Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Monte Tauro This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Madonna Delle Grazie 3, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#32 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1095 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    The staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I feel that maybe it’s slightly outdated but at the same time it kind of adds to the charm of staying in Taormina.

    The staff were brilliant. They upgraded our room and left a bottle of champagne in our room as a welcome for our honeymoon. On all occasions that we had to speak with reception / breakfast staff / pool staff they were very friendly and were able to help. The breakfast was excellent and the pool clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.1
    Candy and water at entry of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning not that great. Room outdated.

    Candy and water at entry of hotel. The service was exceptionally excellent. Location good but no night life at Hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor lighting in the bedrooms. The pool decking needs attention. Quite a Streep walk to from the Hotel, but achievable.

    A spacious Hotel. Never felt overcrowded. We only ate at Breakfast and Lunch times. Both were very good especially the Breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    3.3
    Taormina is a great town to visit the hotel stay was not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    snotty (but 1 ) the hotel need work the AC did not work called many times never did anything about it .. the hotel is expensive 15 euros for a continentalUnpleasen breakfast per person and should not be classified as a 4 star hotel at all It May have been

    Liked little to nothing the sea view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.5
    Dated, but great views and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dated, and everything seems tired and in need of refurbishment. Our junior suite had a blocked shower tray. It was disappointing that the minbar was not included in the high-price - not even complimentary water.

    The staff were very friendly and helped park my car overnight. The views are stunning, the breakfast was very good. It was nice and relaxing around / in the pool. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a great stay at this hotel. The Hotel is 5min walk from Corso Umberto. The only drawback is the hill from the reception to the road above as this is a bit steep. BUT the staff and the views surly compensate for this. The staff are all very helpful and all make sure you are comfortable. The Pool attendant ( We were always there when Giovanni was on duty ) was so helpful and very knowledgeable about where your bed and umbrella are best positioned. There is also a bar and restaurant by the pool area. The room is very clean and every room has a balcony with a view. Best views are the rooms which are below the reception area. The breakfast is good and may be enjoyed on the terrace of the breakfast room area with the view of Naxos bay. Reception staff are there at any time to accommodate you with anything you may need, and always with a smile. The rooms might be in need of a lift but always very clean and comfortable. I would defiantly return to this hotel if in the area. The hotel is also located 15min walk from the Bus terminus with a direct bus to Catania airport. It is also located 15min away from the cable car that takes you to the lower part. We spent a day at a beach club close to Isola Bella. The water and view was amazing. You can also walk to Isola Bella from the beach and walk around on the island. The fee is €4.00 per head. Looking forward to our next visit ( which will be or 4th one) Such a relaxing place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    We like the location and the view very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We like the location and the view very much. This was the best view in our Sicilia trip. And i got one sparkling wine because this was my birthday trip. Thank you to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Perfecto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View and Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a tad dated and could do with a little maintenance on the exterior and high traffic areas.

    Staff were amazing, every room has an incredible view of the water and my Etna and while the rooms are a tad small for a family of 3 it didn’t matter cause the hotel was great in every other way. Breakfast was a wide variety and always fresh. Pool service was for towels and the staff were so kind and helpful but I’d suggest that they should probably serve drinks rather than towels :) Location was perfect, the climb to the Main Street wasn’t a bother for us, happily stay there again!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    3.3
    Stairs and more stairs!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only elevator broke down and never worked again. 8 flights of stairs to climb at times. The hotel was nothing like we were led to believe. We would never stay there again. If you’re elderly or not super fit, DO NOT stay here.

    👎

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.1
    A well located hotel for a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of parking, slow service in the pool bar and a little over priced

    This is probably one of the best located hotels in Taormina. It’s walking distance to everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely good location - the center of Taormina in 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi is very, very, very weak (we were living at the 1st floor) - the most of the time it is simply not working at all. There is no ventilation in a bathroom. The parking is not available for booking through the booking.com.

    Absolutely good location - the center of Taormina in 2 minutes per foot. Beautiful sea view. Great breakfast. Very comfortable room. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent View and Honeymoon Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little dated, but I think that is everywhere in Europe - and really adds to the charm.

    We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was just perfect. The view is absolutely breathtaking - cannot be beat! The staff upgraded up, had a bottle of champagne waiting for us and then two days later when it was my husbands birthday they had MORE champagne! We loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely view and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel very central. The only draw back is the steep hill when you walk out of the hotel not good for those with walking difficulties...

    Lovely view and spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed - expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the largest double room available (25sqm vs 20 or 18) but it was very disappointing. It was on the first floor (no guidance on site that larger more expensive room meant worse view) and the balconies on that floor are vastly inferior to those on the floors above. Basically you’re paying more for a larger room but a much worse view (there was no view from our balcony!). The room itself was dated and while our double bed was typical Euro standard two singles pushed together they literally rolled apart every time we got anywhere near each other as no attempt to bind them as a double - this cannot be described as a double bed. We slept in them as singles.

    Great location for exploring the town with lovely views of the coast, from reception if not our room. Breakfast was good and plenty of options. The staff on reception gave us some great advice and recommendations on restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel great staff great view
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balconies are shared for tow rooms so it's not so private but the view is outstanding

    The view is amazing. The pool is quite and relaxing. The rooms are clean and the staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool bar food was not good and you are not allowed to bring your own food to the pool, I was asked to leave. The bar on level 07 was also never open - the hotel could be so much better if it had a nice place to have a drink and enjoy the view. However, this can be done in your room as the balconies are spacious.

    Great value for money and good location - incredible views and close to town. Reception staff were really helpful. Rooms really spacious with large balconies

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    4.2
    Satisfactory and disappointing for the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were rude. The condition of the hotel is dated and dangerous (note the deck by the pool) The parking is very expensive. The buffet breakfast was limited and expensive. Who uses coffee pods in their buffet and charges through the roof for it! Also there is €5 charge to have anything delivered to your room?

    The hotel is well located. And has a great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the hotel if you don’t like steps. You have to walk up a very steep hill. I picked the hotel because of the pictures on the Internet; the hotel didn’t look like the pictures, but was a great place to stay. Michaela at the front desk was very nice and let us switch rooms

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    5.0
    Probably would not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in staff were rude, unhelpful and accused me of lying and did not apologise when it was proven i was right and they were wrong. Hotel is not as good as it is in pics.Balconys on the rooms are badly designed and obstruct the view badly. Bar was never open.

    Good position.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very cool hotel for stylish people who like peace and outlook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. We were able to watch the World Cup in a beautiful cliff-side bar with a waiter bringing drinks and nuts.

    Majestic cliffside setting, brutalist concrete architecture adds to the stylish modern feel. Excellent pool. The hotel is very close to the centre of town but feels calm and quiet. It's near the magnificent Taormina tennis club which is a mandatory visit for anyone who can play or watch tennis, and the lovely botanical gardens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to drive there, but not really the hotel’s fault :-)

    Good location, fabulous view from the balcony, comfortable rooms with good beds. Friendly and helpful staff who solved a parking problem upon arrival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Like the location, fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning the room was not so good. Everyday had to contact reception when things were not replaced: from shower gel, toilet paper to towels. Although received it quickly once requested.

    Like the location, fantastic views. Great pool. Reception staff great. Restaurant, bar and pool staff are wonderful, friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced and outdated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in desperate need for a redecoration. There is loose planks in the pool area, which might become dangerous if it isn’t fixed before it gets worse. Concrete and plaster is falling of the steps and walls in the pool area. The rooms seems clean, but if you look behind the curtains and under the bed you might see it differently. The beds are working on overtime, very long, the mattresses are very hard, pillows and duvet uncomfortable, as are the furnitures. The bathroom is small and outdated, no separate shower. The drainage from the sink and the bathtub is nearly blocked, which makes you uncomfortable using the bathroom facilities. The balcony furnitures needs to be oiled. A hedge and plants are used as a divider between two rooms balconies. For this to work the plants needs to be watered and looked after, which they are not, and you are actually sharing balcony space with your neighbor. Finally, the breakfast is absolutely not worth its money. Go into the city were you will find a much better choice for half the price, and a much friendlier staff.

    The scenery and the views are fantastic, BUT not very different from many other hotels in this beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, especially the view is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is outdated and all furniture needs to be urgently renovated. The staff is very slow and lazy leaving the breakfast room full of dirty plates on the tables. Also they don’t stock the breakfast meals and you always have to ask few times for essentials like mugs, plates and watermelon. There is no bar or restaurant open after 6 pm which is a loss..

    The location is perfect, especially the view is amazing. The hotel is very close to the main old town and restaurants. Beds are big and comfy. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.9
    Hotel, lovely, missed a restaurant, steep hill, wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was at the bottom of a very steep hill, that you had to climb everyday, sometimes twice. Plus there was no restaurant! It's in all there brochures!

    Everything was fine about the room, the view was fabulous, pool lovely, staff really nice.Close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    4.6
    The pool area ans view were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's was very dirty it is very dated and uncomfortable. Poor quality. The terrace was covered in pigeon poop. The win It terrace was never cleaned

    The pool area ans view were very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    A good staging post for a trip around Scicily. Ideal,location in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no gym and apparently no irons or ironing board in the hotel for health and safety reasons !!! There is a local gym just above the town at a cost of €10 a day.

    The location is excellent..a couple of streets just below the main thoroughfare. Panoramic view towards Etna and the coast. A steep short walk from the hotel to an outside cafe overlooking the coast. A wide selection of lovely restaurants nearby. Excellent size pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    6.7
    Position of the hotel overlooking the sea, walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to the Hotel by Car was hard work!! No atmosphere around the hotel itself, staff weren't very friendly on arrival...somewhat better when we were leaving.

    Position of the hotel overlooking the sea, walking distance for the beautiful town of Tourmina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great location except for steep driveway. A bell at top to summon help with cases could be helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our taxi dropped us at the top of the drive as it is very steep. Struggled with large case down to hotel.

    Pool area and pool bar lovely. Great staff and food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were fantastic, couldn’t do enough for us and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY steep hill to access the hotel - made lifer very difficult with two pushchairs and would do for wheelchairs or anyone with limited mobility.

    The staff were fantastic, couldn’t do enough for us and were incredibly friendly. Room was very spacious, two cots provided and fitted with room to spare. Lovely big balcony and a beautiful view. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Average not 4 start quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really up to 4 star standard. Run down balconies and dated bathroom. There were dirty towels in the bathroom, hard mattress (two singles pushed together not one king bed). No sound proofing, kids running around upstairs. We asked if we could order al la carte breakfast and they said no its 15€, however I found a breakfast order form in our room on our 5th and last night. They tried to charge us 23€ for drinks we didnt consume down at the bar. Check bill carefully.

    Location is fabulous. Hotel is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.0
    A bit dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is very old and in places quite dirty. The bed and sheets were clean but the terrace was very dirty and generally the communal areas were also not dusted and unclean. When you enter the hotel there was an unpleasant smell. Generally speaking the hotel was built in the 70's and not much has been done with it since. The breakfast was also not good.

    The staff are very friendly and welcoming and it is in an amazing setting with perfect views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    6.7
    Epic view of the coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Irons are unavailable for reasons of fire restrictions. Also the reception lobby smelt like body odour.

    Epic view of the coast! Breakfast was really good. Staff were really helpful organising to get our car down their very tight and steep entry way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    2.5
    Reception attendants with lack of ethics and education
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More important than the structure of a hotel is the behavior of its employees. In this case, I had an unprecedented experience, being a journalist and traveling to more than 40 countries. I arrived a day earlier because of my mistake. The attendants (May 31, around 8:30 PM) decided to change my reservation to a room that was available. I booked in Booking.com an ocean view room, but I stayed in a partial view. When I returned the reception to ask if I could change in the next day to my original room, cos it was my birthday and chose carefully the hotel, the attendant just said that it was crowded and not possible. I had no chance to argue with such an answer. As I sat on a couch waiting for my husband, I heard them talking in Italian (I am an Italian citizen and I understand well, although I am more fluent in English), and the brunette with short hair was telling to her colleague foolishly and laughing "I also do birthday and so what?". I spoke up in Italian that I understood and they both stopped talking. I found it inhuman, insensitive, uneducated. If I could, I would cancel everything and leave, but everything was paid. There is no justification for a 4-star hotel to treat guests, or any human being, in such way.

    At least the cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The balcony is overlooked by other quests

    Excellent location overlooking the bay. Near the town centre and many restaurants. The park near the hotel is worth a visit and the restaurants close to the park are in a quiet location. The hotel restaurant has a good selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    The hotel was a little hard to find, but it was well worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is very limited parking on the property, but there is a garage a short distance away and the hotel staff was able to make arrangements for us to have parking available.

    The hotel was a little hard to find, but it was well worth it! The views were spectacular and it was close to everything. The rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds and large private bathrooms and a nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Disappointing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning wasn’t adequate so hot and sleepless night. Seems there is a central AC system rather than a system dedicated to each room and there was virtually no air flow by the time it reached our room. Also room is rather small. While the building construction down the cliff is impressive, the extensive use of precast concrete makes it all rather ugly.

    Beautiful views from every room. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool although shallow end is too shallow to do laps. Short walk into Center of town and Greek theatre. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    It's a big hotel and thus it lacks the charm of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a big hotel and thus it lacks the charm of a boutique establishment, but it's good. All the confort you can expect from a 4 start hotel. Swimming pool is one of the best in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.7
    Views and the pool area is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was once a very nice hotel but needs some updating. They do not keep it very clean, except for the pool area. Staff is snobby and unfriendly. There is a steep climb up to the street level which is annoying every time you head out. Breakfast had a lot of variety and was average in quality. Besides breakfast eating at the hotel is not a great option.

    Views and the pool area is awesome. Taormina is a wonderful town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    We loved the Eurostar Monte Tauro and Taormina, what a great vacation location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only draw back was the limited food service, beyond a really great breakfast buffet.

    The location of the Eurostar is one of the best in Taormina, with spectacular views and comfortable rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is no beach immediately available, but the hotel has a great pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.2
    Staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was pretty old and springs were popping into our backs. The deck floor on our balcony could use an update... some of the boards were loose.

    Staff was fantastic. Location couldn’t be better. Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel should warn people about the steepness of the driveway. Also, some vehicles cannot got to front of hotel because of streets and driveway

    Great breakfast. Almost entire staff was great. Beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.1
    Found to be lacking in some service areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the service to be a little lacking❓ as in all wine in Italy has a cork but there is no corkscrew in the room ?you go to reception they don't have one !!you go to the bar they only have one so you'll have to bring the bottle to them to be opened??? and only two coffees in the dispenser in the room none the following day this also happened with the soap and shampoo not replaced daily at the price I expect each day to be the same as the day one!!! or the day after having to ask for things all the time is to me not acceptable.

    The view was fantastic, the location was excellent for getting around the restaurants and around town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    6.0
    Comfortable room and great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The steep walk up to the top was awful. You had to plan your day well so as not to return to hotel too many times in a day to avoid the strenuous walk to the top. We asked if there was a shuttle, a van was parked outside doing nothing, and they kept saying no. Our taxi driver on our departure was not happy driving down, but no way could we walk up with our luggage. Only one lift in the hotel. A nightmare at busy times, like breakfast. Coffee , milk etc not replaced in our room. Will not return to this hotel for those reasons. Pity as the room and view was great.

    Comfortable room and great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect. It was challenging to find but so worth the effort. Once there we did not wish to leave. The staff is so friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful stay, perfectly situated hotel, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of note - the pool is closed until 1st May

    The staff are excellent and happy to go the extra mile to ensure a comfortable stay. They were very helpful and keen to share their knowledge of the local area. The hotel itself is ideally located in the centre of town. There is a very short but steep hill out of the property that I would imagine may be a little tricky for more elderly guests. But views of the bay are beautiful and Etna on a clear day. The hotel was clean and comfortable and I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    They couldn't have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The one and only issue I had was that the pool wasn't open during our stay when I looked back online it noted next to the pool that it was (seasonal) but it's really discrete and in my opinion not clear. due to the fact we traveled with young children, we wouldn't have booked this hotel if we had been made aware this was the case when going through the booking process. If we hadn't hired a car to reach beaches suitable for children it would have entirely ruined the holiday for us.

    They couldn't have been more helpful. the hotel is lovely and the views are outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the first night we didnt got the room that we order however they changed the room the day after and it was wonderfall Its not fair to pay 15 euro per night for parking

    Great view, nice breakfast Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    An eagle nest on the bay of Catania, at walking distance from the centre of Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs a general overhaul, the bathroom was spacious and very clean but the bathtub, the valves of the sink need a replacement. The biggest problem however is the phonic insulation of the rooms: very weak and ineffective. Considering the beauty of the place care should be taken to improve these aspects.

    The position is wonderful as well as the architecture of the building; despite it is more than 40 years old it remains a very interesting building. The landscape from the hotel is also unique and the breakfast room overlooking the gulf of Catania is a real pleasure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    A very good hotel at the heart of exceptional Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Step access ramp up from entrance to street level..but all of Taormina is hills

    Very close to the very heart of the town yet quiet.The room had a wonderful view out to sea and along to Naxos and Etna.Very good breakfast.Very pleasant and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The prices of the products in the minibar are waaay to much ! But everything else truly compensates for it ! The overall experience is really worth !

    Amazing views, no matter where in the hotel you are ( bed, balcony, terrace, reception, breakfast)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.4
    the important thing? the family was happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking and only one lift for hall guest compare with the number of people. If you ask for some special request ensure the confirmation from the hotel

    The location, breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    9.2
    Spectacular hillside hotel with views of Mt Etna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was quite a slope to walk down, fine for us but perhaps something to note for older persons.

    The hotel is built into the Taormina hillside, with spectacular views of Mt Etna with a short walk to the main streets for great restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Happy & Comfortable and can't ask more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head was broken, and looks like few things needs maintenance but overall was great.

    Staff was very friendly & helpful & beautiful ocean view with comfortable room :) My mother & I have enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel with exquisite views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings enjoying exquisite views. Very central location, just a few minutes walk to the center. Modern hotel with very good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast buffet, nice view from the room into bay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Furniture and bathrooms are rather dated (we think 90s). Beware - the standard rooms are smaller than the advertised 25 m² - which was annoying since we specifically looked for a larger room where our 1.5-year-old daughter could run around while still having some room for luggage. Staff was unwilling to change something about that (room change to a slightly bigger room would've already helped us - no upgrade to higher room class necessary)

    Excellent breakfast buffet, nice view from the room into bay and all the way to Mt. Etna. The location is perfect to explore Taormina centre with all its sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.2
    My family and I enjoyed our stay at Eurostar Monte Tauro. It Ian cozy and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location with a spectacular view, it is stunning! It is a cozy hotel. The staff is very friendly, they pay attention to guests and aniticipate your needs. Euro Stars Monte Tauro is actually a well established hotel with good facilities like swimming pools, good breakfast, etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    10
    We had an excellent stay. If we'll ever go to Taormina again, we'll definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The access is a bit tight, if you arrive by car you'll need to be careful because you have to drive down a very narrow and steep street. If another car comes up one of you will have to go back. I'd suggest maybe installing a traffic light to let you know when the road is clear.

    The staff was very friendly, the breakfast is generous and the coffee is great! The view is amazing, from any balcony you can see the seaside and part of Mount Etna. When the sky is clear you can even enjoy a coffee and glance at the top of the volcano.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    The stay at monte tauro was excellent , staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stay at monte tauro was excellent , staff was very friendly and helpfull and room was very clean with awesome view , also breakfast was very good and good variety to choose from .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    10
    wonderful trip to Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room going down to the property was a bit scary.....we were not prepared for the steep road. And there was construction below the property thus not as peaceful as we would have liked.

    We were upgraded from a room with a sea view to a suite with a sea view....would highly recommend the suites....beautiful room, large terrace. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful in providing information about Taormina. and the snacks and water in the front lobby were wonderful. Excellent area on a side road away from busy streets of Taormina.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    beautiful room, view, perfect breakfast, perfect location ... alla prossima !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room, terrace with view over Taormina, big bright breakfast room, perfect breakfast, most friendly staff ...

    The rooms were beautiful and also the breakfast room in the 7th floor, beautiful view ! Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff which offered us coffee at 4:30 am and prepared breakfast to make us catch our plane. Very good location. Would recommend it very much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.6
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    everything was very good, antidisestablishmenta concierge perfect free sweets good good good good good good good good good good good good good god good good good good good good good good good good good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect hotel in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing~

    View was so wonderful from room and restaurant. All staffs are very kind~ Location also perfect to approach restaurant and store and everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Will definitely consider staying again at this wonderfull hotel.v I ews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to car park a little tricky duecto steep and narrow ramp. Mattress somewhat too soft.

    Impressive view from our room. Good breakfast with beautiful views of Giardini Naxos. Very nice and helpful staff. Valet parking to mitigate parking restrictions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.8
    I was disappointed in this hotel but the pool and the setting were gorgeous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    but there was no hot water which is bad for a 4 star hotel. Very disappointing

    we were upgraded to a junior suite which was super and the reception staff were very welcoming as it is so hard to find the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    5.4
    Overall average quality and service. Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast not included. Breakfast manager billed my wife when she didn't eat, just sat at table. No irons available and we came to attend a wedding. Steep driveway. Very plain décor. Not a grain of charm. Stark contemporary. The climb up and down the driveway is a killer!

    View, location in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.7
    average stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room wasn't ready when we arrived after the check in time which was a little disappointing as we were on our honeymoon and we'd spent the day to get there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    View is amazing from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor thing but lift is very slow. We used steps when no luggages but could wait quite long time during breakfast / check out time.

    View is amazing from this hotel. Lots of different choice for breakfast. We stayed here 10 years ago and it is still very nice. Nice big balcony and window. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    A great clean place to stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. The sweets by the main entrance were always gone!

    Great place. Difficult to drive to door because of very very steep drive. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great views, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite compact, I expected a bit more space for the price. Room service menu was very limited.

    Fantastic views from this well located concrete wonder. The glass lift is particularly enjoyable. The hotel itself is spartan in terms of decor and facilities, and the rough, unpolished concrete structure may seem severe and unfriendly to some. I liked it though, the building reminded me a little of the Brunswick centre in London - best viewed looking up from the pool with plants and flowers cascading from each balcony. The room was comfortable - I had a very good night's sleep - and the view from the balcony over Naxos bay was lovely. The staff were highly professional and unobtrusive. Breakfast was good (added for 15 euros which was good value) with great views again. Overall I liked this hotel but the style won't be to everyone's tastes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing motel. Amazing views. Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water was a bit too cold and the room was cleaned to an excellent stand. For example the basins weren't cleaned for our whole stay. Aside from that everything was great

    We loved this property more than any we've been to. The staff were fantastic and so friendly and attentive. The breakfast options were fantastic. The only place that had lots of options. Tge pool attendants were great. We had lunch a couple of times at the outdoor restaurant were the worker Antonio was so thoughtful to make me something off the menu as I'm vegetarian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel facilities were very dated and did not feel very clean. There was very little in the way of food - no restaurant other than breakfast, which was not very fresh. It rained the entire stay so it was very frustrating to have to leave the hotel and walk all the way to town for anything. There was also no parking onsite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Fantastic views, fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic views, fantastic location! Room far bigger than expected. Loveky welcome area with snacks and water in reception. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are quite close to each other, so you can hear the other couple sometimes through the open balcony door or through the walls. Unpleasant surprise was mosquitos which came in the afternoon, also when the sun was shining - so for those who are allergic like me, bring a repellent !

    The location is very good,in the very center but quiet. However, for those with difficulties climbing the stairs ( a hill up from the reception) when you want to go out, this is not a good option . The stuff is very friendly, have never seen a pool attendant doing his job with such a passion : let me do the work, you are on holiday ((-: No problem with sunbeds around the pool which is also not everywhere so. Shuttle transfer to the beaches of the city, although you have to pay separately for the transfer and the sunbeds there.Breakfast was plenty and good, even early in the morning you could grab something. A lot of nice dining options around. Flavoured water and sweets and fruits in the reception 24/7 for hospitality was also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant but expensive for the standard of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel bar was closed on Saturday night at 10.45 despite advertising it being open till 11pm. The rooms are very small and dated. Only one free bottle of water provided in the room for 5 nights.

    The staff were lovely and more than helpful. The breakfasts were very good. The sea views were beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Monte Tauro Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: