Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mondial 3 stars

Via Rizzardi 21, 30175 Marghera, Italy

#20 of 24 hotels in Marghera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2054 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    Ok for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our room there was a spider web. Our bed although asked to be a queen size was 2 twins sticked together, making it very uncomfortable to sleep in them. The breakfast has almost nothing. The employees were not that nice. They charge to keep the luggage after check out and it was the first time that has ever happened to me. The plumbing and the overall conditions of the bedrooms are really bad as it is very old everything

    Great location as it’s close to public transports to Venezia Santa Lucia.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    4.6
    So many things just wrong ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a terrible experience at this hotel unfortunately. First we had a death in the family and we asked them if they could cancel our reservation or if we could at least come other time, they said NO. The hotel was full, so I am sure they could sell one more room in two days ... When we came to the hotel round 21h, the receptionist did not even great us, just looked at us funny when we said we have a reservation and gave us a card, told us number of the room and that was it. Nothing about WI-FI, breakfast, check out ... When we took a shower in the room, all bathroom was full of water (photo!). In the morning at 7.00 the phone in the room was ringing like crazy - receptionist was yelling to get up (!?!). We went downstairs and asked what was wrong, he said we ordered alarm, which we did not! We went to the breakfast - by the way, they have a delicious croissants - and they said that in our room is only 1 person, if we want to cheat or what, that we can not eat the breakfast both - me and my friend. I was shocked, we payed for two of course. It was another mistake, and again no one apologized. The croissants were the only good thing in this hotel.

    It is very close to the train station Venezia Mestre, 150m.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel really close to Mestre train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room for two persons. Coffee tastes burnt

    Its a nice hotel that fulfils the expectations for its price. Not so big rooms but comfortable. The shower was small but clean. Good breakfast. Good wifi. Nice staff. Although its located kind of far from Venice, its just a few steps away from the Mestre Train Station so it is easy to get to the touristic places. Also just in front of the main entrance of the hotel is a bus stop where the line 15 takes you directly to the airport on holidays (including every sunday).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    3.8
    The location was easy to get to from the station, laundromat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too small for 4 people. Too much furniture in room & no where to comfortably relax. The wifi drops out constantly. There was no toilet roll holder so when the window in the bathroom was open the toilet roll would roll down & nearly out. There was nowhere to store toiletries in the bathroom. There was no place to hang towels so we needed a new one each day. There was a black pubic hair on the cup holder in the bathroom. This turned us off in the first 5 minutes of being in the room. Then there was another a black hair in the bidet & also the shower. Another black hair on the sideboard chest of draws. We have blonde hair so it was not something we may have dropped. There was no room facilities like a fridge to keep water cool. The dust & dirt down the stairway was thick, yuk & lots of it. Only one set of instructions for the safe. In the breakfast dinning room, their was too much furniture & you couldn’t comfortably move around the room when holding a plate & coffee in both hands. Some of the arm rests in the chairs were lifting & made it difficult to pull them in & out.

    The location was easy to get to from the station, laundromat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    3.8
    OK access to Venice and airport without much luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel DOES NOT have a shuttle service. They have airport taxi for 45.00 euros, or the bus which is 15 min. walk away, with lots of stairs. The hotel is dirty, the room and bathroom were tiny,

    They allowed us to store luggage for a few days before our stay. The location was good given they DO NOT HAVE AN AIRPORT SHUTTLE SERVICE.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Price was very attractive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and Bathroom look very tired. It's suppose to be renovated. There is a black mold in the bathroom and on the hair dryer cable (see photo)

    Price was very attractive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    The location is great, close to a train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was unimpressive, walls were dirty and room dusty. Bathroom was not the cleanest either and the air conditioning was quiet but work very inefficiently.

    The location is great, close to a train station. Additionally, there us no noise to be heard from there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    Location, cleanliness and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial appearance of the building & room was a bit drab. Lighting was also poor in the room - should be brighter.

    Location, cleanliness and price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast was same every morning, only sweet things. No fruits, nothing warm. Wouldn't pay for that again. - there was mould in the bathroom, in the shower. - room needs an update, unclean. - no blankets, only sheets - won't recommend to anyone

    Location was good. Easy to walk from railway station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't so friendly and the shower in the second night was cold. The breakfast finishes too early.

    Nice apartment for a single traveller, very close from venice mestre station, quiet place, great breakfast. Very good balance between price and quality. I would come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.9
    The worst ever, stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place to spoil holydays! Very old dirty bilding in terrible condition. Our tiny room was with extrymelly dirty walls. Dirty window, dusty curtains... The bathroom is only partly renovated 😂 The stupidest construction of the shower makes water leaking directly at your bed, making puddle there and destroying the laminate. The room of course , but it’s just old, and dirt is inside of everything and can't be cleaned anymore. And the nicest this about this ”paradise” is smell . To hide the smell of the old building some detergents are used wThen I asked for cancelation. The manager said it’s against the policy of our booking, but agreed to cancel 2 nights out if 3 and give me a refund at the check-out. The only one available - the same condition but smaller. Then I asked for cancelation. The manager said it’s against the policy of our booking, but agreed to cancel 2 nights out if 3 and give me a refund at the check-out. We couldn't sleep almost the whole night, trying to get some air to breathe and do not be suffocated of the smell, we opened window, were cold, mosquitos had fun. In the morning there was no other wish as run away as fast as possible from that hole. But other manager met as at the reception and told as he had no idea about anything and would notgive as refund. Only the city tax for two nighs. So we lost €100 , now disput with booking is opened. So.... Stay away from this hotel!!!!! If you have any kind of allergy or asthma, you might have serious problems with your health instead of enjoying your holidays

    Nothing! The worst hotel I’ve ever stayed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was really near the train station of Mestre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit of afraid of the surroundings of the hotel. I had to pay a small fee to leave my bags before being able to check in. The staff was not very nice.

    The hotel was really near the train station of Mestre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    It is close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, you could feel the springs when sleeping. The shower panel was cracked and fixed with selotape which did not help much, when closing the shower, the shower head would fall off and hit me on the shoulder once. The aircon was also very poor for such a hot place.

    It is close to the station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard. But everything was very clean. They charge you 1 euro per bag if you leave your bags in the lobby before check in. They had the bags by an open window behind a wall. Not very safe.

    Walking distance from the train station. 3 euro round trip bus ticket to Venice which only took ten minutes. Picks you up/Drops you off right in front of hotel. You save money not staying on The actual island of Venice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    Good if you want to visit venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is ok, it is clean, the bathroom is ok, the breakfast is also ok (italian style of course). It is very close to train station (4 minutes walk), and it took 5 minutes with train to reach in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    The one thing worth mentioning was the suburb service offered by staff member Marco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or fridge in the room and they seemed amazed when enquired.They wanted to charge an extra euro per bag per hour for storage if one arrived earlier than three o'clock.Access to the foyer with heavy bags was difficult.Staff did not even offer to assist you.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty rooms and very different from the adverized pictures. Bathroom of a 1 star hotel. Breakfast very poor quality( cofee and juice tasted very bad)

    Nothing to like. Very bad value for the money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait 15 min during checking and same during checkout because staff is not avaialble on reception desk. A/C was not working and the room was very hot. Room very small and cramped. Overall not a good experience.

    Location is good. 5 min walk from train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little small but it was comfortable.

    The location was perfect. Bus stop was just outside. MESTRE train station just five minutes walking, the train gets you to city center for just 1.3€.the stuff helpful and friendly. Special thanks to the cleaner, she tidying the room every day and she was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is very nice and misleading as the room we were in was very dingy. Makeup drops on the bathroom wall, paint chipped everywhere. Pretty banged up but the price was right and nice to be close to Venice. Short walk to the train to Venice. I would recommend buying a pizza or something like that to take away and eat by the water. The food at restaurants is not great and very overpriced and the service is horrible. Such a beautiful city! Walk around but bring a map. It's a maze!

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Overall the experience was very nice and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved most the location of the hotel. It is just mins away to public transportation. Hotel is very clean and neat. The staff is very freindly. The breakfast was also very good. Overall our experience was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than breakfast, eat somewhere else as food was not tasty. The croissants served at breakfast though were very good!

    Hotel staff were very helpful, especially Maximilliano, at the front desk. Room was big and clean and had a good view of the neighborhood. Breakfast was more than adequate compared to other hotels I've stayed at. The croissants were freshly baked and very good. Very near train station. Even if hotel is not at the city centre, the bus stop, is just outside the hotel so its just about 12 minutes to the Venice canals. Wifi signal in the room and public areas was good. Location of hotel is within semi-residential area. Very quiet. I felt safe even at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They already charged for 1 night and recharged me when i checked in. Staff said it was only for aithirizacion but money was out from my credit card. They canceled authorization but still money didnt arrived in my credit card. Many groups are staying here, teen group was so loud. Around hotel there is no restaurants or market so i need to cross the tunnel to go station side and street didnt look safe in the evening. Twin bed size is smaller than kid size it was so tiny and uncomfortable.

    Almost nothing but i liked bust stop just in front of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a short-term stay in Venice; good value for money, clean, and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is phenomenal - just two minutes from the train station where you can get to the historical center of Venice in less than 15 minutes. The breakfast is tasty and the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel staff really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff really nice. Very good food in the restaurant and a great price. Great position for getting to and from venice bus stop very near the hotel. Would stay at this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was spacious with a fair-sized bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly we did not find the staff overly friendly. The staff members at the counter were helpful, but one of the maids was quite rude to us. We were still getting ready in the morning when she knocked on our door and told us she needed to clean the room. We felt pressured to leave earlier than we needed to because she was waiting outside our room until we left.

    The room was spacious with a fair-sized bed. The bathroom facilities were very good. Everything was clean and the maids het to know your habits so they tidy the room as you like it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Slechtste hotel ooit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel i ever stayed in. I have been in a lot of hotels and apartments trough the years, butt this one definitly the filthiest. Everything we saw, from the hotel lobby to the shower in de room, al of it was dirty. The people at the reception were not verry helpfull either. They gave us an other room but that one was just as filthy as the first one, that is why we eventually left. When we left we agreed on coming back the next day to speak with the manager of the hotel. But when we got to the hotel the next day, they told us he was not coming to meet us. He had better things te do than listen to us. So take a good look at the revieuws for this hotel before you come to Mestre/ Venice, because i cant recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay far away from it is my advice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    it was ok but wont be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you could get a better hotel for the same money and I wouldnt encourage leaving your car or motorcycle outside the hotels car park . Everything had graffiti on it

    The staff on arrival were very nice and cheerful and made us welcome .The entire budget for the decorating was spent on the foyer as the rooms were very basic and utilitarian but clean none the less. One nights stay was enough and the area outside the hotel is a bit rough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for someone on a budjet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a little cramped but for the price it was fine. Breakfast had only a few options.

    Good value for money and very close to the train station. Excellent for a late night stay before heading on to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small. I almost did not fit the shower (I am 73 kg). Blankets and bed covers are very very old. The staff can enter your room even without knocking.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    I would'nt recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet neighborhood and a litle deserted, especially at night. At least 10 mosquito dead on the seiling.

    Good breakfast, comfort bed, bus stop near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Location is a plus as there is direct bus to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were dirty they required some painting. Breakfast was pretty basic. Double bed was really to single beds joined together.

    Location is a plus as there is direct bus to Venice. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Good Value for money on our tour of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More lighting in the room would have been good, Wardrobes & chest of Drawers...

    The Hotel location is perfect for day triping to Venice, its on the bus route direct to Venice & with a 48 hour ticket you are able to travel to & from Venice & also use the water buses & trams, excellent & highly recommended ticket purchase as you really get to see Venice completely from the water buses... The Hotel staff were very imformative about this & nothing was too much trouble for them, the rooms were comfortable but basic a wardrobe or a chest of draws would have been helpful, the bed was comfortable & the shower was reasonable, everything was clean & the breakfast was a continental breakfast which we had every day...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location to explore Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and comfort. The room was small and dark, the walls were grey and dirty. The air conditioning has strange smell. The bath room was tiny but at least clean. The towels also were clean and staff had changed them on the next day.

    The main advantage of the hotel is location, its literally 5 min walk from Mestre station and just in front of bus station which will take you to Venezia Piazza de la Roma. Also the breakfast was good, in particular coffee. Overall i will recommend the hotel as i knew for what i was paying and the main reason of selecting the hotel was the location which is really convinient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    Worst experience in 8 weeks of travel in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very poor from the moment we walked in we were ignored, the service of the staff was non existent. Roon was badly lite couldn't read in the room.

    nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good experience...
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a littke small and the bathroom small, clean anrmd in a very good location, very ease acces to oublic transport, with 6 L bus which is in front of the Hotel you gi directly to Venice in 15 minutes

    People in the reception very friendly..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    Great disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to pay the whole amount when we checked in. The first room was small and not clean. The aircondition didn't function, missing lamps, the sink was blocked and the WIFI didn't function well. Next morning we got a better room. Still the WIFI didn't function, and lamps were!missing. When we checked out, the receptionist admitted about the weak router.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great staf and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small and it had one queen bed and one small bed . We expected a bigger room with only one big bed.

    We were very happy to see that every day our towels were changed and the bathroom was cleaned . The hotel is very very close to the train station and it was great because we got there around 12 am. The breakfast is good and the staff very helpful. If we’ll ever go back we will book this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    location is just near mestre station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should provide comforter instead of a thin sheet of blanket. Have to pay $3 euros per bag if you want to leave your luggage.

    location is just near mestre station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay near Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I coudn´t stay longer.

    Everything was really good at this hotel. Nice place, near the railway station and with bus stop almost at the hotel door. Easy to go to Venice Piazzale Roma. Restaurants near at walking distance. Staff very helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Absolute reluctance of staff, miniature room, bathroom dirty...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolute reluctance of staff, miniature room, bathroom dirty and almost unusable, receptionist wanted to see the suitcase for 5 min, fee 1euro, for the guest is an incredible ingenuity. I do not recommend this hotel for business or any other purpose. I stayed in hotels across Europe, but I did not experience this !!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    would not stay here even for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was veeeeery small, very old, not cleaned enough, pictures on the booking site are too good for the thing you will get. would not recommend to stay here. breakfast is ok, location is very good, personal is polite and helpful, but room was a very very bad experience. i would not stay here even for free. please, be more responsible about what you are offering, and don't charge that kind of money for this kind of room.

    I liked only location of the hotel and personal was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Find a better place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible WiFi - forget about any type of internet activities, plain text messaging is a max you can get. Zero soundproof rooms - you can hear laughter in the hall, and your neighbor's talking in adjacent rooms. No wardrobe, broken chair, room should be renovated soon! Bed linen is noticeably old. No iron - you can't iron your clothes anyway! Claimed to be 3 *** stars - Seriously?!

    Convenient location for public transport (bus/train).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Terrible service. Good proximity to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent 7 emails to the property via the booking.com website and no response. Phoned twice and felt that they just wanted to get me off the phone so told me what I wanted to hear (I was arriving at an unsocial hour and wanted to know about check-ins and penalty fees etc) when I got the the hotel they were immediately dismissive and didn’t know about the phone calls or emails but gave me a room (albeit a room with blood on the bathroom wall which still hadn’t been taken off when I did leave after the weekend)

    Very well located to train station via Marco Polo and bus stop just outside +- 15 minutes to Venice which is pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in mestre. It was very convenient to the bus and train into Venice. The staff was super friendly and the breakfast was good. If you're looking for a less expensive way to visit Venice this is the place to be!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was good because of its closeness to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable and the bathroom was very small (very small shower, if you are obese, you will not be able to enter). The price per night was OK since it is close to Venice, but otherwise a bit too much for the lower standard we got.

    The hotel was good because of its closeness to the train station (2 minutes walk). Since we were there to visit Venice, the location was perfect. Otherwise there is nothing to visit on sight, in the evening, it gets quite dark and scary. Parking on site is available for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable overall. Lots of travelling by bus & ferry, using a 3 day pass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The air con leaked inside the room (101!) all night. 2. Some of the bathroom fittings were loose. 3. The breakfast is adequate but there is no fresh bread nor any kind of eggs or fresh fruit.

    Location next to the bus stop for buses to and from the main Venice terminal (Piazzale Roma - from where you pick up water ferries or start walking) i.e. numbers, 6, 6L, 66. There is also bus 15 to the Marco Polo airport, though the more frequent airport shuttle goes to the nearby Mestre rail station. It has a dining room which has good value food & particularly wine. Reception helpful. At the Mestre station you can buy a 1-3 day pass which covers all buses and water ferries (Vaporetti) which is much better than buying individual tickets. You need to touch the ticket in each time you travel, otherwise you can be fined heavily by roving inspectors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    At least it was clean....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - size of the room and interior: kudos to photographer, look far more pleasant than in reality - tiny bathroom, shower merged with toilet - hot water in shower only - sound isolation: not isolated at all, you can hear neighbors yawning - central conditioning, no way to switch off - no way to open the window: smells from the kitchen

    Location was good, easy connection to Venice by bus. Another good thing was cleanliness, otherwise, our stay would be really awful, as I cannot point another good thing about the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standup shower very small if your big guy your definitely in trouble. Neighborhood was not that great. some weird guys riding around bicycle and not much nightlife life around the hotel.

    Close to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    It is great hotel for the price. We would recommend it for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was not so great in the room.

    Great location, bus by the door and train station is 5 minutes away. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Horrible place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirtiest hotel I’ve ever seen. Hostels are much cleaner. The walls, the ceiling, the windows - everything was dirty. Spider nets, dead and alive insects all over the place. And human hair. What is this? All the facilities are super old and nearly broken. The blanket on the bed and the sheets, had cigarette burns. And this was a better room that we received after complaining about the first one, so won’t even describe this one. Continental breakfast? No way... Croissants and jam, cereals and yoghurt. That drink, which they call coffee, was terrible. There was some ham, but I didn’t risk eating this. Needless to say that air conditioning was mot working. Alright, maybe it’s not working on even days...

    Even the nearness to the train station cannot compensate for how horrible the place is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Fair enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not that big.

    The location is great. You have the train station to just 100 metres. Also you have a bus station right next to the hotel so you can get the bus to go in Venice. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Fine if you just need somewhere to sleep near Venice on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didn't work well in the room, neither did the air conditioning. Room got very warm during the daytime. Our room shared a sliding window with the one next door, bad when we had noisy neighbours on our second night.

    Good location near Mestre station and short bus ride into Venice. Secure gated parking in the back. New towels and soap every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Very close to Venezia Mestre train station and airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy room, very bad lighting and the walls were in desperate need of a wash or fresh coat of paint. The shower door didn’t shut and there was no way to turn the aircon on.

    Very close to Venezia Mestre train station and airport shuttle. Lovely staff who were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is great and close to get to Venice via...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-condition did not work and they have not relocated to another room with air con. It was very hot and we could not sleep well at all. Also, the breakfast ist very very very poor - there is not much choice for breakfast.

    The location is great and close to get to Venice via transport public

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Our room was clean and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. New-clean towels every day. There is a train station very close (1-2min walking) and the ticket to go to Venice costs only 1.30euro. The receptionist helped us by giving any information we asked for. I would definetely recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the door locks which meant the door couldn’t be locked while occupied.

    Great location close to Venice Mestre station. Really helpful staff and a great case sitting service for a nominal fee. The food at dinner is tasty and plentiful and amazing value, so definitely consider eating there if you’re on a tight budget. The family room was a suite with a separate twin room for the kids, perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    we endured it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too high for a hotel not renovated since 1990,everything is old and smells like mold,INTERNET was very slow one page opens about 5 min. only Italian Television 10 channels, French 2 channels and German 2 channels

    close to the bus stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Clean bedsheets, clean bathroom, easy to catch a bus to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs major updating. Everything looks old and nasty. Very thin walls therefore very noisy. Windows don’t block outside noise either.

    Clean bedsheets, clean bathroom, easy to catch a bus to Venice. Very good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. We've booked double room with one large bed and we got one small extra bed. On other side of the room it had something that look like one more extra bed (I cant imagine 4 people in this small room). The room needed recovery. I din't like the breakfast. Everything were sweet, even bread was sweet, no eggs or cheese or salami, no vegetables, no fruits. But I think it was not hotel politic, it is the way of living of Italians, because we've changed 3 hotels in 10 days on different places and breakfast was everywhere same.

    The location is perfect! It is very close to the train station and just in front of the hotel it has public transport bus stop (with buses 6, 6L or 66 you can reach Venice islands very easy and you can buy tickets from Tobacco shop near the hotel). It has plenty of shops and restaurant around the hotel. Stuff were very polite and were giving us answers to any of our questions. Sheets and towels were clean, even they were changing our towels every day (It was not necessary - let's keep our planet clean).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing place to rest from tourist area and easy to walk with bag from train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't that keen on meal in restaurant and 5 euro breakfast a little pricey compared to similar ones elsewhere.

    Nice modern, clean hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Two blocks from Mestre train station and airport bus. City bus to historic Venice right in front of hotel. Quiet residential neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations is perfect. 3min walk to the train station 7min walk to bus station to and from airports. Easy to find. Supermarket 10min walk. Everything was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    Staff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small. Noise travels through the walls as if they dont exist..beds are not comfortable...no airport shuttle...location is dodgy as abandoned buildings right next door and building's covered with graffiti just next door and opposite the street...no tea station in room..tv screen as small as computer screen and all channels are italian which is not suitable for international travellers...

    Staff are friendly and helpful..hotel is neat inside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water is too low in bathroom. Pillows and bed are uncomfortable. There was no quilt in the room, just an old blanket. Other than location, nothing is good.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Getting into Venice was incredibly easy and I would stay here again. The outer appearance of the hotel is very basic, but inside it is clean, comfortable and well furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    Not really worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they did some cosmetic renovations recently (apparently), the room I stayed in had substandard heating, smelled of cleaning products all night breakfast was extremely mediocre. The proximity to the Mestre train station was really the only reason to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great value for a pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view is what it is, but... you can not expect -The view- if you are residing outside the very area of Canal Grande. So there is no difference residing in Marghera, Mestre, Lido nor small hotels in Venice...

    Every time I come to Venice, and previously I lived in Venice for 7 years, I stay at Hotel Mondial in Marghera. The location is great, near the train station so it's the quickest way to reach the old city of Venice, the value for money is great and the stuff is so kind. I would recommend it to everyone who is looking for such a place.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel for the price / quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A good breakfast, although there were not enough eggs boiled or fried. And also I would like fruit for breakfast.

    Almost ideal location to discover Venice. To the railway station Mestre no more than 5 minutes walk + 10 minutes by train to Venice Santa Lucia. Bus №6 also stops 20 meters from the hotel, which takes you to Venice in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Location perfect- very close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect- very close to the station. If you want to visit and you need a clean, simple place to stay this property is perfect. No extras in room, but we did not need it as we were in the city. Bed was comfortable. Temperature was good. Breakfast very simple, but i liked the croissant and coffee, that was enough for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    Dont stay..Its too cold and breakfast deceived, otherwise its close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room was very cold, we did not even sleep with putting every possible blanket. - We have requested 1 double bed but they have provided 2 twin beds. Unfortunately it was not good for couples. - Breakfast was included in our reservation but there was just bread-1 type salami-and fruit..We thought we are deceived.

    Hotel really close to the Venice-Mestre Train Station, so its easy to access Venice Saint Lucia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location and great report price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast a bit limited. Walls are slightly dirty. Bathroom gets flooded sometimes.

    First of all I want to congratulate the way the young receptionist male deals with guests (didn't get his name, but he usually works in night shift and he is from Catania). Very kind to provide all the info we needed and also had some friendly chat with him. A good guy that should be promoted. Then, the location is very near to public transport (2 mins away from bus, 5 mins away from railway) that will drop you in Venice in less than 15 mins. Hotel is really worthy for the price paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.6
    Good enough for 1 night stay, not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are not friendly, dining room staffs are very rude. Have to pay EUR1 just to keep the luggage in the hotel, and it's not even stored in a room, just in the lobby area. Noisy room from the sounds of people walking in the hallway Strong smell of cleaning liquid in the bathroom. Not enough lighting in the room, room is somewhat dark. Room was not cleaned properly. Some food smears on the table. Poor maintenance: broken curtain Poor value for breakfast: 5 EUR for such a simple breakfast.

    Clean room. Strong water pressure Walking distance to Maestre train station. A nearby bus stop for buses to Venezia or Marco Polo Airport WIFI is stable and not complicated to access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and the stuff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the railway station where you can easily catch trains to Venezia Santa Lucia or Treviso Centrale.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Very near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time ends ealier than usual and the staff is rigid about it in an unpleasant way.

    Very near the train station. The acess was made by the train station tunnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.2
    Run down and dilapidated: avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is run down, dilapidated, dirty, smelly, infested with mosquitoes, the plates and cups are all chipped, paint peeling off the walls, it needs a complete overhaul. Definitely one to avoid.

    The staff are friendly, the location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mondial traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: