Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort 4 stars

Via di Mucciano 16, 50032 Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy

#1 of 11 hotels in Borgo San Lorenzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely resort with even more potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although very spacious, room very dark and badly lit, with tricky stairs - very difficult to get cases up and down. Also spa very expensive - at this price, spa could be included or much cheaper. We didn't see it being used.

    Fantastic, helpful staff, beautiful location and grounds, good food, lovely pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place, real gem and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to add here. A delight to be in this place.

    Wonderful location. The Junior Suite was very spacious (looked like a complete renovated Tuscan house), very well appointed in a superb setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was perfect. There are no flaws.

    I loved everything about this place. We were welcomed and treated as we're their jome guests. The staff was very very nice and friendly. The location was amazing and the resort was fantastic. The facilities inside the rooms were excellent and the wellness center they have was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wonderfull!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am a frequent traveler of 5 star hotels. I am looking for and expect convenience, privacy, cleanliness, smiling staff, staff always helpful (I love the excellent concierge!), Good service. ( We have to remember that it is a Tuscan Resort with just a different expectation then Ritz in Paris or Pennisulla in Hong Kong ) The amount of free space in the rooms and the good kitchen (does not have to be excellent in a hotel enough to be good). This Resort, which serves me as a base for my purposes - everything !!!. Everything I mentioned above THIS CASA MONSIGNORE HAS A HARD !!!! Great people, management staff, wonderful cleaning service, always smiling waiter service, excellent Chef with brilliant Tuscan lamb in herbs (which the year round I am dreaming about ) discreet service. Full of Good energy , smiling, culture, helpfull and kind people. I feel like I'm in my house ... I also know that not only me ...!Always dreaming to be back . Casa Monsignore...Thank You very much for so many Years excellent service!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    Nice but very dull and poorly equipped, not worth money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasps allowed in to fly all over the buffet breakfasts every morning. Need fly nets on the breakfast room doors. No air con in the villas, so red hot at night! Badly equipped kitchen, no english speaking tv channels apart from Sky News. No babysitting service or evening entertainment, even one night with a guitar player would have been better than nothing considering the property is twenty minutes by car to the local town, how are people with children expected to cope?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    A lovely way to spend a week in Tuscany. The Staff were Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For us The location to see the major towns was the only downside to this property, as it is a good 45 minute drive to Florence, with other locations such as Pisa, Lucca and Sienna being closer to 2 hours. We flew into Bolgna which was 1hr 30 mins. Which of course we knew before we booked. Having said that of course the location was perfect for relaxing under the Tuscan sun. Lovely spacious Grounds. The Gym and Spa were OK. The swimming pools were very good with one being set aside for families.

    Everyone at Monsignor Della Casa made us most welcome. The staff were friendly,efficient, professional and very attentive, 10/10. Accommodation on the property varies, ours was spacious and very clean. I guess I would describe the accommodation as being a little rustic. Set in lovely grounds. The Breakfast buffet was good, offering usual fair of fresh fruits, cereal,breads, boiled eggs , cakes, juices. The quality of dinner in the evening was very good indeed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful relaxing place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was pricey - from food to spa treatments The wifi was good until it went down for a day - I had an important Skype call that day otherwise you really do not need wifi in such a beautiful place The pool for adults was freezing cold The restaurant takes a while - its seems they are understaffed and often time we had to wait 1 hour to get desert (however, you are there to relax and not to rush) It gets really cold at night - bring a warm jacket! Be ware, the sauna/jacuzzi is at extra cost

    Comfortable rooms, nice infrastructure, nice people. Relaxing time. Near Borgo San Lorenzo ( a small village ) and near a farm with cows and peacocks. Very pet friendly - they do charge for the pet so inquire ahead of time how much it will cost They have many pools - kids/adults/private for some rooms They have a lovely sauna, Turkish bath and jacuzzi Breakfast was great! The restaurant waitress was lovely, she speaks 4-5 languages, and always greets you with a smile!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Amazing villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing villa.The staff are delightful and go out of their way to provide everything you need. The restaurant is excellent - dinner were absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect weekend in the Italian countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extrememly friendly and accomodating, the room was clean, bed was comfortable, the food was excellent (especially the breakfast buffet). The Italian countryside is beautiful and although too remote to travel to without a car (which is what we were looking for), it's only a 45 minute drive from Florence. There are tennis courts on the property, mountain bikes for rent, a small but lovely spa, a gym and a map of where you can go for a run from the property. This is definitely a place I want to visit again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Worth a visit! Would stay again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft with a bit of roll together. Spa area was nice but the gym equipment was really outdated!

    Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant was delicious and a nice setting with the open fire. Stayed in deluxe suite. Spacious with good wifi and big spa bath!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Room was too far from the pool and too dark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too far from the pool and too dark

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    This is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing in beautiful surroundings with excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet and relaxing in beautiful surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Attention to the client needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night the restaurant service was slow but was perfect the next evenings

    Attention to the client needs. Staff always ready to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The whole experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience. From Selena greeting us at Reception to dinner, to breakfast. Just a wonderful experience in all!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful staff and food. Can't wait to come back again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    very nice hosts, beautiful landscape, original warm tuscan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit uncomfortable shower, bad wifi

    very nice hosts, beautiful landscape, original warm tuscan hause, very good homemade breakfast, pies...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation set within beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt that the cost to use the spa facilities was a little too high, but this is only a very small negative point.

    Lovely accommodation set within beautiful grounds. The evening meals served at the restaurant were really delicious and all the staff were very friendly, helpful and personable. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    The area is so pretty and buildings are lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n/a

    The area is so pretty and buildings are lovely. We were in Leonardo which was the size of a small house( plenty of room for the two of us) 2 outside areas as well. Lovely views from the rooms too. The staff were great, always very approachable and helpful/ cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    I can't give this resort a high enough rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    I can't give this resort a high enough rating. Just a fabulous place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Tuscany. Staff was friendly and accommodating, property is beautiful and comfortable, food is amazing. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    The Proximity to Mugello Circuit and the Country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Bed and the mattress.

    The Proximity to Mugello Circuit and the Country side.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wished dinner was avaliable every night

    everything was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Highly rofessional and extremely friendly staff, magic place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Highly rofessional and extremely friendly staff, magic place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything! It's a fantastic hotel with great service, food & location!!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    beautiful location with plenty of pools, great food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beautiful location with plenty of pools, great food and staff.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Browse Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: