Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace 5 stars

Via Giacomo Puccini 20, 51016 Montecatini Terme, Italy

#2 of 96 hotels in Montecatini Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 721 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    An amazing honeymoon hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The routine of cleaning the rooms is odd. They come in twice a day, spent over an hour at a time cleaning but then don't do things like take out used cups or plates. The strawberries mentioned above were left to wilt away for several days, we had to leave them outside the room for them to take them away! They also didn't top up things like the shower gel, I don't know if there is a particular shortage of the stuff but the showers in the spa didn't have any shower gel in them either which was a bit odd. Also the prices at the bar by the rooftop pool are very high, too high in my opinion. A glass of prosecco is 9Euros, most cocktails are around 15Euros and bottle of beer is 6Euros. It was a shame because we would have drank a lot more if it had been just a bit lower.

    When we checked in the immediately knew we were there on honeymoon and made check-in a very smooth, quick process. They upgraded us (several times over) to a beautiful suite where they had put a bottle of prosecco, strawberries and some lovely biscuits out for us. Karina on the check-in desk was particularly helpful - a really lovely, knowledgeable woman who is an absolute asset to the hotel. Nothing was a problem for her, she helped us with lots of little things. Her knowledge of the local area was exceptional - she was really standout. The facilities are excellent, the spa is gorgeous and the roof bar and pool are wonderful. This was the first time we've done a holiday inland rather than by the sea but because of the roof pool we didn't feel that we'd missed out at all! The hotel is just a ten minute walk from Centro station and we could travel easily to places like Luca and Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent receptionists, friendly, clean, very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area lacked atmosphere. Would have been nice to be able to sit outside for breakfast.

    Excellent receptionists, friendly, clean, very modern. Central but quiet location. Lovely rooftop pool with great views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too dark and cold when nice outdoor possibilities not used. Smelly in the bathroom.

    Spacious room and bathroom Nice rooftop Corner balcony Good location with easy walking access to the centre of town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Pleasant hotel but extremely poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom were very small, lacking in storage, shelving, hanging areas, not 5 star by any stretch of the imagination. No black out blinds. Air conditioning was centrally controlled and we could not sleep the first night because it was too hot. I would not expect this from a hotel billing itself as 5 star. The shower grouting was mouldy in parts.

    The swimming pool was quiet and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The hotel provides a pleasant place in which to sleep, and train to Florence, Lucca etc. is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar is unattractive. Breakfasts are adequate, but not particularly well set out. The part of the town in which the hotel is situated is pleasant, but much of the remainder of the town is very run down. (Althogh there are some very good restaurants. )

    The room, although small, was clean, well set out and comfortable. There was a small balcony, with an attractive view to the neighbouring hills. The bath and shower facilities were excellent. The TV was enormous and worked well ( which is often not the case in hotels!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were a lot of ants in the room and i was bitten by the ants during the night., so i got red spots on several places. The pool on the roof is quite small and the weather during my stay was quite windy.

    the spa and the service, and the food,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing , Polite , helpful , always tried to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing , Polite , helpful , always tried to Help. We were always greeted with a a Big smile at the desk. We had an restful week . We will be back . Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous, relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great modern hotel. Contemporary feel. Staff welcoming and helpful. Rooms spotlessly clean Excellent breakfasts.roof top terrace swimming pool with sun loungers and bar. Spa facilities. Montecatini terme is a lovely thermal town and a visit to montecatini terme is a must. Great base to visit Florence, Lucca, Pisa, San Giminago , Cinque Terre, easily reached by train . Have no hesitation in booking this gem of a hotel in a great area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for trips in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I didn’t like was they didn’t have cheese slices and good sausages in their breakfast.

    Clean rooms with fine balcony. Location is very good and Montecatini Terme is beautiful small town with fine restaurants, cafes and shops. Easy connection to other towns in Tuscany. Very friendly staff and helpful, Marianne in reception was amazing. Great roof pool with beautiful view over the area. Safe to park the car in the street. Breakfast is good with huge selection of foods. We also had there dinner one evening and it was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Unforgettable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Decor was chic and modern. Very clean. Lovely and comfortable shower. Great scrumptious buffet breakfast. Wish we could have stayed more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    Amazing staff, very dirty hotel, very vulgar Russian guests everywhere. NOT a 5 stars!
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    CLEANLINESS: rooms dirty (never hoovered properly, the floor was always full of hair); SPA VERY DIRTY (the walls of the thermal bath are disgusting, with a grey/dark line of dirt close to the water line); plates and cutlery dirty at every breakfast. FURNISHINGS: the owners make a big fuzz about their "architecture/design" hotel, which has in reality very cheap furnishings. This is a 3 star max, for sure not a 5 star hotel. THE GUESTS: unfortunately the owners have made an agreement with Russian travel agencies, so the hotel is full of Russian guests, most of which are super impolite (they listen to loud music/videos and calls with their mobile phones in every area of the hotel, they shout, throw rubbish everywhere and, most nasty, they treat the hotel employees as their servants. I feel really sorry for them and I think the owners should care a little less about the money these tourists bring to their pocket and care a bit more for their employees...and definitely for their other guests, who do not deserve to expect a 5-star-style hotel in lovely Tuscany and find themselves in a Moscow suburb).

    Extremely kind staff. They could keep their quiet and kindness even with the many Russian tourists, who were super impolite and rough. The staff really went above and beyond, always accommodating every need and every request we had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    A clean, modern hotel in the centre of Montecatini. Great spa!
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spa closed till midday. Not a cosy bar and one needs to ask the reception to be served. A charge of 10 Euros if you have breakfast in the room

    very clean hotel, people very friendly, a good Spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Wow factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the spa to be open earlier than at midday

    An amazing hotel inside and out. Exception attention to detail Inc all the staff especially Ambra on reception who had the best customer service I have ever seen throughout our 5 days there's and in particular an awkward and rude couple who had arrived at the hotel, Nothing was too much trouble for her. Well done

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    OK, we expected more from a junior suite considering also that it was low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water was too close to the heater so that you couldn't sit without touching the hot heater, therefore a very uncomfortable position

    Courtesy of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    3.5 star not 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed crammed in to the plot. Room (classic twin) was small and nothing special compared to 3 and 4 star hotels that I have stayed at. TV did not work and had to report twice before fixed, shutter was broken and did not close fully. Shower, whilst a nice design, floods the bathroom in use.

    Clean and modern hotel, spa area and rooftop pool very good. Landscaping around property stylish and modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Montecatini Terme!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    It's amazing! 5 star! Service and staff and sensational! I lived in Montecatini Terme as a child and brought my family to see it. This accomadation was perfect! Central and easy to get to everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Super hotel... lovely staff ...great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious .. average size bathroom.. very good air conditioning Excellent Spa and rooftop pool .. breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxation, Dont take the kids so you can enjoy it all to yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The music could do with an update, although relaxing during the pool side I would recommend Jasmin Thompson as a replacement for the covers, Just you tube her and you will see why.

    I can see why this has 5 stars, relaxation to its perfection. Spa is a perfect start top the day before moving onto the roof top pool ! restaurant Francy is highly recommended during your stay, I had a 1Kg Tbone which was amazing with my partner enjoying the best lobster she had ever had! All the staff could not have done more to make it feel special. We will be 100% going back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Modern, great location but awful bathroom and room window!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom - the bath in the bathroom was very uncomfortable since the ceiling in the bathroom is slanting / very low on top of the bath and it is extremely impossible to take a shower. I will surely not book in one of these rooms. The hotel managment should indicate this in the room description. In addition to this the window in the room is not the usual kind of window but it is like you are in an attic! Didn't like the room at all - in fact i complained and the hotel management changed our room! Still i believe that travellers considering of going to this hotel should be made aware of the slanting ceiling in the bathroom and attic kind of room.

    Location, cleanliness, pool, breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is extremely modern which is very nice but really does...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is extremely modern which is very nice but really does not seem to fit into the charm and character of Montecatini. Staff were not very knowledgeable about the area and particularly the availability of the terme

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Cosy and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air-conditioning in one of the rooms was not working so well, but ok if we can open window.

    Lovely hotel, special service/meals for my 2 yr old- family was very happy and impressed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Hotel was modern and clean with all basic needs cared for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Spa Access - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool not family friendly at all. Staff at reception didn't acknowledge us once when we walked passed only on arrival. Sometimes they didn't even lift their heads. Manager in restaurant at breakfast was lovely and attentive.

    The hotel was modern, clean and bright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Worth every penny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clima installation is a little noise.

    The indoor SPA is very nice and the roof pool is spectacular. The morning swinish buffet was excellent. Everything is between very good and excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Small hotel, lovely but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on the website make this hotel look bigger than it actually is. It is more of a boutique hotel. The staff were very nice and friendly, but there were not enough of them. This meant we were continually searching for people to serve drinks and food etc. The spa is nice but tiny, the hotel has no grounds to speak of and was generally not what I expected for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    happy and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we loved it all except when I booked for the 4 of us online it only showed up at hotel as 2 single rooms and we were chargd 90 euros per room which I wasn't happy about

    The hotel was lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful the room s were lovely and light and very clean the boys loved the breakfast and you had lots to chose from

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Only a 10 minute walk from the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    'Filter coffee' at breakfast tasted more like instant coffee. (This is probably because Italians understand only expresso and cappachino!)

    Only a 10 minute walk from the station. Train service is cheap and excellent. We used it to visit Florence twice and to get to/from Pisa airport. The hotel is in a quiet part of town. It's a modern hotel, and the room was fine. Good bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Luxury accomodations - 6 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was out for 3 days but the reception staff was very helpful in researching what we needed ie: train schedules. It was repaired on our final day!

    I would rate this hotel a with 6 stars if possible; it was truly that nice. We were expecting a 100 yr old hotel but were very surprised that it's been totally renovated. Very contemporary high style, Luxury throughout. From the spacious bathroom with quality fixtures including an overhead "rain" style shower to quality bath products to a very comfortable bed with deluxe linens - everything was perfect. We had a corner room with access to 2 balcony's and they even had electric shades so we could enjoy a dark room at night. Convenient location, about 1/3 mile walk to multiple restaurants, bars & shopping. This area of Montecatini is beautiful with lush tree lined streets and interesting architecture; it's about a mile walk to the Funicular to Alta but it's thru a beautiful park so it's delightful. Breakfast was very good and had a nice selection of the usual Italian style breakfast plus cherry tomatoes & mozzarella. Also a variety of nuts, coconut, dried fruit etc. The dinner menu was very limited but our meal was delicious & quite enjoyable by the first class service we received. We did not have time to enjoy the spa but the services offered were varied and at a good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel great service great food
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving at the end of the weekend. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    The staff are amazingly helpful and nice from the cleaners to the managers. Food in the restaurant is exceptional and the spa is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Very nice comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very modern , very comfortable , all white furniture , nice size bathroom , staff was very friendly and helpful . Good location for the town , very close to the shops , restaurants and bars . Didn't see the facility's as swimming pool and other stuff. , but can imagine it would be very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and wonderful amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa hours closed early (8pm) and would've loved to be able to tour during the day and still have time to enjoy the spa after dinner.

    Excellent staff and wonderful amenities. Was the best of the four hotels we stayed at during our tour of northern Italy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 3. Payed extra for the one bedroom and a living room with jacuzzi.

    Very clean room, comfortable beds. Delicious breakfasts. Fabulous Ristorante Francy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Just choose it. Will back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Everything!!!!!!' The staffs r really precessional, gentle, friendly, helpful... all the spa sets in the hotel are really good with the Clarins products line. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Very welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need some tweaking to be considered a 5-star hotel. A bit more attention to detail is necessary.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff. The lunch and dinner menu are excellent.You can tell they use fresh produce. The spa is a good size and well equipped while the gym is functional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, bedrooms rather sparse, limited space to put anything. Steam room out of order for three days of our stay.

    Staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke good English. Newly refurbished. Good spa pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Location and modern facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and modern facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, nice rooms and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice rooms and the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tout

    just perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    esperienza da rifare staff professionale location magnifica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    esperienza da rifare staff professionale location magnifica

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    We are very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size. We booked a junior suite and we received a small double room without rerrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    It's a great hotel, probably the best in Montecatini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    It's a great hotel, probably the best in Montecatini Terme. Excellent staff, especially Marianna at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna and interior pool are paid seperately.

    The breakfast. The staff. The cleanliness. The quietness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    The suite on the 2th with the private balcony is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite on the 2th with the private balcony is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Clean room, big room, nice pool on the top of hotel, hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, big room, nice pool on the top of hotel, hotel is amazing out and inside, two times per day came clean lady and give you towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are polite and friendly and the hotel has a relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, great staff, fine stay in Montecatini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few shelves in the bathroom would be useful.

    The staff were helpful, accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A great hotel in Tuscany
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the temperature in the hotel was a little bit two low.

    Friendliness of staff, anticipating our needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful 5 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I did not like the town, a large number of derelict hotels vacant....

    Beautiful hotel, bedroom, rooftop pool and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good enough. Constantly running out of things (eggs, yoghurt etc)

    Loved the decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, the staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the staff is amazing. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing and so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing and so friendly!! Luxury hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel and good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dialy rate different that the booking.com. I booked at €348.35 including tax and i paid €381,35. It was not fair by Booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is boring in the middle of the town

    .The spa was great, best breakfast we had in Italy in hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    I loved it
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a beautiful stay. Perfect place and situation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast included. Friendly staff and we were lucky we could park in front of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Best place to stay in Montecatini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows & duvet were bit uncomfortable. Orange juice could have been fresh.

    The personnel, especially Ambra, were really nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    place and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    behavior of reception

    place and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Super Location to visit other towns such as Lucca or Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Location to visit other towns such as Lucca or Pisa. Fantastic 360 view from pool on the rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Tuscany and his history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool closed during april holidays.

    Location and hotel facilities Personnel Service Room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    We found the staff very nice and genuine,the hotel is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the staff very nice and genuine,the hotel is very clean and crisp and a nice place to come back to after a day exploring

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms hard to find.

    Clean recently redecorated good food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expansive

    Very beautiful hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    7 stars resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place, facility and staff. Maria and Alena -receptionists are the best we have seen in years

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Excellent place for spa and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms a bit small. No connecting rooms for families.

    Very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    I like the clean rooms and the fact they put the AC on at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found the decor a little cold not Tuscan but that wasn't their fault pictured Accurately

    I like the clean rooms and the fact they put the AC on at our request.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Staff is simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guest selection...not a direct responsibility of the Hotel, yet the restaurant was quite noisy at meal times.

    Staff is simply amazing! You are in a 5 Star Hotel and yet you feel at home. We were treated like VIPs and were even greeted by the Hotel Manager who is an extremely yet very professional person! An inconvenient - not at all the Hotel's fault - prevented us from having dinner at the Hotel premises, not a big deal but guess what...the Hotel manager "apologized" to us and even compensated us with a bottle of champagne in our room...This is amazing customer service! We will certainly be back! Thank you everyone!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff,in particular Leonardo Restaurant Manager,was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool in the Spa was closed for repair,as Spa lovers this spoiled what otherwise was a perfect stay .

    The staff,in particular Leonardo Restaurant Manager,was always there to welcome us and offer advice.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The welcome and the vitality of the decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The complicated procedure when I wanted to buy something from the hotel's boutique. The air conditioning was rather cold in public areas.

    The welcome and the vitality of the decoration. Excellent food and personal service.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff friendly, helpful, Leonardo and Artur especially.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a five star hotel so drinks at pool etc quite expensive.

    Staff friendly, helpful, Leonardo and Artur especially. Packed breakfast on leaving early a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel was very well decorated and looked new or recently...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    while the bed looked beautiful, the mattress springs were poking our backs all night

    The hotel was very well decorated and looked new or recently updated. Staff was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    It is brand new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool?? ( i assume it is Jacuzzi) we had fifth floor room with lots of "water noise" when pool was used. LED lights around doors ( really)

    It is brand new hotel. Staff members are very nice and polite.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.1
    The beds were really uncomfortable as they were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The beds were really uncomfortable as they were extremely hard and the pillows too soft after checking out they informed that there are different beds to choose from - maybe better to say that when people check in

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse LHP Hotel Montecatini Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: