Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Montemezzi 4 stars

Via Verona 92, 37068 Vigasio, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Vigasio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2846 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am afraid I can't tell I disliked something :)

    The staff was really kind and great, helped us with lots of info's and much more. The hotel looks very nice, clean rooms, wonderful bar, large parking, easy to get to it, and very close to Verona. Another good thing is that you can buy tickets to Gardaland directly from the reception with a good DISCOUNT. Unfortunately, my 9 year daughter caught a bad urticaria and couldn't go anymore to the park. The hotel refunded with no problems the money for the tickets. If are bought from the park, are non refundable. Due to this bad urticaria, we had to stay most of the time to Verona hospital and I am afraid I can't rate the breakfast because I wasn't lucky to get to it. However, as far as I seen, I am sure that they have a really nice breakfast. Thank you Montemezzi!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Public Transport to the place.

    Only negative was no public transport after 18:40 in the evening. Apart from that the place is just too good and so comfortable and exceeded my expectation. Breakfast was excellent, Staffs were friendly and helpful. Overall one of the best stay for me personally and my wife.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in and check-out was extremely quick, very efficient receptionists and helpful indicating the best location for parking near Verona city centre. The breakfast was really good. Great value for money hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast not good. We ended up asking from the bar. It was better and free.

    Big comfortable clean room. Sweets at breakfast fresh and delicious. Polite personnel, child friendly. Very nice restaurant with good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds looked like hospital beds - they were on wheels. The mattresses were hard. The floor was cracked and old. We asked for a quiet room, but unfortunately did not get one (there's noise from the street in front of the hotel). It does not look like a 4**** hotel, but rather a 3*** one.

    The hotel is in a relatively quiet area. It has parking spaces in front. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom: also big and very, very clean! The staff is amazing, kudos to the girls at the reception and the waiters. The beakfast lacked fresh fruit, but had eggs, salami, some fresh vegetables, croissants and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel with pleasent and kind stuff,we went there for two nights because we searched nice and cheaper hotel then ones in Verona,we were suprised because hotel was even better then we expected,under the hotel there is garage for two eu night so your car is safe too,breakfast was like in other 4 stars hotels and had everything you want,the biggest suprise was when we were checking out the reception gave us small gift of local products,in all we would really recommend hotel to everyone who come by car i Verona

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is a big remote (off the beaten track) but right next to a petrol station (window view directly on the petrol station) Before my stay I received an email asking whether I want a double bed or twin single beds. I replied "one large bed". Unfortunately the hotel simply put together two single beds with large sheets. Although this may give flexibility to the hotel, it does not eventually offer comfort to paying customers (even worse as the question was explicitly asked in advance and the connecting beds did not represent a work-around last minute solution) bathroom needs some maintenance

    nice size room large bedroom friendly staff affordable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel because our flight arrived late in the evening and we were further delayed in picking up a hire car. However, it was quite a long way from the airport and was difficult to find.

    A very comfortable hotel, clean and efficiently run, also providing a first class breakfast with an excellent choice of options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with all the facilities required, friendly staff, great breakfast included. They even give you present (Risotto rice and a water bottle) at your check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition work quite slow, it was quite hot in a room, you get only one duvet in a double bed, location could be better (it is not a problem if you have a car but quite hard to reach verona and gardaland without it).

    Great breakfast, tasty dinner (for a reasonable price), amazing staff, you can bus tickets for gardaland and parco natura viva here with a discount, very clean and spacy room, quiet room, free friut, wine and water in a room, you have a fridge, big TV, big free parking lot, supermarket, bar and petrol station are quite close, nice gift when you check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, free parking, good breakfast, excellent coffee. Staf extremely polite and nice. Good location for people travelling by car-free parking available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs at the breakfast were smelly and disgusting. You can hear motorway from the room. Air con wasn't working properly

    Delicious pastries at the breakfast. Cheap and good stay if travelling with car. Staff seemed very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit old. Our room was under renovation and in the bathroom the ceiling was awful. The towels were old. Unconfortable bed. Part of the window was broken and we could not open her. I have reserved quiet room but the window was situated across the restourant. I did not sleep during the night becaus up to the 4 a.m there were noissily. The breakfast was not good but they prepered tasty coffe.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good location for people with car. 5-10 min driving to Verona. Big clean room. Good WiFi. Big variability of dishes for breakfast. Big free parking. Good choice to conquer Verona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be offered more juice and fruit options in the breakfast.

    Very friendly team. Special thanks to Nicole (reception) and Roberto (breakfast). Free parking available. Good location near Mantova and Verona. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be offered more juice and fruit options in the breakfast.

    Very friendly team. Special thanks to Nicole (reception) and Roberto (breakfast). Free parking available. Good location near Mantova and Verona. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are extremely clean and comfort, staff is friendly and the breakfast - really nice. The hotel exceeded my expectation for the money it costs. Great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was so far from the townand taxis are expensive!

    The staff was really nice considering I didn't know any Italian and they communicated well in English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds could be more comfortable for a 4* hotel. Double beds were 2 twin beds put together. I would also find it very useful to have slippers in all rooms (again, something I would expect for 4*).

    Staff at the front desk. They were very polite and ready to help you with any request. Also, coffee at breakfast prepared by staff was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't walking distance to a where and the double bed is 2 singles put together.

    The staff are very friendly and the little parting gift made my day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite boring with some no fresh food. Cakes seemed from package. The hotel shows signs that it was a some point a 4 star hotel but anymore.

    Big TV, free bottle of wine, water and fruits. The bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best, but very close there is a late hours cocktail bar which is ok. The breakfast was not top level but I can't help giving a "good" due to the overall experience.

    International level hotel at the price of a shared bathroom guest house.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to connect with wifi,coffee wasn't perfect

    It was good value for money,clean room,good staying for one night ,good breakfast,friendly staffs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the room for the disabled guest, meaning we had to clean the floor after shower because the water was leaking from it, the toilette was very uncomfortable and the flush was not working (only couple liters of water came out). The breakfast is VERY VERY poor - cheap cheese, smelly salami, only cooked eggs and anything you wanted to put on the plate was out of stock (we had to point out everything to the staff), and we didn't even come that late to the breakfast (more than one hour after it was supposed to close).

    Room size is great and so is the TV size. Both room and the hotel itself is fairly clean and there is not much noise...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor, like in a 2 star hotel. Staff in the restaurant was not kind at all. Location is pretty remote.

    Big room. Kind staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the bed was correct, but I was expecting a bit better from a 4* hotel. The room was more like a 3* hotel. Reception and restaurant were nice.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast. Very noizy. I could hear everything outside the room and when the cleaning ladies began working on our floor was like sleeping in an construction area.Worst wake up ever.

    Professional reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super relationship price to conditions, big and comfortable room and very kind staff. Only one weak point - breakfast coffee from machine not taste as italian. Of course coffee from bar - ideale.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came to eat the breakfaat, there was no place to sit. All the tables was dirty. Take one more waiter and for sure people will be pleased. Do not go to this hotel without car...

    Waitress in restaurant is really nice! We really liked her.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large and beautiful rooms, clean bathroom and comfortable bed Breakfast was very good, food was nice Polite and professional staff at reception Definitely recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The bedroom was super clean and the bed was really comfortable I was not expecting such a big screen tv, that was a nice surprise :) Breakfast was very good, food was nice Staff at reception polite, professional and helpful, I was given a mini gift after the checkout Recommended!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent only a night at this hotel but I'm really satisfied about my choice. The room was very big, clean and warm, with a big tv screen and a private bathroom. We also found a bottle of water, wine and a plate of fruit on our room's table which was really nice. The breakfast was rich and tasty and the staff very kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a Packed lunch - was awful Room service took one hour and food cold No shops nearby Nothing nearby Room was 26 degrees and heating system not working

    Cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say!

    Hotel is on good location near Verona city. Breakfast was OK, we just missed mixed eags. The room was nice and clean. Very nice hotel for very reasonable price. If you need a room in this part of Italy, this is it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very pleasant. The cleaning room lady just entered our room without knocking, and it was not even close to check out time. That was really unpleasant. The hotel was not near Verona.

    Huge bedroom, very nice and clean. The breakfast was really good, a nice buffet. In the check out they offered a bag of rice and a water bottle. Strange gifts but it was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast organized very bad!!! Not enough men power. Far away from Verona but good connection with bus( the last one is about 6 p.m.)

    Friendly recepcion, clean, big and comfortable room, wine&fruit, good choice in breakfast, beautiful design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was very far from the centre of the city therefore if you have no car then you have to suffer little bit to get your self in the centre. other wise the hotel shuttle takes you to the nearest bus point.

    It was a very good hotel the staff were very nice to welcome us with smile. They have had a good break fast also Room was clean and quit The area was very quit no much noise Shuttle take you to nearest bus point

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Poor sound insulation from the corridor. If you're a light sleeper then take some ear buds. - Noises coming from the kitchen (fan?) below our floor that started early in the morning and lasted till the late evening.

    - Price! - Great breakfast with scrambled eggs. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Location - a bit of a drive from Verona, but manageable easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Poor sound insulation from the corridor. If you're a light sleeper then take some ear buds. - Noises coming from the kitchen (fan?) below our floor that started early in the morning and lasted till the late evening.

    - Price! - Great breakfast with scrambled eggs. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Location - a bit of a drive from Verona, but manageable easily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but functional and clean inside.

    Decent and well maintained hotel. Huge breakfast. Lot of parking even late at night. Good value for money. Nice and quiet in the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The passports were on show to every one in the maln entrance We felt that they could have been put in a safe place.

    The breakfast was excellent, appreciated the gifts on arrival and departure, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New modern building. Safe surroundings (rural region). Friendly staff. Spacious room. Air conditioning. New furniture and linens. Excellent breakfast (many choices, high quality food, spacious dining hall). Free secure car parking place. Very affordable price. Optimal geographic location (virtually at the 'cross-roads' between France, Switzerland, Germany, Austria and Slovenia)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no big variety at the breakfast,smelling something bad at the neighborhood,there is a mini bar in the room but no freezer

    Spacious rooms,friendly stuff,parking,wi-fi signal,good bye gift

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very average hotel-fine for a quick stop over but not longer as it's not close enough to Verona town. No shower gel in the room! Wifi was dodgy and barely worked.

    Lovely staff who were very happy to help us by booking a taxi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great every day.

    Rooms were clean and had a lot of Space. Location is good but had some road works which resulted in a 15 min extra drive daily. Really nice people working at the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little remote. Verona is about 15-20 minutes by car in the evening.

    A real designer hotel. The italian way. Friendly english speaking staff. Class joint. Breakfast was various and excellent quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great, the lady told us a lot about what we can do around and what's worth visiting. Also got a little travel gift! That was very nice :) The breakfast was also pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We research carefully before choosing a hotel, and this was a hit on the spot again. Not a single remark about the hotel. The picky ones might question location - since it's a 15 minute drive to Verona, but we didn't mind. Be careful about the traffic radars, they're hidden in the bushes.

    The hotel is everything you would expect from 4 star hotel. Not a single remark. Everything is clean - outside and inside, staff is very kind and helpful, and always great you with a smile. Room was neither too big nor too small, just right, but the bathroom is spacious and the impression is excellent. Very well lit, with big windows. Breakfast is also great. You have nice variety to choose from and it was a pleasure. All kinds of fresh fruits added excellence to our breakfast. Also, there were more then one gluten free product. At late night, you can refresh in the round-the-clock bar in the lobby. When you add good price to all of this, you get every-recommendation hotel. Driving to Verona is easy, and you get there quickly from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit isolated.

    Lovely modern hotel. We had a large room with modern facilities and excellent wifi. Breakfast was very good. Did not eat in the evening there as expensive but there was a good american bar behind the hotel which did fantastic burgers and a pizzeria opposite which was good. Is a bit isolated but staff arranged a shuttle to pick up the bus to verona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The hotel is perfect. There is a spacious parking for the cars. The people working there are always smiling and they're very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Also there is a air conditioning and minibar included in the price. We got a nice gift while we were checking out. Breakfast was fine too. You can't find there better one for this price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning working in rooms, reception front desk staff rude and hung up phone not to deal wirh issues, would not honour early check-in, fridge did not work nor did the blow dryer in the bathroom. Breakfast was disgusting. Service was terrible. No plates or cutlery replenished. Dirty and disorganized. Burnt coffee. A very disappointing stay in the middle of no where

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor location and very hard to get. Shower drainage was clogged and had to shower while my feet are under filthy water of the drainage.

    Friendly staff. Not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 4 star hotel. We were 4 people but we have shampoo etc only for two, same with slippers. We asked for an iron and desk for it was dirty! At the GYM room was drying linen etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and nice staff, quiet and comfortable place, excellent breakfast and wi-fi, large free parking in front of hotel. Great value for money. We arrived late at night (I think it was after 23h) so I was afraid if there would be staff to check us in. But the staff were there (working) and we check in normally. Hotel is located near Verona so don`t miss famous Juliet house and other historical attractions. It is also near Gardaland (large amusement park similar to Disneyland) so dont miss it, especially if you travel with kids. We spent only one night in hotel but the service was great, and we are looking forward to see them next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place are poor, mattress is little bit like jelly buf for 2 nights with no consequences 😎

    Reasonable price, nice, clean, ideal for visitors of Verona (I was on bike), climate work perfectly and is quite enough....breakfast nice (average)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff as usual. Nicole and Federico are still working there. This is the 5th year in a row that we are staying in Montemezzi. See you next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice hotel, great prices, very cosy. The personel was helpful and polite, wi-fi worked great. We only ate breakfast there and it was very good. There are a lot of parking spaces and it's easy to get there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and dinner not good at all. Noisy in the morning from cleaning glass bins and Saturday night from next door bar, very noisy.

    Clean and tidy. Big room. Good bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certainly the breakfast situation - i never saw such a disaster in the breakfast room; half of tables were full of dirty plates already used (and the restaurant is big...), the quality of food is poor and they always run out of something, the coffee is terrible (if you can call it coffee...) - you can buy a decent one at the bar, but who goes with the wallet on breafast?! Not to mention that at least one waiter was quite rude, like it was not his job to do that

    Very clean room for such a traffic; it is quite big with a lot of people transiting but still i was surprise to be quite quiet (ok, unless you get really noisy neighbours); it is near a petrol station (not in like some people said), but even so the cars didnt disturb me (and i had the room with the view to the petrol station)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect...location is near the main road but also very quiet, it's filled with staff that is very professional and polite. Best recommendations for this one...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If l were the owner of the hotel, l would dismiss the waiter immediately.

    Everything was excellent, except coffee at the breakfast and the waiter, who cleaned the tables. He is the laziest waiter l have ever seen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy, breakfast was not good very poor choice and we got almost nothing that we could priperly eat. Taste of scramble egg was not good :(

    Nothing much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very itchy blankents on bed - i missed some normal cotton

    Breakfast was excellent, special points to offer gluten-free products !!! stuff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and the toilet was for disabled person and not comfortable for other people. I told that on the reception, but their excuse was they are fully booked. I think that this should be written in description of the room when booked

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a nice surprise for us. The staff was attentive and we even got a little present when we were leaving. The breakfast had a wide variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room

    The staff was extremely caring and made us feel welcome, especially the front desk staff - Samuele if I remember well :) The room amenities were simple but had we needed. The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Young personal was really unreliable, moody and unfriendly. Hair dryer in the room did not work. At breakfast ran out of plates and tables were unclean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulos breakfast, superior room, we got bottle of water,vine,fruits in the room and a gift when we chek-out. Private parking in garage for our motorbikes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air Conditioning system/Controls are very old (needs updating) and doesn't work sometimes. No Kettle in the room though there were cups - odd for a 4 star Hotel. Our room had a door in the partition wall to the next room which was permanently closed Vigasio is good 30 mins drive from Verona, car's must to travel around as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere Considering the facilities and condition of the room, the rating is a bit overrated on Booking.com

    Nice, clean & spacious rooms Onsite parking - sufficient number of spaces Variety in Breakfast Gas Station next door Reasonably priced (probably due to the location) Staff is friendly and polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed there for second time and everything was excellent again. The staff was very polite. They put fruit, wine, kettle, lots of tea and even honey in both of our rooms for free. The room was nice, cosy and clean. The bathroom too. Breakfast was great, lots of cakes. Free parking and a lot of parking places. All in all, the hotel was perfect and I would be happy to return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are poor for a 4 stars hotel. the distance from the center of the city: hard to reach without a car.

    the breakfast! definitely coming back just for the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location: great! Vigasio town is very nice. hotel is located in 2 min drive from the city centre ona quite road next toa very nice bar and great restaurant. room: spacious, very clean, comfortable, bathroom is big, warm and offers clean towels and hair-dryer. TV works well, wifi signal is strong. breakfast: extremely good! great choise of cold cuts, fruiits, cereals, etc. reception works 24 hours a day, staff is professional, eager to help. parking is available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh vegetables in breakfast, far away from 4 stars, its 3* hotel, no bartender in the main bar in the evening, blankes were like sandpaper, no shower gel

    Free parking, big room, sweet presents on the bed, silent rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast (plastic eggs), lift didn't work, rubbish coffee machine (staff made themselves fresh), shower broken, walls like paper had to endure listening to neighbour Sex at 4am.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Don't drink coffee from a coffee machine for breakfast. Ask a waiter at a bar for a normal coffee

    + Staff speaks English + Good breakfast + Good WiFi + Private parking + Spacious room & bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Montemezzi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: