Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Montecolo Resort 3 stars

Via Pascoli 18, 25080 Manerba del Garda, Italy

Review score

Based on 12 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Paid WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wife of the conceirge was a little odd. She didn't seem to be very friendly towards the children and to say it's supposed to be family friendly. But everyone else was wonderful including her always smiling and helpful husband! The rules by the pool were a little strange too. In 1 week we had 3 different lifeguards on duty all with different rules. Some allowed lilos and inflatables and balls in the pool, some forbid it. Plus a rule of hanging no washing/towels out visibly was a little odd too. Most people did it but why such a strange rule on a holiday residence with swimming pool?!

    The whole residence is beautiful. It is extremely clean and very well kept. The swimming pool complex is fantastic, suitable for all ages. The apartment we had was fantastic. Very modern, clean, comfortable and the air con was critical with the heatwave temperatures we had!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    We will definately come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment did not have a washing machine, which the description on booking.com and the resort's website promise. Luckly, Charlotte from the resort found a laundrymat for us (at the back of the Acqua & Sabone, next to the Penny Market). The mobile phone service is very weak at the resort and there's only wifi at the pool. The playground could benefit from some shade, e.g. a sun canope, as it is full sun. Pool towels are not provided, so bring your own. We would have appreciated a change of towels mid-week as White towels get pretty dirty when you shower a couple of times a day.

    We stayed in apartment G2 which was amazing. On Ground level which was perfect for our 2 year old. The grounds were well kept, Great playground, wonderful pool. The resort is primarily private owned apartments, which means alot of Italians which we liked. We were there in the beginning of July, so it was really quiet. The a/c works great so good night sleep to all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi did not reach to our property. No restaurant on site. Very basic kitchen equipment. Uncomfortable sofa in the sitting room and awkward layout. House can be noisy depending who is upstairs and you are in the appartment downstairs.

    Excellent location Nice pools, safe, very well maintained Nice local feel as many locals own or rent in the resort. A/C worked really well in the property which was great since it was very hot outside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    The apartment was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was lovely. Great position with a view over Lake Garda. The pool is fantastic. The grounds are very well kept and the whole complex is really clean. You need a car as there is no shop close by.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would be helpful if wifi extended to apartments, not just around the pool. Would be better if there was a little shop to buy simple but essential supplies.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities clean and in excellent condition. Not overcrowded.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: