Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mondello Palace Hotel 4 stars

Viale Principe Di Scalea, 90151 Mondello, Italy

#5 of 6 hotels in Mondello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierges who couldn't speak english. Powertools waking us up in the morning from the hotel garden. The hotel garden looking like a construction site. Raw eggs served for breakfast. The property looked like a prison from the beach, not a palace. They use photos of Alle Terrazze to wow you- they have no affiliation to it.

    Beds always made, towels replaced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff somewhat difficult to communicate with in english. Staff did not offer freshly made coffee even though it was available. Distant location meant long trips to palermo or airport.

    Room size, amenities, and views excellent. Wide corridors very attractive. Breakfast room and offerings very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more variety for dinner.

    Comfortable beds; spacious - room and grounds; nice view with balcony and excellent terrace looking out towards the garden and sea. Friendly, kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel booked our return taxi through their favorite sources. We had asked to have the same driver we had from the airport originally since he gave us his card. The cost from the airport was $40 plus $5 tip which is what the front desk of the hotel said we should pay. The cost from the hotel to the airport ended up being $60. That is a rip-off and may be the.very reason I never go there again

    We loved the town and people of Mondelo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent only one night here because Mondello is close to the airport and we wanted a short drive for our flight. It was difficult to find a parking spot but were able to pull in when someone pulled out (and we visited in the off season). The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities, apart from that no complaints

    Location was great for beach, restaurants, breakfast was nice, with good choice, parking was on site, which was very useful, room was comfortable, with view of sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. You had to take coffee from coffee machine at 4* hotel. Seriously? (They did make espresso for you if you asked). The level of hospitality is below zero. I did not feel welcome, and (almost) every time I had to ask something or deal with personell at the reception was just not pleasant. I spent many vacations in Italy so far and never saw such an apathic personnel. They did indeed answer my questions if I asked something. However with the attitude that they are doing a favor for me. It was my third hotel during my stay in Sicily (and the most expensive one), however beforehand I have never experienced such a reluctant behavior.

    Location of the hotel: very close to the beach and at the opposite side of the best restaurant in the area. Nice lobby & garden. Swimming pool: ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working hours of facilities is ridiculous!Pool close from 1-3 pm!Gates from the street close as well.Beach start to work from 9am! Very poor dinner menus in the restaurant. Very boring inside of the hotel.

    Position good.Nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience!! Beautiful sea,confortable poolside, perfect room. Private beach is really good at security and confortness.Lovely cristal sea made me so happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very hard. Swimming pool closure hours 1pm-3pm very inconvenient. Private beach tiny.

    Breakfast was adequate. Swimming pool good. Staff efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking No currency exchange No free coffee in the room No iron in the room No side tables by the bed No accessible electricity outlets Telephone over the bed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We were rudely asked to leave our spot on the beach because it was reserved for a family. Possibly the owner's. - the beach was overcrowded. We only stayed there 1 hour max. - the beach beds are surrounded by a fence that's blocking the sea view. There's also lots of people sitting outside of the fence directly on the beach. - Pool closed between 1-3pm. - Few umbrellas at the pool. - No food or drinks served at the pool. - Breakfast was decent but limited options for the price, especially if you're vegetarian.

    Big room. Newly renovated rooms but the garden and pool need work. Nice balcony with sea view. The manager and some of the staff was nice and professional. However, the receptionist who checked us in (night shift ) was unfriendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was so looking forward to staying at this Hotel and was so disappointed when we go there. Our rooms had no or very little view. It was our 9th hotel we stayed in over our month of travel through Europe and really wanted to have our last night in a very nice upscale hotel. For the nightly price I expected so much more! Our flight was very early in the morning so we did not get to have the breakfast which was included, so I felt that was an additional waste of money in the nightly rate. We had a dinner reservation for a nice restaurant and need to iron are clothes. Called the front desk to request an iron & ironing board, they did not answer so went down to the desk where I was told they did not have irons or ironing board :( Seriously what hotels at this price point don't have iron or ironing boards!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, out dated. We had two nights stay and had to change rooms three times., The first did not smell good, the second was better but still dated. The third was nice as I asked where are the rooms in the photos advertised. It had a balcony looking on to the old garden area which has been abandoned . Please be aware the pool opens at 9 am and closes at 1pm till 3pm . The beach is nice but gets very over crowded the hotel has a private section with umberellas and lounge. But get down early ..

    Very disappointed , misleading photos and info.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, beautiful room with balcony and sea view, great big pool, across the street from the beach and close to everything. Would definitly visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with sea view and balcony, breakfast ok, food and service at the restaurant is good, nice big swimming pool. Good value for money, we'll return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed. Hotel old fashioned and dated, needs a proper refurbishment, rooms basic and tired. Outdoor areas extremely poor and worn out. Pool water appeared clean but the pool tiles were a disgrace - all the grouting had a think fungus or mould of some kind growing on it - would this pass a health and safety inspection? Pool is shut for an hour or so mid-day? How ridiculous is that in a hotel? Extremely disappointed that my family had to stay somewhere so shabby - we stayed in four hotels in our trip to Sicily (which is a fab country, everyone so friendly) and this was the worst by a long way - not the fault of the staff but the owners need to undertake a proper investment to bring what could be a nice hotel back to an acceptable standard Reception staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Replace some staff or train them better to smile and be grateful that the guests pay their wages

    Quite frankly we struggled to get a smile from all the front desk staff. Also the grounds generally were poorly groomed and untidy. Weeds visible on main access ways at entrance and paths to pool and beach area. We would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed..uncomfortable.. Running out of toilet paper..stingy..2 small rolls .. No help with luggage.. Overall..3/3.5 stars

    Eggs and bacon..fruit.coffee.location good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left some items behind when we left and did not notice for a while. The staff were very helpful in finding and sending on our things. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dinner in the restaurant was a disaster. Quite expensive compared to the other excellent restaurants in the town, and the food was horrible. No idea who they were trying to cater for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flattering from the exterior of the building but the restoration effort has gone into making it comfortable on the inside.

    The Seaview room was excellent. A lot of work has gone into the property to modernise aspects of it and possible more to come. Access and parking was great, so was location. The reception staff were fabulous as my Italian is marginal, however got some great tips on where to dine, and ended up in a little Sicilian cafe up on the left of the square. Fabulous! Has pool and private beach Options - big tick

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome on arrival nor were any details provided on facilities and services. Probably built in the 30's and some of it still there ! Garden from our room was totally neglected although other areas were better. Overpriced and poor value for money, we stayed in many better hotels in Sicily.

    Mondello village centre half a mile away was lively with plenty of restaurant choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, even suites are not up to standards. In a beautiful place like Mondello you would expect a breakfast made with fresh ingredients, like real squeezed orange juice or traditional pastries, but it didn't happen.

    Position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a catastrophe - water marks on the walls, crumbling plaster and a leaking bath tube. The room was full of mosquitos. Did not expect the pool to be right next to a main road. The staff was not very friendly we had to ask for everything nothing was explained to us. All in all not something I expected at this hotel.

    The swimming pool was great and also the deck chairs at the beach - on either of the places the staff was very fiendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff. Bees in the room. Even though we took three bees out, my friend accidently stepped on one and couldn't walk without pain for almost two days. Luckily he is not allergic and we didn't have to take him to The hospital. The pictures pf the hotel online are very nice, but in reality all facilities are old. Room is very noisy (even season didn't started yet), Windows are old - once opened difficult to close. Bathroom is dark. Breakfast was ok, but no fresch vegetables. Small and not comfortable pillows. All in all - in our opinion hotel is way overpriced.

    Location was good. Hotel was not far away from the beach. Public yra sportatio easily accessible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little "frayed around the edges". A little paint and some minor repairs would go a long way to bring the room up to the scale of the lobby and the rest of the hotel. But for the price we paid, I can't complain too much about that.

    This place was wonderful. Very elegant for the price we paid for a one-night stay in early January. Room was clean and warm (ample heating that we could control) and comfortable. We had a little balcony with a view overlooking the pool towards the sea. We arrived late and it was too rainy and chilly to take advantage of it, but it looked inviting. Wifi was fine and the bathroom was updated with a big countertop (liked that) and we had onsite parking which was very convenient. Breakfast was ample and served in an elegant dining room. Staff were very competent and friendly. Was a short walk into the center of town for a nice seafood dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel pool was closed for the season

    Great location a few minutes walk from a lovely public beach with nearby cafes and restaurants. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little faded and in need of some cosmetic improvements. Bed was very hard.

    A great location, just near the seafront and only 20 mins drive from the airport. Beautiful sea views. An old hotel full of character, with a sense of times gone by. Breakfast buffet was varied but quality wasn't amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at mondello palace were amazing really accommodating and went that extra mile in anything they could do for you we look forward to holidaying there next year. John cordell

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearly no tourists information, there is too much noice inside the Hotel from the other rooms, toilets and cooridoors. It is nearly as if there are no doors or windows in between. Big parts of the outside area, the park, needs to be renovated.

    Nice location, nice view. Hotel and rooms looks nice and are spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a renovation, the rooms, especially bathrooms which we had were shappy. Swimming pool area should be open all the day (was closed from 13h to 15h). Breakfast was not worth of four stars.

    Location was very good. We had a diner twice in the dining room, the menu and service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos in the description are very deceptive. Some photos are not even of the hotel. My bathroom was so small and crammed that I couldn't sit on the toilet because it was so close to the shower and my room stunk of cigarettes.

    Great location. Lots of nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The grounds could used some generally up keeping. There used to be a mini golf section and it is totally overgrown with plants too bad as the kids would have enjoyed this. We booked 2 rooms. as we were 2 families travelling together. The first room had a problem with the door locking. The staff came to fix it and at first they were able to only slightly improve the lock but someone could still very easily push the door open. Upon talking to the front desk they were going to offer us 2 rooms on the main floor - this meant separating our kids and not having a view. The repair man eventually replaced the locking mechanism and the door was fixed. The next problem with our room was that our neighbors were heavy smokers and our room had a very strong smell of smoke it was awful - especially in the morning. The second room was smaller and it had a terrible sewer smell from the bathroom. We slept with the patio door open however, the people occupying the room next to us enjoyed staying up very late sitting on the patio talking and smoking. Leaving the patio door open was still a better option then closing it and smelling the sewer smell from the bathroom.

    Location was great and the view was fantastic. The staff were helpful and the pool was nice and we used it a lot as the weather was very windy and we could not swim in the ocean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some parts of the hotel (like bathrooms) would need to be renovated, garden was partly finished, the pictures about the outside of the hotel are misleading, as those are mainly showing the hotel hiden behind the "antico stabilimento balneare".

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff all over in the hotel, very spacious room, we liked it in general and we would return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sea view rooms requested and confirmed were not available requiring changes and moves.Staff accommodating, however. Lack of lounge space poolside especially in shade.

    Access to beachfront/pool and free towels. Great air conditioning and pool staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hard pillows, hard bed, poor service, little english spoken by staff. not very helpful, no porters, no one explained how the ac/tv, etc worked Pool closed from 1 - 2 30 pm and then at 6 for the day. Poor bar service Shabby decor.

    good parking good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why does the pool and the gate close at 1-3pm? Also some leaflets on local sights would be good.

    The staff! I don't speak Italian but even the non-English speaking staff smiled and were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were not very welcoming.

    The hotel is in a great location directly opposite the beach. Our room was very spacious as there were two bedrooms. Air conditioning and wifi were both good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    The property is old and not meeting a four star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could have been better

    Parking on site, good breakfast, lovely stylish rooms, sea view, just down the beach of the lovely town of Mondello

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moskitos and worms in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Breakfast choice. Bland food at dinner.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very run down and desperately need updating. The wifi did not work and the staff ignored thus.

    The balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was of a totally unkept garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and garden bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely. Close proximity to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed top covers could have been better quality.

    The breakfast was always well stocked and hot and fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe is too old. It isn't comfortable to use if you are going to stay more than few days

    Location, staff, free beach, garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool and the dining room . Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is receiving more investment, so not quite fully ready in all aspects.

    Old world charm of the hotel and very good experienced staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and bedding were a bit spartan

    Great location, by the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closing from 1-3pm every day

    Hotel room very comfortable. Feel breakfast could be improved upon. Staff could be more friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With this price, would have loved to also have a gym Coffee machine in breakfast place was not working well

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with sea view Good breakfast 20 minutes from airport so we used for 1 night as stop over.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was winter and the Restaurant was closed for meals although it was advised in the booking website as open with an option of half board.

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, big room with large balcony, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast has no local specialty

    nice garden and view of the sea. good sized bathroom and parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    still doing garden

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was extremely hard and made sleeping impossible.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is 30 minutes from the city Pool was closed Breakfast was poor This is not a 4 stars hotel

    Staffs are friendly and helpful Hotel is clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport to airport expensive. You have to take a bus back to Palermo to go to airport only other option is taxi. 50 euro

    Very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room AC didn't work the first night. Repaired the second day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Service

    No service, pool closes for 2 1/2 hours in the afternoon. The gates to the back entrance/exit closes at 6pm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed between 1pm-3pm which was quite inconvenient

    Great location , great private beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a very nice hotel well located with hotel beach facilities and an exceptional pool on the hotel grounds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh juice for breakfast, just sickly cordial!

    Great location, and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort rather bad

    Some staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building Old furniture Pool area quite small Not a 4star hotel

    The garden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view and great pool. Easy access to wonderful beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative if any, the breakfast was a little boring.

    Staff were excellent. Great location. Really enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos shown on booking.com website are misleading as they actually show the building across the road rather than the hotel so it's a disappointing surprise. The rooms are very dated and tired. The staff didn't inform anything upon check-In. Didn't tell us where and what time breakfast is served, where to get the towels for the pool, how to access the pool, what time the gates close for the street, etc.

    Pool was very clean as were the public areas. Location is great as is close to the restaurants and also private beach. Breakfast was good. Need more options for beverages like fresh juices

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is shuffle bus to the airport!!! You have to go back to the city (2 hours) or take a taxi(45 euros). And the private beach is at the worst location, fully blocked by the building and you have no sea view. Then it is better to pay 10 euro for the better spots. The breakfast is not fresh. I had better breakfast at B&Bs with warm croissant and various seasonal fruits. At this 4 star hotel you even don't have many fruits and no fresh orange juices, even a 27 euro B&B has!

    The room is spacious and good view

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ladies on the front desk seemed uninterested in us being there?

    The hotel seemed suited to high season crowds we were somewhat "lost" in the place

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mondello Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: