Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mondial Resort & Spa 4 stars

Via Duca della Vittoria 129/131, 55044 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy

#21 of 64 hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which was strange that we had a room with a door to another room and we could hear all the conversations of other persons, neighbors came back late when we were already sleeping and we could not sleep... Also payment for parking 10€ per day ...

    The hotel is very nice, good breakfast with not so much choice but with amazing pastries and nice bread! There is a big pool and rooms are really nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Annex with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A gym on the property was advertised at the time of our booking. However, when we arrived at the hotel we were informed there wasn't a gym. This would have been handy on the rainy days we experienced.

    The rooms were very modern, pretty and clean. Friendly staff. Great selection of food for breakfast, including gluten free and lactose free items to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work

    The style of the hotel was modern and elegant, although a bit on the small side the room was beautiful and the bed and pillows very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet little slow.

    Loved EVERYTHING! Incredible staff: well-chosen and trained to give the customer total respect as wel as gratification. Wonderful chef Luigi is from Napoli and creates exquisite dishs. Maître de Máximo takes great care. GREAT BREAKFAST! REAL BREAKFAST..Above expectations. Clean facility, walk to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very dirty hot tub. There were dozens of insects dead in the water..

    Nice lobby and pool area. 10 min walk to the main street with the restaurants 5 min walk to the beach (bagnos were already closed in October)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant service seemed a little confused. Bed not overly comfortable. Room small.

    Excellent cocktails made by an excellent bartender! Very good breakfast. Good restaurant. Quiet location. Attractive pool area. Friendly helpful staff. Ample parking. Short walk to beach. Suitable for pets and kids.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing that could have been better was the size of our room which was on the small size. That said, it was perfectly comfortable and very clean, but we would have like something a little more spacious. When we mentioned it right at the end, we were assured that if we go again, they will do their best to accommodate us in one of their larger rooms.

    We liked everything about the hotel, particularly the helpfulness of the staff who were superb. They answered all our questions patiently, and made wonderful recommendations of restaurants etc. We also ate at the hotel restaurant twice (which we rarely do) and had excellent meals. The hotel has an arrangement with a local beach who provide chairs, sunbeds and towels as well as a canopy. It was lovely, although somewhat expensive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    May be a little less clor cleaning in the bathroom. Dinner at the hotel was very good but 1,5 hours for two courses was too long and boring, we enjoyed dinner in the center next days.

    Sea view from the 5th floor, reception staff, sauna, quite villa area. 10 km drive to Viarregio center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of taxi to the train station

    Great spa facilities- cheap bicycle hire - beautiful scenery

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffe / tea making facilities in room.

    Comfortable room . Staff excellent. Near to bus / trains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking can be a bit crowded, but they help you with it.

    Great personal with a very good service mind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet in bar and restaurant wasn't 100%.

    Excellent place to stay, near to the coastside. Nice bar, very good restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, modern hotel. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high for the standard of hotel. Room was small.

    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Near beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Group

    The bedrooms are small, but with a good balcony and sea view (on request). They use a lot of chlorine (too much) in the wellness pool and the smell goes up into the hall of the ground floor. It is a pity there is music playing all day everywhere in the resort.

    Excellent location. Though the resort is rather small, it feels spacious. Dedicated staff. First class restaurant. NIce pool and terrace outside. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV old, remote control not working correctly. Shower water changes permamently from very hot to warm and cold and revers. Drinks at the bar and the restaurant are too expensive.

    Breakfast was delicious. Staff very helpful and friendly. Swimming pool very clean. It is very advisable to dinner once in the hotel. The high price is it worth as the meal is very special.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My daughter had a trattamento di viso. La signora tried to remove the punti neri sul naso. She went too hard and left a mark that is still there after one week! Each time I went to the spa to relax, there were people there who spoke loudly... it wasn't relaxing to listen to their conversations. Even if there are signs, maybe it could be checked now and then.

    I asked for a room with a view, but was assigned one that had no view. The receptionist immediately found one for us. The safe didn't work, she came immediately to resolve the problem. (In the end it was broken.) I asked where a centro commerciale was- la signora went to the computer found the shopping center and gave me specific directions on how to get there. The breakfast buffet offered a nice selection including fresh bread and pastries. The restaurant meals were very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms aren't too spacious.

    The bed is very comfortable, we did sleep well. Rich breakfast for all tastes, with some products for whom suffers gluten allergy. The personnel was kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The steam room wasn't working on the day we arrived and I chosen this hotel specifically to use this facility.

    Restaurant Dinner was exceptional with great sea food.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay 10 Euro for parking, parking area is very small. Otherwise you have to park the car on the street which of course does not cost anything.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was hopeless had to continually reconnect as it kept dropping the signal. I would rather hotels didn't offer it rather than provide a lousy service

    Food was excellent as was service

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is nothing bad to say.

    I stayed here with my 22 year old daughter. Very professional staff, also friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem, not strictly the fault of the hotel, but they generously provided free lunch and a cocktail each to compensate. Quiet location, short walk to centre: like 3 mins. Delicious food. Beautiful spa with star studded ceiling in the steam room which was very relaxing. Very clean hotel. Bicycles available. I would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Give clothes for laundry in advance, because it takes around four days.

    Personell is very kind and helpful. Beautiful view from high flor. Breakfast is good and the food in the restaurant for lunch and dinner is very tasty. The atmosphere is the room is pleasant and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This gem was off the beaten path in Pietrasanta and it felt like we had arrived in an oasis. The food was delicious, the staff was more than helpful, and we intend to return during the summer when we will be able to use more of its facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room only had a shower, no bath

    Really nice spa and pool area

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    cleaness, spa, all employees, breakfast at the end everything

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: