Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte Alto 3 stars

c/da monte, 98066 Patti, Italy

#4 of 5 hotels in Patti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great location for overseeing Patti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find anything for complaint but I imagine those who do not like driving on hill country roads might not like getting there.

    Fantastic views, great friendly restaurant on site. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    better communication via email or calling. We wrote when we would arrive, but had to wait for an hour. There was no one present during the working hours specified.

    gorgeous view. all other rooms were empty, so very quiet :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Enjoy the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, however they were not able to clearly explain where the property is located. Location hard to find (especially at night). Millipedes in the bathroom. Bathroom is pretty old and would require some improvements to the shower and sewage system.

    The view is exceptional, 10 minutes drive to Marina di Patti which has a very clean, quiet and wonderful beach. Perfect place if you want to experience the typical sicilian country life. Olive trees are in your backyard :) which is great! View, view, view !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel because the place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A shower could be a little bit bigger.

    We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel because the place was so beautiful. It was a real escape from city dust and noise. The hotel is on the mountin so we could enjoy beautiful scerery. Everyone who loves fresh air and nice nature surroundings should choose this place. We were traveling as a group of friends (2 couples) so had 2 rooms with conditioners which worked properly. The rooms were not super fancy but felt cozy and were interestingly decorated (for example in our room the bed headboard was decorated with funny pictures of farm animals and made me smile everytime a looked at it). The staff was very friendly. We were offered (for extra 20 eur cost per person) to have a traditional sicilian dinner (containing of appetizers, drinks, pasta, main course and desert) which was just fantastic and really worth the money! We also had a chance to walk a bit around the hotel, not far from it there are pastures where you can see sheeps, goats and donkeys and in the territory of hotel they have a corner of turtles so i think the hotel would be interesting for people traveling with children too.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    The dinner was amazing and the view stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    The dinner was amazing and the view stunning

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Very kind staff and food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very kind staff and food very good

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: