Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Monika 5 stars

Parkweg 2, 39030 Sesto, Italy

#3 of 52 hotels in Sesto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to say anything negative. Perhaps The speed of the wify could be improved, but this is something that affects any businness in Sesto

    Swimming pools, landscape, food, personal, tidyness. The attention to the detail. I would say it is one of the best hotels I have never been.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place with a ton of options to explore the northeast Dolomites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location on the northeast side of the Dolomites. Just a few minutes from an unreal valley view and easy access to a lot of hiking. Hotel had a lot of opportunities to explore as well. It was a little too cold still for the outdoor pool but it looks super sweet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities, fantastic food, mostly great staff. Few minor things which could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing mayor, but a few oversights i wouldnt expect in a 5 star hotel: On our checkout day we had to leave our spa bag in our room along with our bathrobes. The reception would provide you with another „Enjoy until the last minute bag“ which sounds fair. This bag however only contained 2 smaller than usual towels, and no bathrobes. We also asked for the receptionist for spa slippers and were given white ones feeling rather cheap compared to Monika‘s branded ones other guests were wearing which felt a bit odd.

    Superb food from breakfast to dinner. Excellent wellness center and refreshments. We particularly enjoyed the whirlpool, the infinity pool and the event sauna. Very cosy and stylish room. Fantastic bed. It was great we could stay in the spa and have lunch on the day we checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great and unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked really everything in Monika. Everything means that from the comfort of the Hotel, location, room, spa, breakfast, dinner, staff, to all details and small thing, was perfect. Excellent, great experience. They care so much about their guests. We shall come again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    The best in this hotel is spa area with open pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Open time of spa zone could be the whole day.

    The best in this hotel is spa area with open pool and jacuzzi outdoor. Unfortunately saunas are open only from 3 p.m until 8 p.m. And we hadn't chance to try it. Comfortable clean rooms and delicious breakfast. The hotel has two buildings: traditional chalet and modern building, in the second one the rooms are bigger and more modern.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    I will definitley recommend to friends and family and I will visit here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the spa are not well trained in performing the treatments

    Everything about this establishment is awesome except the spa treatments. Owner refunded the full cost of treatments without us having to ask.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    The food, the spa and the location and view: our top choice for a romantic vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's atmosphere might be less suitable for families traveling with young children.

    The facilities - especially the spa, yoga cube and the sky infinity outdoor pool - with the lovely view of the Dolomites. The FOOD was AMAZING: the 5/7 course meals were delicious, beautifully presented,top quality raw materials brought to perfection by a creative chef. The breakfast was excellent as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    An excellent place to unwind and refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff, facilities, cocktails, wine and food were all excellent. The owner, Alexander, was always courteous, friendly and helpful; it all had a very personal touch. The setting was magical, especially viewed from the warmth of the infinity pool. We had great time walking in the hills despite some unseasonal cold and rain (that was not the fault of the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Every little detail has been taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every little detail has been taken care of. Fantastic place, I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Modern hotel with great restaurant and pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel with great restaurant and pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Everything , I love it 💚
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything , I love it 💚

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi connection

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Ospitality, professionality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ospitality, professionality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful facility! All staff pays incredible attention to the guests

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Very warm welcome by the staff, winderful room with comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome by the staff, winderful room with comfy bed, great view, calm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Take Half Pension ..you will not regret it...and visit nearby lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect ! Staff , Owners, and special kudos to the Cuisine Chef !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    The owner of the hotel Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owner of the hotel Mr.Alexander was very kind, helpful & extremely co-operative. He would insure that every small request of ours was fulfilled. The holiday was an experience of a life time. Cheers!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Hotel Monika is a beautiful property in the Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In spite of Hotel Monika's charms, we felt there were several issues with the property. Foremost, the hotel is very far north in the Dolomites, 2.5-3.5 hours from Venice, and 6-7 hours from Milan. There are a few interesting sites in the area, but those traveling near those two cities, or in more central Italy, will find the location quite out of the way. Second, while the room and bathroom were nicely sized in comparison to the other properties we stayed at in Bellagio, Venice, Bergamo, etc., they were small compared to a significantly less expensive, equally gorgeous property we stayed at in Milan. Lastly, we found the dinners to be quite heavy and somewhat lacking in veggies. My traveling companion is lactose intolerant, and it was impossible to avoid dairy at the meals. We might have been able to pre-arrange for lactose free meals when we made the original booking, but when we asked the day of, they were unable to accomodate this request.

    Hotel Monika is a beautiful property in the Italian Dolomites. The staff is very accomodating and attentive, and the facilities are well put-together and extremely clean. The half-board option, which includes afternoon hors d'oeuvres, breakfast, and a five-course dinner, is a great deal; the food is delicious (dessert pictured) and portions are more than adequate. Additionally, the hotel provides everything you could want in the way of small items to enhance your stay - from slippers and robes for the extensive spa area, to umbrellas and lift tickets so that you can hike around the surrounding mountains, or simply walk about the charming town of Sesto.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked mountain view room but they gave us the room w/ bacony w/ no view. They finally got us the mountain view room but the room was pretty old, especially the bathroom. Besides that is all ok.

    Location Facility 5-course dinner

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    Unbelievable food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You really need to be on time for dinner, and the evening atmosphere is lacking ... A lot of peopke in bed by 22h!

    Unbelievable food! Bed and room superb, staff very helpful!!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Hotel was beautifully decorated and had many convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel was beautifully decorated and had many convenient facilities,especially loved the swimming pool. Staffs were very kind and foods were nice as well. If we visit dolomiti again,we will defiantly stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Specious and clean room, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No A/C.

    Specious and clean room, comfy bed. Friendly and helpful owner. Excellence facility, they offer more than you need. Very good breakfast and dinner. Very good value of money.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    The location was great for both cross-country skiing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing - all perfect.

    The location was great for both cross-country skiing and downhill skiing. The service was impeccable and the food was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly owner and staff, excellent food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly owner and staff, excellent food and facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    + location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - beds / mattresses were too "hard" for us

    + location + friendliness of staff + parking + service + infinity pool + food!!!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: