Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montaperti Hotel 4 stars

Località Casanova Pansarine, 53041 Casetta, Italy

#2 of 4 hotels in Casetta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 888 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, well mannered and very helpful. The pool was a decent size and very well maintained with plenty of beds around it. Small gym had 4 pieces of equipment which was ok, never used the wellness suite but it was recommended to me by other guests i spoke to. The rooms were clean with massive beds. Good selection for breakfast and dinner on the roof top terrace overlooking the countryside was beautiful tasty and very reasonably priced. I would definetly come back here again. My booking was only for one night but i asked to stay an extra night and they were only to happy to help. We were on a tour of italy and had a hire car. Siena was only a 20 minute drive away. Around the hotel there were other little rustic towns which we visited for lunch and dinner one day and they were only a 7-10 minute drive away. Well worth a look as the food was very traditional and reasonably priced. I will come back here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was trash (a sweet wrapper) in the bed. Odd shaped room and beds were not comfortable.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent hotel pool. Quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Suite was well appointed and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large breakfast room is in hotel basement and was not our favourite -

    Suite was well appointed and very clean. Staff were super friendly and offered great suggestions to nearby restaurants and sightseeing. Great that it had a lobby bar and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    One to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We moved rooms three times in a two-night stay- the first room the door handle fell off as soon as we checked in. The second room had no air conditioning, broken lights, no wifi, a broken television and no phone to call the reception desk. The third room was apparently an upgrade but would be a rip off at the actual price. 24 hours staff are useless- when we had an issue with the second room in the evening they could not actually action it. The hotel itself is dated, cheaply decorated. One lift was out of order and the second one had a moment where it got stuck. The paid for sauna and steam rooms were not even on when we went in, which the staff knew when we paid. Breakfast was a shambles- plates were not clean, flies were landing on uncovered food and to make the eggs look fresh they were pouring in what looked like milk into the cooked eggs.

    Location wise, this is located close to Siena. It is also a good location to visit Val D'Orcia and lots of amazing little towns all around. It has parking and there are staff on hand 24 hours in the hotel. Coffee at breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no seperate kid /adult area in pool, so pool can be busy with kids at some times., -hope hotel pays More attention in keeping pool areas hygienic &clean,pool needs more adequate cleaning (alge in pool rasters). -bed matress a bit on the hard side (could be normal for Italian people)

    Friendly and helpfull staff, nice and clean room with modern bathroom, nice to receive cantucini with easter from the hotel as compliment. Great relaxing spa (note:compact 6 person max at total spa area) Food in restaurant was good. Compliments for the staff that clean the rooms, they perform a great job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    When I made reservations for this hotel, the swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I made reservations for this hotel, the swimming pool was the most attractive part. When we arrived the Swimming pool was nice but they charged both bath gowns and slippers. Breakfast in here was also all cold except for the eggs. You could hear voices from othe people through the pipes in the bathroom. If you want to swimming near sienna in winter, you can stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Some improvement in management needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made service, particularly one, made our stay uncomfortable, knocking on the door despite do not disturbe signe. On the day when we checked out she made plan to kick us out of the room before 10am, disrigarding regular 11am check out hour, so she knocked 3 times, really bada bad habbit that management should correct asap. Also I would recommend better spa service in the sence of bending small children ( age 2-5-15) playing & entering in and around spa, spa showers etc, it is prohibited all over the world from health reassons and it is not a playground but relaxation area. Unfortunately good aspects of the pool and spa area are ruined by the people who do not have basic knowladge regarding spa hygene and usage, for example the fact that you should take a shower prior and after pool and sauna, no, they wash sauna sweat in the pool, desastre😣.

    Receštion professional and polite, breakfast good but monotonous, spa clean, pool water adequate tempersture. Parking available, bit unpractical. We were upgraded to better room, what we appreciate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice few days in the area but didn’t find the room particularly comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more attention to the rooms would be good. We stayed in the old rooms separate from the building, accessible only by an external staircase. There were no kitchen cloths, tea towels or detergent.( Strange for an apartment with a kitchenette.) There were no tissues provided, nor were there any wine glasses. There was no book or any information about motel services or the local area in the room. The bed and pillows were very hard and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sit on also. Some extra cushions and more pillows would help perhaps. They seemed to be running on a small staff base. The downstairs bar was being operated by the same 2 staff that seemed to be in charge of the restaurant upstairs. Sometimes hard to get service at the bar for that reason.

    Reception and restaurant staff were extremely helpful and lovely. The main foyer and restaurant areas were well presented. Bus stop was out the front and reception sold bus tickets into Siena. Also provided maps with recommendations for where to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Best staff and restaurant hands down! Cannot wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows and doors need a better seal, it was loud inside due to the traffic and people outside.

    This hotel was amazing! The front desk staff were the best we've met during our travels. I can't thank them enough for all of the information they provided for us. The catering staff were amazing as well and we looked forward to their smiles and laughs each evening/morning. Everyone was very professional. The family apartments were spacious with clean and nice fixtures. The restaurant and breakfast were hands down the best we've had. They have a nice common bar area with drinks and snacks, very nice to hang out. The pool!!! Oh my goodness - provided endless kid fun. Next time I'm going to the spa (when we don't have the kids). The hotel is located near Siena, Thermal baths and many other small towns. We just enjoyed driving through the Tuscan hills along with their suggested route and provided map.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    The bedroom was spacious and pleasantly decorated , loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get the temperature in the room right ! It was quite warm even with everything turned off!

    The bedroom was spacious and pleasantly decorated , loved the extra wide bed & the walk in shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet is weak.

    If you are on your own wheels the location is perfect: about 10km from Siena, easy access to the road and many sites around, such as Montalcino, Pienza and Montepulciano. Scenic road to Asciano is amazing! Very attentive and kind staff, comfortable room, easy parking and highlight to the heated swimming pool. Breakfast is good but lacking a few items such as crudo. All in all good value for money, would recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Quality versus Price - excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything ... !

    New hotel - indoor Swimming pool a bonus - personnel professional and friendly always tried to help- buffet breakfast excellent choices - cleanliness- Cud recommend easily to tourist wanting to stay between Florence and Siena

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we can think of. It was good value for the money.

    Nice hotel, we stayed here one night to visit Siena the next day. Clean rooms and bathroom. Private parking in front of hotel. Swimmingpool is very nice. The food in the restaurant is also of good price / quality. Make sure to make a reservation at the reception in case you want to eat there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in the countryside, swimming pool is free to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, very nice stay

    Very nice hotel in the countryside, swimming pool is free to use, we had a room from which we could see Siena in the distance, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Quick social stop with easy access to Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was that great and it was very disappointing to have a coffee machine instead of proper Italian coffee! Cleanliness could have been better.

    Room size and views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It is a lovely modern Hotel can't rate it highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really was nothing

    It is a lovely modern Hotel can't rate it highly enough. Value for money such lovely staff . The restaurant was excelllent .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Wide range of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchenette includes pans, plates and crockery but no utensils to wash up or dry. We were not told about the restaurant so we cooked in the apartment on our first night, then spotted the rooftop dining on evening two.

    The staff were excellent in the hotel, and the facilities are excellent. The pool is clean and cool, well serviced by a bar. We stayed in an apartment, which has a mezzanine, so there is plenty of space. The location is good for touring Chianti and the surrounding countryside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    I don't understand how this hotel has so many nice reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to this hotel with high expectations based on the reviews, however we were very disappointed with our stay. The A/C did not work Properly. It was hotter inside the room than outside. When I reseved the hotel I was told it would be two double beds, however I was given 1 bed and one pull out Couch. Both Bed and couch were extremely uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is out of Siena and you need the public transport does not work well, but from Siena city center it was 20 Euros by taxi:) There were many bees nest to the swimming pool and some small lizards in the grass near the pool, just be carefull.

    Perfect hotel with amazing view to the Toscany valleys. There was a very beauriful terrace just next to our room, even though we have reserved an ordinary room. The hotel is very quiet and looks like resort. The genius perk also worked perfectly we used late check out option and enjoyed one more hour in the swimming pool which was totally free. Breakfast is also tasty with big variety. And in addition very good value! We really enjoyed our stay and will return to the hotel Montaperti for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 2pm and there was no food on offer at the hotel or in the local area. Think hotel could offer food on order to guests.

    Very large, well equipped room. Beautiful pool area. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very central location, but if you are willing to drive a little....

    Nice, modern room. Large and modern. Balcony. Pool. Clean. I wish more hotels were like this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    If you've got a car, the location is good for visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you've got a car, the location is good for visiting Siena and the surrounding countryside. There are plenty of good restaurants a short car journey away. The hotel itself is modern and clean and has all the facilities you'd expect. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    4 stars? Hardly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for 2 towels for the pool (4€/day)! And wanted 10€/day/person for the 'spa' which wasn t much to look at. The entire place reeked of nickel and diming us. And all of this a good 12 km from anywhere else.

    The room itself was very modern and the lobby etc is zen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast Options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds a Little hard.

    Excellent breakfast Options. Room was large and had all necessary amenities. Swimming pool available. Location was good with a frequent bus connection to Siena just outside. Plenty of car parking possibilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    6.3
    OK, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows weren't comfortable, WiFi didn't work, there was a buzzer which made a lot of noise when entered the room, which meant I woke up my wife when entering the room late at night

    Staff was very helpful, breakfast was good overall, swimming pool was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location for a short stay and the bus to Siena is right outside the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was a bit bland. The breakfast was a bit of a bunfight as they need to gear up for larger numbers on public holidays (31st Oct - 1st November) and there was a queue for the coffee machine.

    Swimming pool! Extra treat. And a very large bed to spread out in. This place is in a very odd location but they were very welcoming and seemed to be doing well. We arrived and left by bus (hiking holiday) which was unusual. They do 'capo d'anno' packages.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    superfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    superfriendly staff. excellent English superb location with a terras for evening food to with a view to kill for. super!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast & fantastic view on chianti hills...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast & fantastic view on chianti hills just across the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small. There is no dining room The price was too high for the room Small Breakfast inside the room

    Central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    AMAZING PLACES AND SPECIAL SERVICES
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AMAZING PLACES AND SPECIAL SERVICES

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was "GREAT" but the WiFi was terrible !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi Terrible !!!!

    Not the WiFi really bad !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    All good we were happy and recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good we were happy and recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    bathroom excellent new and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom excellent new and modern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Village hotel with small swimming pool, about 15 minutes to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Village hotel with small swimming pool, about 15 minutes to Siena City Center by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice pool (but usually crowded).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very basic rooms, restaurant looks more like a student canteen.

    Nice pool (but usually crowded).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice spot to spend a night , restaurant was slow and a bit unorganized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rockhard

    Location was beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    One night in a quite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in the immediate vicinity.

    Had a nice indoor pool. A small drive to Siena

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    A little isolated but nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated but nice hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Most, if not all met all our requirements, would book again if travelling around the Sienna Area
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most, if not all met all our requirements, would book again if travelling around the Sienna Area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small and crowdy pool. Don't go without car, there is nothing within walking distance.

    Very good hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Among nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - very nice and friendly, helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    - restaurant at night was really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no umbrellas at the pool

    - restaurant at night was really good - breakfast was not so good, no fresh food etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    At least some choice of dishes
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many sweet things - even the croissants. Then again - it is Italy

    At least some choice of dishes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from the near by road disturbed. The door had no insulation.

    Nice place, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Great,friendly staff who are very accommodating. Love Montaperti Hotel and visit each year 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    A must go hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, heated swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, heated swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a very specific targeted clients

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice fir kids (swimming pool). Better stay in Siena center
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior: This is a modern hotel, not a tipical Tuscany house.

    Very nice rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds/rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Really excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really excellent. One of the best quality/price places I have ever been.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    5.0
    Expensive for basic service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for 4 star. Little comfort. Food also basic to bad. Breakfast sparse with little service

    Spartan and expensive. Not really 4 star.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Unfortunately I was not able to use swimming pool.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately I was not able to use swimming pool. It was closed at 7.30. In my opinion it should be opened min. till 10pm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    We were granted an upgrade to a Junior Suite, which was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located far away, outside Siena. With roadworks on place, it took us a while to get to Siena old town.

    We were granted an upgrade to a Junior Suite, which was very spacious, modern and we liked it a lot. The breakfast was very good - different types of food that satisfied us. The view from our room was very peaceful. We had no time to use the SPA area. The waiter/bartender was very helpful and professional.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    Hotel was modern and had everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Computer virus apparently but no wifi for 3 days. Bed was ok, but italy hardly offered a bed that wasn't like a rock anywhere

    Hotel was modern and had everything you need. Location was 15-20 min from sienna town. But we liked this as you could drive in and park your car. There is a restaurant in the hotel - but there is also a really good affordable restaurant 500 mtrs down the road just off the highway

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.7
    Very attentive to cleaning, both of room as well as common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet access was a joke. Only in reception area. In the rooms it was mentioned that there was a cyber attack?? that lasted all the 3 days that we spent there. It would have been more honest just to say that there was no internet access in the rooms. Breakfast was not in line with a 4 star hotel, both in variety as well as in quantity (scare).

    Very attentive to cleaning, both of room as well as common areas. Swimming pool. Great room view

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.8
    The bedroom was big enough with an amazing view of tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is good but there is only one small restaurant nearby the hotel. Also, it seems not so good for someone without a car.

    The bedroom was big enough with an amazing view of tuscany. Just outside the room there was a huge balcony overlooking tuscany which was truly amazing. The hotel view was better than anywhere else Ive been in tuscany. The breakfast was also one of the best of my life, great variety and great food.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    3.8
    I liked the pool area, very quiet, hardly anyone there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    discount was given because several room underwent major remodeling, which included hammering and drilling in concrete, dirty hallways. My room was in that area, to get away, they wanted Euro 20.00 more!! per night. Room cleanliness was not that great, cushions including my own ended up on the floor during cleaning.

    I liked the pool area, very quiet, hardly anyone there.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    5.8
    it is a nice hotel close to Siena with the great swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In april the heating was switched off with the explanation that it is a spring time. It was 15 degrees in the room the same temperatura as outside. That has spoiled our stay completely. We had to sleep in hoodies.Staff was not able to organize heater.They could not understand that it all depends on the outside temperatura and not on the date in the calendar.

    it is a nice hotel close to Siena with the great swimming pool. The breakfast was rich with the variety of food available.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.7
    Pool, breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Option for apartment is a BIG mistake, no AC, TV not working, not fully clean... Reception moved me to normal room after telling them i would check out immediately under those conditions. Normal rooms are great!

    Pool, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    6.7
    Swimming pool and terrace outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was hard Not much kitchen equipment Lots of noise from the appartment upstairs very early in the morning Not really clean and everything was aged

    Swimming pool and terrace outside Breakfast Sit outside the appartment

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't find any extra pillows for the bed and the ones they had were very thin.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The location was perfect as it was only 2 minutes away from the exit of the main road. Clean, modern and spacious apartment. Good deal for the price.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Very modern comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Very modern comfortable rooms. Good food in the restaurant and a good selection at breakfast.Helpfull staff and lying just off the autostrada about 15 minute drive in to Sienna. Also there is a very good trattoria in the village as an alternative to the restaurant in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice swimming pool with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No view even from one of the best rooms on the 2 floor-looking to the top part of the house next to the hotel. We have been told by the restaurant staff:no booking, no dinner-this was because they had a group in. And its hard to find a restaurant around unless you drive to Sienna We also missed some garden to relax

    Nice swimming pool with a view

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    4.2
    The day we arrived they had a special 4 course home made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast didn't include eggs and orange juice which could be served upon further cost. On the evening we arrived really tired and smelly after a long flight and a long drive there was no water in the room and couldn't shower,wash teeth or even go to toilet without any announce about it when arrived or even later especially when children are involved and only when we went to the reception they told us about it without knowing when it will be solved. In the morning when water finally arrived it was cold as ice and it was really bad for the children and us. When we left and asked for compensation or discount they took no responsibility and refused although we didn't enjoy the basic facilities of the hotel. The room was a bit small and crowdy for an extra bed for a child and a crib for a baby.

    The day we arrived they had a special 4 course home made pasta (which was made in the roof restaurant where dinner was served) with wine and still water in 25€ per person which was great. Breakfast was good but eggs and orange juice needed to pay extra. Parking was free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    3.8
    Parking available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One must ask specifically at the front desk for air conditioning to be turned on. Even then it didn't cool the room and we had to sleep downstairs with the windows and front door open for some breeze.

    Parking available

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Actually it seems like as a 2 stars hotel not four stars the room was very old furnished, could not use wardrobe, no drawer, the bed for third person was very uncomfortable, bad air condition, pump noise from the pool,..

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    Very hospitable and helpful host who pays attention to fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The floor needed dusting. Feet got dirty easily when walking in the room.

    Very hospitable and helpful host who pays attention to fine details and full provision of needs for a traveller. .

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.9
    Well I liked everything, hotel was great clean and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked every thing :)

    Well I liked everything, hotel was great clean and breakfast was superb, found Te hotel easy to find with plenty of free parking, we didn't use the pool as was not there long enough and we never ate in the reastaraunt as we wanted to enjoy the local cuisine, so I can't coment on the food at the hotel but breakfast was Amazing lots of selection and very nice indeed. We went into Seina it's about 8 miles away easy to get to a great place to visit, from this hotel you are about an hour from Florence so not to bad if you have not been to Florence you must visit and Pisa is about 1.1/2 hours away so still ok for a day visit park at the bus/coach park it's free and less than a ten min walk your at the tower, overall the hotel ticked all my boxes.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.3
    Location to travel around Tuscany is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Strong smell to bleach from the pool Internet In The room was slooow but in the lobby and bar was ok.

    Location to travel around Tuscany is great. You don't have to get in to a big city every day an is centrally located close to the main roads.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, modern and clean. The food in hotel restaurant is local and very tasty.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    The pool was very nice and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was very nice and clean! The superior room was of high standard and looked very smart.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    No problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofa bed was a little bit noisy.

    No problem. Good staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.3
    Situation, design, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situation, design, comfort

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    breakfast, good choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor maintance in the rooms and bathrooms

    breakfast, good choice of food

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Montaperti Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: