Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Monte Tauro 4 stars

Via Madonna Delle Grazie 3, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#32 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1040 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony is overlooked by other quests

    Excellent location overlooking the bay. Near the town centre and many restaurants. The park near the hotel is worth a visit and the restaurants close to the park are in a quiet location. The hotel restaurant has a good selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very limited parking on the property, but there is a garage a short distance away and the hotel staff was able to make arrangements for us to have parking available.

    The hotel was a little hard to find, but it was well worth it! The views were spectacular and it was close to everything. The rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds and large private bathrooms and a nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t adequate so hot and sleepless night. Seems there is a central AC system rather than a system dedicated to each room and there was virtually no air flow by the time it reached our room. Also room is rather small. While the building construction down the cliff is impressive, the extensive use of precast concrete makes it all rather ugly.

    Beautiful views from every room. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool although shallow end is too shallow to do laps. Short walk into Center of town and Greek theatre. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a big hotel and thus it lacks the charm of a boutique establishment, but it's good. All the confort you can expect from a 4 start hotel. Swimming pool is one of the best in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was once a very nice hotel but needs some updating. They do not keep it very clean, except for the pool area. Staff is snobby and unfriendly. There is a steep climb up to the street level which is annoying every time you head out. Breakfast had a lot of variety and was average in quality. Besides breakfast eating at the hotel is not a great option.

    Views and the pool area is awesome. Taormina is a wonderful town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only draw back was the limited food service, beyond a really great breakfast buffet.

    The location of the Eurostar is one of the best in Taormina, with spectacular views and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is no beach immediately available, but the hotel has a great pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty old and springs were popping into our backs. The deck floor on our balcony could use an update... some of the boards were loose.

    Staff was fantastic. Location couldn’t be better. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel should warn people about the steepness of the driveway. Also, some vehicles cannot got to front of hotel because of streets and driveway

    Great breakfast. Almost entire staff was great. Beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the service to be a little lacking❓ as in all wine in Italy has a cork but there is no corkscrew in the room ?you go to reception they don't have one !!you go to the bar they only have one so you'll have to bring the bottle to them to be opened??? and only two coffees in the dispenser in the room none the following day this also happened with the soap and shampoo not replaced daily at the price I expect each day to be the same as the day one!!! or the day after having to ask for things all the time is to me not acceptable.

    The view was fantastic, the location was excellent for getting around the restaurants and around town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep walk up to the top was awful. You had to plan your day well so as not to return to hotel too many times in a day to avoid the strenuous walk to the top. We asked if there was a shuttle, a van was parked outside doing nothing, and they kept saying no. Our taxi driver on our departure was not happy driving down, but no way could we walk up with our luggage. Only one lift in the hotel. A nightmare at busy times, like breakfast. Coffee , milk etc not replaced in our room. Will not return to this hotel for those reasons. Pity as the room and view was great.

    Comfortable room and great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. It was challenging to find but so worth the effort. Once there we did not wish to leave. The staff is so friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of note - the pool is closed until 1st May

    The staff are excellent and happy to go the extra mile to ensure a comfortable stay. They were very helpful and keen to share their knowledge of the local area. The hotel itself is ideally located in the centre of town. There is a very short but steep hill out of the property that I would imagine may be a little tricky for more elderly guests. But views of the bay are beautiful and Etna on a clear day. The hotel was clean and comfortable and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one and only issue I had was that the pool wasn't open during our stay when I looked back online it noted next to the pool that it was (seasonal) but it's really discrete and in my opinion not clear. due to the fact we traveled with young children, we wouldn't have booked this hotel if we had been made aware this was the case when going through the booking process. If we hadn't hired a car to reach beaches suitable for children it would have entirely ruined the holiday for us.

    They couldn't have been more helpful. the hotel is lovely and the views are outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the first night we didnt got the room that we order however they changed the room the day after and it was wonderfall Its not fair to pay 15 euro per night for parking

    Great view, nice breakfast Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs a general overhaul, the bathroom was spacious and very clean but the bathtub, the valves of the sink need a replacement. The biggest problem however is the phonic insulation of the rooms: very weak and ineffective. Considering the beauty of the place care should be taken to improve these aspects.

    The position is wonderful as well as the architecture of the building; despite it is more than 40 years old it remains a very interesting building. The landscape from the hotel is also unique and the breakfast room overlooking the gulf of Catania is a real pleasure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Step access ramp up from entrance to street level..but all of Taormina is hills

    Very close to the very heart of the town yet quiet.The room had a wonderful view out to sea and along to Naxos and Etna.Very good breakfast.Very pleasant and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the products in the minibar are waaay to much ! But everything else truly compensates for it ! The overall experience is really worth !

    Amazing views, no matter where in the hotel you are ( bed, balcony, terrace, reception, breakfast)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and only one lift for hall guest compare with the number of people. If you ask for some special request ensure the confirmation from the hotel

    The location, breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a slope to walk down, fine for us but perhaps something to note for older persons.

    The hotel is built into the Taormina hillside, with spectacular views of Mt Etna with a short walk to the main streets for great restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head was broken, and looks like few things needs maintenance but overall was great.

    Staff was very friendly & helpful & beautiful ocean view with comfortable room :) My mother & I have enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings enjoying exquisite views. Very central location, just a few minutes walk to the center. Modern hotel with very good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture and bathrooms are rather dated (we think 90s). Beware - the standard rooms are smaller than the advertised 25 m² - which was annoying since we specifically looked for a larger room where our 1.5-year-old daughter could run around while still having some room for luggage. Staff was unwilling to change something about that (room change to a slightly bigger room would've already helped us - no upgrade to higher room class necessary)

    Excellent breakfast buffet, nice view from the room into bay and all the way to Mt. Etna. The location is perfect to explore Taormina centre with all its sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with a spectacular view, it is stunning! It is a cozy hotel. The staff is very friendly, they pay attention to guests and aniticipate your needs. Euro Stars Monte Tauro is actually a well established hotel with good facilities like swimming pools, good breakfast, etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The access is a bit tight, if you arrive by car you'll need to be careful because you have to drive down a very narrow and steep street. If another car comes up one of you will have to go back. I'd suggest maybe installing a traffic light to let you know when the road is clear.

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast is generous and the coffee is great! The view is amazing, from any balcony you can see the seaside and part of Mount Etna. When the sky is clear you can even enjoy a coffee and glance at the top of the volcano.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay at monte tauro was excellent , staff was very friendly and helpfull and room was very clean with awesome view , also breakfast was very good and good variety to choose from .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room going down to the property was a bit scary.....we were not prepared for the steep road. And there was construction below the property thus not as peaceful as we would have liked.

    We were upgraded from a room with a sea view to a suite with a sea view....would highly recommend the suites....beautiful room, large terrace. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in providing information about Taormina. and the snacks and water in the front lobby were wonderful. Excellent area on a side road away from busy streets of Taormina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room, terrace with view over Taormina, big bright breakfast room, perfect breakfast, most friendly staff ...

    The rooms were beautiful and also the breakfast room in the 7th floor, beautiful view ! Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff which offered us coffee at 4:30 am and prepared breakfast to make us catch our plane. Very good location. Would recommend it very much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    everything was very good, antidisestablishmenta concierge perfect free sweets good good good good good good good good good good good good good god good good good good good good good good good good good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing~

    View was so wonderful from room and restaurant. All staffs are very kind~ Location also perfect to approach restaurant and store and everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to car park a little tricky duecto steep and narrow ramp. Mattress somewhat too soft.

    Impressive view from our room. Good breakfast with beautiful views of Giardini Naxos. Very nice and helpful staff. Valet parking to mitigate parking restrictions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    but there was no hot water which is bad for a 4 star hotel. Very disappointing

    we were upgraded to a junior suite which was super and the reception staff were very welcoming as it is so hard to find the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast not included. Breakfast manager billed my wife when she didn't eat, just sat at table. No irons available and we came to attend a wedding. Steep driveway. Very plain décor. Not a grain of charm. Stark contemporary. The climb up and down the driveway is a killer!

    View, location in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't ready when we arrived after the check in time which was a little disappointing as we were on our honeymoon and we'd spent the day to get there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing but lift is very slow. We used steps when no luggages but could wait quite long time during breakfast / check out time.

    View is amazing from this hotel. Lots of different choice for breakfast. We stayed here 10 years ago and it is still very nice. Nice big balcony and window. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The sweets by the main entrance were always gone!

    Great place. Difficult to drive to door because of very very steep drive. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite compact, I expected a bit more space for the price. Room service menu was very limited.

    Fantastic views from this well located concrete wonder. The glass lift is particularly enjoyable. The hotel itself is spartan in terms of decor and facilities, and the rough, unpolished concrete structure may seem severe and unfriendly to some. I liked it though, the building reminded me a little of the Brunswick centre in London - best viewed looking up from the pool with plants and flowers cascading from each balcony. The room was comfortable - I had a very good night's sleep - and the view from the balcony over Naxos bay was lovely. The staff were highly professional and unobtrusive. Breakfast was good (added for 15 euros which was good value) with great views again. Overall I liked this hotel but the style won't be to everyone's tastes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was a bit too cold and the room was cleaned to an excellent stand. For example the basins weren't cleaned for our whole stay. Aside from that everything was great

    We loved this property more than any we've been to. The staff were fantastic and so friendly and attentive. The breakfast options were fantastic. The only place that had lots of options. Tge pool attendants were great. We had lunch a couple of times at the outdoor restaurant were the worker Antonio was so thoughtful to make me something off the menu as I'm vegetarian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities were very dated and did not feel very clean. There was very little in the way of food - no restaurant other than breakfast, which was not very fresh. It rained the entire stay so it was very frustrating to have to leave the hotel and walk all the way to town for anything. There was also no parking onsite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic views, fantastic location! Room far bigger than expected. Loveky welcome area with snacks and water in reception. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are quite close to each other, so you can hear the other couple sometimes through the open balcony door or through the walls. Unpleasant surprise was mosquitos which came in the afternoon, also when the sun was shining - so for those who are allergic like me, bring a repellent !

    The location is very good,in the very center but quiet. However, for those with difficulties climbing the stairs ( a hill up from the reception) when you want to go out, this is not a good option . The stuff is very friendly, have never seen a pool attendant doing his job with such a passion : let me do the work, you are on holiday ((-: No problem with sunbeds around the pool which is also not everywhere so. Shuttle transfer to the beaches of the city, although you have to pay separately for the transfer and the sunbeds there.Breakfast was plenty and good, even early in the morning you could grab something. A lot of nice dining options around. Flavoured water and sweets and fruits in the reception 24/7 for hospitality was also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar was closed on Saturday night at 10.45 despite advertising it being open till 11pm. The rooms are very small and dated. Only one free bottle of water provided in the room for 5 nights.

    The staff were lovely and more than helpful. The breakfasts were very good. The sea views were beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access is via a very steep hill. I paid for an upgraded room and requested we were as high as possible, we were actually placed in an end room with limited sea view and 4th floor from the bottom. Room was very basic and i subsequently found a much better price for what we got bearing in mind i paid nearly £300 per night, I could have stayed in the Taormina Grand Hotel for £284 per night !! not great value at all, very disappointed and feeling ripped off by booking.com

    The view from the hotel is amazing, location is good for access to the local restuarants and shops. The hotel staff are generally friendly. the hotel breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was too small for the breakfast rush hour but if you can’t climb a few flights of stairs then Taormina isn’t the place for you...

    It’s not a beautiful building; the views from it are. We slept very well. The breakfast buffet had a wide choice (but it wasn’t Danish bacon :) ). The staff were always friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was against a daily cost which we did not know about and was handed a parking bill at the end. Asked to have a particular room which unfortunately was not allocated. Not possible to iron shirts or get laundry services from the hotel.

    Each room enjoys an amazing sea front view. Breakfast is very rich and fresh. Very close to the centre - 2 minute walk. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very very good. Staff were friendly yet professional! Special thanks to Michaella at the front desk who was always extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely rude

    The room booked was not ready even post check in time. We had to wait for a couple of hours post check in time to get the room The assigned room AC wasnt working and we had to haggle with the staff to request for a room change. The staff was extremely rude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not enough staff. Pool closes at 7:00PM. And no service in the restaurant during high season. The chef went home early so we couldn't get service. Seems like this property is going downhill.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best part of the view from our bedroom terrace was completely blocked off by a concave slab of solid concrete of which one has to stand up and lean over to catch a glimpse of the magnificent view rather than sit down and enjoy it.

    I liked the tranquility and the bedthe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Driving into central Taormina is not for the faint-hearted. The entrance slope to the hotel is very steep (both for drivers and pedestrians). They only have space for 12 cars; others are sent to carparks up to 15 minutes walk away (also at €15 a day). Next time, I would book a transfer / taxi from the airport as a car is a liability. The hotel could do with a second lift to avoid long waits.

    The views and proximity to the town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too far from the beach. A bit difficult access with the car, limited parking spaces.

    Excellent location, amazing views. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Food was ok,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was looking a bit jaded .

    Second time here- had been 2 years ago. Did not think it was as good this time compared to the previous. I thought the standard had slipped a bit. Breakfast was good albeit a bit of a scrum at peak time. The views from our balcony was to die for and the town itself at the top of the hill was spectacular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast was just average...pool was small and got very crowded...opened late in morning after 8am and closed at 7pm..not quite sure how clean it was. room small and very basic.got bitten by mosquitos in room...

    not a lot....location was quite good though the steepness of the location was off-putting.very nice view over the sea and bay....reception staff were quite helpful.not an awful lot else to recopmmend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect.free shuttle bus to the beach area , always free space available at the pool, excellent pool bar, breakfast is gorgeous, so all together makes it best place to stay in taormina

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room service poor and the breakfast lower than medium no good cleanning of the rooms a lot of money for no services, just a nice balcony and nothing more

    just a nice balcony and nothing more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so and so. They served at breakfast some low-quality juice concentrate. The price for the room is a bit too high for what you get

    The view on the bay was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay at this hotel. Although my first experience was excellent, I cannot say the same this time round unfortunately. The hotel has now become part of the Eurostars franchise and the difference is very obvious. When booking, we paid extra for one of the superior rooms as with such incredible views I felt the money was well worth it. On the contrary, the room we were given was small (especially when compared to the room I had the first time I stayed at this hotel) and the balcony was super small with barely any view at all. We booked the hotel months prior to our stay so availability should not have been an issue. I complained at the front desk and Mara was kind enough to change our room. She was very polite and took my complaint seriously. The only problem was that we had to wait even longer as the room hadn't been cleaned yet. This is understandable and we had no problem waiting a while. However this took a lot longer than expected (over 2 hours) and we did not get access to our new room until almost 5pm (check-in was at 2pm). Having started off our day very early (3am) and being super hot, this was a huge inconvenience for us. I understand that the wait was a result of us having changed the room, however we should have not been given a room like that in the first place. Also, the standard of their breakfast has definitely gone down compared to what it used to be. Moreover, facilities overall definitely need upgrading, especially the lift which was a nightmare at times. When considering the money you pay for this hotel, I would say that there are better and cheaper options out there.

    Views are absolutely stunning and the location is excellent. You're literally 2 minutes away from Taormina center which is very convenient, especially since one can access to the cable card from there. This makes it very easy to get to the beach areas, including Isola Bella. It's also great as you avoid lots of traffic which can be a nightmare in peak seasons such as August.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should do more options for breakfast, scrambled eggs everyday gets a bit boring..

    Location and view is fantastic, staff professional and very helpful. Pool and food of a daytime are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We specifically chose this hotel because they advertise parking on-site; however, the lot was full and we had to park 15 minutes down the road. It was not ideal and after a long drive, very frustrating. The A/C in the room didn't seem to work in the evening. I'm not someone who likes a freezing room but at night you could not get the air to cool off the room and it was uncomfortable to sleep in. We called the front desk and they said that the A/C wasn't broken and that's just how it goes. I thought this hotel was a bit overpriced.

    The pool, location, and view are wonderful. Breakfast was also very nice and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room with the view over our swimming pool & of course that amazing view of the sea ... boats coming & going ... all from our gorgeous balcony trimmed with lush greenery & flowers !! Our room was a perfect size & the beds were so comfy thank goodness ! The pool area was awesome .. really felt like we had our own pool club .. never too crowded ... and our pool man was so attentative! The cafe was great too .. made for a very easy relaxing day ! Our walk to town started with a fairly steep incline ... but we loved the exercise ... choosing which restaurant for dinner was always fun ! Reception staff were all fantastic ... so helpful & so welcoming !! Prior to our trip it was great to be able to communicate with them for any requests via messages in booking.com app ... we were so warmly welcomed like they knew us already ! Reception staff were all fantastic ... so helpful & so welcoming !! Prior to our trip it was great to be able to communicate with them for any requests via messages in booking.com app ... we were so warmly welcomed like they knew us already !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driveway access was dangerous. Steep driveway that doesn't leave room for error & that is the only way pedestrians get there too. Lobby had body odor smell each day. Rooms are smaller than they appear in hotel pics. Air conditioning couldn't keep up.

    The views & proximity to village

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi transfers in Italy are crazy, wherever you go costs at least 100 Euros. The taxi service this hotel uses costs 95 EUR to Catania airport. I don't like to pamper taxi drivers so with a little research, I found a very reliable and comfortable transfer in a nice car for 75 EUR. The hotel should source best rates for its guests whether it is taxi or group excursions

    Very nice location with a great view, staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, bus transfer to the beach available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not a four star hotel, cracked sink and worn fittings. in general really overpriced for the experience you're receiving.

    Iconic architecture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed cover needed an upgrade, the restaurant which was advertised with the hotel was closed for lunch & dinner. Open only for breakfast. Uphill climb to restaurants nearby. Not close to swim in the sea. Overcrowded beaches.

    Breakfast,pool area, individual terrace with sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing ... the stairs/ramp every time you go out you have to go up that small hill haha.

    Its close to the centre and The staff are very helpfull !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a junior suite with sea views but we could only see the sea if we hung off the balcony! They moved us after one night to another room which was far superior but still not full ocean views. The room service menu was very limited and the bread on the chicken sandwiches very stale when it did arrive.

    Great location and the kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was diabolical - milk and butter were off of several occasions. Coffee was also not worth bothering with. Also the valet parking guy scratched the car and never told us. The cot we were given was broken and the drains smelt in the bathroom. We stayed here four years ago and it was much better then.

    Staff very friendly, pool was great. Room was a nice size. And the reception area was very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be slightly updated. Could have proper coffee as it's Italy!

    The view is absolutely amazing. The pool lovely and we always got a sun bed and the pool attendants were great. Staff always helpful and friendly. Breakfast we loved! Good spread. Location awesome right near main strip, cable car to beach and Greek theatre all walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was a smell of old tobacco in the room and bathroom towels did not feel or smell fresh, in fact towels smelled quite a terrible even though they were changed daily. The food at the pool restaurant was not totally worth it's cost, we were dissapointed with the gummy 7€ tuna sandwich, that was just sad experience. Salads were fresh and good, though. The pool and the rooms were in quite good condition but a little renovation wouldn't be a bad idea at all, they were seamingly oldish.

    Pool was great, location was perfect and views were astonishing! We were happy with the range of service and equipment of the room. Pool service was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When sitting at the balcony, it is very difficult for to see the seaview, and the balcony is very near to next room, they just used the plants to do the separation. The bathtub drain is not very good.

    The services of the restaurant and the bar are good, and they have parking area. The location is very good, the city center is just the walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road leading to the hotel is very narrow and steep. I stood at the top and let my fiancé drive up before I got in. Some areas need updating.

    I rang up before we arrived with some special requests and they took care of everything, no problem. The exterior design of the hotel is very interesting and the view from the lift is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is possible to smoke in pool area. Not easy to park a car.

    The best location in Europe. Great view on see and Etna. Near city center and perfect restaurants. Saluti para Antonio and Giovanni.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    although all rooms are on the sea front, most of them only have a very limited view on the bay because of the design of the building. So more than 80% of our view was obstructed. You can tell that the hotel was built many years ago, as it doesn't look as nice as it probably did at the begining... Car access to the hotel is more than tricky.

    Good breakfast buffet and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is quite expensive for how old and shabby it is. We booked a room with 3 beds for 3 people and the third bed was child sized (for an adult). Staff was friendly and helpful but the place could use a serious upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps for the older guests, the hotel could consider having a golf cart to shuttle them up to the main street. It is quite a steep walk.

    Views from room, lobby, pool are all world class. Staff are courteous and knowledgeable. Pool is wonderful, and don't miss the poolside bar/restaurant. Beach towels at front desk was much appreciated. Lots of selection at breakfast buffet. Best meal nearby was at the Gourmet 32 Restaurant which Michaela at the front desk had recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff could have been a bit friendlier. Towels were thin or tea towels ..... the room was functional rather than deluxe.

    Location fantastic. Pool lovely. Nearby restaurants and sights excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Monte Tauro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: