Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mont Blanc Hotel Village - Small Luxury Hotels of the World 5 stars

Loc. La Croisette, 11015 La Salle, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in La Salle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service was disaster: we waited nearly 1 h for sunny side up eggs and a omelette though the quality of breakfast was very high

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Hidden heaven ! For good reason !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just an imperfection in an otherwise perfect property - the hotel could use more lighting on the outside, just to make it glow in the dark,!. - Amazing!

    The people working at the hotel. All of them. Especially "Luca" ! Will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely mini-break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps a coffee machine or coffee making facilities as this was small and expensive in the bar and would be nice in the room.

    The outdoor jacuzzi was wonderful even on a rainy day. The breakfast was good and plentiful and the room was comfortable, clean and cosy. Immaculate bathroom with a bath and shower. The spa was lovely; it was quiet so I had it to myself which was great. The indoor pool is a little dark but fine, the sauna, steam and jacuzzi are wonderful. The outdoor pool looked great but it was too cold to have a dip!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Unforgettable stay at a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were outstanding. I proposed to my girlfriend the weekend of my stay at the Mont Blanc Hotel and they did everything to make it a memorable experience. I booked the "romantica" package and it was a great deal with suite, private jacuzzi with view of the Mont Blanc, massages, bottle of champagne, dinner at the amazing restaurant. A super setting for a very special weekend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Luxury away from the slopes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no coffee in the room, only tea! And after the first night the bottled water was not replenished! This should have been replaced each night.

    the staff are very pleasant, the restaurant is lovely and the food fantastic! The location is away from the buzz of the ski slopes but not so far that we could not drive easily each day to the ski lift. It was a bit of luxury after a day's skiing. La Salle village is charming - only a few mins walk to the main square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really enjoyed our days in La Salle, the beautiful premises and the friendly staff. Food was good and there was enough of it, an absolutely wonderful stay! Skiing in La Thuile was just a 20 min. drive away, week 7 and no queues, great slopes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Best hidden luxury secret establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The best hidden secret luxury hotel! Very under rated and under exposed. Really a gem. A master piece of of an establishment with an extraordinary spa in an unreal setting! Exquisite cuisine. Just perfect in every sense.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Just perfect! Can’t ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing atmosphere, tasteful and refined up to the last details. Great wellness area, outdoors pool and jacuzzi. A dream!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    It was the perfect relaxing stay we could have had. It coudn’t have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the intimate setting and the staff is extra accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    An excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was great and the view of mont blanc exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    fantastic stay in Val' D'Aosta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent all round. room was fantastic, view exceptional and staff were fantastic. Really a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was absolutely amazing. Super helpful staff. Food was excellent as well. Beautiful property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavily overpriced.Restaurant and restaurant staff poor/ridiculous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Extraordinary location and unique spa wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary location and unique spa wellness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in the heart of italian alps an ideal place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in the heart of italian alps an ideal place for escaping weekend with an excellent restaurant and an outstanding staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    a secret Jewell in Aosta valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The pictures do not show all the beauty as you find it. It is one of the most pleasant places I ever saw. Just more than perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, close to Courmayeur and La Thuile, in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service was generally good, but we didn't find it at the level of other luxury hotels, especially in the restaurant.

    Beautiful hotel, close to Courmayeur and La Thuile, in a nice and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    A relaxed pampered stay awaits, with wonderful views across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A relaxed pampered stay awaits, with wonderful views across the valley to Mont Blanc. We stayed one night on a trip to Venice, we were due to drive back through Switzerland but cancelled the pre booked hotel there and re booked into the Mont Blanc Hotel Village for the return journey, the perfect way to end a perfect holiday.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    The spa is wonderful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The dinner was lovely but an area that they should definitely improve is the serving delay. It took so long to bring our orders that my children went to bed without enjoying the dessert. A real shame since they looked delicious!!

    The spa is wonderful; and the reception manager extremely helpful. My family and I fully enjoyed our weekend!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    10
    I will not forget this wonderful vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING!

    I will not forget this wonderful vacation. Staying at the lovely hotel, I did not want to go out! everything is perfect. A dream come true! Thank you so much!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    Amazing location, unbelievable and wonderful Spa, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was a bit slow but when food is prepared at the moment this is a more than tolerable side effect! Great culinary experience! Thanks

    Amazing location, unbelievable and wonderful Spa, great gourmet restaurant, comfortable rooms!!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    True feeling of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa facilities looked like they should be great but a few sauna rooms weren't turned on. Didn't spoil our experience though.

    True feeling of luxury. Great view of Mont Blanc from massive balcony. Lovely out door pool and wonderful dinner.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    6.7
    Wellness area is great, they have a grotto which is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is really not 5 Star and was a dissapointment. Normally we are used to eat always good in Italy but the food was clearly not worth it. Also the staff was certainly friendly and trying but not what you expect at a 5 Star Hotel.

    Wellness area is great, they have a grotto which is really nice. The location and the view is superb. We didn't go skiing because of bad weather so I can't value the location for skiing but when we were leaving the sun was shining and the view was just amazing

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic food, wine and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi

    Fantastic food, wine and service. Good facilities looking up the Aosta valley towards Mont Blanc.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just perfect!

    Everything. Amazing hotel and spa facilities.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Views / Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rushed service in restaurant (Slow Down a bit)

    Views / Pool

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.6
    Everything really, probably one of the best hotels I've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything really, probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot of luxury hotels.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    9.6
    wonderful service, friendly staff, you feel like at home,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    music in the background not fitting to the surrounding

    wonderful service, friendly staff, you feel like at home, excellent food with local origins

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: