Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mont Blanc 4 stars

Strada Statale 26, 18, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy

#61 of 64 hotels in Courmayeur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    It was clean and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room faces west and in Summer it is very hot. They don't have air-con and you can't open the windows at night cause the room faced the main road.

    It was clean and the staff were friendly. Quite a good location. Easy walk to the village and to the gondola to access the walks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Hotel mont.lac - 10 !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful overnight stay on the TMB ! We booked a 3 room apartment. It was specious, modernly designed, well equiped, and had an amazing view of the lake from the kitchen, the dining table and the living room. The pool was very refreshing. Don't miss this wonderful place :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideal recovery stop on TMB.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities.

    This was the best hotel we experienced in Italy. Large triple room, very clean and well appointed (apart from the lack of coffee maker). Despite what a few other reviews say, the room was modern, immaculate and four star. Breakfast is amazing, but don't get there late or you'll miss out on the best of it. The bus station is a flat 80m stroll away, and then 50m more to an excellent pizza restaurant (the first one you see up the hill from the bus stop).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Loved it. Recommend it to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sauna closes at 9pm - would be nice to be able to go there later in the evening.

    The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms are big, clean and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. The location is excellent. I will stay there again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    Great staff but the rooms needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms need renovation. The beds were not comfy. Breakfast: to sweet and artificial

    The staff was service minded and had good attitude Excellent shuttle service with nice driver

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    Adequate 2 star hotel at a 4 star price. Good location but we won't be back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price was way too high for quality of hotel, this is a 2 star hotel, not 4 star. Wifi only available in lobby Warning: triple rooms are unsuitable for small kids. A triple room is a double room with a loft accessed by small wooden stairs. We had a toddler with us and there was no way to block the stairs. After a 2 hour wait in the lobby we were given a double room--but still charged for the triple. Our 2 kids (3 and 12) ate a half portion of pasta with tomato sauce, but were charged the adult rate for 3 courses. This happened on both nights we ate in the restaurant, one of those nights our kids didn't even come down, they stayed in the room and we ordered just pasta and took it up to them. No reason to charge for 3 courses. We did not know until check out, because we were unable to see a bill, the restaurant refers you to the front desk to pay for meals, and the front desk tells you it will go on your room. No way to check price until check out, when of course it's too late to dispute.

    Good location. Nice view from our room. Front desk gentleman worked to get us a different room as we were assigned a loft room with unsafe stairs for small child. Housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to gondola for skiing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice enough but nothing special to draw me back again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating. Large attractive lounge area but poorly heated, I asked why it was without heat and told it wasn’t put on until 7.00 pm. Would have liked to have sat and used my WiFi late afternoon but it wasn’t warm enough.

    Double bed comfortable pleasant change not to have two singles pushed together. Nice bed linen. Changed rooms upon my arrival as the first one was rather dark and tired looking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short ski break or summer time in Courmayeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lighting to the ski room and underground car park was very poor.

    Hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly & helpful. Great Location for skiing (3 mins in the free shuttle bus) and a short walk to the town centre. Food was good with plenty of choice at breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Was OK for a very high season and no many other options. We're glad we found a place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Part of the reception staff was very unwelcoming

    Our stay in the hotel was part of the TMB trek, it was pretty easy to reach from the cable car arriving to Dolonne. Very central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.8
    - check out in the morning was pretty awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - check out in the morning was pretty awful. you need more that one person doing it when it's a big hotel when lots of people want to go ski. predictable rush hour.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    good location of the hotel and a nice bathroom in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were very poor quality. The hotel was very tired in appearance and there is a greasy food smell when you enter reception.

    good location of the hotel and a nice bathroom in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.2
    - extremely hot in the room, lack of air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - extremely hot in the room, lack of air condition - located close to highway - breakfast served late - great standard for one stair hotel, but for that price I had higher expectations

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Very good range of food for breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-con not working.

    Very good range of food for breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room facing the road can be little noisy

    the breakfast is good, stuff are nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I stayed here for one night as I was hiking the Tour du Mont Blanc. The property was easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent. It was buffet style but the choices were extensive and very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, if you can sleep through passing car whooshes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passing cars on main city thoroughfare adjacent to hotel made for frequent sleep interruptions.

    Set dinner w multiple alternative menu choices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the rooms would have been good

    Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    Need a general update
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a general update

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay close to skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed for one night, but pleasant stay and a short walk to the town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Exactly what we needed for a short skiing trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room which was very clean. Good shuttle service to the ski lifts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small bathrooms. Even smaller showers.

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.6
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    dull decor, overpriced

    handy location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    rooms great and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ski locker room was filthy sauna was minute

    rooms great and very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    cosy and clean rooms, a short walking distance from city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cosy and clean rooms, a short walking distance from city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.5
    Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    5.8
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are very dis-organised and frankly the facilities are a long way from being the claimed 4 star.

    Clean and tidy. Close(ish) to Dolonne cable car (but would still advise you rent a locker either at 4810 at Dolonne or up at Plan Chercrouit) as ski room at the hotel is poor)

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    5.8
    Hotel took the money for "Tessera Club" at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel took the money for "Tessera Club" at the check-out, but before even did't explain what is it and when it to use! They did't care if you did't use it. I was really surprised about that. Also added at my check some things from minibar, which I did't use. Be careful ! And wi-fi connection at room was really bad.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    6.3
    Nice athmosphere and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were not so comfortable (too hard). Our room was situated facing the road. Off course some noise from passing cars and trucks but nothing that kept us awake in the night.

    Nice athmosphere and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and nice. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the very tasty Cappucciono every morning. Short distance to the main street and to the ski lifts were also good.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.3
    Michele in the bar was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The work party from an international financial institution that should have known better than coming back pissed between 3:15 and 3:45 and shouting and playing in the corridors. Watch out guests the rooms have very thin walls. Also located on the main road through town ... light sleepers beware. Ski locker in bad state of disrepair.

    Michele in the bar was very friendly and helpful. Julia in reception, Angelo the transfer driver and Momo were all friendly and helpful too; as were all of the staff on reception and in the restaurant. Breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    4.6
    We had a booking for a quadruple room but were given only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a booking for a quadruple room but were given only a triple. We were told that we had a booking for only a triple. We showed them the confirmation of the booking bit was made to wait for a long time until they could locate it. They couldn't locate our booking but on insisting gave us the keys to another room but when we went up realised that room was either occupied or unmade. Had to run back to the reception to inform them and then got another room key without an apology. The Manager just shrugged his shoulders and said nothing. They again asked for a copy of the booking to be sent to them they insisted that they did not receive it. So for the third time we had to forward the email to them confirming our booking for a quadruple room. We were there for a weekend of skiing so basically used the room from 4.30 pm - 9 am the next morning. The pillows were flat and the bed extremely uncomfortable. The hotel is a 5-7 mts walk from the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    4.6
    Overpriced .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overpriced . Wifi was only available in lobby and it was so slow. Poor customer service attitude. Really bad quality of food (probably the worst food in Italy).

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel needs to improve WiFi connectivity.Current WiFi connectivity is totally inadequate.No kids menu.They should offer a kids menu with appropriate prices.Music choice is not great and at times too loud.

    Friendly staff.Very clean.Child Friendly.Good location.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.9
    I have given a top score for the staff who were were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was only available in lobby and it was slow. I would have given the highest score for location if the hotel had put together information regarding how to get to the town centre and ski lift without going along the main road and roundabout. We found these short cuts two days after arrival.

    I have given a top score for the staff who were were very helpful and friendly and when we asked for extra pillows etc we received them promptly. If we ever returned to Courmayeur we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    6.3
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely staff. Very friendly and helpful. Warm throughout.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.9
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The ground floor Piano bar was too loud and went on too late; it could clearly be heard in our 1st floor room. Be careful what room you get if you want an early nights sleep.

    Nice staff. Rooms and bathrooms are good. Warm, spacious and well stocked. Great breakfast but I would prefer it to open at 7:15am rather than 7:30am to help get on the slopes for the first lift.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    3.3
    Noisy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy road. Unpleasant staff. Really went out of their way to charge extras on top of room rate, and had no interest in the conversation as it was too late to cancel booking. Whole hotel stank of sewers from outside. Utterly woeful!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    5.0
    Walking distance to village centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overpriced Poor customer service attitude Inconsistent quality of food at breakfast

    Walking distance to village centre Convenient parking garage and access by car

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.0
    Clean, comfortable & reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food not really 4* standard. Hotel seemed to be geared up for young families or for the older generation. Quite a walk to ski lifts & no hotel shuttle. Had to pay for in house entertainment that turned out to be bingo & kids club.

    Clean, comfortable & reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.3
    Old place, and on the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old place, and on the main road.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    Staff very helpful, polite, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful, polite, nothing was too much trouble.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: