Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monaco & Grand Canal 4 stars

San Marco 1332, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#100 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1016 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need updating and the bed was uncomfortable.

    Excellent location! So much fun to watch all the water activity! The bartenders, Gianluca & Luca, were so friendly and fun! The lobby is really nice. Nice breakfast buffet however expensive if it not included with the room rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing i would have liked is a kettle or coffee machine in the room. Superb helpful and friendly staff, the breakfast buffet was really expensive though and in my opinion not worth the price.

    The room we stayed in at the Monaco & Grand was possibly the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in, the attention to decor was superb, the linen brand new. I was in awe ! I think these rooms have just been refurbished ! Absolutely beautiful. I travel a lot and this was by far the best hotel room I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average, tables can have bird droppings but that is not something you can get away from in Venice in general. but breakfast cost a fortune, and when you're sat at the balcony, you have the pigeons attacking you and your food. Even if you sit down for a drink, the nuts you get with your drink can cause havoc with the pigeons.

    Clean classy hotel with excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not looking to the Grand canal .

    Room was excellent, size was good compared to other in Venice, room was newly renovated. Location is great , just 2 minuets to St Marco plaza , concierge staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 25 Eur/ per a person is zero. All is cold. Selection of products is pure. Always empty plates and staff is sp slow to bring new. Need to wait near the buffet and wait for. Terrible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room, couldn’t provide on request but offered a charging ironing service. breakfast states on the booking it’s included but then states in the small print at a cost of 25 euros each per day. So not included at all. The only reason I booked a hotel over air b n b was because it said breakfast included. Staff chased us down the corridor one day asking where we were going and wanted to know if we were residents. Rude staff and poor service.

    Nice looking hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is beautiful not only exterior but also interior decorations. Staffs are very friendly and concierge is very helpful for us. The room is exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just Two points to mention, no coffee / tea making facilities in your room and no iron either You cannot even get them as a paying extra

    The location of the hotel was just perfect, you could not get better, right next to St Mark’s Square, also the cleanliness was very good All staff very polite and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt breakfast included the only shortage in this hotel.

    Everything was really excellent.in the first day they gave us a free taxi to go to murano and was really surprised.whenever we left hotel someone came to clean our room.pillows and blankets was really comfortable.staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although our room was very nice our booking did state that the room had a large terrace which overlooked St Mark's square - which wasn't strictly accurate. We could see the top of the tower in the square but nothing else. It also would be an improvement of coffee etc making facilities were provided in the room.

    The location was excellent as were the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar (inside) was a little ordinary in comparison to the rest of the hotel and quite expensive (unsurprisingly). It would be awesome in the summer - sitting outside. Breakfast started at 7.30am so I missed that on the checkout day as i had to leave early for work.

    The grandeur in the bedroom was a real treat. The staff were super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast experience. Most of the hot dishes weren’t available or hadn’t been topped up. Delays in service. Staff paid little attention and had no control over the kitchen. Very poor considering the price.

    Nice location a few moments from St Marks square. Bar staff exceptionally friendly. Directly opposite Harry’s bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To much heat on in the room at night.

    It's great to be back in Venice at M&GC! Especially in carneval time it's great to return back to a calm, clean, well located, friendly home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything. Perfect place to spend one night in beautiful Venice. It is an old palace so very authentic. It is confortable, luxurious even. Service is impeccable. Next to San Marco Piazza.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early but were asked to come back at 2pm to check in. Reasonable enough. Came back at 3pm to be told room wasn’t ready and we needed to wait for another half hour. Room cleaning lady was rude to us when we returned to our room after breakfast AND SHE TOOK OUR UNEATEN CHOCOLATES!! Breakfast is expensive and poor. Unless breakfast is included eat elsewhere!

    Location location location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with our stay. Minor issues were the smallness of room, a bigger bed would have been nicer and the Wi-Fi was erraric

    Beautiful hotel, upscale common areas, good and polite professional service. A good buffet breakfast for 25 euro. The room was very nicely furnished but small and dark, with over-the-top decor with lots of brocade and Murano glass just perfect for a Venetian experience. Had a lovely meal at the restaurant for around 100 a head with a nice house wine. Not a place for penny pinching - even if you find a really good rate in winter as we did. Recommendation: San Marco is a longish way from the airport as the boat circles the island, try to reserve in advance a shared boat ride, which will be half the time of the public boat (1.20 hours or +) and half the price of a private boat (120 euro) if you are 2 people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was fabulous. I walk with a cane so our room was very accessible. Front desk & concierge staff were very friendly & quite helpful with directions, transportation, & restaurant suggestions. We would definitely recommend this hotel & hope to visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some people will want to be able to grab a coffee, it's not that type of hotel.

    Wonderful room overlooking the Grand Canal, a deep bath, warm towels, fresh fruit. Breakfast overlooking the Grand canal, fresh fruit, coffee, croissants and eggs. Concierge service was exemplary. We checked before travel if there would be aqua alta and needed wellies. When we lost something they rang around and found it for us. Knowledgeable about getting about, and where to eat. Excellent restaurant, we had lunch before we left, pasta and wine on their wonderful terrace but ate out in the evenings. Fantastic location. Stay here for a special occasion you will always remember.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could gave been much better. We expected better especially as not included in the room rate . The other niggle is we were seated a long way from the buffet table, no trays available, and about 6 trips back and forth each were necessary. This aspect could have been improved upon. The selection could have been wider and better quality, The bathroom needs a shelf for toiletries,

    Fabulous great location. Extremely helpful and professional staff, especially reception staff and the concierge service, Ease of access, water taxi to their own terrace. Very comfortable beds and good size bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was possibly a little smaller than we expected - all furniture fitting snugly in . You expect a room with a window facing the Canal- but most room windows are street side facing - so you would need to check that while booking.

    The Hotel location was superb- ON the Grand Canal, walking distance to the St.Marks square, public transport boats close by, Gondolas available all the time. Accessible by boat from the Airport.The Hotel lobby was beautiful. The restaurant had a terrace on the Canal side where you could enjoy your food on the waterfront. Pleasant front office staff- very helpful. Lots of eateries close by including the famous Harry's Bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It feels so deluxe to just leave the rush from the ever inspiring Venice and the San Marco vaporetto rush and slide into the lobby and feel like you are at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOTHING ACTUALLY

    THE HOTEL WHERE TO GO WHEN IN VENICE. PERFECT STAFF. NICE ROOMS. GREAT EXPERIENCE. AND DON'T MISS THE RESTAURANT... LUNCH OUTISDE FACING "LA SALUTE" & "LA DOGANA DI MARE..." JUST A DREAM !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretentious staff , ridiculous prices. Charging houseguests Au$10 each covercharge , just to have dinner in the restaurant. We checked out after first night and went elsewhere.

    The room decor and bathroom beautiful. Restaurant views good over canal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet wasn't great. I didn't think it was worth the price but sitting out on the deck while eating breakfast and watching the Gondoliers start their day was worth it for sure!

    The location was super convenient to everything in San Marco. The room was beautiful and very charming. The Staff was professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental bfast was expensive and service was good but had to request all the time. A little more effort to clear dirty plates

    Room was excellent and room service good. Concierge was super flexible and efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor and the hotel lacked generosity My son was less than 12 and when I asked them if he was exempted from paying for the open boufeight they comment it depends how much he eats ! I suggested they film us to see how much we had !!!

    The interior design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Spotlessly clean bedroom. Fabulous restaurant terrace overlooking the grand canal. The perfect breakfast location. Dinner was gorgeous there too. Would heartily recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast, but could have been better.

    Outstanding views, wonderful location. Air conditioning (important in early August with the heat and humidity). Very comfortable rooms and beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff urged me to take an extra room because of my little daughter although it says in the hotel that we can get an extra bed. That was not nice!

    Cleanness, nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not indulge in the lovely position of the restaurant due to finding pricing very steep. Other options are close by with varying vistas.

    Good comfy bed, bathroom & location. The concierge desk was friendly& helpful. The room was a quiet respite from the busyness outside in peak holiday times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to upgrade room as is was too small for all the luggage. We pack heavy for trips over 2 weeks.

    The staff is wonderful. That does not say enough. They made our stay perfect....they deserve the highest rating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't eat at the Hotel, as we dont have Breakfast, Dinner not really up to it. Had Nespresso machine in the room they gave us 2 pods the first night and then said we had to buy pods for our 2nd night--Really!! Same with bottled water 1 the first night then buy a bottle from then on. Position was out a bit but near BMW where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a very small comment that should help management to make a positive change in keeping room cleaning services checking everything when preparing the room.

    I could list here all we both found excellent, but it would take too long. Just keeping it short, this is a luxury hotel that is five stars worth. The staff is professionally trained, multi languages speaking and attentive to guests wishes. We had the chance for enjoying an upgrade to a Junior Suite. As such I can only describe our spacy and luxury room, a king size super comfortable bed and a bath room that excelled from a beautiful alabaster interior and equipment to a rain shower with large bath accessories. Breakfast buffet offered all you expect from fresh food, coffee and juices. The best time in the hotel we spent on the restaurant's terrace which is located on the banks of the Canale Grande with a gondolas and water taxi landing stage and giving a view on the Basilica Santa Maria della Salute and the point of customs. Sunday evening we enjoyed the passage of three large cruise liners coming from the Venice Port Terminal and driving out by the Venetian Lagoon to the Adriatic sea. The hotel is centrally located at 3 minutes from the Marcus Place and gives easy access to the entire pedestrian space in Venice. This place is a real jewel that you have to visit when being in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Whenever you visit somewhere, there is always a hotel that you see that you think is so much better than yours and you wished you had booked. Not on this occasion, the hotel is stunning, brilliantly situated and do partake of the breakfast with the terrace overlooking the grand canal and gondallias. One of the best hotels that we have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't offer tea or coffee in room. No Breakfast was included in the price. The room decor was tired & needed a refresh.

    View from room out onto Grand canal was amazing. The location of the hotel to St Marks square was very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff could have been more friendly but their attitude is expected in a large hotel dealing with guests who stay for such short periods

    mainly the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff at the bar on the verandah was unfriendly and rude. The verandah bar is open to public. We think staff gets annoyed with walk ins. We were hotel guests and got the same treatment.

    Good location... had a canal view room and the view was wonderful. Reception and concierge was very friendly and helpful. Room was small but comfy. All good but bathroom door could not close without force.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were not overly friendly to us. They seemed more friendly to the older guests and those who spoke Italian, so not that great for younger people (35 & under) who are English speaking.

    The location of this hotel is amazing. It seemed like it was 5 to 10 minutes walk to everything. St Mark's Square is just around the corner along with a host of great restaurant options. The room was a good size, very clean and the bathroom was luxurious. We were able to get a private water taxi right to the back terrace of the hotel and you can get Gondolas from there also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room booked with you was quite cramped and had a view of a dreary courtyard. The decor was unacceptably kitschy. The lighting fixtures (bad modern Murano), the color scheme (peach and lime green), ugly and equally tasteless furniture. We complained and paid an exorbitant extra amount for a room with a view of the canal. This room, at least, had been decorated about 20 years ago with better-quality lighting and fabrics, but the it was definitely in need of repair (bathroom door didn't close; tile in bathroom needed regrouting, lots of nicks in furniture and walls).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to charge electronics at night because lights had to be on in order to charge things. Plus there weren't any free outlets.

    This was an ideal property for tourists. It's steps away from all the shopping as well as from the tourist sites in St. Mark's Square. We had a great view of the water, and we could be dropped off from the boat right at our doorstep. Best choice we could ever make.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so poor. I've never seen that kind of poor breakfast in a kind of luxury hotel. Hotel concierge mixed our room with our friends. Mixed passports and mixed payement. We explaiined several times and they kept going to mixed everything.

    Location is great, Hotel rooms are avarage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not cleaned very well Paper was left on the floor bins not emptied and nothing on dressing table nothing moved or tidied so it obviously is not cleaned well Towels are changed and are clean toilets and sinks and bed changing is fine and clean I was not happy that my break fast was not included and some friends who booked direct cheaper for their breakfast included

    The location is amazing breakfast lunch dinner or cocktails you could sit forever and watch the world go by as this is where the gondolas leave it is also perfect for St Marks and the shops I would say best position My room faced the canal how wonderful to wake up to every day My room last time was at the back facing a wall so I was happy with my request through bookings.com

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staffs are impolite and we feel miserable. They are not willing to help if they hold the opinion that there's nothing they could help. For example, I ask them to call for a porter service at 9 p.m., they said its too late for them call and they are sure no one will pick up the phone so they just did nothing, not even try to check if there's another Porter service works at night, but when I just get out from the hotel, I see a Porter in front of me. Also, I ask them to help me make a reservation for a restaurant, they dial the number, give the phone back to me and let me talk to the restaurant by myself, what's the point? The room and the design worth the price, but not the service. Reception staffs are not well trained but pretended that they are professional (or they really thought so).

    The room design and location of the hotel are perfect. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not that helpful -- rooms with view were small and needed update

    Croissants were outstanding-- great location -- good breakfasts (but small choice and unchanged over 6 days)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger, but not surprising for its age and magnificent location.

    Our room overlooked the Grand Canal. Not the biggest of rooms, but the view was superb. We ate breakfast overlooking the water every day, and twice for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    St Mark's Square, the walk to Rialto and the walk over Accademia Bridge to get to Guidecca and the Dorsaduro Area.. Terrace Restaurant in the hotel is superb, with Maitre D Patricio doing a marathon job.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to perfect. A 'Grand Hotel' in every sense. The rooms are not huge, but the appointments were extraordinary--even Murano glass light fixtures. Pricey, but not so much by Venice standards. PERFECT location. Beautiful terrace overlooking the Grand Canal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy since we were in First Floor, we can easily hear luggages wheels and people steps coming from the street.

    Location is the best ... it's walking distance to Piazza San Marco and other land marks. Room was nice decorated however is tiny. Check in/ Check out was fast and professional. Breakfast was great with wonderful view. Overall experience was nice and will repeated again with different room type

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small but that's a small price to pay for everything else being soooo fantastic.

    What a perfect hotel in a PERFECT location - right on the Grand Canal and one of the best dining and bar terraces on the entire canal, even better than the Gritti Palace! One of the best hotels in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, just to have a very small room looking at the Grand Canal you have to pay almost double the room price; no wifi, room telephone did not work ...

    Views from the hotel room window

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amongst the poorest I've had at a hotel. Some of the waiting staff particularly at breakfast were unhelpful bordering on downright surly. The restaurant food was very average but very expensive only ate there one night. I know this was Venice but the 'extras' turned an otherwise simple and enjoyable lunch into a ridiculously expensive affair €92 for two plates of pasta a small local beer and one small coffee!

    Room (free upgrade to suite) was excellent. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Very conveniently located for exploring and transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have expected the room to be a bit more spacious.

    The hotel is situated in the very center of Venice, close to the "must" sights. It can be easily accessed by vaporetto or by taxi boat. Breakfast was good, nice coffee, beautiful view to lagoon and gondolas. The staff gave us all information we needed. The room was quiet, clean, with nice decoration. The terrace was useful for outdoor sitting in the late evening ours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was slightly stuffy and we were unable to regulate the temperature.

    I love the pillows & bed! They were extremely comfortable. The room had strong wifi. The hotel provided good toiletries. Fantastic location and there was a waterbus stop right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had electricity problem in the room from 04.00 until 07.30 am, our mobile and labtop were closed because of charge, already we stayed for one night. The hotel management offerd us %10 for the room. Room rate was around 500 usd/ night

    the location of the hotel was very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location and views from the Breakfast/ Hotel restaurant Terrace. Nice breakfast, room quality depends on what you pay, ours was very comfortable and spacious enough. Some of the bathrooms are very grand. Nice comfortable top end hotel without being pretentious, very friendly staff throughout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the air conditioning was off throughout the hotel for maintenance. We were not advised of the latter before booking and so whilst a minor matter you should be made aware beforehand.

    The staff were welcoming and location could not be faulted. The hotel has a high class feel in every way when you walk in. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very professional which come across almost as unfriendly! esp we stayed at another hotel-also 4* but were ver.y impressed with their welcome and approach.

    Breakfast at cost of E25 pax was reasonable with adequate range of options. Coffee and tea were the best.Ability to sit in verandah facings themGrand Canal,is worth the extra cost of themroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures of the website do not give justice to this place. The hotel facilities and the room were absolutely amazing. The position is ideal, the property's facade is looking at Canal Grande, two steps from Piazza San Marco and very well connected to Vaporetto and other transports. The personnel is friendly and always available. The bed is probably one of the most comfortable ever tried. The spaces are absolutely clean and beautiful, perfectly melting classic beauty with a modern twist. Ideal for business stay and romantic escapes as well. Totally enjoyed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuffy room where I was unable to change the thermostat or regulate the temperature in any way; bar area smelled of stale cigarette smoke; in general the hotel and its rooms felt tired and in need of a makeover

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so centrally located, as in right beside the Piazza San Marco. While we didnt have a view of the water, we were overlooking a street corner where there streets were lit up with Christmas lights, it was magical! Being centrally located was great considering it was so cold! So we didnt have to walk far to get to the taxi boats since the San Marco stop is in front of our hotel. The front desk staff were all such friendly gentlemen with a great sense of humor. One of them helped us figure out the best and cheapest way to get to the airport with our heavy luggage. Finally the photos dont do justice to how the hotel looks. When we walked into the lobby, i thought i entered the wrong hotel. It was so much more impressive than how it is looks in the photos.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was good but there is some room for improvement: - no kettle in the room to prepare your own tea / coffee - the bathroom looks quite old - no mirror in the bedroom - it is quite difficult to manage the temperature - Altough I asked for a double-bed, it was actually two single beds put next to each other - The breakfast quality is good but I found it way too expensive

    - Outstanding location - Bedroom with a magnificent view on the Grand Canal - Very good breakfast, the americano coffee is excellent - Full and frequent cleaning services - Some well-thought presents in the bedroom (chocolates, carnaval masks,...)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very nice lobby and a stunning breakfast restaurant directly on Canal Grande. I often stay at this hotel when I am in Venice. Perfect location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for this price..

    Location is the best one in Venezia, hotel looks very clasy, excellent staf.. This hotel have area for smoking inside near the bar what was very positive suprise for me:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Suite with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The suite is short of electric outlets for this century. The food is not worth the price charged (but this is true of most hotels in Venice (e.g. Bauer, Gritti Palace and others (except for Cipriani)).

    Location of hotel and room; we have stayed in both previously.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eueopean hotels don't have washcloths, so bring your own if you use them! Also, this hotel requires converters for plugging in your electronic devices, but they don't offer any for their American guests. The bed is very firm, which I liked, but my girlfriend didn't.

    The hotel is right on the water in St. Mark's square, which made it a beautiful place to stay and hang out in the restaurant. It's pricey, but well worth the extra money if you want views and location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Grand Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed two days in the hotel and I was stolen by the housekeeping the only time they cleaned my room as 😡. I didn't inform the reception as these were small items (pullover shirt and lipstick) but for sure that was not good at all !! What if I stayed another day!! If the management of the hotel is reading this comment then I would advise them to seriously look into fixing this and ensure having clean staffing !

    -The room I got seems sizable and good view from the terrace (it might be one of the best) but the furniture are old ! Anyway it looks all hotels in Venice having that issue!. I would like to thank the hotel receptionist for allocating that room to me. -the location of the hotel overall is good and close to the grand center of Venice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant chef wasnt polite at night.also at breakfast.we disapointed from service quality. Behavior wasnt suite hotel quality..people was so polite at reseption which is suite for hotel quality...

    View & lication was perfect.middle of shops is good advantage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked a standard room. however the room i was given (#230) wasn't up to standards for a 4 star hotel (small room, no decorating,very poor lighting, etc) i had to pay extra in order to get a proper room. the receptionist was also very unfriendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location right on the Grand Canal and only a 2 minute walk to Piazza San Marco. Restaurant on the waters edge, perfect for a lazy breakfast with its wonderful view. A complimentary upgrade to a beautiful, newly renovated room (411) made it a perfect stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great high quality accommodation. Very comfortable. Breakfast excellent with a wide range of choices. Best location with vaporetto stop right out front. Everything is expensive in Venice so value for money not really a considerstion but the hotel was not outrageously expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I think, staff on the resorption behaved rather haughtily. But Location is great! Besides the room is rather good and clean. We hadn't have a breakfast at the hotel, but we ordered a tea, and it was a tea bags per 8 euro for 1 bags, and i suppose it's too much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was too overpriced for what it was.There was no kettle in the room with tea or coffee.no iron. The rooms were too small for what we have paid. Staff were rude when you enquired about checking in times.

    The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!!! 💝

    Loved everything about this hotel, the location, the staff,the food, could not fault it in any way, expensive, yes, but you get what you pay for!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    350 euros a night I expect when I call for room service, someone picks up. Also the prices for the restaurant, the bar, the breakfast, and the mini bar are absolutely ridiculous!! If I want beer for 13 euros, there had better be at least 6 beers on the table NOT 1. Mini bar and restaurant prices are outrageous as well!!

    The property was beautiful and elegant. Excellent location and a beautiful terrace with a canal view if you book it. Gorgeous marble bathroom and bath tub, elegant decor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location with a stunning view on the Grand Canal, great staff, great facilities, beautiful rooms in the style of the city and a very pleasant atmosphere in general. The breakfast is a must do - for the price it was a combination of good food and a stunning view. Loved it - would definetly repeat it!

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Monaco & Grand Canal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: