Great staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi signal was frequently too weak to use in my room.

    Great staff, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    6.7
    Very helpful and friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No instructions in room on how to use Wifi.

    Very helpful and friendly reception staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Hotel Molise 2 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: